Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

The Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vacuum provides quick and easy cleaning with six volts of cordless power. The integrated Quick Flip crevice tool lets you quickly move from flat surfaces to tight spots. The dirt cup in this hand vacuum cleaner is designed to open and dump easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation74%31 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Performs As Expected

09/16/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item despite the negative comments by other reviewers. This is a cordless hand vac and it performs as it should, in this reviewer's opinion. The suction is powerful and better than expected. The motor sounds strong. It has worked to pick up small items (ie, crumbs, dust bunnies, dirt, lint etc). Those are the items that I plan to use it on, not nuts, bolts or bowling balls. The flip-out extension is handy as all heck.
The only negative comment that I agree with is that it's somewhat difficult to blindly hang the hand vac in it's wall holster. With that said, I was fortunate to be able to hang the holster at eye level and still have an outlet to plug it into. Now I can visually line up the hook on the holster with the hole on the hand vac with 100% accuracy.
I can't comment on battery length because I've only used it for short periods of time.
I would recommend this item, expecially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Okay for the price

09/02/2011
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I disagree with "an anonymous user" in CA. These hand-helds are only meant to be run for a few minutes anyway, for cleaning up little messes. It was not designed to be used for regular house cleaning, which it sounds like she's mis-using it to do. That's what a vacuum cleaner is for. It works fine for the price...and for what it was designed to do, cleaning up small messes.
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Unsatisfactory mounting and vacuum power

06/26/2014
By ,
Grosse Ile, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not connect easily to wall mount and the vacuum strength does not last very long before needing to be recharged
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
From DirtDevil07/01/2014
Hi BigD1001! For the mounting, the hand vac has to be aligned with the base. The run time of the product is 10-12 minutes max. Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac
02/09/2012
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My primary reason for choosing this vacuum was that it was one of the few that I could find that had a wall mountable charginging cradle. I use the vacuum in the kitchen to clean up small messes and for that it seems to work rather well. I only use it for maybe 5 minutes tops and the battery doesn't seem to wear down.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Too difficult to get off charger

03/13/2014
By ,
Youngstown, oh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this red hand vac because I had the white one (an older model) almost identical to it and needed a new one. With this model the vac plugs into a charging tray. It is SO difficult to get it off the tray. My kids used to clean up around the kitchen table after dinner with the old one; they can't even get this one off the charger. I gave it two stars because it's still a great price.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

So far so good

03/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't speak for the battery life, but I'm very happy with the sucking power. Gets the job done well and quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

This product works like it says..lubbin it!,,

10/21/2013
By ,
Detroit,mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I orderd this product I spite of a few bad reviews saying it wouldn't pick up but I don't know what they were using it for but it works just fine for my purposes,I'm a crafter and I use it to pick up paper particles fabric particles string lint and crumbs on my couch and bed because I also love snacking in bed lol,I used it on my carpet to spot pickup ,I would have given it 5 stars but I don't like the fact that you need filters but they are cheap on amazon four of them for ten or one I think for four also walmarts carry them..in store...all in all I'm pleased with my purchase and it works well!..hopes this helps
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

works well on bugs in the garden

10/09/2013
By ,
Roopville GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to vacuum up garden pests. It does the job, without damaging the plants. I have had it for 3 weeks and am choosing to leave it unplugged after charging it in order to preserve the battery life...seems to hold charge well between uses. I have only charged it once since initial charge. Front part that flips down is handy. I also own the corded hand vac with the same name, and the suction on it is WAY stronger. If my garden was closer to the house and the corded one was easier to maneuver, I would use it instead just for the pure power (although it might suck the leaves in too!).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Love this little Vacuum!

07/16/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a second one for our RV, because I use one at home also. Perfect size! Highly Recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac
12/17/2012
By ,
Long Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great To use on steps . Thats why I bought it , so I wouldnt have to lug a big vaccuum all around .. Great for the little messes or crumb spills in corners . Easy to clean out and charge ..Of course its not a monster on big messes , but for the quick little 2 minute cleanups .....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac
08/30/2013
By ,
DOVER PLAINS, NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOR WHAT I NEED IT FOR (SMALL PICKUPS) ITS GREAT & CONVENIENT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Great for the money

02/06/2014
By ,
Brick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job. Good for little stuff. Great hangs on wall. I have mine in the kitchen, good for crumbs ect. Empties easy. Good device.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Faulty charging system

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I believe that there is a fault in the charging system - the charging light will not stay lit.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil06/17/2014
Hi Mister75, we would like to further assist. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com?
Thank you.

-Giselle
DirtDevil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Helpful

07/29/2013
By ,
Weslaco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for an office. We always seem to get small bits of paper on the carpet, especailly when we empty the shredder and they are hard to pick up. This vacuum does the job quickly and efficiently.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

very poor quality!

10/31/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good idea to buy this, the charge does not last long at all! I have to keep putting it back on the charger! Very disappointed!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Poor

06/25/2010
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor suction and stops working after only a few minutes of using. I tried charging it overnight, but that doesn't help. I don't even use it anymore because it's such a hassle to keep charging every 5 minutes. Piece of garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Best Hand Vac!!!

10/03/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Dirt Devil hand vac. It works great, I use it every day to suck up spiders, cat litter, other bugs that get in our home. Great suction, It charges on the wall, so you hook it & go, Love that feature because I don't have time to unplug a hand vac & plug it back in when I'm done. I need the vac to be handy quick, don't want the spiders to have time to make a web lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

good price, fast delivery

03/17/2014
By ,
Independence, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived fast and is a good little hand vac for next to litter box. Thank-you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

Good cordless vacuum.

01/28/2014
By ,
Fla.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research before I bought this vacuum and it was clear that the Dirt Devil was a good value for the money, and it was! The problem is, I accidentally ordered a cordless model when I wanted a vacuum with a cord. For some reason I missed this when I got around to submitting the order. I'm sure Walmart would have made the switch but I had started using it right away and didn't feel right about returning a used product. The delivery process was quick. The mistakes were mine, not Wally-World's.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac

GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY

08/14/2013
By ,
Ocala Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this to pick up loose kitty litter. It does a good job for this task.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next