Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eatsmart EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Eatsmart EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%70 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Sleek and Sttylish

11/25/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw some other reviews, giving it a low mark for flat surface and even on tile. I tell you they are wrong. I have a tile floor in my bathroom. I set the scale down on the tile and it works perfectly. I have moved it all around trying to get it to error in weight and it does not! Perhaps it is just their floor being uneven???
Anyway I would recommend this scale to anyone that is looking for a new one. It weighs the same as the doctor's office. The big bluish light for displaying the numbers is an easy read for those who may need a little help seeing something like that on the floor. The numbers are large and easy to read.
It is very easy to keep clean and honestly don't know how someone could not like it. Great price for a great scale! If you're looking for a new one - buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Accurate bathroom scale

12/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIce clean design. Measures accurately everytime without having to get off and back on several times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Love it!

11/21/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best digital scale I've ever had. Weighs accurately (same as doctor's scale) and consistently. The backlight and large digits make it very easy to read. I read negative reviews from people who placed it on carpet -- no scale will weigh accurately if not on a solid surface! It arrived quickly and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Rated as Good Housekeeping #1 bathroom scale

10/05/2011
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is rated as Good Housekeeping #1 bathroom scale and this was the reason I bought this scale. Good House keeping boasted that it was very accurate, good size, easy to use, weighs up to 400 Ibs. This scale has lived up to Good Housekeeping rating.
I have to say, I love this scale, yes it's accurate, the display weight is large and is also back lit. Looks great, doesn't look cheap. I know that I will not have to purchase another bathroom scale and time soon.
I didn't mind having to order the scale online cause I was getting something that works well. Shipping was quick and I also had it delivered to a Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

This are a really good company and scale

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this item, and when I pick it up, open the box and get on, I have discovered that it does not work properly. I have contacted with the costumer servire, and they are GREAT!!!!
Really professionalism, and fast shipping for free a second unit that works EXCELLENT!!!
I recomend to everybody this scale. My next one will be the same brand.
:Wayfair.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Great scale

12/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Taylor scale and for some reason didn't believe its reading. A couple of weeks later I purchased a EatSmart scale because of its reviews. When I received the EatSmart scale I compared the two of them together by using a dumbbell weight I had. Even though the Taylor was a couple of oz's lower, something told me to keep the EatSmart scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Great for weight loss

11/23/2013
By ,
annapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this scale. No matter how many times you step on it, the number does not fluctuate . I have recommended this to many people already. I am on a weight loss forum and everyone is loving this scale! You can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

STYLISH AND WORKS GREAT!

03/29/2010
By ,
West Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice looking accurate scale that simply tells you your weight.
The readout lights up with a color and intensity that is easy for me to read while standing on it. I have checked the accuracy against the medical center scale and am completely satisfied this provides my real weight.
Normally I would have never thought of giving a scale as a gift to someone as it could be taken as an insult, but I am planning to buy another one for my mom to replace her 30 year old traditional scale. I think she'll love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

I have not been disappointed

03/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend recommended this scale to me and its been amazing. I had an old Taylor that constantly fluctuated and this one is just steady as a rock. Looks great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Great Digital Bathroom Scale

07/27/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many of the reviews on bathroom scales before buying this particular scale.
I love it! It looks expensive and was a great price! It gives you the same accurate reading every time!
I would definitely recommend this bathroom scale to anyone who is looking to purchase a good looking scale for their bathroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Simply the BEST!

01/29/2011
By ,
Newton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've weighed myself daily for years now, at least over a decade, so I've gone thru a lot of scales. This one is by far the best -- I'm glad I read the reviews beforehand. Very accurate -- gives me the same reading if I weigh myself again a few minutes later. Looks very nice and is easy to read. I'm so sick of scales that give you a different reading if you step on them a couple of minutes later. This one doesn't. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Is consistent.

02/03/2014
By ,
Largo Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a consistent scale and so far this has worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Excellent scale.

12/27/2013
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described and as others have stated. No need to tap on. No issues whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Wow....what a scale

02/19/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this scale for about three weeks now and have nothing but goods things to say. Its great looking, consistent and accurate. I even compared it to my most recent doctor visit and it was right on. The simplicity is probably the best part. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

After 5 months the bottom broke off

04/30/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this scale back in November as a gift... and I really do like the look of it and how it works!
Today, when I went to go weigh myself, the bottom of the scale spring was broke (after only having it for "Five" months)....I was very dissapointed and would probably look at different scales to buy in the near future!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Easy and accurate, after following instructions

05/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First use gave weights varying by 18 pounds! Then I read instructions. Every time you move the scale, recalibrate by touching and letting display go dark. Then the scale gives consistent, and best I can tell by comparison, accurate results.
:Wayfair.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

very accurate scale

01/02/2012
By ,
st.louis, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My order came very quickly. The scale is very appealing and works great! The reading is accurate...we weighed our suitcases for vacation on it..and the scale at the airport was the same. Very pleased with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Great product

12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this scale because of the reviews stating that it gave consistent weight results. And it is true - what more can you ask from a scale, but to tell you the truth, every time?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

Best Scale I Ever Owned

07/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the EatSmart Precision Digital Bathroom Scale after finally admitting to myself that I really had to eat smart and lose some weight. The scale I owned at the time was so unreliable I could step on it three times in a row and get a weight variation of up to ten pounds. Not very helpful. I love the EatSmart scale! It is extremely accurate and reliable. I now know what I actually weigh and I can monitor my progress with the .2 pound increments. The price is great; the design is attractive and stable. I couldn't be happier with this scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EatSmart Digital Bathroom Scale with Extra Large Backlight in Silver

accurate scale

09/10/2012
By ,
South Orange New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before purchasing this scale and they said that the scale calabrated with their doctors so based on that I purchased the scale. I weighed my self at home and went to the doctors and weighed the same. I am reconfirming that this is an accurate scale at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next