Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

Wahl WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

The WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101 is a multifunctional tool to get salon-style results at home. Featuring a high-impact casing with silicone rubber grip, this WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101 is durable and easy to handle at any angle. It comes with precision detailer that helps to maintain the lines for difficult designs and edging. Integrated with the finest precision T-blades, this WAHL T-Pro trimmer offers smooth and bump-free shaving thereby eliminating those embarrassing shaving cuts. It consists of easy to clean rotary nose trimmer along with 3 guide combs for blending, and trimming the moustache and beard hair to get the desired look. The dual shaver head gives you a close shave each time you use it. With a run time capacity of 1 hour, this body hair trimmer is highly useful for those who shave or trim daily. The convenient soft storage case that accommodates all accessories, this rechargeable WAHL T-Pro grooming kit is easy to carry around.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

Did not cut hair

10/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried this out for the first time out of the box and it did nothing but tangle and pull my facial hair. Tried it out on my arm just to see if it would work and it didn't cut a single strand. Instantly packed back in box and returned.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Wahl Customer Service
Posted 01/31/2012
We are sorry that you have had issues with your Wahl product.  We stand
behind our products and want to resolve any issue you are having.
Please call us at 1-800-767-9245 and we will take care of you.  
Thank you,
Wahl Customer Service
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

pretty strong

11/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these because i already had the wahl rechargeable tblae trimmer and this was the gold version. These are much stronger than the other version, but the 1/8 cuts closer than the older ones so i dont like how close it cuts, the 1/4 is too much for me and the 1/16 is real close. The tblade is a little bigger on this version, so i had to go real slow to make sure i was cutting right. the foil shaver is a great attachment. i would recommend. I could use this to cut my hair and beard and trim up all in one sitting which is about an hour just using this product. Also I have black hair which is really curly and thick.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

(e.g. A very helpful product)

06/21/2014
By ,
bakersfield ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

Excellent value

03/07/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this product for almost 3 weeks. I have coarse hair and have had problems with razor bumps in the past. The shaver cuts the hair at a great angle to completely eliminate that. I can shape my hair line, beard or mustache with great accuracy because of the attachments. What you get for your money is well worth it. This product really gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

The best I've found.

10/08/2013
By ,
Palatka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one, I bought the exact same one, when my (2 yr) old one died. The only thing I don't like is the stand. It doesn't hold anything in place. But its not necessary, so i just don't use it. The nose hair trimmer does not pull hair, I that's the hard thing to find in nose hair trimmers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

great beard trimmer

04/08/2014
By ,
grants pass,Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its been great for me for the price its hard to beat it it cleans up easy i do wish the charger cord hooked up different , like to the base instead of the bottom of the trimmer
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101
07/01/2013
By ,
Lincoln, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was received very much on time. Good quality. Have used all the blades except the nose hair trimmer, and they all work well. Needed to get use to changing the blades as my other trimmer was slightly different, but that is not to say it is not easy. The only draw back that I have found thus far is the longer hair that is trimmed off has a tendency to cling to the razor but is easily brushed off with the beard brush, so it is not a major draw back. Of course it could just be my hair and whatever static electricity that might have been in the air at the time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

Not for sensitive skin

05/04/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Honestly, I'm not an expert on razors, and I've only owned one electrical razor besides this one. (a Remington r5130) I bought this razor because it had some nice grooming attachments, as opposed to the sole somewhat awkward sideburn attachment on my Remington. Most of the attachments worked fine, but the one that came on it cut me up pretty bad. I don't ever cut myself shaving, especially not with an electric, so I don't know what's going on with this thing. I definitely wouldn't recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Wahl Customer Service
Posted 06/09/2011
We are sorry that you have had issues with your Wahl product.  We stand
behind our products and want to resolve any issue you are having.
Please call us at 1-800-767-9245 and we will take care of you.  
Thank you,
Wahl Customer Service
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

Cheap attachements

02/15/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The T shaped attachements are cheap. The bottom of the T is so thin it broke the second time I tried snapping it into place. Now I have to find another trimmer with better attachements so I can use the one I just bought. I do like the fact that this particular Wahl model doesn't snag like some of their others. Giving it a one due to the attachements
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101

cheaper than eBay

11/05/2013
By ,
Akron,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't get as a replacement for shaver .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WAHL Groomsman T-Pro, Model 9860-1101
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5