Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Broyhill Broyhill Manager Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Broyhill Broyhill Manager Chair

This ultra soft manager chair is designed to provide exceptional comfort and versatility. Framed contours and layered cushions are ergonomically shaped and strategically placed for the ultimate in body posture and lumbar support. The polyurethane seats are durable and easy to clean, while pneumatic seat height adjustment and tension lock feature provide adjustability for optimal comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%45 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Broyhill Manager Chair

Not a good product

04/26/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this chair based on the looks and supposed features. However, after two years of use the chair has fallen apart - literally. I no longer have any "leather" on the arm rests or the seat bottom; it sits all over my floor and in the vacuum cleaner. The seat does not lock into position, and it only goes up a few inches (or down).
The most disappointing thing about this chair is the fact that it fell apart so quickly. Since my computer sits in my living room, this has become the eyesore. I am replacing this today with something that won't fall apart in 6 months.
A chair which costs $100 should not fall apart after 6 months of use. I would have replaced it earlier, but the wife wouldn't let me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Broyhill Manager Chair
03/15/2011
By ,
Clifton,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CHAIR IS COMFORTABLE,STURDY,GOOD LOOKING.
I REALLY ENJOY SITTING IN IT. WOULD BUY ANOTHER IF I NEED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Broyhill Manager Chair

chair broke

03/15/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This chair looks good and was ok for the price untill it broke. the arm which attaches to the seat and back broke about 6 months after purchase. For the price i really should get more use out of a chair than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Broyhill Manager Chair

Great so far...

03/13/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a previous chair from another store that is geared towards selling office equipment. The chair's faux leather fell apart rather quickly, and a bolt literally stuck up out of the bottom of the chair, and it would hit you in the hip bone. I had to put a towel on the chair to avoid getting small black chips from the faux leather on myself, and also to keep the bolt out of my rear. I found having to do this disgraceful, so I was very unhappy with it.
So far, this Broyhill chair is comfy. The cushion on the seat is fine... obviously much better than the old one. It's not as much cushioning as the 24-hour chairs, so if you're looking for a super-cushiony 24-hour chair -- something that feels LIKE YOU'RE SITTING ON A CLOUD -- then keep looking (and expect to be forced to shell out at least $300, if not $500.) That said, it's pretty comfortable and not bad at all... better than most, I'd say. The only thing that I can hope is that it stands up to the test of time, unlike my previous chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Broyhill Manager Chair

It looks nice...

03/09/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well it looks nice.
There is not really enough padding in the seat and also for some reason my right arm rest is 1/2 inch higher then the other... i've tried switching the arms and triple checking the screws and still the same result.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Broyhill Manager Chair

Very Comfy, but very disappointed

02/17/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this chair. Every time I sit in it I am extremely satisfied with how comfortable it is. Unfortunately less than a week into using it one of the arms snapped clear in half. Two inches of solid plastic (not even at a bolt point) split like someone had cut it. I'm assuming I just got unlucky and got a defective one because theres no way it could have broken like that from normal use in under a week. It's a great chair, and I love it, but I'm going to have to replace it already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Broyhill Manager Chair

Really Good Buy For The Money

02/13/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair to replace an older chair which was worn out. It highly exceeds the value of my older chair. It seems more sturdy and I love the soft thick back and seat. I am 5' 3" tall and disabled with many physical problems. I have to sit or lie down most of the day and have a habit of falling asleep in my chair. This chair is so comfortable and really helps my back and arms. It was really easy to assemble too in just a few minutes while I watched TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Broyhill Manager Chair

yes very helpfull product

02/11/2011
By ,
maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfot
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Broyhill Manager Chair

Broke in 2 months

02/02/2011
By ,
Brandon, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this chair for a x-mas gift and by just leaning back in the chair caused it to break at the armrest. Now it can't be fixed and must be returned. No receit, hope walmart comes through for me.
This gives me a reason to get a new chair with a higher back. This one was low and my only other complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Broyhill Manager Chair

GREAT CHAIR!!!

01/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new chair. I just got this chair yesterday and made my husband put it together right away. He is 6 foot tall and doesn't have any problems sitting in it unlike some of the other reviews on here. It doesn't seem to bother him that the arm rests aren't adjustable. He thinks its just as comfortable as i do. I just wish i could take it to work with me, instead of the cheap company chairs we are offerred at work. I love that the back of the chair is adjustable too. Im only 5'4 so there isn't many chairs that i sit in where my feet touch the floor unless i position them all the way down...but i like to be high up and i like to recline a bit when im working but can't have my feet dangle or they fall asleep. this is perfect that i can rock it back without feeling as if im falling out pull my feet up in my chair and relax while im working!!! It actually makes me wanna work more b/c i can be so comfortable while doin it..ITS GREAT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Broyhill Manager Chair

SUPER VALUE FOR THE PRICE!!!

01/05/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this chair. It looks GREAT, it feels SO SOFT! Very easy to assemble if you follow the directions exactly.
HIGGLY RECOMMENDED>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Broyhill Manager Chair

Very comfortable

01/04/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this chair for my husband and he loves it! He's 6'2" and 300lbs, so for him to be relaxed and comfortable in an office chair takes a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Broyhill Manager Chair

great chair, with a few exceptions

12/30/2010
By ,
Lubbock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good looking chair, and has a well padded back & seat that I wanted. I wish that it had the "T" arms instead of the arms attaching to the seat and back. The back cannot be adjusted forward or backward, something I didn't think about when I bought it. If that is not important to you, then this chair should meet all expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Broyhill Manager Chair

comforable and affordable

12/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have so enjoyed this chair. It is handsome and comforable. If you need a good chair don't think you could beat the Broyhill Manager Chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Broyhill Manager Chair

great for the price

12/27/2010
By ,
wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought as a gift, my boyfriend had purchased a chair a year ago thru staples and broke in a few months. this one has better quality and price was awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Broyhill Manager Chair

Very Uncomfortable chair

12/24/2010
By ,
Alton IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with the chair, I have a lot of Back problems, and within 10 minutes my back was hurting, and I couldn't sit in it any longer.. The back was the main problem, it tilts forward which is very uncomfortable.. It is a very nice looking Chair..
I am definately going to take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for Broyhill Manager Chair

Great chair, great appearance

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it: it has nice lumbar support which is important for me since I spend most of my day sitting and have back problems.
It also looks great.I like the look and materials.
The only "bad" thing I see is that it doesn't recline that much, which is not a big deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Broyhill Manager Chair
12/15/2010
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice looking chair, more narrow than we would have hoped. Not pleasant to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Broyhill Manager Chair

What a great chair!!

12/12/2010
By ,
Kokomo, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It cost more than the cheap desk chairs that are carried by just about everyone, but this is one great chair. When I purchased it, I weighed right around 300 pounds and I wanted the extra support.
You can feel the sturdiness and quality of the chair from the 1st time you sit in it. If I were a betting man I would say this chair will last much longer than the other cheaper chairs I have had over the years.
If you can afford the few extra dollars, this chair is definitely worth it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Broyhill Manager Chair

Broke within a month.

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a moderately comfortable chair, but only raises about 2 inches. The biggest problem that I have with it is that one of the bolts that holds the armrest and back on broke within a month of normal use. It really didn't last very long, which was very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next