Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Oster Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

The Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven is ideal for large families. With its conventional cooking technology, it spreads heat evenly all around the cooking area thereby retaining the true flavor of your food. This electric countertop oven provides an extra-large interior that can accommodate a frozen pizza, a whole chicken or even a 13"x 9" pan. The interiors are easy to clean. The brushed stainless finishing of this Oster countertop oven gives it an elegant look to complement your kitchen decor. The easy-to-use digitized menus of this countertop oven offers easy selection from the wide range of options such as baking, broiling, pizza, toasting and defrosting. The Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven comes with an user-friendly digital control panel for convenient operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(488 Reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
329
4 stars
110
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation92%445 out of 486reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
213 Questions | 840 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
329
4 stars
110
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

excellent for pizza cookies taco bowls or anything

09/18/2012
By ,
WORLDS ONLY CORN PALACE MITCHELL, S.D.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have already made red baron large pizza's in it and bought some of those taco bowl pans from walmart 4 for $10 and made taco salad and as you can see from the pictures this cooks great and we made chocolate cookies also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

I must have gotten the lemon !!!

01/30/2013
By ,
the Burg of Rust, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorry about all of you who give your oven bad ratings ...
I've had mine for about a month and it has performed EXACTLY as advertised !!! I've completely abandoned my range's oven. I'll even bake a dish on the upper rack, in a 9x13 pan and near the end of it's cook time, slide a leftover side onto the bottom rack to re-heat.
I have measured the temperature of this oven (I keep the thermometer hanging in it now), and it is dead on. I put the oven on a counter-top next to the stove, pushed it as far back as it would go, till the "nipple" of the bulbous protrusion was against the wall. My unit doesn't get overly hot and I can even lay hands on the sides & top after baking at 350º for 30 minutes!
Honestly, I haven't really used the broiler yet, except to put a little "browning" on cheese topped dishes), nor have I ventured into the foreign (to me) world of convection cooking. I bought this oven for the baking aspect, to discontinue the use of my stove's oven and I got EVERYTHING I WANTED & paid for. OBTW, I can't judge it's "Durability" at this point, that's the ONLY reason I didn't give it a "5" in "Durability".
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

It's a very nice oven but,

04/17/2014
By ,
Cleveland,Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This oven is beautiful and it seems to work well.It's plenty big but I have two issues. The oven in the video is different than the one i got. it shows that the bake pan has its own rack, well it does not and also no red power light at the bottom. My bigger issue is the quality control with this oven as they applied the digital control pad all cockeyed and it ruins the ovens looks (see photo) These items are not deal breakers but I am not happy about it so I gave it an overall average rating
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Asheville, NC
No offense meant to you.......
Posted 06/25/2014
But have you taken the time to contact Oster to see about getting the missing parts ..... I personally have dealt with Oster about Appliances and they have stepped up each time . So here you go contact them and let them know what is missing ........ Oster® Appliances (800) 334-0759 . Best to you and good luck .......
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Great to use in place of oven!

06/22/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only rated durability at 4 because I've only had it about 1 month. So I can't really tell on that yet. The price was good for the size and features. Walmart site-to-store was great. Love the rounded back that lets you cook a large pizza. My 9x13 fits great and I like the convection feature, something I've been wanting. But there aren't any real instructions for converting from regular oven to convection, regarding the time difference. Still, I'm working with it and it's doing ok. It has a feature called 'warm' which I assume means it will keep something warming for 30 minutes (or you can set for lesser time) but there are NO instructions in the booklet about WARM, and I'm not sure if that is going to be good. Still working with it. I wish I had more counter space -simply to keep the unit out from under the cabinet more - it warms up the underside of the cabinet a lot when I'm cooking, and the short cord doesn't allow for much positioning. I understand why the short cord (safety) but it should be a little longer. Otherwise, it cooks great and I love it so far! Love not heating the big oven up for casseroles, etc. ONE other thing- you can't cook past 1-1/2 hrs (90 minutes) - unless you adjust it when it's done to start again. It's not a slow cooker and you can't run off and leave it all day. So go use the slow cooker :D BTW, the broiler pan in the picture came with it, and it also has 2 racks and 2 rack positions (low and midway high) in the oven.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Cou

04/17/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me point out the picture shown is the Model: TSSTTVXLDG-001 while the video shows Model: TSSTTVXLDG. I called Oster about the difference and besides the control panel, door handle and Broil pan/rack the Model: TSSTTVXLDG-001 has a 5 year warranty while Model: TSSTTVXLDG is a 1 year warranty but besides that both ovens are the same. This is also less than 13" tall about 12.5" if you have height issues like I did. Now, this is a very nice oven and yes the top gets hot, hot enough to heat the metal wire rack above it. I need to lower the rack the oven sits on to create a bigger air space, more than 1". Sadly it doesn't have a Rotisserie like my other 2 toaster ovens but I use the conviction action more now. It's taller than my old one, about 2" taller but the rack spacing is smaller, you need a very low sided pan to cook on both racks together like in the photo. This is wider and that comes in handy, very handy. It has no light unlike other Oster ovens do which is a bummer but not a deal breaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Best Buy of 2010

12/17/2010
By ,
Cheraw, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First and only negative "very short" cord, and oh the top get's quite hot so careful what you place on top and around children. Ok now to the good stuff, this oven is EVERTHING I was hoping for. It's large, easy 2 loaf pan's fit and like they say a 10x13 and a large 6qt. dutch oven. I can put a 3 course meal in there for my husband and myself easily, lot's of room ( haven't tried a pizza yet, but am sure it will be great ) It is so easy to program the temp. and the cooking time and so quiet when cooking, also cooks faster than reg. oven (when on convection, which I LOVE) It's very nice and clean looking and just what I've been looking for, for year's. I can't say enough good about this oven and trust me you wouldn't be happy with the smaller one, so if you're serious about wanting a oven that does it all and efficently you'll love this as much as I do. Agian nice looking, easy to read and set setting, many different options, quiet, large interior, 2 rack's and broiler pan and worth every penny, you won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
This is a great oven
Posted 12/30/2013
I bought it mainly for cooking 16 in x-large pizzas.
I find myself using this oven for everything.
It is fast, efficient, and easy clean up.
You cannot go wrong buying this oven.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Excellent alternate convection oven option

11/25/2013
By ,
Crockett, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the Oster Extra Large Countertop Convection Oven several weeks ago, and so far it has been excellent. It is large enough to accommodate two 9x13 " cake/casserole pans, if the pan used on the second rack is quite shallow, and the top rack easily offers the space for a large chicken or medium size La Creuset casserole. I wish that Oster offered a dial control option instead of electronic push button controls, which are always a pain, as you have to keep pressing the various temperature controls to get to the temperature desired. The oven automatically shuts itself off after 30 minutes, unless you program it for as long as 90 minutes, which is the longest time cycle allowed, and in order to program it, you have to read the enclosed directions very carefully in order to utilize the time extensions permitted. Our regular Kitchenaid oven control panel self destructed, so this is a great alternative while we are searching for a new oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Terrific Value

10/08/2012
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I have owned this less than a month, I cannot be sure about durability. But performance is excellent. I got this to transition to a new kitchen design when my old oven died a bit prematurely. I have been so pleased. The convection mode allows me to cook even a 7 pound turkey breast with excellent results. The convection does cook a bit faster so you will need to make adjustments, but it seems to do everything very well.
It sits on a counter where I can pull it out a bit to minimize heat to the above cabinet. Since it is not a real insulated oven it gets very, very hot. It is easy to touch a finger during checking or removing your item, so I solved this problem by placing a potholder to the side and making its use mandatory for the family. This solved the problem of accidentally touching a hot spot.
I love this extra roomy oven, and I am hoping its durability will prove to be as good as the rest of its performance. Cannot beat this product, especially at the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

DO NOT BUY

03/08/2014
By ,
oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Puts off ALOT of heat!! The handle is even too hot to touch!! My other Oster toaster oven did not put off heat like this one, that is why I used it a lot during the summer instead of heating up my range / oven. But it was too small and getting old as well....so replaced it with this one (can fit a 13x9 pan & large pizza pan!) I am now wishing I had kept the old one. I have not been impressed at all!! Yes, it's bigger, but that is just about the only thing I like about it. The touch buttons are hard to press, it's HOT to the touch & heats up the kitchen worse than my range & oven do, door is flimsy, does not cook evenly and seems to take longer (I don't think the thermostat or something is set properly#, no directions how to cook foods in convection oven feature, such as time etc. I have no clue how to use it), I could go on & on what is wrong with this oven. And after seeing all the complaints #which I should have taken time to read BEFORE purchasing), I may be taking it to the dump in the near future!!! I DO NOT recommend this to anyone!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Love my toaster oven

10/29/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the toaster oven to have a more efficient oven. My husband was very critical of the ones we looked at in several stores. We liked the size and appearance of the Oster and that it is a convection oven. I love to cook and did not want one so small that I couldn't do a sizeable meal in it.
The convection option is wonderful, I'd recommend it to anyone. Food comes out evenly cooked. The 1st item I baked was chicken breasts - perfect. No overcooked outside to get the inside up to temp (without a covering).
The toaster oven is very simple to use. The stainless steel looks great and we like the design. You really can fit large items in the oven.
I had trouble at first remembering to press the start after I'd done the temp and time settings. Wondered why it wasn't working!
The toaster oven gives me an extra oven to use without the expense of a wall oven. My range plus this are all I can imagine needing. And I'll probably use the toaster oven most of the time. It must save on electric, given the size. It's easy to clean so far, haven't done many messy itmes yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+433points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Deal with it . . .

05/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this oven for several months now and it pretty much does what it's supposed to do, but I think they should've given a little more thought to the design. There is no buzzer/beeper or tactile feedback when you push the buttons on the panel so you need to make a concerted effort and look at the display to make sure your entry took. And pressing the buttons makes the whole unit move back on the counter so you need to hold it with the other hand (carefully, if the oven is already hot) while programming it. I also noticed that the clock was way off and would lose a few minutes a day. I didn't think an electronic digital clock could do that but it does. I had already exchanged it for another one because the first one was from an open box and had a rack missing so I decided to keep this one and "deal with it". I will say I checked the oven temp with a thermometer and the temperature settings are accurate. What you punch in is what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

I love Big things and this is Big

05/23/2010
By ,
Lansing, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a smaller convection toaster oven at Walmart and then noticed online (which i should have done first) a much BIGGER one. This doesn't have a rotisserie like the small one but you would have to tie up the legs and wings so i figure forget it i will just look for something i can bake, broil, and have convection heating. This is what i was looking for. So far i have only baked biscuits and cinnamon rolls in the convection mode and they both came out perfecto. Alot quicker then my regular household oven without heating up my kitchen. It only has one rack but two slots . So far so good but excited to see how ribs and chicken or casseroles come out. Stay tuned folks.....: ) It does come with a broiler pan with rack and a baking rack. But the broiler rack only fits the pan not the two slots. I guess one could purchase another baking rack if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+191points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Great oven

11/10/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I luv this oven, does take longer to warm up, toast, etc than a reg toaster oven or maybe I'm still learning and doing something wrong, you do have to preheat for a few min. before you click the pizza button, it took forever on the first pizza but when I added the second one it almost burned since the oven was already hot. I read hundred's of reviews on all site's about this model before buying and several said they didn't like that you couldn't bake without the timer, just to let them know, yes you can, just hit bake, arrow up or down for the temp and start, same goes for the convection. I'll try to update after the holidays to let you know how my turkey, pork roast and ham comes out. It is huge but don't know if it'll fit a 20 lb. turkey, will let you know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Almost as large as my regular oven

10/23/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not really qualified to give a complete review since I returned the oven without using it so that's why I gave it an average rating.
Be ware, it is really large. I was not aware that it had an extended, rounded part in the back of the oven so it stuck out too far for the space it was intended. I tried another counter but it stuck out so far from the wall that it looked ridiculous.
In addition, there were scratches on the top and on the inside of the glass door. I suspect the top scratches were from having the pan and rack packed on the top of the package without enough padding between them and the oven. Also, the plastic bag that was supposed to be around the oven was just bunched up around it and all ripped up. It looked like they had sent me a returned item without checking the packing inside the box. I am at a loss to explain the deep scratch on the inside of the glass door.
I returned it to my store and had absolutely no problems there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
XXXL
Posted 12/08/2013
I was confused by the mention of a 13" pizza pan and then read this. The specs on this one make it too wide and not high enough. I'd sooner trade a couple inches of the width for a taller inside oven.. This one after measuring the dimensions is too wide for where I want to put it to replace the old one. I'd prefer a stainless steel or enamel interior so it's easier to clean. The old one I have only has one rack and the slots are pressed into the sides, which reduces the inside. But this one is excessively wide where it should be taller. At least it has the rounded back, unlike many others that don't. Basically, it's a huge family size pizza/convection oven.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Great 2nd oven, lousy for buttered toast. C review

06/27/2013
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a second oven to use instead of your range oven, this one is great. If you want a toaster oven to toast buttered bread. this one is not it. On "toast" it turns on bake & broil elements and re-bakes the bread. When the toast is golden brown on top the bread is too hard for me to chew. On "broil" it does the same thing. I do not understand the bottom element coming on when broiling. It does look good in my wife's stainless steel kitchen, if you have the counter space to spare. Have had for 3-4 months, maybe a little longer. Wife has used it for a second oven and works great for this use. Not worth a flip as a toaster. Great 2nd oven and I would recommend for this use only. 5 Stars here only. Seems to be good quality and definitely looks good. This is my first disappointment in an Oster product; only because it does not fit my needs. No review found gave me this info. Hope this helps someone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Cool alternative to a large oven!

06/05/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this yesterday since my oven died a few weeks ago. I didn't feel like spending 500 bucks for a new gas oven when I only use it for very basic cooking. (Plus the stove top works just fine!) So, I did lots of research and found this oven as something that sounded like it would work for me. LOVE the interior space! I have room to cook so much!
I tried it out this evening making a pizza. The pizza box instructions said to cook it at 450 degrees for 14-16 min. Since I did research, I converted the temp to 425 degrees and put it in for 13 min on convection bake. It was PERFECT! I watched my pizza cook w/ amazement and was very impressed! It is very easy to use! No preheating was necessary! That alone takes a good 9 min w/ a gas oven!
The buttons are EASY to press(I know someone said they aren't?? Confused why not..) It is just a very good investment for 100 bucks. It gets a little warm and almost hot on top...but not overly. I wouldn't let kids go near it, but since I am only cooking for two adults, this is perfect! I cannot wait to try out cakes and casseroles...etc. Thank you Walmart for carrying such an awesome product! Now lets just hope it is durable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Love it....LOVE IT!

04/24/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven is perfect... It saves time in not having to fire up the big gas oven on the stove when cooking for just the two of us, but it fills in as a much needed second oven when cooking for a large group of dinner guests. I bake a lot of bread from scratch....it bakes the loaves and buns beautifully and browns them to perfection. It saves time because there is no waiting for it to pre-heat and it cools down quickly which will be a real plus during the summer months.
My only complaints are, I wish, the controls were dials instead of push button; they have to be pressed 'dead center'. Plus, the exterior of the oven gets fairly warm and the oven door is too hot to touch when the oven is in use. Other than that, I'd recommend this oven to anybody. It is nice to be able to warm the plates by just setting them on top of the oven #not on the vents, though#.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Overall good oven

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toaster oven works well. It is not as tall as the one that just broke but if I need the extra height, I simply remove one of the racks. My husband likes the 'toast' function and I really like the convection function. The timer is not overly loud; it beeps a couple of times and then stops...it does not continue to harass with incessant beeping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

A very practical alternative to a conventional ove

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The regular oven in our stove is just too big, and wasteful, for much of our baking needs. We needed a counter top electric oven that is bigger than 99% of what is available in the market. This extra large oven came to the rescue. Now we use it to do all our baking, and it is just wonderful. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Great!!!

07/09/2014
By ,
Marion, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wrote a lengthy review of this product but it wouldn't let me post it, it said 'sensitive language contained'. Don't know why, all I did was rave about this Oster Extra Large Convection Oven and I didn't use any cuss words or offensive language other than Hamilton Beach and Farberware . Suffice it to say that I love this oven I just bought last night, I tested it out today with a service tech oven test thermometer and it was right on the mark. Also, the clock is keeping perfect time. I made some 'from scratch' cornbread in it a minute ago and it came out perfect in my cast iron skillet. Great oven, it's just me and my cat here in my mobile home and I'm loving the fact that I'll be saving a lot of energy by not using my stove oven and not blasting my mobile home with all the extra heat during the summer months. It is a big oven, takes a bit of counter space, but it works great and is well worth the large footprint. For all you empty nesters, single people, and small families that love to cook, this is the countertop convection oven for you!!! After a couple weeks researching and reading hundreds of reviews of countertop convection toaster ovens, I decided the Oster TSSTTVXLDG-001 was top of the line in the price range, and a tremendous value for the price, so I bought it. I'm very happy with my decision, and if you get one, no doubt you will be happy as well!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 417 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next