Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(508 Reviews) 438
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
352
4 stars
102
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation91%461 out of 505reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
142 Questions | 559 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
352
4 stars
102
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Fits 9x13 dish without handles

05/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this oven because it says that it can hold up to a 9x13 dish. Brought it home and was disappointed that it wouldn't hold any of my 9x13 dishes because of the handles. But it would fit the small size cookie sheets. I didn't really care for the buttons on it, seemed somewhat fragile or flimsy, BUT I didn't have it long enough for any real experience with it. That was just my first impression.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

fantastic product -

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the 2nd one we've purchased for a gift to a family member because of the usefulness of the toaster oven -
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Get Something Else

12/14/2012
By ,
Chehalis WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this specifically so I didn't need to use my big oven and waste so much electricity. I wanted to make a regular casserole. I used a 2.5 quart casserole and whenever i pull the rack out to take the casserole out the casserole and the rack falls apart. Not so good. I even called Oster and they can't do anything about it. The rack is a hair bit too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Better than a Manual Dial Convection Oven

04/23/2011
By ,
Warren, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a manual convection oven that finally died after 5 years and was in the market for a new one. Since my manual oven dial would not function (but the oven still heated), I decided to try a digital one. I use my oven every day - summer and winter - and depend on it quite a bit. After a couple of weeks I am glad to say this one seems very sturdy and functions very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
01/18/2012
By ,
Saint Louis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really like the Oster Oven that I just received for Christmas until the door broke and will not close all the way. It works fine if I prop the door shut. I cannot believe that in less than a month, the door broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

My best Purchase yet.

06/22/2014
By ,
Mattoon, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved into my apartment with little to no counter space. This fits perfectly on the counter with space left over. Works wonderful and saves me having to heat up the gas oven in this heat. Besides, I do not care for gas to bake with and this oven fits all my needs. This has to be my best purchase at Wal-Mart. Also, the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The best in toaster oven I've bought in years

04/21/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my purchase of this toaster oven. It sure cuts down on cooking time. I can't explain anymore except I am very happy with it. Mar-ze
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Can't keep time.

01/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The clock is not accurate and could vary by up to 14 minutes in 1 day. We bought 2 different units and they both had the same problem.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Doha, Qatar
your power
Posted 11/22/2012
Sounds like a power problem between the house and the unit. I lived overseas for a long time and this issue is caused by the differences in cycles (also known as Hertz).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/06/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching toaster ovens for weeks and finally decided on this oven. It's not small but is a wonderful appliance to have. I have only used my big oven once since getting this toaster oven. I have no bad things to say. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Convection Oven

03/24/2014
By ,
Bremen, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a toaster oven that would actually roast my veggies without taking so long. I love this oven and the fact that it has a timer and the light are a bonus too. When the timer goes off the oven automatically shuts off. It cooks in the same amount of time as a regular oven but compact and does not heat up the house. I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
06/18/2012
By ,
Glendale,Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the second unit I have purchased. The first was burning the food. I put a temp. gauge in the oven to check if temp. is accurate. It was 50 degrees high. We returned it to Wal-Mart. Ordered the second on-line. Delivered to Wal-Mart 2 weeks later. Same thing. I called Oster. Rep. said they allow for 50 degree range in temp. Lowering the temp. by 50 degrees helps. We still have a problem with baked goods. This is not acceptable. I will return this unit and replace it with another brand. Our Black & Decker worked great for many years. I may get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/23/2012
By ,
Rensselaer, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes toast better than my toaster did. When I baked a cake at 350 for 30 minutes, it was done evenly throughout, just like the recipe calls for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Toaster/convection oven

12/19/2010
By ,
Leander, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the BEST oven I have EVER bought. It toasts to PERFECTION. I haven't used the convection part yet but I can't wait..
Really, really good purchase..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Used 1 time

05/22/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got it in when expected, used it that night, went to use it next night and noticed clock wasn't on, tried turning it on and it was dead, returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Works better than last toaster oven!!!!!!!!!!

08/14/2014
By ,
Newton Falls, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got rid of last toaster oven years ago. Said I'd never get another. Bought this to replace regular toaster which was toasting one side only. I live alone & it's a pain to use big oven for small meals so did research & Checked reviews on toaster ovens. Decided on this particular Oster. Haven't used it much but so good so far. Controls easy to understand and use. Only problem is that power cord should be at least one foot longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A great little oven.

06/22/2013
By ,
Hertford,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this oven! I hate to use my big oven to cook something for two people. With this oven,I can do anything I can do in that as long as the pan fits. The convection cook feature is the one I use the most as food cooks quicker and more evenly. As long as you READ the directions,obviously some people haven't,you'll do fine.For instance,if you are baking a cake,and the cooking time says35-40 min.it will probably be done in 30-32 min. if using the convection feature. You just have to use it a few times and learn to use this feature. Bakes,broils,toasts,defrosts,etc. It saves time and on your electric bill. Also doesn't heat up your house in the summer like a full size oven would. I have had mine for about a year and have had no problems,use it almost daily. If my oven died today,I would purchase another on as soon as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great little oven for small needs

08/22/2014
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little oven! Had the larger version for 2 years. Hope this one lasts longer. Like this smaller version better and the fact it has an inside light! Great for cookies & fries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Thank you Walmart reviewers!

12/08/2011
By ,
Huntley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanksgiving made me realize that I could really use a double oven! Too often, you have different dishes that need different temps and cooking times! We can't afford anything like that, so I was determined to find something affordable. Who knew it would cost me less than $100! After reading several pages of the reviews, I was convinced this was the one! It doesn't look cheap, it works beautifully for us. We use it everyday! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great Oven

03/11/2011
By ,
Black River Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did alot of comparison shopping and the Oster won out. Completely Satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Roomy mid size oven with nice touch control panel

04/04/2014
By ,
Parma, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter and Walmart shipped it for free. She asked for one around Christmas time and she really likes it. Nice features of toast, bake, convection bake, broil, defrost, warm and pizza. I like the fact that it has a touch panel and not a dial panel. Most of all it has that STOP/CANCEL button. I don't know if you can stop or reverse those timer spin dials on the other toaster ovens. I think that the warm feature is really nice. I know that a certain magazine gave it high marks about two to three years ago. The outside of the box says 5 year warranty. This purchase was under $100. I would buy this for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 433 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  22 Next