Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wahl WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

The WAHL Clip 'N Trim Model 79900 707 is the perfect choice for quick and hassle-free trimming as it is a one-stop solution for all your clipping and trimming needs. Integrated with a built-in detail trimmer, it can be used on sideburns, necklines and around the ears to get a saloon styled look. The WAHL Hair Clippers produce 35 percent additional power for an ultra even and close shave. Its unique design and contoured shape render a smooth shave and thus make it ideal even for touch-ups. Apart from its efficient self-sharpening high-carbon stainless steel blades, this close cut clipper is also ergonomically designed and thus put minimal stress on your hands even after prolonged usage. These close cut clippers are packaged in a handled zippered storage case to hold contents when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

Bad clippers

08/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been cutting my son's hair for 15 years and I've always gone with WHAL clippers. We needed a new set so I decided on these. Bad choice indeed. I started cutting his hair and the clippers would cut some of the hair but not all of it so I had to keep going over the same spot again and again and again....but they clippers would never cut all the hair. I ended up using the shortest guard, the green one, and just buzzed his hair. After spending a good bit of time buzzing and trying my best to get his hair even, I gave up. It doesn't look bad but we've had much better experiences.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 08/07/2012
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. We would like to examine the product and investigate why it would not cut for you. Please tell our customer service technician if you would be willing to send the product back to us.
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

Handy, durable and good quality product

02/20/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd purchase of any WAHL product I highly recommend this WAHL Clip 'N Trim, easy to use very nice grip I am using this for trimming my beard as well as cutting my hair, great quality in that price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 3 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

A great buy!

03/14/2011
By ,
Muscatine, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These clippers pay for themselves with just one use. I bought them for my daughter to keep my grandson's hair trimmed. She has become very proficient at using these and the haircut looks professional.
There is a helpful How-To video on the order page.
The pretty red housing adds appeal, even though it doesn't affect its function.
***It's Made in the USA label is important to me!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 4 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

Good choice

04/21/2011
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good choice for home use. It is good for self trimming and for full cut. Good choice for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 5 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

Excellent value for the price

06/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first clipper. I have just received it today so I just used it once.
Pros:
-Cuts very well
-A lot of accessories
-Although it feels flimsy, the trimmer does a very good job.
-The case is very durable
Cons:
-Loud. You have to grasp it and keep pressing on the trimmer to decrease the noise a little.
-Shaky. After 1 minute, my fingers started numbing. But I got used to this.
-Only supports 110V. Which is not god for me as I travel outside US.
As I said this is my 1st clipper, So, I am not sure if the noise and shaking issues are really problems or it's just like any other clipper.
Overall, I am satisfied specially with 22$. And I would recommend this clipper to anyone wants the job to be done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 6 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

Money Saver

07/23/2010
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the WAHL Clip and Trim.
The item is very easy to use and saves many trips to have hair trimmed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 7 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

Hair Clippers for Father's Day

06/21/2011
By ,
Thatcher, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We do A LOT of HOME haircuts - We go thru hair clippers regularly. This was a great price for these clippers, and it was close to Fathers Day, so we bought the item for a gift! We'd made a great choice!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 8 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

Wahl a go Hair cutting product

08/24/2010
By ,
Bluffton, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a Wahl hair cutter for at least 25 years and my wife recently dropped it on the cutters. It more than paid for itself. That's why I purchased this Wahl hair cutter.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

great hair clipper

08/25/2010
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the trimmer is well made and comes with lots of attachmnents and extras in a hard case
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

The design is terrible

07/17/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The small trim makes big noise when the major one is working. The noise comes from the plastic cover. Also it will overheat after it works for about 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 07/31/2012
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. 
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

A very loud product

09/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not recommed this product to anyone. Way too loud!! Immediate returned to sender.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Review 12 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

worth every nickel

04/17/2013
By ,
Apalachin, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have not had the clippers for long, I already know that they will perform at and beyond my expectations. Not too big, yet cut like the big boys. Really good buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

Great product.

01/04/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Wahl Clip and Trim as a gift for a bedfast friend. His wife has learned to cut and trim his hair but did not have the proper equipment to do a good job. She has used the Wahl Clip and Trim and raves about the professional appearance she can create with the product. And, she tells me, it is simple to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707

Seems to be good quality-I'd buy it again.

03/18/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is somewhat heavy but other than that I like it. Got it on sale and the price was right. Caveat, I have only had it for a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707
06/06/2011
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for WAHL Clip 'N Trim, Model 79900-707
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5