Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Ideal for seven or more people, or a six pound roast, the Crock Pot 6-Quart Slow Cooker features four convenient pre-set one-touch time settings, ranging from 4-10 hours. The Crock-Pot programmable slow cooker automatically shifts to warm mode when cooking is complete, so your meal is still hot whenever you are ready to serve it. The hide-away handles completely tuck into the base. Featuring a locking lid, the 6-quart stoneware slow cooker is removable and effortlessly goes from countertop to tabletop. This dishwasher-safe slow cooker with locking lid has a provision for cord storage for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%20 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
10/16/2011
By ,
Newark, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My past few crock pots have been dismal failures. They all cook too hot and I come home to a bubbling crock pot full of overcooked food. Yuck! This model allows you to set how long the food will cook, either 4 or 6 hours on high, or 8 or 10 hours on low. After it has finished cooking it switches to a warm setting for up to 6 hours to keep the food warm. No more over cooked food. I still have my original Rival crock pot from the 70s and it is the best one I have ever had, just a bit too small. Don't understand why they can't make them like that again. In the mean time this one is a close second!
If I could add a feature to this model it would be to be able to select the cooking time and then the power. At the present time you cannot cook something on low for 4 or 6 hours, only 8 or 10. 6 or 4 hours on low should definately be an option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cumberland Md
Hate this crock pot
Posted 01/10/2012
I have used this crock pot 3 times now and I have a roast in today put it on for 10 hrs and the carrots are not even done! This is the worst crock pot I have ever owned should have just paid $25.00 for one it will be going back to walmart after it is cleaned. Do Not Recommend this product, its TERRIBLE!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Cooks as good as it looks

12/07/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally had to replace my old crock pot from about 25 years ago, and found this beauty! It cooks as good as it looks! The digital timers and keep warm temperature are a treat to me, since the old one I had only had high, low and off. It will shut itself off if I'm running late, and the keep warm setting is perfect if everyone doesn't get to dinner at the same time. Plus, it looks great in my kitchen, so I don't bother to find storage space in my cabinet like the old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Review 3 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Just right!

03/09/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a few smaller crockpots but was looking for one that I could use to make dinner while at work. The timer was the only one at the store that offered 10 hr option. I used it for the first time today and made chicken and dumplings. It works perfect! I used recipes from allrecipes.com where they have a ton for slow cookers. This was sooo easy to use. I did smell a little bit of rubber smell when we first turned it on but totally gone now. perfect size to make dinner for my family of four and still have some leftovers for lunches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 4 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Christmas Present Success

01/08/2011
By ,
Syracuse UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at a lot of reviews, and ultimately settled on this one. the bad reviews indicated that it had a bad smell when you used it the first time, like burning rubber. My wife noticed it, but it didn't fill the whole room or anything. We have used it once so far and everything turned out wonderful. We ended up turning off the slow cook and put it on high because it wasn't cooking fast enough, but I think it was more paranoia then anything. So unlike the bad reviews of every other crock pot...I didn't smell bad, it didn't undercook or overcook my food. It didn't shut off for no reason and it didn't catch on fire. For the good review....it looks contemporary and my roast was tasty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 5 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

It works great

10/21/2010
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not able to update my review so I had to make another account. I think it was operator error. The crock pot works great. I cooked the picnic 2 additional hours and it was falling off of the bone. I am going to use it again tonight for a roast. Great product. it takes a little while to boil and it does not burn things it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

terrible

12/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This will be my second crock-pot brand slow cooker to return to walmart. The reason i ranked it poor is because the underneath storage for the cord keeps melting. The cord when stored pushes a small piece of insulation from the cord storage and silver heating element causing the plastic to heat up to the point of melting the cord storage box. I would not recommend this brand. The first one lasted about 6 months before the underneath melted.
I am a busy mom and use my slow cooker at least once weekly. Very disappointed in the design and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 7 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great Crock Pot/Slow cooker

08/20/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice slow cooker. I really like the stoneware crock pot and that was an important feature in choosing this cooker. The lid fits nicely and seems to hold in the steam.
We have only had this for about a month but we use it at least weekly and we have been very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Review 8 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Very disappointed

07/08/2011
By ,
Pensacola, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have had to return this crock pot twice within 4 months....first time it worked once, second one worked about 5 times....didn't realize it until I checked a couple hours later and my dinner was never cooking. Don't know why it malfunctions constantly, but definitely returning this one for another style/brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 9 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

so so

01/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think it's a nice product. I got it for a Christmas present. I wouldn't have chosen such a fancy item for this money. A regular crock pot would do, but it's sure pretty.
The thing I read in the manual that is making me want to take it back and exchange it is that if the power goes out anytime during cook time (and you're not home...isn't that what it's for???)then the machine switches off and that's it...it's DONE cooking! No warm, nothing. OFF. And it says you should just throw your meal away. hmmm. In today's technology, and for the money, couldn't they have built it to turn back on, remember it's setting? Im no genius, but it's pretty important to us home chefs to not have to throw our entire meal away due to a simple power outage. I live in Florida and the power goes out a lot sometimes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-11points
Review 10 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

wont cook

03/18/2014
By ,
dale city, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried 3 pound pot roast for the first time and after 8 hours the meat is still tough. I had to retire our old, old crock pot because the teflon was almost gone, the 20 year old crock pot worked ten times better than this one. maybe I got a faulty one? too bad I cant find my receipt and the manuals.
I'm gonna take this apart and see whats wrong, if not I will take it to the back yard for a target practice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

the crock-pot

10/20/2010
By ,
florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get my new crock pot. I washed it and put in a pork picnic at 9 a.m. here it is 4:30 p.m. and it is still half raw. 6 1/2 hours later. I am wondering how long it will take to cook. So far I am not impressed. hopefully I will be able to update this after I try and cook other things.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 12 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
09/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this crockpot. I use a crockpot for alot of my cooking. I got this one as a Christmas and love it. Works great and heats as it should. Would diffently recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
12/09/2012
By ,
Newberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The insert is a little heavy for me but I think for the cooking it is a good thing. I like it because it is large enough for receipes you have to set the other size baking dishes inside the crock pot, as in cakes and desserts. Makes great cakes, etc. It also has a rubber? that surrounds the lid making it tight? I like that feature. When making the cakes etc. I use paper towels under the lid to absorb the moisture and follow the directions in some of the cookbooks to lever the lid open a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great CrockPot

08/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best CrockPot I have ever owned or used.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 15 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

smart looking slow cooker

02/01/2013
By ,
Surprise, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it only once, but it did an excellent job. Made Green Chile stew, came out awesome. Used my other slow cooker at least once a week, sometimes two. I tend to use this one as much as I can. I did smell a burning type odor, but it went away, and never smelled again. Great cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Lid not lockable

02/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed that the description of this item says that the lid is lockable, but it is not. A feature we really need, so we're debating on whether or not to return it. Otherwise, looks like a nice piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great stylish slow cooker

10/13/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slow cooler is stylish, works very well and wonderful cooking options. Thus is my first digital slow cooker. Easy to use and I love the warming option and can set how many hours of cooking!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 18 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
01/26/2012
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crockpot! I had to replace my other one after 7 years. I was worried sick that I wouldn't be able to replace it, but this one is just as wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Good product, looks good, too.

12/24/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted a large one with a Warm setting. This has High, Low and Warm. Can set the cook time as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Grear Value

01/22/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a beef stew as soon as I recived it turned out fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next