Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Use the Hoover Pet Cyclonic Upright Bagless Vacuum for an efficient carpet cleaning experience. The patented WindTunnel Technology features three separate air tunnels to lift and remove dirt from the carpet. With the cyclonic technology, you get consistent strong suction power for deep cleaning. The air powered pet turbo tool with rubber wipers removes pet hair from upholstery, and the activated carbon filter removes pet odors. Use the brushroll button to easily transition from carpet to hard floor. The headlight lights up the dark corners and area under furniture for complete cleaning. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp Motor, this windtunnel upright vacuum features a system check indicator to signal the time for clearing the dust cup and cleaning the filter. A rinseable HEPA filter is a budget saver because there is no need to buy replacement filters. Get this Hoover vacuum cleaner to keep your home clean and bright.
Average Customer Rating:
3.404 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation62%34 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

TOO BULKY!

10/25/2012
By ,
MIAMI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ITEM TURNS OFF ALL THE TIME ... DOESNT TURN ON AT HIT OF BUTTON... HAS A THERMO THAT WHEN IT TRIGGERS YOU MUST WAIT 30 MINUTES FOR IT TO TURN ON!!!!! MACHINE IS HORRIBLE!!!! WOULD NOT WANT IT FOR FREEEEEE!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

This Hoover doesn't suck (up pet hair)

05/06/2011
By ,
Saint Louis, Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product fails to meet it's intended purpose to make sure it gets every last little pet hair. When I was vacuuming our couch that has lab mix hair on it, the little brush just spun around and didn't catch the hairs. I had to use the regular hose instead. The retractable plug might seem nice but it's a real pain in the butt. It retracts when you don't want it to. As you'll be across the room vacuuming, not even pushing that button and it starts to retract unplugging you from the outlet. Then when you're finished vacuuming and are pushing the button for it to retract it doesn't go in all the way and leaves some cord hanging out. The hose also comes loose while you're vacuuming, thus you're not picking up anything and notice this halfway. Hoover should've made it where it clicks into place. I hate this vacuum but it was a gift so I'll be using it till it breaks or I get sick of it. Save yourself the frustration and pass up this piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Powerful and great for pet owners!

08/18/2010
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I had a similar past version that I absoultely loved and lasted a long time. The only down side to this vaccum is that it's heavy! A little hard to haul up and down our very narrow staircase, but other than that, I love this vacuum. We have 2 pitbulls including one mixed breed that sheds a lot! The attachments pick up pet hair great and don't fall off the tower like other vacuums I've had. You can also actually tell the difference when you switch the setting to low and high carpet. A little spendy for me, but worth the buy assuming it lasts!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Was good at first....

11/03/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We really enjoyed this vacuum at first, but after awhile things started going down hill. The in canister filter began getting really gross, and it's hard to clean. The pet brush attachment doesn't work at all and there is nothing wrong with it. The suction has decreased a ton, and now one of the belts (that I'm having a hard time finding) is stretched and so the brushes wont turn. We've only had this vacuum for a year, you'd think it would have lasted longer than that for $160. Not to mention this vacuum seems extremely heavy! I do like the cord retraction and all of the other buttons are super easy to use, but very disappointed that I'm unable to use it anymore due to some malfunctions. Beautiful vacuum, but it's leaving my floors not so beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Awesome!

03/31/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this vacuum a couple of weeks ago and we absolutely love it! It's lighter weight than I imagined, very powerful, so many different attachments and the pet hair attachment is the best! It gets every single hair off our furniture! Oh, and the one-touch emptying is awesome! No more dust on your hands and it holds tight when in use. I love the one-touch cord rewind too. There's nothing about this vacuum I hate actually. 110% recommend!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Great vacuum

05/19/2011
By ,
Yukon, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good! We like the vacuum very much. It cleans well, not terribly bulky or heavy. Really like that it is quieter than expected! The one and only thing that we don't like so far is the cord. It is auto-rewind ... which is cool ... but, the location it comes out of the machine is less than great. It is down low which causes it to be difficult to hold on to when in use and also causes it to end up UNDER the vacuum much of the time. : (. Over all a good machine but, the cord location is not well thought out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sacramento, CA
The cord problem
Posted 01/16/2012
I found I was doing the same thing, rolling over the cord. When in use use the cord holder under the back of the handle, it helps tremendously. Remember to unhook the cord when finished before recoiling back in the unit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Hoover Pet Cyclonic Vacuum

10/29/2010
By ,
Ellenton, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is good for cleaning carpets etc, but does tend to cut out if you use it too long. The biggest problem is the combination brush and dusting tool. The machine is so top heavy that as soon as you use this device, the machine topples over. There doesn't seem to be any way to hold it upright unless two people are there.
A shame really, as it does clean well, but the toppling has forced me to accept defeat, and I will seek another brand and donate this one to a family member who might enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

So far so good...

11/07/2011
By ,
Belleville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our older Dirt Devil lasted quite awhile...almost 7 years. But it wasn't picking up very well anymore. Put on a new belt and it worked great for about a week, then burned up. We had just vacuumed a few nights before with the old one, then our new one arrived.
Put it together in a couple of minutes and couldn't BELIEVE how much this new one picked up...especially the fine particles in the HEPA filter. (Our older one had a HEPA filter too, so we were surprised to see how much more this new one picked up). I would definitely recommend this to a friend. We have not had any problems with this new vacuum...had it for about a month or so now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

great for dog hair

10/14/2012
By ,
Jensen,Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this vacuum. It really picks up the dog hair. I've had an Oreck for years. Was very tired of buys bags for it, and It only picked up the surface items. When I got my Hoover Wind Tunnel I was amazed at the amount of sand that i picked up put of my carpet.
The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is heavy and the rewind cord is at the bottom so the cord gets in the way when vacuuming, So I have to thread it through the handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

So far, so good...

05/24/2012
By ,
Jupiter, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered on Monday, got it this morning (Thursday, 9:15 a.m.).
It took me longer to read the assembly instructions than it took me to follow them.
I used it right away, dog hair was everywhere! (I have to vacuum every other day.) It's a bit on the heavy side, but it has a WIDE base, which picks up more at a time. I'm used to "dumping" the canister a minimum of 4 times while vacuuming my entire house. With this one, I did NOT have to empty until the end, and that was by choice because I hate having to clean it before using.
As I said, so far, so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Lasted a year...

12/20/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this product last year (2009) during a Black Friday deal and were VERY impressed at how much better it worked then our previous vacuum.
However throughout the past couple months it has started to make funny noises that became increasingly worse until today when the noises became REALLY loud and the vacuum just stopped working! :(
Also, the brushes get VERY easily tangled with pet hair especially if you have a long-haired dog like we do. The handheld attachment for pet hair worked well throughout the past year and I liked how the other attachments worked as well, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Don't Buy Without An Extended Plan

05/20/2012
By ,
Roseville, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Hoover Windtunnel and the silver adjustment button broke off within a year and then at 1.5 years the vaccuum stopped working. I was not able to exchange it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085
11/21/2011
By ,
lancaster, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this vacuum I was unsure of how the performance would be. But living up to the Hoover name this vacuum cleaner was well worth the money. The suction is great, it has a lifetime belt and rinsable hepa filter.....glad I bought this model!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Hoover Pet Cyclonic

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great vacuum, it does the job quite well. The filter is a bit awkward to take off and clean, but overall it is a great vacuum for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085
09/24/2012
By ,
Maryville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works great, very pleased with performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

wow!

11/02/2010
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an AWESOME vacume. Worth the little bit more to get one that works so well. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Absolutely love it!

07/15/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does an excellent job picking up pet hair. Love having all the attachments on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Looked Nice

11/29/2010
By ,
Chuluota, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this item in October and it worked perfectly for the first two weeks. After that, it started making weird noises like the container wasn't sealed to the vacuum. Since this started, I don't think it is picking up as much dirt as it was when I first got it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Great product

01/07/2011
By ,
Troy, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bright and shiny new vacuum replaces a 16 year old heavy duty upright! This vacuum cleans very well, tools on board very easy to use. Love the retractible cord!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright, UH70085

Performs well, easy to manage, very sturdy

03/13/2013
By ,
Kingston NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is quite powerful, appears to clean deeply, and is easy to manage. Hose is flexible even when extended. Pet Tool works well, although does not have rubber tips or sides as described. Seems to be a conflict in description and actual tools. Long hose and 2 wand extensions make cleaning heights easy. Overall, pleased with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next