Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(430 Reviews) 360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
83
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation92%394 out of 428reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
120 Questions | 494 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
83
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Fantastic Counter Top Oven

05/07/2012
By ,
Central Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My regular stove burned up. Yup, flames, sparks and smoke so had to do something till I can replace it, so I bought this great Toaster Oven to hold me over.
What I liked about it was the Convection feature. Cooking time is greatly reduced. I baked chicken wings. Directions said to bake 15 minutes a side. With the Convection Baking on, it only took 19 minutes TOTAL and I didn't have to turn them over.
It's large enough to bake a 1-1/2lb loaf of bread in it.
It'll take a 9x13 cookie sheet.
I've baked macaroni and cheese in my Corningware 1-1/2qt casserole dish.
Top gets really hot and can be used to keep other food warm while cooking something else. After baking my rice, I set it on top to keep it warm while baking the chicken.
This is a great little oven for the price. I'm very impressed!
CONS: The cord is way too short. It needs to set directly in front of an outlet or use an extension cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Eureka! I finally found one works like it should!

07/01/2012
By ,
Canon City, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been on a quest since November 2010 to find a convection toaster oven that works like it should. So far I've tried four others and none of them worked like they should. I've gone through 2 Black & Decker ovens, a GE, and the last one was a Hamilton Beach.
Now this one works like its supposed to. It's easy to set the cooking time and temperature on it. The presets for CONVECTION BAKE and BAKE is 350 degrees and 30 minutes. It has a preset for PIZZA that is 400 degrees for 20 minutes. A DEFROST setting is for 150 degrees for 30 minutes. It also has a preset for WARM 30 minutes but the book doesn't say what the preset temp is for that and it doesn't show in the display. After testing it I found that it gets too and holds at 175 degrees. The best aspect with this thing is that it actually gets to, and holds within ten degrees, the temperature that its set for! This is the only one out of the five that I have tried that will get to the temperature that its set for, and hold it within 100 degrees of that setting. Most of the ones that I've tried were off from 100 to 150 degrees, or more, of what they are set for. When using the convection setting it is nice and quiet. The Hamilton Beach that I tried last, the fan was so loud I could hear it running in the other room. This one is so quiet that I can barely hear it running while standing right in front of it.
The other thing that I really like with this one is the inside light. It comes on automatically when you press the start button and it shuts off when the timer runs out. You can also turn it on and off with its own button. Its plenty bright enough to see how done what ever is cooking in it is and is something that the other toaster ovens should have. The ovens door closes tight and seems to seal pretty good and the rack inside fits tight enough in its groove that it can be pulled out a few inches without tilting down making it easier to take out what ever your cooking.
There's only a couple of things that I don't particularly care for. One is that the power cord sticks out of the bottom of the oven instead of the back or side. Its no big deal but it makes it a bit awkward keeping it out of the way when moving the oven. The other thing is the crumb tray fell out of it first time I went to set it on the counter and landed edge wise on my bare foot. Again, no big deal really, but it sure did hurt!
Over all, I do believe that this one is a keeper! At least till Oster makes one with a rotisserie in it.
I thought I had added that a 9"x13" cake pan, without handles, just fits inside. I uploaded pictures showing one inside of my oven. The actual size is 9 5/8" x 13 5/8", the 9"x13" is the inside. I also have a nice 2 1/2qt casserole deep dish with lid that just fits nice in it too. The other thing I forgot to add is that it heats up pretty quick too. Some of the others that I had would take 10 or 15 minutes to get up to 350 to 375 degrees. This one takes about 5 to 6 minutes to get up to 375 and a couple more to make 400. It takes about 6 to 8 minutes to heat up and lightly toast a pan of Honey Buns. At 350 they will be hot and a little soft, at 400 they will start getting a little crunchy on the edges and the frosting turning to caramel. Some of the smaller toaster ovens will toast faster and the bigger ones take a lot longer of course. Any who, I'm very happy with this one, it all depends on how long it will last.
The toast cycle works pretty good too. But, you have to remember that this was designed to be a convection oven first that can also do toast. Not a toaster, that can also be used as an oven. Several people have complained about toaster ovens burning their bagels and such. One guy complained that his toaster oven almost burned down his kitchen when the bagel caught on fire inside the toaster oven, while he was off in another room doing something. In the book it tells you not to leave it unattended while using the toast cycle. You have to remember that with a normal toaster, when it gets to the end of its cycle the toast pops up, removing it from the heat. When using the toaster oven to make toast, when it gets to the end of the toast cycle it shuts off. But YOU have to remove the toast from the oven or it will continue to toast until the oven cools down enough to stop toasting or you come along and remove the toast. They guy that almost burned down his kitchen with a flaming Bagel while he was off in another room doing something else, just couldn't grasp this concept.
I timed mine when toasting some whole wheat buns for Sloppy Joe's. It took 3 and half minutes for the buns to start to toast. Once they first started to toast it only took 30 seconds for them to get a nice golden brown and I had to remove them. Like I said, remember that this was made to be an oven first, that can also be used to make toast.
I've been using this oven for a year and a half now. I always use a good oven thermometer and I've found that mine consistently runs 15 to 25 degrees higher that what its set for. When set at 375 it holds its temperature at 390 to 400. Set it at 425 and it holds it at 440 to 450. And that is the closest that I have ever seen any oven hold a temperature. Counter top oven or fancy built in oven.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+147points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anniston Al
Eureka I finally found one that works
Posted 11/22/2013
I have been looking at the reviews for both the Oster and Farberware Toaster Ovens to decide which I want to purchase and find that this posting is under both the 79 and 99 dollar Oster. This has totally blown my trust in Walmart and this product. I can't believe you purchased them both and put the exact same comment on both. Walmart just lost a sale.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Well worth the investment...

06/20/2011
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for a new toaster oven as my B&D's top element burned out. I read many reviews for the Oster, liked the look and it is also a best buy from Consumer Reports.
I have used it everyday since receiving and some days mutiple times. You do have to watch the temp setting as it does seem to cook hotter then recommend temp for your cooking instructions. But a little adjusting is not problem...cause nothing is perfect. Toaster works great...start on setting 1 and adjust from there as that gives a pretty good toast. Convection works great and the defrost is wonderful as another customer previously mentioned.
I do have concerns about the handle as it is a rather cheap material...and the outside does get hot as all toaster ovens seem to do...so just be careful. The inside light does come on with every setting, I just turn it off unless needed.
Overall I am very happy and yes not heating up the whole house is nice...I broiled some sirloin last night and they came out perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Love this mid sized Oster Convection oven.

02/02/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this oven for just under a month but I am in love with it already. It cooks quick, evenly and without a fuss. The fact it has a light is a major plus for me. It is so quiet and reasonably priced for budget conscious folks. It does not cook a full sized pizza but that was not an issue for me. I did buy some smaller pans to fit, but they were affordable and decent quality so no fuss there. The unit itself is handsome on the granite counter top and the electronic display is an upgrade from the hideous dials. Overall do your research, know your cooking habits and what features you want. The size of the oven will matter if you cook full sized items or multiple items so you do want to know how you are going to use this oven. Oster offers a larger size, but you need a lot of counter space. This unit is mid size with one cooking shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great but gets really hot

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are loving this toaster oven. It is a little bigger than our last Oster Toaster Oven but it still fits where we had our last one. However, it gets so much hotter than our last one that we needed to move it to a whole new place so it has extra space around it.
We also had to get used to the new settings: there are 6 settings to toast with so we undercooked and burnt a few things before figuring out how the settings work. After a few trial and errors we appreciate the different settings. Instead of guessing how long to time to toast something we pick the number setting which states how toasted it'll be.
It works great cooking, toasting and even reheating our food. It runs quietly but you do hear the fan (still pretty quiet though) when you use the convection setting. It beeps when finished but even that isn't loud or obnoxious. Overall we really love this new toaster oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Much Better Than I Expected!

01/17/2014
By ,
Longwood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I ordered this oven! I had read reviews for several brands and when I read this one I was a bit on the fence since many reviews were from people who had received one free from Oster to use and review . . . wish I knew how you get in on that gig:)
So far I can only RAVE about this oven - have used it as a toaster with excellent results - hot, evenly browned toast . . . and as a convection oven - fits so much more food than I imagined - my friend brought over four frozen gourmet potatoes and garlic bread . . . this oven did an amazing, quick job! Everything cooked all the way through and evenly - saves me from using my big oven and I know I will find it super convenient when I need more oven space for get togethers!
Highly recommend, great deal especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Too big for just a toaster oven....

10/22/2011
By ,
Western Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're looking to replace a toaster oven....this will do the job but it is a large piece of metal and takes up plenty of counter space. This oven is better suited for multi-purpose cooking in place of your stove's oven. It will hold baking pans, casseroles, and many slices of bread for toasting but because of its size it takes longer to toast than a smaller oven like the DeLonghi or Cuisinart. Unlike the Cuisinart, the crumb tray is easy to access for cleaning but the top metal surface scratches easily so don't slide anything even slightly abrasive along the top and the wire rack is flimsy but seems to support heavy pans without bending.
If you simply want to toast something or bake a few potatoes this is not the machine for you. If you want a multi functional electric counter oven with convection this will do the job. I believe I shoulda' just bought a toaster!
Delivery was lightening fast and the machine arrived in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

So far, so good!

01/20/2014
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not rate durability because this oven is too new to rate that. However everything worked well right out of the box.
Replaced GE model that still works after several years but did not measure up to the performance of my daughter's small Oster. So she decided to get us this Oster for Christmas. Hot spots and inaccurate temp. control were issues with the GE. I checked this new oven temp. with a couple small oven thermometers and they showed only a variance of about 10 degrees (assuming they are accurate). It appears to be of good quality, nicely finished and the size is perfect for us. As a family of three adults we used our old similar GE a lot, but it's size limited us somewhat. This oven is only a little bit larger but now has much greater interior capacity allowing us to use many more common sized cookware. Exterior is only slightly larger. The next size up, extra large Oster takes up a lot of counter space but not this one. Simple to operate and program. Exterior doesn't get super hot and we have placed silicone hot pads on top so we can place unused racks etc and hot dishes on top while oven is in use, freeing up counter space and protecting the appliance from scratches.
This is definitely a step up from our old GE convection oven and if it holds up over time as well as the GE did, performs and proves to be what we expected, then this will have been an OUTSTANDING BUY! Great price.
Time will tell but..........so far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The best toaster oven I've ever owned

05/28/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had many toaster ovens, but this is the best I've owned. When my ten year old Black & Decker died, I got another Black & Decker. Two months later, the door fell off. I tried an expensive Kitchen Aid, but that one died totally after a year. I never owned a Oster product before, but I am so glad I bought this one. It toasts evenly and beautifully; I'm seeing the best toast ever made in a toaster oven. I bought it so I wouldn't have to heat up my entire kitchen using my big oven, and this toaster oven has filled the bill! I've baked casseroles, muffins, a pie - foods I never before baked in a toaster oven. And the convection bake is excellent in baking in a shorter time. One of my favorite features is the crumb collecting pan. It slides out UNDER the door; you don't have to pull it out through the door at an angle and lose most of the crumbs back in to the oven. This one pulls straight out and is SO easy to clean. Even the pie drippings cleaned off easily. And it looks good on the counter. I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

So far, so good.

11/15/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this product for a week but I have used it almost every day to toast a bagel. Watch it when you do that, though. If you simply push toast and let it go you will be easting a slightly burnt bagel. Tone down the level to two for the bagel, and less for toast.
I broiled a steak, not a huge steak (1/2 lb), and it took forever. Probably would have helped to push start before twenty minutes went by. The steak was actually rather perfectly done by the time I finished broiling it.
Overall, I'm pretty happy with this machine. If it only lasts a year, that will be enough. I don't usually like stuff cluttering up my counter because space is at a premium but, I have this on the counter and I have an island cart that I cut veggies and such on, which seems to work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A great addition to the kitchen

01/09/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to your kitchen. We got it in Nov. 2010 to replace a smaller one that had stopped working. It is large, make sure you have the room, but the trade off is it will use some of your real cookie sheets and cake pans, they just can't have the handles on them! The convection is nice but if you haven't used it before it takes some trial and error. I really like the digital displays, the 'done' beep is not annoying like others are. When you toast make sure the rack is in the top position and keep an eye on it until you find the setting you like.
Yes, the outside gets hot, but remember, it's an OVEN! This is somehting I have come to expect from toaster ovens.
Overall I am very happy with this, with the expanded capabilities due to its size and the digital controls. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something more than a toaster, it has alreay taken on many of the tasks our larger over used to do and I know I'm saving money on electricity!
The 4-star on features is only because I need a 1.5 setting for my toast, it only have 1,2,3,4,5 and 6...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great unit

03/17/2014
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this everyday, in place of my big oven. it's just more convenient for me, and doesn't heat up the house in summer. I use it for everything, even baking cakes n cookies, not just reheating food. I use it for toasting bread, as I choose not to get a toaster... why when this unit does it all. It takes 9x13 pans (without handles or lip edges) and smaller, which is great for most things. A 12lb. turkey will not fit... but a small whole chicken will. Broiler is also nice to have, and use it often. If something ever happens to your stove and you can not use it for awhile... this is a great back up to have, if that's all you get it for. I even take it on trips to hotels, because microwaving is bad for your health and I take it camping where electricity is available.
if you live out of your car... get a adapter for your cigarette lighter for electric plugs, and you can cook in your car or tail gate at a road side park or truck stop. I have had my unit for 3 years, and before then, I had another brand for 7 years, but they don't make that one any longer. I wore it out till it was unsafe to use after 7 years. I love this unit and would recommend it for everyone, even a new bride!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Works great, good value and excellent cooking.

04/05/2014
By ,
Edgewood, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had originally purchased a larger Wolfgang Puck brand oven from the HSN. It shorted out one day after the warranty expired and was very tempramental and hard to use. On a whim, I found this model at Walmart for less than half the price and had definite doubts whether or not it would be powerful enough for me. I have been blown away by the quality of the food that comes out of this oven. I use it for everything that I like crispy, mozzarella sticks, fries, cookies, cakes, pies, roasting meat, muffins... you name it! Anything you want cooked fast and perfectly browned and or crisped, this oven is a winner! It heats up super fast and maintains a constant temp up to 450 degrees. I've been using it daily for a year and a half and have yet to find anything that didn't come out great. I love this oven!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A QUALITY TOASTER OVEN

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I studied reviews and compared toaster ovens thoroughly before deciding to spend the extra money to get this extra-nice toaster oven. And ..... I'm finding that I love it! I've made frozen pizza a number of times - turned out great. I've toasted English muffins & made Sr. Schubert rolls -- turned out great. I baked ribs for a couple of hours -- worked great. Digital controls are nice and feel like a luxury. The clock is accurate ... doesn't gain (or lose?) time like some reviews mentioned. I've had it just about a month and I use it every chance I can. It's so nice not to have to heat up my big oven. (And I'm looking forward to the convenience of having a good sized "second oven" when it's time for holiday baking.) My husband who usually doesn't get too excited over our kitchen appliances has mentioned more than once about how nice it is. If you can spend the extra money, go for this one over the cheaper models. This is my second toaster oven - my previous one was a medium priced one which worked "okay" ... but there is definitely a difference in quality from this one. This one is bigger, but not "too big." And I don't miss the ticking timer at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Perfect for me!

08/25/2010
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never use my regular oven so it was important that the interior be large enough to accomodate anything I want to cook (other than something like a turkey). I bought a 5.25 lb chicken and it slid in with room to spare. I used the convection feature and it came out as good as any rotisserie chicken I have ever eaten. I did cheat a little and put foil over the breast for the first 25 minutes and also turned the bird 180 degrees so both ends would get the direct blast from the fan. (I'm still getting used to convection cooking.) One of the features that I love is that I can bake with or without the convection fan. I haven't had it long enough to comment on durability, but they make you rate it. The light is very helpful, runs quietly. CONS: Big as a microwave. sides get hot and buttons and displays are difficult to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Very Pleased

07/17/2010
By ,
Henderson, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a great oven. I bought it mainly to cook french fries in without heating up the kitchen. I live in Las Vegas and this is very important in the summer. I have had the oven for about 2 months. I returned a Hamilton Beach oven that put out a lot of heat. I can feel very little heat so I am very pleased. I like the "Warm" feature and the "Pizza" feature. It is very easy to use, my husband even cooked a pizza in it. First time in 35 years. My only complaint is that for the price that it didn't come with a baking sheet that would fit the oven. Standard 9 X 13 pans won't fit if they have any handles so you have to buy them extra if you want to utilize the larger size of the oven. I bought a Oneida cake pan that is 9 1/2 X 13 1/2 and it just fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+285points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Large oven

07/13/2011
By ,
LANOKA HARBOR NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great convection toaster oven. But get to know it's function. If you leave the rack on top adjust your heat because the food will burn. So lower the rack. Take some time, check out the instruction booklet. I can use my pampered chef clay tray with the rack on top .Nice looking on the counter. I'm not sure about cleaning it, the back wall is not stainless and if something burns on it , I don't know how it will clean up. I think all toasters are like that . The window is large, it shows everything. I wipe it down right away.Maybe because I hate grungy toasters . I also line the crumb tray with foil. I got reviews on other toasters and this one fit my need for a large toaster oven and you won't burn your hand on the door opening it. It's chrome looking plastic.I don't mind , no burns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Convection Oven

03/24/2014
By ,
Bremen, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a toaster oven that would actually roast my veggies without taking so long. I love this oven and the fact that it has a timer and the light are a bonus too. When the timer goes off the oven automatically shuts off. It cooks in the same amount of time as a regular oven but compact and does not heat up the house. I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
10/03/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, I am very happy with this toaster oven. This one replace a KitchenAid that failed after only 15 months. It toasts faster, cooks evenly, maintains temperature and is quieter than a lot of toaster ovens out there. One other thing I love is the glass door coupled with a light on while in use. You can see everything so much better and keep an eye on it. It takes a couple of days to get used to some features, like the toaster, which is by number, but after some experimenting that is not a problem. My only problem with this is that it is advertised as being able to fit a 9x13 pan. This is important to me because I live in the SW and using a regular oven is out of the question for many months of the year - it just heats things up too much. This will fit a 9x13 pan only if it has no handles (not even 1/4" ones!) and is perfectly sized. I will be looking for a pan that will fit this toaster oven only, since my others do not, what with those pesky handles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Excellent product!

07/25/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a temporary replacement for my regular oven, until it got fixed. It's been about 20 years since I last owned a toaster oven, so I wasn't expecting much. I was extremely surprised!!
This oven does everything my regular kitchen oven does. I live alone, so I don't need a lot of oven space to cook my meals. However, this oven is plenty big enough for cooking meals for several people. It will hold a 9x13 pan, but as others have said, there can be absolutely no handles or lip on the edges of the pan.
The convection feature is nice too. However, if you're cooking meat, you might want to either turn off the convection fan, or at least cover the meat, as the circulating air might dry out the edges of the meat.
The digital controls are a real bonus, as well as the turn off feature. Once you learn how long to cook something, simply set it and forget it. No need to keep checking on it. The oven will beep when the time is up, and will turn itself off.
Clean up is extremely easy, as the crumb tray simply slides out and can be easily cleaned. Also, the oven does not put out a lot of heat into the kitchen, which is a real plus in the hot summer.
Overall, I am extremely pleased with this oven, and I might just forget about fixing the regular kitchen oven, since this one does everything I need. It has become a daily-use appliance for me!
Great job, Oster!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+273points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
Baking Pan/Cookie Sheet
Posted 08/21/2012
Do you have any idea where I can buy a 9x13 baking pan and cookie sheet to fit this oven?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next