Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

AWESOME Familly Series

12/16/2012
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started watching this on a channel on dish and LOVED IT. We moved and then I came in on the middle of it. Was hoping to find the whole series to watch from beginning to end. Why does Walmart only have Season 1???? There is at least 4 seasons that I know of. It is a great family show from grandparents to children. Has story lines for them all that they will fall in love with. Please Walmart GET THE REST OF IT!! Hopefully in a box set of the whole run of the show!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Awesome series

10/14/2011
By ,
Broussard, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Series for the whole family. Walmart needs to get season 2,3, & 4 as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Review 3 for Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Love this show!!

07/24/2011
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks to GMC, I have fallen in love with Heartland!!! So glad to have it available on DVD in the United States. Can't wait for more!!! The DVD extras are a superb bonus!!!!
If you're not already watching this wonderful show, then you should definitely check out this season 1 set!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great show!

08/23/2011
By ,
Dacula,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Canadian show is better than a lot of U.S. shows.I hope Walmart will sell the other 2 seasons on DVD.A MUST BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 5 for Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
03/11/2012
By ,
Mitchell, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this show beyond anything else I watch on TV and I wait every week for the next episode BUT I feel like I have been cheated by false advertising about the DVD. On the cover it says "Complete First Season" and that is a total out ans out lie!!! There are only 12 episodes on the discs and that is only half the first season!!!! I wish I knew how to get a hold of the company that made these DVDs. Does anyone know or has anyone out there tried to do anything about this??
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
canada
there were on 13 episodes season 1
Posted 04/05/2013
To so many who commented that the dvd is only 1/2 a season it's not they only made 13 episodes season 1. Heartland season 2-6 only have 18 episodes each FYI. WElcome to Canada and the CBC.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

all 5 seasons

05/06/2012
By ,
US Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome show - in both countries
+1point
Review 7 for Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

not to happy

10/02/2011
By ,
Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just wish they had all the shows and not just 13 there is about 24 shows for the first season. And all are not on the disc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KY
Posted 03/13/2013
I purchased my dvd in 2012 through Walmart and mine has all 13 episodes for Season 1. I read online that the number of episodes shown in Canada for the seasons are different from the GMC shows in the US. Canada has 13 episodes for Season 1, 18 episodes Seasons 2, 3, 4 and 5. There is a good guide listing at www.epguides.com for TV shows. Hope Walmart has Seasons 3 through 5 real soon. I missed some episodes and would like to watch them. Enjoy watching the series very much! Good wholesome programming.
0points
Customer Avatar
US Canada
@ Nova72
Posted 05/06/2012
you need to do some research and reading -
Canada typically has shorter seasons than the us -
usually 18 episodes per season
as opposed to the US - if you look it up -
CBC only made 13 episodes for the first season -
so that was the only exception -
otherwise the remaining 4 seasons are all 18 episodes per season -
again a Canadien norm........
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
01/26/2013
By ,
canada, ont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with my order and how fast it came in, sure hope season 2 of heartland come's just as fast and safe as season one did. I will be ordering all seasons of heartland, through this awesome place. Tks walmart for a job well done. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Heartland: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5