Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Mainstays Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Get a comfortable sleep throughout the night with the Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow. This back sleeper pillow features a special fiberfill that won't lose its shape or flatten over time. It has 100% polyester down-alternative fill inside and a 100% cotton quilted cover with 300 thread counts, which makes it soft, yet firm and comfortable to sleep on. It supports the head and neck well, providing a good sleeping position for side and back sleepers. Being hypoallergenic, this canopy pillow is great for people with allergies. The fiberfill pillow is machine washable and retains its shape and softness even after several washes. This cotton hypoallergenic Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow comes in standard, queen, and king sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.011 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation77%72 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Very Comfortable

12/15/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Quality. Comfortable. Expect that they will hold their shape nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Just what I wanted

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted these to place against the headboard as support for sitting up in bed to read, and they work just great for that!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow
11/27/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start, I have been using these pillows since I turned 16 (am now 23) and started having neck pain due to sleeping on my side. They ARE quite firm when you first buy them, but the inside gives a little after a week or two and the product ends up firm, but fluffy (like beaten egg whites, for example).
If you are going from a soft pillow to this one, I would suggest starting out the night using the Canopy and if you get uncomfortable, switch back to your soft. Keep doing this night after night and the Canopy will loosen up a bit. As your body gets used to the shape, I think you'll find it very enjoyable. I know I did! It keeps its shape for a long time. I buy a new Canopy pillow twice a year, but still keep the old (not quite worn out and soft) one on my bed as the go-between to get used to the firmness again.
Overall, this pillow is amazing. It is soft, pretty long lasting, really is great at keeping its shape, and it DOES look nice. I love these pillows and am sad they aren't carried at my local store anymore, but I'll continue to buy online. If you're on the fence, I urge you to at least give it a shot, like I did. It may turn out to be the best pillow you've ever had! And what do you have to lose, $10? It's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Good pillow

09/29/2010
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I move around a lot when I sleep, so I need a pillow that won't flatten. This pillow is pretty awesome because it has resistance, it's soft as well as firm where it needs to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Comfy

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for side and back sleeping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Love them!!

06/27/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these firm pillows..great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Not same item previously bought at same store

10/11/2013
By ,
San jose
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't even have the Canopy label on it. Not the same pillow at all. Seems on a couple of pillows were ripped. Bad sewing. Sewn with seam on outside. Totally different pillow than the canopy pillows I bought at The store last year, very cheapily made and unable to buy the organic canopy pillows: out of stock. What's up? Don't wanna hassle returning them. Gave them to my dogs. Wish Walmart still had the good ones at their store
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Like a Giant Marshmallow

10/19/2014
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not a "firm" pillow in my estimation. It is thick and puffy to be sure, but its consistency is something similar to a big fluffy marshmallow. Hard to explain - I've never had a pillow like this before. Time will tell whether it will quickly flatten into a pancake. I would not recommend this to a friend who is looking for a truly firm pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

pillows don't look anything like the picture

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought 2 of these pillows online, when i received them i opened the packages up and they don't look anything like the picture, they don't have the stripes like they do in the picture and they seem too soft and fluffy to be considered a "firm" pillow. i feel like i didn't get the canopy continuous comfort pillows i payed for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Firm pillow

04/25/2012
By ,
Nunez, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered two of these pillows hoping to find some comfort for my neck. However, for me, the pillows are too firm as I prefer a firm but softer pillow. If you prefer a firm pillow I would definitely recommend this. They do look great as accent pillows because the pillows hold their shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow
12/23/2010
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable. Firm, props your neck up. Great for the back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Mediocre Quality.

06/28/2011
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The one King size pillow is holding up reasonably well but of the two Standard size pillows we also bought one has become quite flattened and the other has lost a good bit of it's loft.
They're okay for the price but nothing special. I certainly won't be buying this brand again. I expect more than a couple weeks use before a pillow starts to wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow
02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are GREAT!!! I'm just returning pillows I bought from HSN for $109.00. I put my head on one for 30 minutes and got a headache and neck ache. These pillows are worth much, much more that the ones I'm returning. Can't be beat!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Good pillow

09/16/2010
By ,
Birmingham, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is exactly as represented, it is firm but soft, holds its shape, comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Fluffy pillows

03/04/2014
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pillows are over 9 inches thick and luxuriously fluffy. They're well-made of good quality materials. I didn't expect so much fluffiness. I slept on them for almost a week until my back hurt too much and I went back to my old pillows with about half the loft. These pillows should be good for something other than bed pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Softer than a pillow marked SOFT

01/17/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this pillow for myself for FIRM support and bought hubby a SOFT pillow for half the price for stomach sleepers on the walmart website. This pillow IS MUCH SOFTER than his pillow so we actually ended up trading pillows. I checked all the packaging, stickers and bar codes. This is not a mistake. Both pillows showed up in different packages, on different days, from different states.If you are purchasing this as a KING sized FIRM pillow, expect an exceptionally soft pillow to arrive. I can't speak to how it holds up because its only been a few days. Nice pillow but often you can get two for the price of this ONE. Would not purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Great for Side Sleepers

02/07/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a side sleeper and this pillow works perfectly. I ordered the firm as I always have preferred a firm pillow that will hold its shape and not go flat the minute I put my head on it. This one does not go flat when you sleep on it. Awesome pillow for great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

TOO SOFT TO BE CONSIDERED FIRM.

03/01/2014
By ,
San Mateo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pillow will not work for side sleepers. I have to use 2 pillows to be able to sleep on my side. Will keep looking for the perfect side sleeper FIRM pillow. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Great Pillow

01/25/2011
By ,
Ashford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from a memory foam to a feather pillow and couldn't sleep for anything. i've had this pillow about a week and i'm sleeping great. perfect for side or back sleeping. holds it shape and fits my king shams and pillowcases perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Continuous Comfort Firm Pillow

Very soft

06/15/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not firm at all. I am very disappointed. There is no support and your head sinks into it immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next