Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(511 Reviews) 441
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
355
4 stars
102
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation91%464 out of 508reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
143 Questions | 559 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
355
4 stars
102
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Better than other toaster ovens I have owned

12/04/2012
By ,
ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is much larger than most toaster ovens. So far I have had no problems. It appears to be a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Eureka! I finally found one works like it should!

07/01/2012
By ,
Canon City, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been on a quest since November 2010 to find a convection toaster oven that works like it should. So far I've tried four others and none of them worked like they should. I've gone through 2 Black & Decker ovens, a GE, and the last one was a Hamilton Beach.
Now this one works like its supposed to. It's easy to set the cooking time and temperature on it. The presets for CONVECTION BAKE and BAKE is 350 degrees and 30 minutes. It has a preset for PIZZA that is 400 degrees for 20 minutes. A DEFROST setting is for 150 degrees for 30 minutes. It also has a preset for WARM 30 minutes but the book doesn't say what the preset temp is for that and it doesn't show in the display. After testing it I found that it gets too and holds at 175 degrees. The best aspect with this thing is that it actually gets to, and holds within ten degrees, the temperature that its set for! This is the only one out of the five that I have tried that will get to the temperature that its set for, and hold it within 100 degrees of that setting. Most of the ones that I've tried were off from 100 to 150 degrees, or more, of what they are set for. When using the convection setting it is nice and quiet. The Hamilton Beach that I tried last, the fan was so loud I could hear it running in the other room. This one is so quiet that I can barely hear it running while standing right in front of it.
The other thing that I really like with this one is the inside light. It comes on automatically when you press the start button and it shuts off when the timer runs out. You can also turn it on and off with its own button. Its plenty bright enough to see how done what ever is cooking in it is and is something that the other toaster ovens should have. The ovens door closes tight and seems to seal pretty good and the rack inside fits tight enough in its groove that it can be pulled out a few inches without tilting down making it easier to take out what ever your cooking.
There's only a couple of things that I don't particularly care for. One is that the power cord sticks out of the bottom of the oven instead of the back or side. Its no big deal but it makes it a bit awkward keeping it out of the way when moving the oven. The other thing is the crumb tray fell out of it first time I went to set it on the counter and landed edge wise on my bare foot. Again, no big deal really, but it sure did hurt!
Over all, I do believe that this one is a keeper! At least till Oster makes one with a rotisserie in it.
I thought I had added that a 9"x13" cake pan, without handles, just fits inside. I uploaded pictures showing one inside of my oven. The actual size is 9 5/8" x 13 5/8", the 9"x13" is the inside. I also have a nice 2 1/2qt casserole deep dish with lid that just fits nice in it too. The other thing I forgot to add is that it heats up pretty quick too. Some of the others that I had would take 10 or 15 minutes to get up to 350 to 375 degrees. This one takes about 5 to 6 minutes to get up to 375 and a couple more to make 400. It takes about 6 to 8 minutes to heat up and lightly toast a pan of Honey Buns. At 350 they will be hot and a little soft, at 400 they will start getting a little crunchy on the edges and the frosting turning to caramel. Some of the smaller toaster ovens will toast faster and the bigger ones take a lot longer of course. Any who, I'm very happy with this one, it all depends on how long it will last.
The toast cycle works pretty good too. But, you have to remember that this was designed to be a convection oven first that can also do toast. Not a toaster, that can also be used as an oven. Several people have complained about toaster ovens burning their bagels and such. One guy complained that his toaster oven almost burned down his kitchen when the bagel caught on fire inside the toaster oven, while he was off in another room doing something. In the book it tells you not to leave it unattended while using the toast cycle. You have to remember that with a normal toaster, when it gets to the end of its cycle the toast pops up, removing it from the heat. When using the toaster oven to make toast, when it gets to the end of the toast cycle it shuts off. But YOU have to remove the toast from the oven or it will continue to toast until the oven cools down enough to stop toasting or you come along and remove the toast. They guy that almost burned down his kitchen with a flaming Bagel while he was off in another room doing something else, just couldn't grasp this concept.
I timed mine when toasting some whole wheat buns for Sloppy Joe's. It took 3 and half minutes for the buns to start to toast. Once they first started to toast it only took 30 seconds for them to get a nice golden brown and I had to remove them. Like I said, remember that this was made to be an oven first, that can also be used to make toast.
I've been using this oven for a year and a half now. I always use a good oven thermometer and I've found that mine consistently runs 15 to 25 degrees higher that what its set for. When set at 375 it holds its temperature at 390 to 400. Set it at 425 and it holds it at 440 to 450. And that is the closest that I have ever seen any oven hold a temperature. Counter top oven or fancy built in oven.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+258points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anniston Al
Eureka I finally found one that works
Posted 11/22/2013
I have been looking at the reviews for both the Oster and Farberware Toaster Ovens to decide which I want to purchase and find that this posting is under both the 79 and 99 dollar Oster. This has totally blown my trust in Walmart and this product. I can't believe you purchased them both and put the exact same comment on both. Walmart just lost a sale.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

I like it!

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the oven has a few flaws, but for the price and the things I do like about it...I feel it was well worth purchasing!
The flaws: It does not fit a large pizza. It sometimes smokes (especially when I first got it-much better now.) A lot of pans/cookware do not fit in the oven. I'm hoping I can find a muffin tin small enough to fit. The bottom rack seems like of useless unless I can find pans small enough (The oven comes with one pan, not two.) I think taking out the top pan is a little dangerous as the rack doesn't slide out.
The positives: It was cheap! I don't have a traditional oven that works, so this now gives me the freedom to make so many more things! It looks really nice, and is super easy to clean. I love that it's digital. It heats up right away, no pre-heating needed. It is super convenient and hassle free.
I was super frustrated when I first bought it. It smoked like crazy, but in the end...I think I was just using it wrong. Give it a couple days and I think you'll be super glad you bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Well worth the investment...

06/20/2011
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for a new toaster oven as my B&D's top element burned out. I read many reviews for the Oster, liked the look and it is also a best buy from Consumer Reports.
I have used it everyday since receiving and some days mutiple times. You do have to watch the temp setting as it does seem to cook hotter then recommend temp for your cooking instructions. But a little adjusting is not problem...cause nothing is perfect. Toaster works great...start on setting 1 and adjust from there as that gives a pretty good toast. Convection works great and the defrost is wonderful as another customer previously mentioned.
I do have concerns about the handle as it is a rather cheap material...and the outside does get hot as all toaster ovens seem to do...so just be careful. The inside light does come on with every setting, I just turn it off unless needed.
Overall I am very happy and yes not heating up the whole house is nice...I broiled some sirloin last night and they came out perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Too big for just a toaster oven....

10/22/2011
By ,
Western Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're looking to replace a toaster oven....this will do the job but it is a large piece of metal and takes up plenty of counter space. This oven is better suited for multi-purpose cooking in place of your stove's oven. It will hold baking pans, casseroles, and many slices of bread for toasting but because of its size it takes longer to toast than a smaller oven like the DeLonghi or Cuisinart. Unlike the Cuisinart, the crumb tray is easy to access for cleaning but the top metal surface scratches easily so don't slide anything even slightly abrasive along the top and the wire rack is flimsy but seems to support heavy pans without bending.
If you simply want to toast something or bake a few potatoes this is not the machine for you. If you want a multi functional electric counter oven with convection this will do the job. I believe I shoulda' just bought a toaster!
Delivery was lightening fast and the machine arrived in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Just WOW

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many toaster ovens in the past. My last one, a convection toaster oven, lasted 11 years. Finding a replacement was not easy. Everything I looked at was lacking something, and finding a black model made the search even more difficult.
Well this convection toasted oven has blown me away. It is fast, accurate, quiet and just plain looks good.
I use it everyday and have yet to be disappointed in any of its functions. Even the toast is good.
I was somewhat skeptical as to how it would perform with only 4 elements, my last one had 6. But it has proven to be no problem, even with the larger interior. I was also a little concerned that it came with only one rack, but have found a second one for back up purposes.
I am absolutely blown away by all of the features and functions, especially for the price. I saw a lot of convection toaster ovens with fewer features at twice the price and more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great but gets really hot

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are loving this toaster oven. It is a little bigger than our last Oster Toaster Oven but it still fits where we had our last one. However, it gets so much hotter than our last one that we needed to move it to a whole new place so it has extra space around it.
We also had to get used to the new settings: there are 6 settings to toast with so we undercooked and burnt a few things before figuring out how the settings work. After a few trial and errors we appreciate the different settings. Instead of guessing how long to time to toast something we pick the number setting which states how toasted it'll be.
It works great cooking, toasting and even reheating our food. It runs quietly but you do hear the fan (still pretty quiet though) when you use the convection setting. It beeps when finished but even that isn't loud or obnoxious. Overall we really love this new toaster oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Have had mine for almost 4 yrs and still LOVE it !

07/04/2014
By ,
Near Huntsville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my oven on my stove went out I decided to go with a Toaster oven. Got to the store and saw this Convection Toaster oven by Oster. I stood there doing all the comparisons etc and finally decided on this one. Man am I soooo glad I did. This thing does everything my oven did with a lot less room required, less energy, and it actually does it BETTER !! It doesn't heat the whole house up either ! Of course it does more too, but that is just a given, it is a convection oven too. I have cooked too many meals to count in this, for a family of three and it is still going strong. It has a light that allows you to watch your stuff cook without having to open the door and let the heat out. It does everything it says it will do, and yes a 13 x 9 pan is a perfect fit and so are the pizzas. Clean up is a breeze ! I recommend this over and over again !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A great addition to the kitchen

01/09/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to your kitchen. We got it in Nov. 2010 to replace a smaller one that had stopped working. It is large, make sure you have the room, but the trade off is it will use some of your real cookie sheets and cake pans, they just can't have the handles on them! The convection is nice but if you haven't used it before it takes some trial and error. I really like the digital displays, the 'done' beep is not annoying like others are. When you toast make sure the rack is in the top position and keep an eye on it until you find the setting you like.
Yes, the outside gets hot, but remember, it's an OVEN! This is somehting I have come to expect from toaster ovens.
Overall I am very happy with this, with the expanded capabilities due to its size and the digital controls. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something more than a toaster, it has alreay taken on many of the tasks our larger over used to do and I know I'm saving money on electricity!
The 4-star on features is only because I need a 1.5 setting for my toast, it only have 1,2,3,4,5 and 6...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Love this mid sized Oster Convection oven.

02/02/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this oven for just under a month but I am in love with it already. It cooks quick, evenly and without a fuss. The fact it has a light is a major plus for me. It is so quiet and reasonably priced for budget conscious folks. It does not cook a full sized pizza but that was not an issue for me. I did buy some smaller pans to fit, but they were affordable and decent quality so no fuss there. The unit itself is handsome on the granite counter top and the electronic display is an upgrade from the hideous dials. Overall do your research, know your cooking habits and what features you want. The size of the oven will matter if you cook full sized items or multiple items so you do want to know how you are going to use this oven. Oster offers a larger size, but you need a lot of counter space. This unit is mid size with one cooking shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Works great, but it's HOT, HOT, HOT!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feature rich, easy controls, no annoying beep, beep beep any time you touch the touch screen. Plus it has a LIGHT INSIDE! Wow! The top and chrome front gets extremely hot when it's working (burn you hot). Sides are not a heat problem. Just be aware of what to or not to put on top of the oven when it is in use. Anything plastic, and it's going to melt. For this price point, an excellent value! BUY IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The best toaster oven I've ever owned

05/28/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had many toaster ovens, but this is the best I've owned. When my ten year old Black & Decker died, I got another Black & Decker. Two months later, the door fell off. I tried an expensive Kitchen Aid, but that one died totally after a year. I never owned a Oster product before, but I am so glad I bought this one. It toasts evenly and beautifully; I'm seeing the best toast ever made in a toaster oven. I bought it so I wouldn't have to heat up my entire kitchen using my big oven, and this toaster oven has filled the bill! I've baked casseroles, muffins, a pie - foods I never before baked in a toaster oven. And the convection bake is excellent in baking in a shorter time. One of my favorite features is the crumb collecting pan. It slides out UNDER the door; you don't have to pull it out through the door at an angle and lose most of the crumbs back in to the oven. This one pulls straight out and is SO easy to clean. Even the pie drippings cleaned off easily. And it looks good on the counter. I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

It Had All The Features I Wanted in a Toaster Oven

08/04/2014
By ,
SW Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unfortunately, I had to return the oven due to the fact that I was unable to place it in the space I had for a toaster oven and still be able to plug it in to the outlet. The plug comes out of the bottom of the oven and was not long enough to reach my receptacle. I didn't want to use an extension cord for appearance and also for safety purposes. It had every feature that I wanted in a toaster oven and I loved the appearance of it. I'm very disappointed because I have been unable to locate a black/stainless steel oven that is digital. I don't want the dial controls. I have a digital at the present which is showing it's age and I'm spoiled. It's so handy to touch in your function, time, and temperature that you want and to have the digital read out. I'll keep searching. If this had been a little smaller or a different area that the plug was located in I definitely would be using it today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Can't live without this oven!

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this oven. After researching different ones, I was determined to get this one. Walmart.com had same price as Amazon. I knew if there was an issue, Walmart returns are much easier. The size of the oven is perfect. 9x13 is no problem. I buy foils pans at Sam's for many things I bake. Those work great. I love the light that comes on, especially in the toast cycle. I usually turn the light off if I am baking something for a long time. But it would be handy to see those pizzas! The ONLY reason I gave is 4 stars is so minor. I don't like the pan that comes with the oven. The way it is shaped, curved on the bottom, I can't put as much on it as my previous oven. The pan is strictly for broiling, I would say. So I am using the pan from my previous oven. I am going to be so glad to have this oven to help me for Thanksgiving!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Much Better Than I Expected!

01/17/2014
By ,
Longwood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I ordered this oven! I had read reviews for several brands and when I read this one I was a bit on the fence since many reviews were from people who had received one free from Oster to use and review . . . wish I knew how you get in on that gig:)
So far I can only RAVE about this oven - have used it as a toaster with excellent results - hot, evenly browned toast . . . and as a convection oven - fits so much more food than I imagined - my friend brought over four frozen gourmet potatoes and garlic bread . . . this oven did an amazing, quick job! Everything cooked all the way through and evenly - saves me from using my big oven and I know I will find it super convenient when I need more oven space for get togethers!
Highly recommend, great deal especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
10/03/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, I am very happy with this toaster oven. This one replace a KitchenAid that failed after only 15 months. It toasts faster, cooks evenly, maintains temperature and is quieter than a lot of toaster ovens out there. One other thing I love is the glass door coupled with a light on while in use. You can see everything so much better and keep an eye on it. It takes a couple of days to get used to some features, like the toaster, which is by number, but after some experimenting that is not a problem. My only problem with this is that it is advertised as being able to fit a 9x13 pan. This is important to me because I live in the SW and using a regular oven is out of the question for many months of the year - it just heats things up too much. This will fit a 9x13 pan only if it has no handles (not even 1/4" ones!) and is perfectly sized. I will be looking for a pan that will fit this toaster oven only, since my others do not, what with those pesky handles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A QUALITY TOASTER OVEN

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I studied reviews and compared toaster ovens thoroughly before deciding to spend the extra money to get this extra-nice toaster oven. And ..... I'm finding that I love it! I've made frozen pizza a number of times - turned out great. I've toasted English muffins & made Sr. Schubert rolls -- turned out great. I baked ribs for a couple of hours -- worked great. Digital controls are nice and feel like a luxury. The clock is accurate ... doesn't gain (or lose?) time like some reviews mentioned. I've had it just about a month and I use it every chance I can. It's so nice not to have to heat up my big oven. (And I'm looking forward to the convenience of having a good sized "second oven" when it's time for holiday baking.) My husband who usually doesn't get too excited over our kitchen appliances has mentioned more than once about how nice it is. If you can spend the extra money, go for this one over the cheaper models. This is my second toaster oven - my previous one was a medium priced one which worked "okay" ... but there is definitely a difference in quality from this one. This one is bigger, but not "too big." And I don't miss the ticking timer at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Perfect for me!

08/25/2010
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never use my regular oven so it was important that the interior be large enough to accomodate anything I want to cook (other than something like a turkey). I bought a 5.25 lb chicken and it slid in with room to spare. I used the convection feature and it came out as good as any rotisserie chicken I have ever eaten. I did cheat a little and put foil over the breast for the first 25 minutes and also turned the bird 180 degrees so both ends would get the direct blast from the fan. (I'm still getting used to convection cooking.) One of the features that I love is that I can bake with or without the convection fan. I haven't had it long enough to comment on durability, but they make you rate it. The light is very helpful, runs quietly. CONS: Big as a microwave. sides get hot and buttons and displays are difficult to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Very Pleased

07/17/2010
By ,
Henderson, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a great oven. I bought it mainly to cook french fries in without heating up the kitchen. I live in Las Vegas and this is very important in the summer. I have had the oven for about 2 months. I returned a Hamilton Beach oven that put out a lot of heat. I can feel very little heat so I am very pleased. I like the "Warm" feature and the "Pizza" feature. It is very easy to use, my husband even cooked a pizza in it. First time in 35 years. My only complaint is that for the price that it didn't come with a baking sheet that would fit the oven. Standard 9 X 13 pans won't fit if they have any handles so you have to buy them extra if you want to utilize the larger size of the oven. I bought a Oneida cake pan that is 9 1/2 X 13 1/2 and it just fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+295points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great product

11/01/2014
By ,
newark ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for friends. They have related to me that they have used it a couple of times and it is meeting their needs perfectly. They were going to replace a range that the oven was not heating properly but are so pleased with this that they don't feel they need to at this time. I may purchase one for myself as mine does not have the light inside or the size to hold a 9X13" pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 434 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next