Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

The Hoover Windtunnel Cyclonic Vacuum has plenty of cleaning options, such as fingertip controls conveniently located on the handle and a height adjustment feature. Requiring minimal maintenance, this cyclonic vacuum has a rinsable filter that you can easily clean under running water and a high quality HEPA filter. This vacuum is lightweight, yet offers full Hoover cleaning power for a deep down clean with no loss of suction.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation77%75 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Belt Broke after 2 weeks of use!

12/22/2012
By ,
STerling, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed to replace my 10 YEAR OLD Hoover Vacuum and my mom recommended this. At first, it worked great, I couldn't believe how much dust,dirt and other yuck it would vacuum up so easily. But just after TWO weeks of use, the belt broke. It states to replace after 3 months of use, but I didn't even get to the first month! Disappointed :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

AMAZING!!!

04/30/2011
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I vacuum every single day with a dirt devil vacuum. I was looking for a new vacuum though and this one caught my eye great price, and everything i wanted. I vacuumed 2 rooms and am so disgusted. It picked up dog hair from a dog we havent had in 2 years and so much more. While I am disgusted I am so glad I picked this vacuum up today. It is very light weight, durable/ sturdy and easy to use. I also love the washable filter in a few years time it will more than pay for it self i was spending 8-9 dollars on a filter every few months. Plus after what it picked up in just 2 rooms i know it is well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Cannot believe how AWESOME !!!

09/24/2011
By ,
Hayward, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this 2 days ago based on the reviews I read. I"M SO HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS!!!I have an apartment that i have been in for 6 years so carpet is worn and not fluffy. My industrial vacuum finally gave out and was too heavy. So I was in the market for a new one with a budget of about 100.00. I read reviews and bought this just to see if what everyone is saying is true. Guess What ??? It's true !! I came home and used it on about a 2ft by 2ft square just to see and.....OMG I couldn't believe all that this little, light weight, powerful vacuum had sucked up. My husband looked and said EWWW look at all the hair, dirt and dust. It had picked up sooooo much in such a little spot. Today I vacuumed the whole house and boy was I amazed at how much it picked up. I wondering how long my other vacuum wasn't really working. lol Bottom line this vacuumed so well that it even put fluff into my carpet. I also have a small red rug in the kitchen. It's nothing special but i always shake it out and sweep it. I vacuumed it and It took out a little spot that i thought i had bleached. I'm assuming it was lint and the vacuum sucked it up. Great Price, Great product and Easy to move and empty :D
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, easy to power onmove & empty
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

FABULOUS VACUUM!!

01/30/2012
By ,
Pueblo, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The suction of this vac is unbelievable!! I have OCD when it comes to cleaning so by far my home is no pigsty. However, I am totally amazed each time I use this product as to what it pulls up. My home has been remodeled several times and with using my previous Hoover vac (an Elite model) along with a rug shampooer I thought my carpets were immaculate. This product proves otherwise.
I am a devoted Hoover customer and have owned several of them since the '70's. Therefore, I feel that I can give a true rating of this vacuum.
The price is great for such a value! The only drawback I have found so far is that I felt the belt is a bit pricey (almost $5 for one belt) altho I haven't needed one yet. I also would have appreciated a longer hose for cleaning.
I would buy it again in a heartbeat and if you are on the fence about it, try it because I believe you will love it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105
08/31/2011
By ,
Sandusky, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Dyson that I adore, and for a fraction of the cost, this does a fantastic job. It has to be emptied more often, but it has great suction, and it's easier to clean than my Dyson. This is a great sweeper.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Excelent Vacuum!

05/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent vacuum that picks everything up and so much so that I am constantly emptying the bagless canister. That only serves to show that our previous vacuum was not doing its job. I've also noticed less dust overall in our home and the allergies are less than before...an excellent buy for the money! The only detraction is that the unit is somewhat bulky which is why I put a less that excellent for appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105
08/06/2011
By ,
Church Hill, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright is the best vacuum I have ever purchased. I cannot believe everything that comes off the carpet. You would think I had not vacuumed in years. I am amazed every time I use it. It is very easy to clean out also. I was concerned about carrying it up and down stairs. But the 15 lbs. is a good weight and not as awkward as my other vacuum was to carry. I am more than satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Got pet fur get this

10/28/2011
By ,
Ft Bragg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As other reviewers have said it picks up pet hair you didn't know you had. I had vacuumed my carpet with my Kirby before bringing this one home. Put it together in no time, cleaned the same carpet and the canister filled up very quickly with fur and dirt.
Another reason I bought this was because I needed a lighter weight vacuum and it fit the need perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

It really works great....

10/07/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried all the attachments and it sucked dirt from the couch, and cat hair (she is a long haired, part persian, part siamese cat!) and it pulled it all up from the carpet! It worked on the rugs, as well as the tile. I did already throw a belt, because it pulled up a loose rope that the cat had drug under the bed, but just a couple minutes later I got it reconnected and working just great! The filter is washable, and the cup is soooo easy to empty.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

HOOVER IS THE BEST!

11/15/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially, I bought a Shark Navigator, to replace my previous Hoover (that I loaned to my lovely daughter who never returned it!), because the positive reviews were VERY HIGH! I HATED the Shark Navigator!! It kept spitting out dust and paper (I have allergies!) and I had to go over the same spot 3 or 4 times to pick up anything! I ordered my Windtunnel online and am SO THANKFUL to have it back in my home!! There is more width and length to the head than the Navigator and no spitting trash out. The cannister holds more trash. There are many buttons to enable you to remove parts easily without breakage. The only part I didn't like is the hose is a little tight and short, therefore, you can't pull it too far from the vacuum. But there is nothing wrong with additional exercise of my upper arms, especially when I have a clean rug! Hoover, I will NEVER leave you again!! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

wonderful vacuum

09/06/2011
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the reviews and some weren't as great - but I have found this vacuum to be very good. I love that the hose release to use the tools clicks so you can know if it is back in properly and has to click to be release as well. So far very good suction power. Love that the on/off switch is on the handle.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Overall good vacuum

08/29/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this model online, about a year after purchasing a Bissell in the store. The Bissell had lost it's suction and I really needed a new one. When it was shipped (on time) I first vacuumed with my old Bissell, then with my new Hoover model. WOW! Couldn't believe how much this Hoover picked up that my Bissell left behind! It was amazing... and a little gross!
Another good thing about this model is that it is good for both carpet and wood floors. Some models kick dirt back but not this one. With a quick switch on the main unit, you can change the settings and the bare floors are clean.
I have only used the accessories a couple of times, but they seem pretty good. I was able to vacuum out the couch and use the upholstery cleaner on the chaise lounge. All in all, I think they work well.
The only improvements I would recommend on this model would be that it needs a light on the front. As a matter of fact, I was under the impression it came with one, but mine did not. It is also very loud! It doesn't really affect me in any way, but if you were in an apartment, or shared space of any sort, it may be worth noting.
I would recommend this model to anyone who needs a good, solid, reliable vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Worth every penny

11/22/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Dyson animal which after years of use needed to be replaced. After researching online we decided to try this Hoover, we are very glad we did. The suction of the Hoover is solid and it is light which is making it easy to vacuum. I haven't seen anything slow it down including pet fur! The three things I love about it are: 1) I can see the brush and know if it is getting impacted with hair. 2) The canister comes apart in two directions for complete cleaning as needed 3) The vacuum grabs anything in its path like no bodies business! No more going over and over and over a spot. The three cons are 1) The power cord could be longer, 2) It has an 8' attachment hose (this can be fixed by getting any 1 1/4" standard vacuum hose) 3) There is no headlight (Which I didn't care about) In summary for $88 it is worth every penny and I recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Good Price and Good Performance

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trust me. I had done lots of research before I spent money on this vacuum. I am frugal so I don't think any vacuum that costs more than $150 will worth it. Anyway, this vacuum works great. Good points about this purchase are: 97cents shipped to my doorstep, barely over $100 with tax, good on both carpet and hard floor, easy to clean, and easy to assemble. Save your time and just try this vacuum out if you are reading this.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Easy to assemble-great value!

03/24/2012
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a number of product reviews on Walmart's website before narrowing down my choices. This model got mostly 5 star ratings and great reviews. After reviewing the features on this model I went to Hoover's website and downloaded the manual. I wanted to be sure it was not complicated to assemble this vacuum cleaner. I have NO PATIENCE for poorly designed appliciances that are adult versions of erector sets! I want SIMPLE. I also checked to be sure this vacuum DID NOT have a rewinding power chord that stored inside the sweeper. Why? Because over time, they BREAK. I don't care who makes it, the more complicated it is, the more things to FAIL! So I wind up the power chord myself after I'm finished!
This is the easiest assemly of a vacuum cleaner I ever experienced, Insert the handle, push it all the way down, put screw in to secure it. Next, insert the bagless dirt cup into the body push in and it clicks! BINGO. Next, insert the crevace tool into the wand in insert in the on-board storage spot. EASY! It took me longer to get it out of the box than to put it together!
Now Vacuum. WOW amazing power, it does a GREAT job. This vacuum is sturdy enough to handle years of punishment but not so heavy that its difficult to roll to clean your rugs and floors. The power chord is really long so I don't have to keep plugging and unplugging while I'm trying to get my work done.
Its amazing what you can buy these days without breaking the bank!
Also, I ordered this on Walmart's website on late Monday afternoon and the vacuum arrived at my local store for pickup Thursday! Site to store is the easiest way to buy. I don't have to stand in a checkout line to get what I just bought. Walmart puts the site to store orders in the customer service area and is handled by people in the photo shop! In and out in 5 minutes! I LOVE IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Owned for almost a year

11/17/2012
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited for almost one year to write this so I could really get to know this vacuum. This is BY FAR the best vacuum cleaner I have owned in my 64 years. It's east to use, sucks more dirt from my floor(s) and does not need a bag. I have had no belt issues. The only negatives I have are - the hose is not usable for the distance they say but it is long enough for any job I have done. The attachments are a bit on the "weak" side. The brush on the "Powered Hand Tool" will stop turning unless you hold the tool at an angle rather than flat on a carpet. The "Upholstery Tool" bristles are very stiff and can really pull at fabric. That's all the negatives I have. The suction is great, it doesn't smell-up the air when you use it, and it is easy to push and pull. A tip I have is to open the "Dirt Cup" when you dump the dirt out (twist it apart) rather than use the door on the bottom. It appears the dirt spinning in the "Dirt Cup" produces static which will make some of the dirt stick to the outside of the cup if you use the door on the bottom. I personally blow out the filter in the top of the "Dirt Cup" after each use but Hoover says it's only necessary to clean it when it's dirty. I've never let it get dirty so I have no idea how long you could use it without cleaning. In conclusion, I have owned several vacuum cleaners that cost much more than this Hoover. But I have never owned one that worked as well as my Hoover Windtunnel. I highly recommend this over more expensive vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

BEST EVER!... (but...)

01/19/2013
By ,
Hanceville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a loyal Hoover user, & I'm EXTREMELY PLEASED with THIS model, being even better than my last one! BEST suction power EVER! Yes, the dirt cylinder may fill up faster (as others complain about), but that just proves to me how dirty, & now clean, my carpet/floors are! MY problem is with the belt! I am wondering if anyone else has experienced the belt coming off (not "breaking") at the shaft (not the beater bar part) QUITE easily/often. It's VERY easy to put back on, just 6 screws. But it can be time consuming. Thank goodness for the see-thru window at the beater bar! But I'm ticked at how often it "just comes off"! I'd still recommend this model to anyone that wants to see all the dirt their old vacuum left behind! BTW, it's quieter than any other, too! I can easily hear the phone ringing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Super!!!!

10/09/2011
By ,
Hot Springs Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is still cleaning like the carpet had not been vacuumed in a long time. I've used it nearly every day since purchasing it. Only took about 10 minutes to read the manual and put it together. Light weight and does an unbelievble job at an unbeatable price.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Extremely Happy...Great Vacuum!

10/16/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I decided on this vacuum...and believe me, I did my research! I could not believe how much "gunk" it sucked out of my carpet! I had vacuummed the day before with my previous vacuum, then used the Hoover, and it looked like I hadn't vacuummed in years! It is so lightweight and glides across the floor and is great by the baseboards. The attachments work great too...the hose has excellent suction, and I love the "mini vacuum" attachment for my stairs. Cleaning the canister is really easy, however it's a little messy...be careful where you dump it! If you're wondering if I would recommend this to a friend, well, two weeks later I purchased one for my 74 year old mother, and she loves it too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Cyclonic Upright, UH70105

Works for me!

03/04/2013
By ,
Athens, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase especially for the price & free shipping to my home. It picks up better than expected & the suction on the attachable hose is so strong it sucked my hair into the hose when I was using it. My only complaint is the canister that holds the dirt is a little hard to empty, meaning I sometimes have to pull the dirt out with my hands.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Posted 03/06/2013
Good vacuum for the price, but the canister is indeed not easy to empty. The dust and dirt do not slide out easily even with a few taps. I have to pull it out with my hand.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next