Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Give your home or office a total cleanup with the Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum. This device has a lightweight design that makes it easy to push and carry from room to room, or up and down the stairs. The powerful 12-amp motor of the Dirt Devil upright vacuum cleaner provides ample suction to pick up dust and dirt off the floor, carpet or upholstery quickly. You can clean stairs, furniture and more with the on-board stretch hose and included tools. This lightweight upright vacuum is built with a MicroFresh filtration system that traps more than 99 percent of dust and allergens, to keep your space clean, fresh and sanitary. With automatic height adjustment and weighing less than 12 pounds, this product is suited for both carpeted and hardwood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation83%54 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Nice Economic Vaccuum

12/03/2012
By ,
Towson, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With 2 dogs we have a lot of hair to vacuum up. The Dirt Devil is light weight and easy to maneuver. It does a very nice job on floors and on the rugs. For the price it is a great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Good vacuum

03/12/2014
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum to use in my upstairs so I wouldn't have to carry my Shark upstairs all the time. I went with bagged like a lot of other reviewers because of the nuisance of emptying the bagless ones. This vacuum has great suction and does a good job on carpets and smooth floors. It is very, very noisy though. The thing that was the most annoying and the reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it comes in a lot of parts that you have to assemble. I never had a vacuum that was such a pain to assemble. They should package it better so you only have a few parts to snap together. Also, when you want to use the attachments you have to shut the vac off and release the hose from the bottom where it is snapped in, instead of just lifting it off and attaching the parts like most other vacs.
For its price though it is a decent vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Perfect Economic Choice

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum based on a review I saw on TV where they said this one did well on all their performance tests (suction, maneuverability, etc).
It is a VERY BASIC vacuum and has a bag (apparently the research says this is better), but it works really well on both my thick carpet and tile floors. It doesn't have a knob to adjust for thickness - apparently does it on it's own. And it drags a bit on my thick carpet, but that doesn't bother me at all. I am really impressed and you can't beat the price; you get a top performing vacuum for the least amount of money. SO WORTH IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Love it

06/18/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its my 2nd Dirt Devil Featherlite. Great at picking up dog hair...hope they don't stop making these. I noticed though that the cord on this one is shorter than the cord on the last one I purchased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

good little vacuum

06/15/2014
By ,
Aurora, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good little vacuum and is my second purchase of this particular item. The first vacuum was purchased over 6 years ago and still works but has a few cracked parts and the beater bar is pretty worn out. You really can't beat the price on this vacuum. It has great suction and cleans the carpet very good. Make sure to clean off the beater bar regularly, especially if you have long hair or anyone with long hair in your household. If the beater bar clogs up and you'll burn up your belts quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

You get what you pay for!

10/09/2013
By ,
Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on this before purchasing. There were a lot of complaints I didn't understand. If you want a Dyson, buy a Dyson. If you want an Oreck, buy and Oreck. I needed a vacuum that would do a good job and I wasn't going to pay a lot of money because I knew it would be abused here (seems like we never stop remodeling our 1900's home). My previous vacuum was the earlier model of this and I got it from my mother-in-law who purchased it because it was light weight, that was 15 years ago! Once again, since we owned it, I know what kind of abuse it has taken, and that is why I decided to purchase another one. We have mainly wood flooring, some linoleum, some tile, and two area rugs. As for suction, I was going too slow on the linoleum, and it sucked it up right up off the floor! (Since then I have learned you just can't sweep slow, you have to keep it moving, and it still does a wonderful job.) I typically run the sweeper through the house a couple of times a week and so far I have had no complaints. Someone said it was noisy, I have never had one that isn't, and so what? It sounds like a sweeper! Someone complained about the cord being too short, they must have huge rooms because I haven't had that problem either, but an extension cord is a cheap fix for that problem! I like the idea of having bags, just wish Wal-Mart carried them in store, but I ordered the vacuum online, guess it's only to reason that I should have to order the bags online as well. I hope this helps, I typically don't write reviews, but if this one last half as long as the last one, I figure $50 for 7 years I would be happy!
(Something added I wouldn't have looked for is the light on it as well, it's amazing what you see with it and then sweep it up!!!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Home
Sad to say...
Posted 10/28/2013
Well, I wrote the "You get what you pay for!" review, sad to say, I had to return this vacuum today. Small plastic pieces began to break off, but didn't effect the way it worked, until today. I was sweeping and the back right wheel completely fell off. :( The plastic that held the screw which held the wheel was cracked and therefore had no way of being fixed. So I guess it's a step down to a Bissell now and hope it last longer than a month and a half.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Very good light weight vacuum

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this vacuum in the upstairs bedrooms of my home. Easy to handle because it is so light. It has good suction. It sells at a reasonable price and gets the job done. Very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Excellent vacuum!

03/02/2014
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having several unsuccessful experiences with bagless vacuums, I happily returned to this bagged model and, quite frankly, I couldn't have made a better choice. Since we have pets (two cats), pick up is particularly important. Well, the Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright didn't fail us, plus it wasn't overpriced like so many similar vacuums. I am happy with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Great little vacuum for the price!!!!

03/22/2014
By ,
Northern Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love that it is light-weight and the suction is amazing!!! Even has a light! The only negative things I have to say about it is that the cord is a little too short, and I wish it came with a longer hose and floor attachment tool. Other than that, it is an awesome little vacuum! You can't beat it for $44.00!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Very hard to push

07/21/2014
By ,
Rotterdam, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife and I only tried this for a minute. We have an area rug over laminate. The vacuum was so hard to push, my wife could barely move it. We returned it with no problem. If you have hardwood, laminate, or low pile carpet, this would be excellent, bu for other types of rug, not a good solution.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Dirt Devil Vacuum

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Light weight and does a very good job on my carpets. Not real loud.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Lots of power

07/04/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacumm with lots of suction and maneuvers very easy around furniture. It was simple to assemble and love that it's lightweight. Tools fit on machine plus it has a headlight. I went into Walmart and purchased a gift card to pay for this online product. It was so simple and my vacumm came in faster then expected. Service at walmart was exceptional.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Good price, I always like the vacuums w/bags!!!

01/21/2014
By ,
Cinti.,Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I Like Bag vacuums better verses non-bag less vacuum, I hate it when u empty the container and dirt flys everywhere my face,hands,arms and the floor!!! Do not want another bagless vacuum...ever!!! I love my Dirt Devils vacuum that's all I buy. Now my vacuum has a faulty bracket that the cord gets wrap around the top and bottom prones,the top suppose to go up and the bottom goes down; my top prone goes down!!! I can't turn it up either!! I need a replacement bracket.I have the vacuum all put together, so can I get my replacement part as soon as possible? Very good customer! Thank u...;(
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
From DirtDevil02/12/2014
Hi Ridy25, we want to help but may need a little more information. Please give us a call at 800-321-1134 so that we can better assist you. Thanks!

-Ian
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Great suction.

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Basic sweeoer

06/23/2014
By ,
Bradenton
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing unusual about this unit except the bags are not all that available. Plus, there are different
bags in the market that are the U type that will not fit this sweeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Good vacuum, at a good price.

06/02/2013
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Featherlite vacuum. First one lasted about 4yrs..... the bearing on the rotator brush froze up and broke the belt. A new rotator brush with the bearings would have cost $34.00, then also would have needed the belt. After pricing, decided to just purchase new vacuum. New model has had few changes and expect good use out of it as well. Would recommend. I personally do not like the bagless vacuums due to high cost of changing filters repeatedly, even though bags are needed, feel it is a more economical way to go.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Great value for the price

09/04/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum costs so little, I wasn't sure how it would perform, but I read some good reviews, so I bought it. It is lightweight, and has great suction. It's a bit noisy, but a great deal. I paid only $45 for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

great for the money!

06/07/2014
By ,
PAHRUMP, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
box came crushed in several places, but item was undamaged, easy to assemble and it ran perfectly. It is loud as other reviews mentioned but it worked fine, picked up things off carpet easily. I got it to use in between using my Rainbow, for quick pick me ups.... it is every thing I wanted it to be, easy to use, does a good job and easy to store, glad I got it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

Good deal!

08/22/2013
By ,
Odenville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It isn't as well made as my old bagged Dirt Devil (made in USA) but it is lightweight and easy to handle, a great price, and nearly sucked the carpet loose from the floor. I hope it holds up for quite a while.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Featherlite Bagged Upright Vacuum

dirt devil

05/03/2011
By ,
carrollton,tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
well it is powerful does a good job on floor. my wife wanted one that was light like our old one.. it says under 12 lbs... our old one weight was 11 lbs.. but i got tired of cleaning the filter all the time.. we wanted something light to do the stairs.. it weighed 14 lbs on my scale.. too heavy for us to use on stairs. we decided to keep it and get something light for the stairs.. i wrote dirt devil about the weight .. they offered a refund.. the point is it says under 12 lbs.. thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next