Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rival Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Rival Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

This Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer comes equipped with 12 speeds using which you can blend a wide range of recipes with varied power. It features a removable mixing head that facilitates easy cleaning and storage. The burst of power feature enables this Rival stand mixer to offer extra power the touch of a button when there is a need. This kitchen stand mixer comes with a mixing bowl, which is ideally positioned to make the addition of ingredients an easy task.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation61%27 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Great mixer for the price

11/23/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does not come with dough hooks and can't purchase them for this model from Rival. However, after looking around a bit online I found that Rival and Sunbeam are owned by the same company (Jarden). You can buy dough hooks that will fit it at http://www.jardenstore.com/ProductsList.aspx?brandid=498&pgid=1128&sort=2&page=1. They are the top 2 results on the page. Otherwise this is a great solid mixer for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Discontinued accessories

03/30/2011
By ,
Waco, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mixer is great, and a great price, nice speed, and I love the off centered bowl...but, you cannot get accessories or additional beaters to fit it. Rival is out of stock on the dough blades and does not intend to make any more! Something that should be known before you buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
olds,ia
Posted 02/18/2012
you need to order part # 84125 from sunbeam these will fit the rival , they cost 17.95
+4points
Customer Avatar
upstate NY
Yes you can get accessories!!
Posted 12/10/2011
This model is made by Sunbeam Corporation exclusively for Wal*Mart. It is essentially the same as the Sunbeam Mixmaster model#2350. Just go to www.sunbeam.com any of the accessories and replacement parts for the 2350 will work with this model.
+7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Great, but dough hooks not included

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product for the price, but it does not comes with dough hooks which I don't like because I wanted to try to make fondant in it. It mixes very well and the bowl spins which I love. Great for new bakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
olds,ia
Posted 02/22/2012
you need part # 84125
+3points
Customer Avatar
upstate NY
You can get dough hooks for this.
Posted 12/10/2011
This mixer is made exclusively for Wal*Mart by the Sunbeam Corporation under the Rival label. It is the same as the Sunbeam Mixmaster model#2350 and any of the accessories and replacement parts for the 2350 will also work for this model. To order just go to www.sunbeam.com and order the parts for the 2350.
+7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

rival 12-speed mixer

10/12/2010
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid design and good value for the $$. Mixing bowl is large enough to accomodate adding ingredients while mixing. Bowl is heavy duty glass. Handle on the bowl would be nice but is not a show stopper. Would recommend for any non-professional chef/ kitchen use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Rival 12 speed stand mixer

03/27/2010
By ,
Lafayette, louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is well worth the price. It is truly an amazing mixer for the money. It works extremely well on all 12 speeds. The Glass bowl is really heavy. I'm very impressed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Loved it for 6 months!

07/19/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved this mixer the first 6 months I had it, then the motor just quit in the middle of mixing a batch of icing. It was too late to return it to WalMart, so off I go on the impossible task if reaching the company only to find out that even though I'm still under warranty, they don't have any stand mixers to replace mine with! They expect me to pick out a crock pot or a deep fryer to replace my warrantied stand mixer! Needless to say, Rival is on my DO NOT BUY list.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

excellent and beautiful to look at!

06/06/2010
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a stand mixer since the beginning of this yr. I have the desire to start making home made cookies and cakes for my kids instead buying the sugar loaded store ones. when i came accross this one and read the reviews i decided to go for it. The first time i tried it (yougurt cake) it was awesome and was easy to assemble. this is the real deal, i wonder why ppl spend all that money on expensive brands when this can perform as much as those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Not a bad product.

05/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was given this mixer as a Mother's Day gift. I bake often, so I was very happy to have gotten it. I used it the first day I got it. It worked fairly well, however, I did use a rubber scrapper to get the mixture off of the very bottom and sides of the bowl( but I may have been too impatient and the mixer may have "grabbed" the mixture better if given time). As stated in a previous review, the glass bowl is heavy. A handle ,of some sort, on the bowl and a pour spout would be much more user friendly, especially for those people with weaker wrists/hands. I was thinking of returning it because of that, but for the price it was purchased for, it's a decent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Not great for price, cheaply made!!beware!

11/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this seemed like a great value, BUT this mixer broke less than 2 months after I bought it!! Cheaply made and I would reccommend spending a lil more to get a quality product. I've had 5.00$ hand mixers that lasted longer than this thing! Cheap plastic parts that break and now am dealing with their customer service to try and get my money back since the say they dont have a replacement to send me even though its STILL under warranty! Been going back and forth with them for almost 2 months now! If you choose to buy this mixer be sure to SAVE YOUR RECEIPT!!! you may need it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Great value!

11/12/2010
By ,
Lebanon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the low price. This is a great mixer. I used it for the first time today, to make zuchinni bread. Took less than a minute. Beaters go in and out easily and the bowl is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

very economical and useful.

08/24/2010
By ,
canal winchester, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Iam pleased with this product, and i will use it often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

A (large) bit to be desired

11/12/2010
By ,
Charleston, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this mixer as a gift. I would return it otherwise. I just got off the phone with RIVAL, who told me there are NO other attachments or bowls available, as this is a special model made specifically for sale at WAL*MART. The bowl is VERY heavy, without a handle or pour spout. I wanted to buy a spatula blade, a stainless (lighter) bowl, and a whip. No luck for me, but it might not be too late for you! This mixer would be ok for occasional use or for someone who only does very simple/basic cooking, but for that, I'd just buy a cheap handheld!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
olds,ia
Posted 02/22/2012
you need to order part # 84125 witch will work on this mixer
0points
Customer Avatar
upstate NY
Actually you can get Accessories for this mixer!!
Posted 12/10/2011
This mixer is made exclusively for Wal*Mart by the Sunbeam Corporation. It is the same as the Sunbeam Mixmaster model#2350 and any accessories and replacement parts for the 2350 will work for this model as well. To order just go to www.sunbeam.com
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Awesome!

05/10/2010
By ,
OREGON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this for a housewarming gift and it is wonderful! Very high quality and works great! I love it, I am very spoiled with it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Excellent!

10/21/2011
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of Best decisions I ever made. I love the product. It does all the work for you and is easy clean up. The price is unbelievable........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

not durable

01/06/2011
By ,
monticello, indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
motor got hat and slowed to stop. Not durable enough to do what it should for it's size and power ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Great Value

09/25/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im a new baker, and my husband got me this for our 1 year anniversary! Kitchenaid's are a lil out of our budget! I love it! Its durable, and the bowl is very heavy! Great value! The different speeds are also a great addition to this very durable mixer! I <3 it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Love it

04/13/2010
By ,
Montague, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the money. I wasn't in the position to purchase a Kitchen Aide so I thought I would give this a try and I am so happy that I did. Love it. Works great on all speeds and so easy to clean, buying my niece one and saving it for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Not a great product at all!

05/15/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I waisted 60 bucks on this product, once your ingredients are in the bowl, you will also need to stand there with a big spoon of your own, it doesn't blend the center of the bowl at all. You'll be lefted scraping the sides and the bottom of the bowl. I am a cake decorator and I still have to do my icing by hand!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Does not meet expectations

11/26/2011
By ,
carlisle. ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great price, however I am completely dissatisfied!! This beaters do not touch the bottom of the bowl, meaning its not mixing whats on the bottom! Tried to make my meringue for a pie, wouldn't even touch the top of the mixture!! I do NOT recommend this at all!! I am switching to a kith aid!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rival 12-Speed Stand Mixer

Awesome

01/06/2011
By ,
concord NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We brought this mixer for our daughter who loves to bake and she has used it several times and loves it! Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next