Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Complete your kitchen with the Oster Convection Toaster Oven. It's a handy addition to any culinary space. Because this stainless steel toaster oven is both compact and powerful, it's an especially good choice for small kitchens or kitchenettes. Use this digital toaster oven in a dorm, studio, break room or anywhere you need a highly functional appliance that's ready to complete a multitude of cooking tasks. The large interior of this digital toaster oven can hold up to a 13" x 9" pan. It features convection technology to evenly distribute heat so that food heats faster. Its functions include bake, broil, toast, pizza, defrost and warm settings, so it can complete many tasks. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. Its dual adjustable racks allow you to cook two layers of thin foods, such as personal pizzas, as well as larger items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(636 Reviews) 566
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
443
4 stars
123
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation91%576 out of 633reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
158 Questions | 585 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
443
4 stars
123
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

My new oven

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this oven, i received it quickly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Toaster/Convection Over

11/30/2011
By ,
Lewisville, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great toaster/convection over, since ours is on the blink. It cooks pretty good, had a hard time figuring out how to cook a cake, but figured it out on the 2nd attempt on a pecan pie.
It does not take up too much space, but the top of it gets pretty hot, so keep the kids away from it. Otherwise, i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Best that I've owned during the last 40 years.

12/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far, it bakes 9X13 sheet cakes uniformly. As expected, baking takes a little longer than an oven, but using a wire cake tester will let you know when it's done. With the oven light on you can easily tell when your toast is done. I don't trust the incremental settings because disaster happens quickly depending upon the item you are toasting.
The convection oven heats uniformly and decreases cooking time.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Oster Brand Team02/18/2015
Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate our consumers feedback! Oster
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Pretty Good Toaster Oven

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this for about 3 weeks. Have used it several times, and it seems to be working out very well. I have a stoneware pan that is 14"L x 9'w that includes the handles. It fits that, and that was important to me. So far it seems to work very well. I had a manual dial on my old one, and though I prefer manual to digital, this seems to be fine. So far no complaints. Cooking times are less than on my old black and decker one that died.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oven works well - digital clock gains time

01/07/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the product a couple of weeks back and so far are pleased with the oven's performance. The product has digital controls. The toast setting range from 1-5 with the default setting of 3 at which bread is a little well done - easy to set to a lower setting. Temperature settings for baking can be adjusted with good granularity.
The only issue we've had with the unit is that the digital clock on the unit gains time - about 15 minutes in a week. Given that the oven works as expected, we plan to keep it but the constantly incorrect clock, which is quite visible, is a nuisance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Best Convection Toaster ever purchased!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this product I read all of the reviews from the lowest to the highest. I feel sorry for all the folks who received a less than stellar oven. The one we received is above and beyond our expectations. Put it use right away and have had no problems. Love everything this little jewel. Looks like Oster knew what they were doing when it was designed. Can't think of anything negative to say about this item, except that I should have purchased two of them for the price advertised. Just waiting to see how long it performs until I need another one! Thank you Walmart for selling such a great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Just what my daughter needed

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my daughter who didn't think she would like or use a convection toaster oven. After she used it a few times she called and said I am getting rid of my toaster. It has now become one of her mainstay kitchen needs and items. It works great and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

for a single person, this oven is perfect!-

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this oven works perfectly for one- person baking!
It is efficient, easy to use, fully adequate oven size, and is
handsome as well.This is my 4th or 5th oven and it is the best so far.
A buyer might want to look into purchasing bakeware to fit it.
It fits on a countertop, is now my substitute for heating up a standard oven for
a small item or even for a whole chicken or a full sized pie or pizza!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Fits 9x13 dish without handles

05/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this oven because it says that it can hold up to a 9x13 dish. Brought it home and was disappointed that it wouldn't hold any of my 9x13 dishes because of the handles. But it would fit the small size cookie sheets. I didn't really care for the buttons on it, seemed somewhat fragile or flimsy, BUT I didn't have it long enough for any real experience with it. That was just my first impression.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Toaster Oven Hits Homerun!!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using my Oster toaster oven for two weeks and I love it!!! It seems big at first, but then the features go right to work for you. Four slices of toast, NO Problem. Home made chicken casserole, NO Problem. Pizza for one, NO Problem. I'm looking forward to trying other dishes just so I can test out the convection feature. This is a GREAT addition to the kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Get Something Else

12/14/2012
By ,
Chehalis WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this specifically so I didn't need to use my big oven and waste so much electricity. I wanted to make a regular casserole. I used a 2.5 quart casserole and whenever i pull the rack out to take the casserole out the casserole and the rack falls apart. Not so good. I even called Oster and they can't do anything about it. The rack is a hair bit too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Leftovers never tasted better

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new oven, especially the convection. Leftovers don't taste leftover when reheated on the convection setting. Living alone, I can bake a meal without heating up the big oven. I also use it to make brownies. This is just the perfect size.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Toaster/convection oven

12/19/2010
By ,
Leander, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the BEST oven I have EVER bought. It toasts to PERFECTION. I haven't used the convection part yet but I can't wait..
Really, really good purchase..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

I LOVE MY Oster TSSTTVMNDG !!!

05/03/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!! ALTHOUGH I DO AGREE THAT IF THE LABEL ON A CAN OF BISCUITS SAY 375 SET IT 50 DEGREES LOWER...COOKS FAST. OTHER THAN THAT I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS...MANY FEATURES THAT MY OLD TOASTER OVEN DID NOT HAVE. REALLY LIKE THE CONVECTION FEATURE. IT DOES ACCOMODATE A 13 X 9 PAN WITHOUT HANDLES... I BOUGHT A NICE HEAVY ONE AT WALMART AROUND 10-$11 FITS JUST FINE. MY SISTERS & I ARE GIVING ONE TO OUR MOM FOR MOTHERS DAY...SHE HAD A FIT OVER MINE AND SHE COOKS PRETTY MUCH EVERYDAY...HOPE YOU ENJOY YOURS AS MUCH AS I DO MINE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Large family toaster

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very large toaster oven. If you have lots of counter space it is great. You can do 8 slices of toast, many bagels and even keep a dinner warm on the plate. It did a very tasty frozen chicken strip with the convection setting. The toaster is a little off on darkness . If it is the first toasting it is accurate but if the unit is hot already you need to reduce the setting or it will burn your second batch of toast. I have only had this item for a month but if it continues to work I think I will be very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Really like this one

05/29/2012
By ,
West Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Black and Decker one before that we LOVED but it died. Spent weeks and weeks reviewing a replacement one from many different site and decided on this one. Living it so far. Much bigger than most on the market. Fits 9x13 pan, 2-3 bread loaf pans, etc. still having to learn how to use it; our previous one had hardly any special features but this one is much more complex. Seems to bake and warm things very rapidly. Light in it stays on while using it which is kinda a nice feature. Would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great little oven

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great so far! Fits a good size pizza. Toaster a little slow but ok!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
11/19/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toaster oven is very big inside, but it gets hotter at one end, so I use a somewhat smaller
baking dish and position it at the cooler end. I like the appearance of the oven and the sturdy
door that shuts with authority. The timer gives 30 minutes as the minimum cooking time, so
I have to be there to turn off the oven if I want to cook something for a shorter time. There's
a light inside the oven, that you can turn on or off. This is a very nice feature, allowing one
to check on what's going on inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Finally I found one I like

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried 3 other toaster ovens only to return them. This one has the features I was looking for...it does not tick tick tick as it cooks counting down the minutes, it holds a 9x13 dish, it has a light inside, it's not huge on the outside. The only thing I have not really figured out is the toasting feature I just think a toaster works better for this.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great oven!

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one in the store first but didn't like the way it looked when I got it out of the box, so I took it back. I found this one online, ordered it and I am very pleased. It looks and works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 528 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  27 Next