Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Disney Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Embracing the adored and inspired fun of the Toy Story franchise, Toy Story 3: The Video Game features a story mode that follows the Toy Story 3 film adventures in which Buzz, Woody and friends grapple with their uncertain future as Andy prepares to depart for college. Disney Interactive Studios is revealing a new gameplay mode called Toy Box. A primary feature on Toy Story 3: The Video Game console offerings, Toy Box is a virtual box full of toys. With an open-world sandbox-style of play, Toy Story 3: The Video Game taps into the beloved franchise's humor and brings fans into the toys' world to create their own unique story. In addition to the Toy Box mode, the console versions put the toys in non-film related environments and situations such as light videogame combat with Buzz Lightyear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Son loves this game

04/20/2011
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My six year old son as well as four year old daughter love to play this. If you get stuck, it gives you hints on what to do, great for younger kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Far Surpassed

12/27/2010
By ,
Corning, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting that much from this game, but i'm completely thrilled with it! I bought it for my 2.5 yr old son, which he loves to watch Momma play it lol & its fun for him to run the characters around too. But for any Toy Story lover this game mos def goes further than the movies... its kinda like a behind the scenes, extended story lines. I adore it so much so i've played it 9 hrs straight last night & picked right back up again today. The way Ham has it laid out on a Board Game is cool & i love Woody's Western Town! Its great you can switch between Characters, never officially die, and collect things from the movies! This is a MUST HAVE for Toy Story Lovers! A Big Plus is that they have used all the Real Actors voices for this too!
*I wish they would on ALL the RL Action Figures Toys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Overall a good game.... But

12/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son is 5 and we have tons of wii games, this one is hard. I guess I would have expected it to be a little less confusing. Same with Tangled my daughter is 7 and it is too hard, not impressed with the Disney Wii games thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)
01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game worth the money we only paid 12.00. The kids love this game it is just like the movie and you play along as the gang.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

For my son

02/09/2013
By ,
Southern IL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game for my son. He originally rented it at Family Video and it became one of those games the he wanted to always rent over and over again. I decided instead of re-renting it I would just purchase it for him. I have never had problems purchasing through Wal-Mart, I only wish that Wal-Mart gave the option "site-to-store" on every item. I ended up have to pay extra for shipping when I would have preferred to just be able to go to the store and pick it up. Other than that I find that this game was a good buy, my son loves it and plays it often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)
12/27/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great game. The only thing is that I got this for my 4-year-old and he is not able to complete the levels on his own. My husband has to do most of the playing while my son watches. I understand that the age range for this game is 10+, but I'm not entirely sure whether a 10-year-old would even be interested in buying a Toy Story game, but this is definitely designed for an older child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Not the greatest.

12/22/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting a much better game from all of the great reviews about it, but I was quite disappointed. The townspeople missions are quite annoying, way too basic, and then there are other missions that aren't explained well enough. Just overall a fairly sloppy game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Great Game!!

01/03/2013
By ,
Lexington Park, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 3 year old son I knew he wouldn't be able to play by himself I read the reviews, but with some help (I use the numchuck he uses the controller) he has a lot of fun. But also I like it its fun and he likes to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

I've seen all ages play this.

01/01/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4-year-old loves this game and doesn't get frustrated although it is challenging for him at parts. I have also had teenage family members sit down and play it and enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)
09/25/2012
By ,
Cape Coral fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves this game , however he can't find the code to open toy box bonus so I'm alittle dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

HI

03/19/2012
By ,
Miami FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY KIDS LOVE THE MOVIE SO WHEN THE GAME CAME OUT I GOT THEM IT THEY LOVE IT VERY NICE GAME PLAY***
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)
04/02/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game. Graphics are really nice. A little hard for young kids but really fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Great game for ALL ages!

01/12/2012
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 16 year old daughter and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Toy Story 3 (Wii)

11/30/2013
By ,
Rosemead,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a Mini Wii Bundle that included 4 games of your choice & Toy Story 3 was one of them.Box states 8 years & up,my Grandson is 4 years old and understands this game & plays it quite well. A very cute game,I even use it but didn't want to go public..lol. Excellent choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

lots of fun

11/15/2013
By ,
san antonio,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son luvs toy story everything so its perfect for any person who likes toy story items.....real fun game to play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)
12/27/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game! Oh and the kids love it too! :) Little ones can enjoy this game as the characters talk and explain every step. There are no complicated 8 button steps but the game is still enjoyable for adults as well. Very true to the movie and toy box mode is a great bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Harder than it looks...

01/01/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love video games... but this oe I leave to the kids. You have to use the remote and nunchuck and I am not that coordinated anymore. This is a problem solving game with plenty of action! Your kids should enjoy if they like the Toy Story story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)

Great game for kids and Grandmas!

09/06/2012
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandchildren love the game. My only complaint was that shipping to store took forever. I'm so glad I ordered it early or it never would have arrived in time for our grandson's birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toy Story 3 (Wii)
12/06/2011
By ,
Lexington KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son enjoy playing it!good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Toy Story 3 (Wii)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5