Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

The Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera captures breathtaking panoramic images with Sweep Panorama mode. SteadyShot Image Stabilization reduces blur while a large 3.0" LCD screen makes taking and reviewing images easy. Plus, iAuto mode makes capturing scenes in a variety of elements a breeze and 720p Movie and HDMI output make recording and playing back HD videos is a snap.
Average Customer Rating:
3.489 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation58%26 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

Great Panoramic Photo

07/29/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this camera esp the panorama feature.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama
02/22/2011
By ,
Lake Wales, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had an older Sony Cyber-shot camera for years and we loved it. We bought this one because of the zoom feature. The camera is easy to use and small enough to fit in a purse. The instructiona CD included was very helpful. I can now get close enough to get great gator pictures!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

LOVE IT!!!

09/29/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my Olympus camera that my 2y/o broke and I love it! I can take pictures at my daughters' soccer games from across the field and it looks like I'm not even 10 ft away, the optical zoom is great and I love the panoramic pictures. I can't take this underwater like my Olympus but the other features more than make up for that. The pictures are so clear, I have printed a few out as 8x10's to hang on my walls. All this and I haven’t even started learning about some of the other features....great camera and I love the price, it was $30 cheaper at Walmart than any other store/website I looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 4 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

Nice Camera

05/20/2010
By ,
Clarksburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera is very nice and easy to use, the battery must be removed to charge which is annoying compared to the way that the old sony cyber shot charged. Otherwise it is a great camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama
06/22/2010
By ,
shirley, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Takes great pictures. At times, my pictures are a little blurry BUT that my problem, a little bit shaky hands. I'm learning. I wish that the camera was a little bit lighter, but how much can you put into a small light weight product. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

Nice camera with big zoom

06/23/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, pictures came out sharp and clear, taken with the Auto mode and I particularly enjoyed the 7x zoom. The Panorama feature is also very easy to use. The only thing I didn't like was the considerable long shutter lag, which its not good if you're taking pictures of moving objects, but besides that, its a good camera for its price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

Red Cyber Shot

01/06/2011
By ,
Hammonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually I bought this camera for my husband and he loves it. He had a sony before but it was old. There is alot more specifics that can be done with this camera and the pictures come out beautiful. So he is very happy with the choice I made.
Thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

Birthday Present

10/22/2010
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What my daughter asked for because she wanted Sony and it meets her needs exactly for a compact (pocket size) camera that takes great pictures...when she would rather have that than her single lens reflex camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

What more could you ask for - Great price too!

01/17/2011
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this camera for myself for Christmas. I had a Kodak easyshare 5 mega pix. and loved it, but this beautiful sony is twice the camera at half the cost.
I would whole heartedly suggest this to my friends and family.......My husband liked it so much I got him one too.
This camera will do everything and I love the crimson red color. A great value at a great cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

wonderful camera

01/16/2011
By ,
Waldron, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that it has it's own battery and you can charge it. And the battery lasts quite awhile. Had a kodac and it ate up batteries like eating candy. Great value for the money, easy to use. Plug it in your computer and send pictures to the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama
07/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new camera
i am the worse picture taker, i aim and by the time i click , whatever i was aiming at is gone, so with the panoramic on this camera i shouldn't miss anything,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama

Great camera

01/18/2011
By ,
Clinton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony Cyber-shot W370 Red 14MP Digital Camera, 7x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD, Sweep Panorama
Based on the average of (33) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5