Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eatsmart EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Eatsmart EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

The Best Scales!

03/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this EatSmart scale to replace an older Healthometer digital scale that never worked well. The quality of this product was evident immediately after removing it from the box. The scale has a very sturdy, solid feel. I weigh about 260 lbs and the scale is absolutely silent when I step on; it doesn't flex or creak as our old scale did. The back-lit display is wonderful! The numbers are large and easy to read even in a dark or dimly lit room. The measurements appear to be very accurate.
The measurements are very consistent. I weighed myself 3 times in repetition and got the same reading each time. To be sure it wasn't just pulling a number from memory I held a towel and weighed myself again; sure enough the result was 0.6 pounds heavier. I also really like the 'Step-On' technology; no more need to tap the scale and wait for it to be ready; just step on and you're done. What could be simpler? I imagine there are many bathroom scales on the market that work well, but the quality and consistency of operation of this EatSmart product will be tough to beat. I recommend this product very highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

I can't think of anything that would make this pro

04/08/2010
By ,
NY City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The slim profile is a little odd to get used to because my old scale was almost 2" off the floor and this one barely rises above the throw rug that lies next to it. The huge display screen is excellent; no squinting to see the results. And if that isn't good enough, the display remains lit for 5 seconds or so after you get off so you can step back and get a closer look! Very nice feature if you get out of the shower and don't have your glasses on.
And, of course, the accuracy is important and I have no complaints in that department. My old scale was very finicky, I wasn't sure HOW much I weighed! And not having to "wake it up" is a huge improvement in my opinion.
Thanks, EastSmart, for making a Smart scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Fake reviews
Posted 07/07/2011
I found this on the internet while trying to find the best scale to purchase. It seems that the people who make this scale give free stuff to those who give postive feedback on their scale.
http://www.consumersearch.com/bathroom-scales/review
We found a huge number of reviews for several EatSmart bathroom scales on Amazon.com. The EatSmart Precision Digital Bathroom Scale and EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale each maintain an average rating of 4.5 stars out of 5, based on more than 3,000 and nearly 625 reviews, respectively. The EatSmart Precision Plus Digital Bathroom Scale maintains a perfect 5-star average rating, based on about 825 reviews. Although at first glance it seems that these bathroom scales perform very well, a closer look at the reviews reveals a concern: Many owners report being encouraged to post positive reviews by EatSmart in exchange for a free product. Some reviewers who have posted negative remarks have since updated their reviews, indicating that they were contacted directly by the company and asked to retract or modify their negative reviews. One owner expresses concern that consumers are encouraged to post positive reviews within days of their purchase, noting that a few days is not ample time to evaluate the product, and problems with accuracy and consistency often don't become apparent within the first few days.
Examining 1-, 2- and 3-star reviews reveals that dozens -- possibly hundreds -- of owners have either been offered a free diet book in exchange for a review or shipped a replacement product and asked to increase their previous rating of the product. Some owners see this as "excellent customer service," but many express their discomfort with the process. In addition, we found dozens of individual product reviews on blogs, the majority of which note that they were given free merchandise in exchange for the review. (We've opted not to include these reviews in our sources.) Although the majority of reviews for EatSmart bathroom scales are very positive, we can't be certain how many of those reviews are genuine; therefore, we've excluded these models from our Best Reviewed section.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Impressive accuracy!

06/15/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching for an accurate scale because when using my old scale my weight would vary by 5 lbs within minutes. This scale is extremely accurate, I've tested it daily and it is never off. Impressively precise. I did my research on this one for about a month before purchasing. I read countless reviews on several websites and this scale seemed to be the best one for me and my budget. I am so happy that I chose the right one. It is also stylish and i love the large well lit display and the large readable numbers. I am on weight watchers and an accurate scale is a must have! Thank you for this exceptional product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

great bathroom scale

01/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love this bathroom scale
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Works well

11/08/2011
By ,
High Deser,t California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale works well. The only problem I have is that the unit requires one to stand very still to "set" your weight. When it has "set" your weiight it blinks twice. You can then get off the scale and it will hold your weight for a few seconds so you can see it.
The problem is that I have a balence problem and can not stand perfectly still long enough for it to set. Wife has no problem. Seems to be much more accurate than my old spring type scale.
The look of the scale is very modern, The dark black stands out. Does not "hide" in the corner
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Excellent Product

09/19/2010
By ,
Peebles, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After many years, various scales, I think we have finally found a winner! I loved the digital type because the numbers could be seen easily and they are very exact with the weight. My husband, in the past preferred the analog type because he thought the digital never gave the same reading more than once. After much shopping and reading all your reviews, we decided to purchase this one.
Now, we both are satisfied and use it daily. It cost a little more than we usually pay for a scale; but it is worth it. One thing we did not particularly like was having to purchase from another company and if anything goes wrong, we have to return to that company instead of Walmart. But, so far we have been very impressed with the companies delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Excellent scale for home.

02/03/2012
By ,
Portland Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this scale! The minute I got it, opened up, and did a cross-comparison with my doctors weight measurement, and wouldn't you know......it got my WEIGHT CORRECT to the decimal. :)
**Please note, it is a sensitive scale, try not to move it too much. If you do, you'll need to reset it by stepping on it 2 times, let it get the weight calibration, and then you can step on it freely as many times as you need to**.
Plus, mine also came with a measuring tape :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

SUPER VALUE

04/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRICE is very good (not the lowest, BUT i believe the quality well exceeds the cost, it is not a cheap made item)..
Low profile (only about 1/2" high), precise/consistent readings. Another feature I like is that it is "no tap". In other words, you just step on it to use it--no calibration time is required by the scale. Definitely worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Seems to get the job done

08/23/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sharp looking scale. Seems to do what it's supposed to. The only thing that is weird is that you really have to weigh yourself 2 or 3 times. The first time basically seems to calibrate the scale while the 2nd time you weigh yourself is supposed to be the accurate weight. But, ofcourse, you question the 2nd number since it's different so you do it a 3rd time to make sure! Anyways, that's fine with me... but that's why I can't give the overall rating 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Very Accurate

09/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale weighs me to within 3 pounds of the scale at my doctor's office. It weighs me consistently the same weight each time I step on the scale. It is a very good scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Weight Loss Kick

08/24/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am starting my weight loss/control plan early so I won't have to contend with the normal 8 lb weight gain over the holidays. With that said this baby is accurate and I need accuracy to keep me motivated. When I get on the scale and it shows .4 down from .8 the previous week, totally motivates me for the following week. Also, you can't toy with this scale as it will always land on the correct number and then flash it. Glad I spent a little extra to get this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

It's a good weight scale

09/27/2013
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it is supposed to do. Comes on quick and seems to show really close to the same results if you step on it twice in a row. Definitely worth 36 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Great product!!!

06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than my other scale!! Don't have to touch the corner, just for it to work. The other one would always read error - this one automatically turns on and seems to be very accurate. Love that it is very thin and solid to stand on. I use it daily and I think it is definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black
03/11/2012
By ,
Algonquin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this scale. Very thin. Would not recommend setting it on carpet. Does not have on and off switch so you just step on and step off. Large digital display means no squinting. So happy I purchased this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Great scale

01/31/2012
By ,
Baltimore MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the nice big display and the way the scale blinks twice to let you know it has registered the reading. It does have to be on a solid floor but works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

As advertised and accurate

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is just what I wanted; repeatable readings, thin, large readout, and looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black
09/05/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While it's much more consistent than any other digital scale I've owned or tried it still varies most times I step on it. Tried changing batteries and still does it. For absolute consistency about the only way to get that will be with a several hundred dollar doctors scale so I'm very happy with this scale and the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Very Happy

10/15/2010
By ,
Cheshire, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my new scale for a couple of weeks, and I love it. It's very slim profile a attractive, and it seems to be very accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black
07/14/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this scale........it is SO accurate and beats the one that I had that I couldn't see the lines on it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EatSmart Precision Premium Digital Bathroom Scale in Black

Great Deal

01/24/2011
By ,
Tampa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is very accurate and deal for the money I spent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next