Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

The Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100 is a powerful hand vacuum cleaner. An improved version of original Hand Vac introduced in 1984, the Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100 has several useful features you'll be impressed with. A compact hand held vacuum that can be conveniently handled due to its lightweight construction. The Dirt Devil Hand Vacuum Cleaner is also a HEPA filter hand vacuum that filters out 100% of common allergens and dust proving a boon to people suffering from allergies. Featuring a built-in dirt cup that can be easily emptied, you can keep your hands away from dust and dirt. The corded hand vacuum features a motorized brush that takes care of the embedded dirt and pet hair better than the suction action alone. The Dirt Devil Hand Vacuum Cleaner comes with a 5-piece tool set and 20 feet cord for a thorough cleaning of car interiors, upholstery, and drapes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%35 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Great for quick clean up jobs!

03/25/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is very handy for quickly cleaning up small jobs around the house as well as doing carpeted stairs quickly. I even use it to clean out the dog shed of hair and the garage of dirt brought in by the vehicles. The cannister is very easy to empty so even though it can fill quickly you can keep a larger container right near by for these more heavy duty projects. I had an older one for many years, but like the new features on this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Best hand vacuum I have used.

08/19/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this vacuum for 3 weeks and it works great, the brush roller has lots of power & it picks up everything, including pet hair & it leaves the carpet on my stairs looking like new. However, the suction when using the attachments is very poor, thus, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
I have read reviews about problems cleaning the filter. I have found that if you use a medium tooth brush to help loosen the dirt between the filter slots the filter cleans just fine. But you DO NEED to clean the filter after each use so there is no dirt build-up.
Pros: It is not too heavy, is easy to empty & the cord length is a plus. All in all I would recommed this vacuum, if filter cost is not a issue.
Cons: Filters not sold in stores & need to be ordered on line, so with the shipping costs they are somewhat expensive & this should be considered when decideing to buy the vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Dirt Devil 0100

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, powerful vac, and stairway carpet really looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Dirt and then some...

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use it as a quick clean up for cat litter that falls outside the litter box. Very strong suction and rollers. Light and easy to use. Needless to say it cleans up anything it sweeps over and the 20 foot cord makes it very flexible as to locations.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Lightweight and Powerful

05/03/2012
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sucks up well and needs regular emptying of the filter case (good thing). A little hard to get dust out without taking whole back area off though.
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Excellent on stairs and pet hair!

10/09/2012
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 large dogs and work from home - the stairs get a pretty good work out throughout the day/week. The dogs are always in tow wondering "what we're going to do next''. We've used a traditional upright vacuum with hose and attachments for the stairs - which is a complete pain. This is the BEST $40 I've spent in awhile! I love that you can empty the contents each time and you truly get to see how well this works after you finish.
I've only had it a couple of months, but even if I had to buy 1 per year, it would be well worth it! Try it out. The other good thing is that WalMart takes it back if you don't like it - even used! I was shocked and impressed with that one. Also, do site to store for free. Arrives quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Great little vacuum

01/13/2014
By ,
Nor Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a motor home and a dog. I have used full sized vacuums and they didn't do half the job this lil dirt devil is doing. I am very impressed w/ how it picks up dog hair an is pulling up dirt that is deep in the carpet. It also works well on the upholstery. I remember these lil vacs. as a kid and wish I would of bought 1 sooner. Normally I wouldn't write a review but this product actually works very well and I recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

great for a small vacuum

12/23/2013
By ,
Naperville IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It picks up dog hair well, but you have to go slowly and keep the head flat against the surface you're cleaning. The cord is nice and long for doing stairways. We didn't notice much dust being exhausted into the room when in use. The dirt cup is very small but we're able to clean the entire stairway before cleaning it out. The filter was a mess from the first use, and we're not sure how much that will affect the efficiency of the unit as time goes on. I need to find a small stiff brush with which to clean it. Overall its a nice addition to our cleaning arsenal and we're going to keep it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Heavy but great at picking up pet hair

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just recently bought the Dirt Devil Hand Vac in order to clean our stairs more efficiently and to pick up dog hair on a daily basis from our dark gray sofa. The hand vac is a little heavier than I anticipated, however, the suction this small machine puts out is great! My yellow lab's hair clings to everything and this vacuum picks it up in an instant and then some. I think that because the suction is so good, it picks up the fibers on my sofa and the carpet on the stairs and really makes the area look clean and new. If you don't mind the weight of the machine then I really recommend the product based on performance. It does come with several attachments which I have not tried out yet but its only because I bought the product to quickly pull out of the closet and do a quick clean without having to hassle with all the extras.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Awesome Hand Vac

07/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great. It has a excellent suction power. True that by the time you install the attachments, it loses suction power but it still does the job. Overall, I'm happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

strong little hand vac

04/13/2014
By ,
Northern Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to clean the stairs and the couch since we have a dog and a cat. The shedding was getting out of control! Having to lug around the stand up vac was getting to be annoying with all of it's attachments.
This hand vac is easy to use. I put the filter in back where it goes and I was off cleaning the stairs & couch within 5 minutes of opening the package. The stairs were an eye opener. I didn't know how much dirt and fur was on them until I looked at the clear canister on the back and saw it was full of dirt and fur. My stairs were cleaner then ever and better then when I use that Kirby I bought years ago.
The one thing that bugs me is the filter and having to clean it after almost every use. The filter has small crevasses or folds that require a small stick or something to gently scrap it clean. I found tapped it outside in the garbage can keeps the dust down in the house.
If you can deal with a filter that needs to be cleaned (I clean mine every third use unless the canister gets completely full) every 6 months, then this is a great hand vac for you. Wal-mart.com does sell the replacement filters last time I checked.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Good, and seems to have enough power

08/22/2013
By ,
So Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this since I have an older (original?) Dirt Devil which is still being used in the camper. This one is for the stairways in the house; and is certainly handy and quick for that task. It gets done 2x per week with the heavy foot traffic. I like the dirt cup/filter better than the old cloth dust bag on the old one. I tried the hose/crevice tool, and it's ok for light cleaning, but would say the shop vac is needed for more serious cleaning. Again, this vac generally has enough power to get er done. "Like" it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

great powerful vac !!!

12/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like it for stairs and closets that have carpet. the cord if very long and the vac is very powerful
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

great product!

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, but bagless fills quick and you hear a bog in motor. Then must empty.... other than that an A1 product. A lot better than of the ones years ago. A lot more power.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100
12/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Belt came off after 1st use and could not be fixed. Contacted manufacturer and they would not replace. No longer had my receipt or box so i'm stuck with it.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Great little unit!

03/13/2014
By ,
billings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received a few days ago, and of course, had to try it out right away. Works so much better than our previous similar unit, and cleaned up stairs and furniture better as well!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

I LOVE this vaccum!

07/27/2012
By ,
Arlington, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the absolute best product out there!!! Wow, I thought my normal sized vaccum worked well ... and then I used this!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Disapointment

07/03/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter and she was not happy with it!
She said worked well at first, but became overheated quickly which affected the suction.
Will be returned.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From DirtDevil07/13/2014
Hi WhateirverwWorks, when the vacuum loses suction it's due to a dirty filter or a clog you're probably not aware of. We recommend cleaning the filter, empty the dirt cup, also verify there aren't any clogs, dirt or debris around the brushroll area. Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Great small vaccuum

06/30/2014
By ,
Danville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good small hand vacuum. Only drawback is the weight.
A little tiring for an older person holding it up to vacuum blinds.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Classic Hand Vac, 0100

Great Hand Vac

08/21/2013
By ,
San Diego,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Have used 5 different hand vacs to clean my vehicle from pet hair. I have A Lab Retreiver and the dog sheds constantly. This is the only vac that I know of that picks up the pet hai from my vehicle carpet. With the 7 amp motor and brush roll was the best I could find for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next