Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze

Nintendo Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze

The bronze Nintendo DSi XL is a high-powered, handheld video game system with an extra-large, wide viewing-angle screen and a full-sized, easy-to-hold stylus. It comes loaded with features like a touchscreen control for a unique gaming experience. Snap photos with the built-in camera, edit and send them to friends, play back your music with Nintendo DSi Sound, or browse the Internet with the Nintendo DSi Browser. From playing games to just playing around, the bronze Nintendo DSi XL does it all.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze

Nintendo dsi XL

04/19/2011
By ,
Larose, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought me a Nintendo dsi XL for Christmas. The day after we exchanged gifts, we left for vacation. He played my ds then entire 9 hour drive! So when our anniversary rolled around, I thought it would be a great gift for him (and he can finally leave mine alone!!) HE LOVES IT!!! Even though we aren't kids, it is a great thing to play to pass the time. It's great for trips, waiting in a lobby, or to pass time while at an annoying family gathering...lol. Great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze

Wonderful

03/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great DSI nice screen size no squinting to see what your doing. Traded in for 3DS Now wish i didn't... Been with out it for 1 day and miss it already..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze

Great for those with poor vision.

04/28/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 21 and have a -8 glasses prescription and my glasses tend to make things smaller, especially normal DS's. I'm used to taking my glasses off and holding a DS nearly to my nose just to see it. I got headaches and eyestrain.
I decided to try out a DSi XL.
I love it. I can keep my glasses on and hold the DS at a normal level and play for hours on end.
I considered the 3DS, but it's still small and would probably a bit difficult to use for hours. Besides the 3D makes me nauseated anyhow.
Highly recommended :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze

Great gadget

05/19/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the limited edition (Red w/Mario Bros. design). The XL is way better than the regular size. My daughter loves playing with it. The battery runs 2 days (full playing).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze

Great choice for me

10/20/2011
By ,
Memphis TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an upgrade purchase for me. I love all the ammenities (i.e. the camera, internet access and brainage games included on the console).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze
10/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! My 5 yr old loves it. The ability to take pics and distort his voice recordings is his favorite part.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze

Great and Love it

03/13/2011
By ,
West Branch, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The big screen is a big bonus and with crystal clear graphics. Awesome deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze
03/23/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like the regular DS but the bigger screen makes it better. I bought it for my son's birthday and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze

Great for people with poor vision

03/29/2011
By ,
Broadalbin,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the large screen. Makes is enjoyable to play a game for someone who needs reading glasses.
Well built!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze

My Grandson IS EXCITED about this!

08/11/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was so excited to receive this! Says it's a lot better than the original!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nintendo DSi XL, Bronze
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5