Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(521 Reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
361
4 stars
104
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation91%473 out of 518reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
149 Questions | 567 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
361
4 stars
104
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Works great, good value and excellent cooking.

04/05/2014
By ,
Edgewood, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had originally purchased a larger Wolfgang Puck brand oven from the HSN. It shorted out one day after the warranty expired and was very tempramental and hard to use. On a whim, I found this model at Walmart for less than half the price and had definite doubts whether or not it would be powerful enough for me. I have been blown away by the quality of the food that comes out of this oven. I use it for everything that I like crispy, mozzarella sticks, fries, cookies, cakes, pies, roasting meat, muffins... you name it! Anything you want cooked fast and perfectly browned and or crisped, this oven is a winner! It heats up super fast and maintains a constant temp up to 450 degrees. I've been using it daily for a year and a half and have yet to find anything that didn't come out great. I love this oven!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Convection Toaster Oven

12/27/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my toaster oven! I've been shopping around for Convection Toaster Oven for some time now. it's so worth my search its quick and easy clean up which I REALLY LOVE..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Glad I bought it.

05/27/2013
By ,
Stuart, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I can tell you is that I use this toaster oven for something almost every day. Only two people live in this house and it didn't make sense to use the large oven to heat up a left over or bake a couple of potatoes. The convection bake feature at 350 deg. bakes 2 large sweet potatoes to perfection in about 35-40 minutes. My 8"x8" glass baking pan with handles fits great. I don't expect problems when we heat frozen pizza tonight.
I gave it 4 stars for "Meets Expectations" because I do have one little complaint: I wish the oven came with two racks. I'm going to try to buy another rack to experiment with baking cookies. I found small baking sheets in Walmart that fit perfectly!
It's a smart-looking toaster oven that fits nicely catty corner on the kitchen counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A Great Toaster Oven!!!!

03/29/2012
By ,
New Galilee, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to try cooking healthier, and I got rid of my microwave. I bought this toaster oven to replace the microwave. I checked Consumer Reports before deciding which to buy, and I am so happy with it. It was not ranked #1, but it was only a point or two off and much less expensive. It is very attractive, I can use anything that's oven-safe glass or metal, and toasting is very simple as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Fits 9x13 dish without handles

05/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this oven because it says that it can hold up to a 9x13 dish. Brought it home and was disappointed that it wouldn't hold any of my 9x13 dishes because of the handles. But it would fit the small size cookie sheets. I didn't really care for the buttons on it, seemed somewhat fragile or flimsy, BUT I didn't have it long enough for any real experience with it. That was just my first impression.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Get Something Else

12/14/2012
By ,
Chehalis WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this specifically so I didn't need to use my big oven and waste so much electricity. I wanted to make a regular casserole. I used a 2.5 quart casserole and whenever i pull the rack out to take the casserole out the casserole and the rack falls apart. Not so good. I even called Oster and they can't do anything about it. The rack is a hair bit too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Better than a Manual Dial Convection Oven

04/23/2011
By ,
Warren, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a manual convection oven that finally died after 5 years and was in the market for a new one. Since my manual oven dial would not function (but the oven still heated), I decided to try a digital one. I use my oven every day - summer and winter - and depend on it quite a bit. After a couple of weeks I am glad to say this one seems very sturdy and functions very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Toasts and reheats well

07/15/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's larger than I expected, but that will come in handy around the holidays to heat casseroles etc. while the regular oven is occupied. Wish the cord was longer, but that's not a deal breaker. I just had to move it to a different counter spot. Toast and bagels toast very evenly. Heats chicken nuggets and fish sticks great for the kids. Haven't baked in it yet but I will soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
01/18/2012
By ,
Saint Louis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really like the Oster Oven that I just received for Christmas until the door broke and will not close all the way. It works fine if I prop the door shut. I cannot believe that in less than a month, the door broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Not Working

09/21/2014
By ,
FLBIKER
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this for someone that has arthritis in the hands and cannot turn a knob, Plugged it in could not get the clock to set. As it turns out the touch keyboard is very hard to depress and has no tactile feedback. It would have been useless to the person. Brought it back will try a B&D. We have a B&D and love it but the model has been discontinued.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great Product

09/30/2014
By ,
Long Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the appliance, as it serves my need in every regard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Can't keep time.

01/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The clock is not accurate and could vary by up to 14 minutes in 1 day. We bought 2 different units and they both had the same problem.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Doha, Qatar
your power
Posted 11/22/2012
Sounds like a power problem between the house and the unit. I lived overseas for a long time and this issue is caused by the differences in cycles (also known as Hertz).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/06/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching toaster ovens for weeks and finally decided on this oven. It's not small but is a wonderful appliance to have. I have only used my big oven once since getting this toaster oven. I have no bad things to say. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Good product.

07/11/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an Oster toaster oven 10-12 yrs ago but it wasn't a convection one. It was still working, I just had to replace it because it looked old and worn out. I like that it is a digital one like the previous one. We used to have one with the knobs but it started to get loose and started to come off. I love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
06/18/2012
By ,
Glendale,Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the second unit I have purchased. The first was burning the food. I put a temp. gauge in the oven to check if temp. is accurate. It was 50 degrees high. We returned it to Wal-Mart. Ordered the second on-line. Delivered to Wal-Mart 2 weeks later. Same thing. I called Oster. Rep. said they allow for 50 degree range in temp. Lowering the temp. by 50 degrees helps. We still have a problem with baked goods. This is not acceptable. I will return this unit and replace it with another brand. Our Black & Decker worked great for many years. I may get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

I had a Breville...... I like the Oster more...

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the looks of my Black and Silver Oster... and it is easy to use ...and easier to clean than the Breville.....hopefully the Oster will last longer than 4 years because of the easier to clean factor..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Toaster/convection oven

12/19/2010
By ,
Leander, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the BEST oven I have EVER bought. It toasts to PERFECTION. I haven't used the convection part yet but I can't wait..
Really, really good purchase..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/23/2012
By ,
Rensselaer, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes toast better than my toaster did. When I baked a cake at 350 for 30 minutes, it was done evenly throughout, just like the recipe calls for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Used 1 time

05/22/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got it in when expected, used it that night, went to use it next night and noticed clock wasn't on, tried turning it on and it was dead, returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A little large, but capable

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about this appliance in Consumer Reports and went online to find it at the best price. Although I have not ordered from Walmart online in the past, my daughter & son-in-law recently did and are very pleased with the lovely crib they bought.
The oven came when it was supposed to, the price was very good, and it works just great! I will definitely check out Walmart online when I am shopping in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 444 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  23 Next