Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Microfiber Sheet Set

Generic Microfiber Sheet Set

This microfiber sheet set features sheets that are made of luxurious brushed microfiber. Each set includes a flat sheet, a fitted sheet and two pillowcases, except the twin set that has one pillowcase.
Average Customer Rating:
3.757 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(2292 Reviews) 1878
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
963
4 stars
582
3 stars
266
2 stars
190
1 star
291
Customer Recommendation75%1,713 out of 2,286reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 523 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
963
4 stars
582
3 stars
266
2 stars
190
1 star
291
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Far exceeds value for the price!

11/23/2012
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the sheet set and opened up the zipper case and boy they feel like satin sheets. I washed them and put them on the bed. I was quit surprised on how large the pockets were on the fitted sheet, I had to make sure they sent me a queen set and not a king! I had to tuck in the excess sheet on the fitted sheet. The flat sheet also was over sized, which made it so much easier to have overhang on both sides and long enough to pull all the way to the top and fold down 2 feet and still had about 3 feet tucked in on the bottom end of the mattress! Very nice looking on the bed and the feel of satin but not the slipperiness of it! Very comfortable to sleep on, these are a winner for sure!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+170points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
What?
Posted 04/28/2014
You folded down 2 feet and tucked under three feet? Seriously? The sheet was FIVE FEET longer than the bed?
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Microfiber Sheet Set
10/12/2013
By ,
Johnson City,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality is fair.The sheets are thin, soft and true to size.Again, they are true to color as advertised, but thin.I do believe that they will not last long, but they were fairly priced.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Nice summer sheets!

10/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First thing I noticed was that these are thin sheets but after sleeping in them I was very satisfied with these sheets as they are very soft and cool. Great for summer nights! under flash they look satiny but they aren't sateen or satin.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+399points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Would Recommend!

03/13/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It amazes me that so many people are shocked that the colors do not look like the online display. If you look at the picture, it's obvious that one photo was taken and the other were adjusted so the color would show, that's why the background is also colored. (: Kind of lazy on Walmart's part, in my opinion but anyway. This sheet set is amazing for the price. It's soft and warm but not too hot. VERY good deal. It isn't scratchy either. It feels like it just had a hint of satin in it but not so much that you're slipping and sliding on the bed. I hate that the colors are not accurate because it's hard to determine if it's the color you are looking for. I purchased the purple and it turned out to be totally different from the picture (Which I expected but was hoping it would be at least close, nope.) and it doesn't match my comforter but I am going to keep this set anyway to use on another bed or if I get a comforter set that matches it. I am in love with the way this feels! I've attached a picture so you can see the true color of the purple.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microfiber Sheet Set

A bit of color

11/26/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sets of these sheets. One in Queen Size as a gift to my boyfriend and a Full Size set for my own bed. I bought it in purple. They are very soft and quite nice for the price. I was disappointed in the color though. On the site they are this dark rich purple, while in person they are a bit on the light side.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Color is enhanced in advertising

02/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got the blue.... it looks like a pretty color on the site.... got here and super disappointed... it's more gray than blue. Would be pretty if it was expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Ordered the purple sheets, not same color at all.

01/07/2014
By ,
Garland, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered these sheets in purple in queen. On the website it's a dark purple and I recieved more of a light purple. I am overall happy with the sheets as they seem nice.
If anything, these light sheets match my bedroom set better than the dark purple would have done but I was expecting dark purple and didn't get that color. Be warned when you buy purple!
I provided a picture. I have terrible lighting but as you can tell they still aren't a dark purple as shown.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Little Cypress, Texas
Looks Magenta not Purple, mix-up perhaps?
Posted 05/14/2014
It looks like the Magenta colored sheets. Wonder if they sent that color by mistake?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Cheap and amazing? CHA CHING!

12/28/2011
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these sheets for our son's new bedroom. They're great. They match everything WONDERFULLY! They're very soft yet not thick. They withstand HORRIBLE conditions! He pulls on them constantly while playing and he spills juice on them like they're thirsty! They have yet to rip or stain. Everything comes right out of them. They must be magic!
And lets be honest...you can't beat the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma City
Poor quality
Posted 03/08/2014
The pillowcase seams came apart when washed after one week of use. Don't let the low price mislead you.
0points
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
Microfiber Sheet shets
Posted 08/24/2013
Worst purchase I ever made. Would not stay in place on adjustable twin xl bed, despite the fact they were well tucked under mattress. The sheets did stay put on the inflatable beds but this was not main purpose of use. Sent 4 sets to charity resell shop as I had already washed them.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Microfiber Sheet Set
01/11/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets, they are so comfortable, lightweight, & the price was amazing. The color is also very pretty, and matches my comforter perfectly! Thank you!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dallas tx
Posted 01/20/2014
I bought these sheets for our king size bed because my husband is a heart transplant patient and he was in bed so much the other sheets gave him sores these are so soft and they are durable no matter how much I wash them very good deal for the price.
0points
Customer Avatar
MISSOURI
Very Nice!
Posted 01/10/2014
"I love your photo showing your new sheet set, looks like you aren't the only one that enjoys these...how cute your little pet is, they know a great thing when they feel the softness. Have a SUPER 2014."
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Nice for the Price!

02/22/2012
By ,
aztec, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this sheet set in dark brown in king size. i washed them as soon as i got home, washed them in cold and dried on low heat. Has a slight sheen to the touch and sight. Good quality for the price. Color is nice and rich. Not to thin which i was worried about. Will be buying more sets in different colors if available. Shipped site to store which in my opinion was a mistake, took forever just to save a couple bucks for shipping them to my home. All in all great for the prise.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microfiber Sheet Set

so soft.

08/18/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look like satin but they are way better. They are so comfy and soft. I thought they were going to be a flat color and it came to a surprise to see them so shiny. I will buy more for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Damaged Product

06/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took a week to receive the product from the manufacturer. Once received and upon taking it form the box, I realized it have been cut in two places form top to bottom. It was still in the plastic, so I placed it back in the box and returned it. Walmart issued a prompt credit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microfiber Sheet Set

I will be buying more for sure!!!

05/02/2011
By ,
Omaha, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sort of what you would call a 'sheet Princess'. We were given a very expensive set of high quality & high thread count egyptian cotton sheets as a wedding gift. I swore that I would never go back to sleeping on anything less since the sheets I had as a kid were cheap in every sense of the word. Fast forward to now with 4 children and living off of only one income. We needed new sheets desperately but there was no way I could justify spending so much money right now. So I purchased these with VERY low expectations and it turns out the reviews were correct. They are awesome sheets. I wanted the bronze but it was out of stock so I went with the ivory. The only negative thing I can say is that they're almost a very pale yellow but that's OK since nobody sees them anyhow. I have owned them for a few months now and wanted to wait before writing a review. I can now say without hesitation that you won't be disappointed with these sheets... especially for the price!! I will definitely be buying these from now on. Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Bummer!

03/01/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, I can say one good thing about them.....they are WAY soft. I love them.
BUT....they have to be able to stay on the bed. That's a given.
I ordered three sets in California King.
I took the one pair out and started to put it on the bed and noticed the elastic was totally stretched out and limp. There was no scrunch in it anymore. Almost like it was dry rotted.
So I returned them after checking the other two sets. They seemed fine.
I used the second set for about a week, when I realized why it kept coming off my bed every night.
The scrunchy part was flattened and stretched out now on this second pair!
So I have the third pair on the bed...and we'll see what happens I guess.
I'm probably gonna return that too, since it's getting to the end of the return period.
I'm sure they'll end up the same way soon.
It's a big bummer, because I really liked these sheets!! They are thin, but they feel GREAT!
(Wash them first, as they smell like chemicals or ink.)
I'm bummed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microfiber Sheet Set

MICROFIBER SHEETS ~ VERY THIN

02/18/2014
By ,
Greenville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I personally came across Microfiber sheets approximately 3 years ago. I absolutely LOVE the feel of the Microfiber fabric. But, one of the most important factors I have came across is the quality or the thickness of the sheets. I have found that just because the material is "Microfiber" the thickness of the sheets will vary drastically!!!! My opinion, if you can see through the material, they are NOT worth buying. When the sheets are this thin, it doesn't feel like you have any sheets (top or bottom) on your bed. Another positive about the Microfiber sheets is, when you wash & dry them, they dry very quickly. I can dry 2 sets of Twin XL sheets in approximately 15 - 20 minutes; which I absolutely love and they do not wrinkle much at all!!!!!
Finally, I was terribly disappointed in this brand of Microfiber sheets; I had to return them. So, now on to finding another brand of Microfiber sheets, hoping to find a Thicker set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Makes me hate cotton sheets!

02/02/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought our third set of microfiber sheets. One reviewer was horrified that they are made from polyester another demanded the thread count. These sheets are NOT your grandma's heavy, thick cotton. They are lightweight but not under performers. Our first king size set is over 3 years old and is used daily. It's so much easier to handle than the high thread count cotton sheets I have since given away. They are a joy to put on or take off the bed. I wash them separately with any other microfiber things I have because I love the absence of lint. I use only detergent, no bleach ever, but I do use hot water. No softener or dryer sheets necessary. The front loader washer spins them almost dry and the ultra delicate setting on the drier quickly makes them come out almost as though they were ironed! They are soft and silky but strangely enough they keep me warm enough to tolerate my husband's use of the ceiling fan. Also they dry quickly before morning when he has his night sweats. My face is delicate and the feel of the pillowcase and the sheet is heavenly. They are just as perfect for children's beds or more so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Don't...

08/21/2014
By ,
Mt. Morris, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted some microfiber sheets and was so happy to find some at a cheaper price on walmart.com. I didn't buy them right away and then saw they were even cheaper during a rollback sale so I finally purchased them. While I will say that I was really happy with the lime green color, the quality of the sheets is just so poor. They are super thin (think able to see your hand on the other side) and they feel so disgusting. I cannot even imagine trying to sleep on them. I wouldn't even let my dog sleep on them. I took them back to the store for a refund without even opening the sheets all the way; all I felt was the pillowcase (and I surely didn't want to rub my face on it). Please do yourself a favor and skip these sheets. I know they may be on the hotter side, but I would recommend the jersey sheets from wal-mart instead. I have bought two sets from the store and was satisfied with both.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Better than I expected

12/11/2010
By ,
Mesa AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the sheets because they were a good deal. We have a california king bed and you can't find sheets for cheap, you always have to pay bucks. So I was excited to try these because they were a good deal and I had never heard of micro fiber sheets before. They are wonderful. They have the shine of silk sheets but they are not slippery, they grip to the bed so the corners are not always coming off. My husband was surprised because the top sheet is see through when you hold it to the light but it keeps you warm still he doesn't like heavy covers so he only sleeps with the sheet so he was pleasantly surprised. I give these an A+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+525points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microfiber Sheet Set

Can sheets really be this thin?

10/19/2014
By ,
Live Oak, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ha ha! I would never have thought any sheets could be this thin. You can actually hold them up and read through them or watch TV through them. I guess you get what you pay for and since these are going into our motorhome and will not be used often I will keep them. I would not recommend them for regular home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microfiber Sheet Set

mircofailure sheet set

10/21/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought these sheets to have as a spare set...the price was great and the reviews were mixed, but I decided on them. I don't know if I got a bad set or if the material is this thin. But, as they say, you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,879 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  94 Next