Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

Sony Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

The Sony Cyber-shot TX5 10MP Digital Camera combines a sleek, waterproof design with high technology. The camera offers stunning low light performance with the ability to capture amazing panoramic images in Intelligent Sweep Panorama mode. This Sony Cyber-shot helps you never miss the best shot with Burst Mode, which shoots 10 frames per second. Then, show off all your images on the large 3" touch screen LCD.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%30 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

excellent camera!!!

08/15/2010
By ,
Fairfax,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Sony TX-5 for the trip to Cozumel. It had met all my expectations, from pictures quality to movie camera and underwater usages ( I brought it down to 10 ft. easily, without problem.) I would highly recommend this camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot
06/15/2010
By ,
Raymond, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera is very versatile, in both physical durability and photographic options. Would definitely recommend this camera for use in backcountry hiking and other off the beaten trail activities.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

Gorgeous Pictures!

06/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a stylish waterproof, breakproof, dustproof camera. The other ones I'd seen all LOOKED like water cameras - big and bulky. Plus most of the reviews on those complained of the picture quality. The Sony TX5 not only takes gorgeous, perfect pictures, it looks like a very nice sleek camera. The touchscreen is very easy to use and makes it worth it. I would strongly recommend this to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

Sony's Indestructible TX5

06/07/2010
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was considering purchasing an Olmpus Stylus Tough 6080, and then saw this camera. Already had a HX1 and absolutely love it, but wanted something waterproof and vibration proof to take on water trips and ATV trips. Bought this camera and was not disappointed. Excellent pictures, excellent video (stereo would be nice, but HD video makes up for it), and nice size. Had it strapped to the rack on my atv and it shot EXCELLENT video. Only thing other than the stereo sound I would change would be that the volume was higher on the camera itself (played back on a computer, tv, etc. it's perfect), and more zoom (the description is wrong - it says 3x zoom, it has 4x zoom - would like 10x zoom). Definite would buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

Great Pictures

11/30/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We replaced our Olympus camera with this one. Both are water and shock resistant but the Sony takes much better pictures and is much smaller. Great camera so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

So easy to use!!

06/09/2010
By ,
Utica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera was exactly what I was looking for. The HD video is great, picture quality is awesome and the touch screen menus are responsive and easy to use. Add in the great battery life and the fact that is really is waterproof (accidently tested that my first day on the beach), you can't get a better camera for the money. I have always been a fan of Sony products and this is no exception. Only thing I would change is the isweep feature. It would be nice to be able to determine the size of the picture in isweep mode - not just have the predetermined 180 degree option. Otherwise, this is a fantastic camera which I would recommend to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

This is an outstanding camera!!!!

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is a great camera. I once had a camera that took AA batteries. The camera would just drain the batteries. This camera has a battery pack with a charger. It works great!!!! It has a pretty good battery life. I also love many of the cool features including face detection, Panoramic photos, a full touch screen in the back, and it's underwater photo capabilities. I think this camera is truly great and I would recommend this camera to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

awesome camera

12/29/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was looking for a new camera and was split between the tx9 & the tx5. what ultimately sold me on the tx5 was its ruggedness and the many positive walmart reviews. I got it a week before christmas and found it very intuitive and easy to use, very small learning curve. while not every picture was perfect, a little fiddling and I was satisfied with most shots. also the intelligent auto feature gave me many shots to pick and choose from.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

Love it!

08/24/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to have this once I saw my friend jump into the pool with it! WOW! Takes awesome underwater videos and pics. Is simple to use and the touch screen is a nice feature. Love the camera and the bundle price from Walmart was by far the best deal I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot

Excellent Quality

09/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera does everything a point and shoot is expected to do...great picture quality and amazing videos too...and above all this standard things the panaromic i-sweep mode and the waterproofing makes it the best amongst rest...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot
12/30/2010
By ,
Lexington, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best camera that I have ever owned. I usually get a new camera every year but this time I believe I will keep this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony Cyber-shot TX5 Black 10MP Digital Camera, 4x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch LCD, WaterProof, Opt SteadyShot
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5