Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 411
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
334
4 stars
95
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation91%437 out of 479reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
132 Questions | 536 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
334
4 stars
95
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Haven't used range oven since got this.

06/02/2014
By ,
Gloucester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first experience with convection baking; the bake time is shorter than when I've used my large range oven for same recipe. I expect my electric bill to eventually decrease because I'm not wasting electricity heating a huge oven. The toaster oven is large enough to bake my dinner entrées, and does fit a large rectangular lasagna pan without lipped handles. My only reservation is the toasting takes longer than the old pop up toaster this product replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

so far so good

05/25/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used this oven everyday since receiving. The digital pad is not sensitive so it can take several button pushes to get it to respond. I've baked muffins, heated rolls and baked frozen dinners and all have been great. I've used the convection option and really like the results.
It's great not having to turn on the big oven for smaller dishes. It is about the size of a microwave so doesn't take up that much space. Very lightweight so I can easily move it. It produces quite a bit of heat but seems to cool off a lot faster than the big oven. Very easy to keep clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A Great Toaster Oven!!!!

03/29/2012
By ,
New Galilee, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to try cooking healthier, and I got rid of my microwave. I bought this toaster oven to replace the microwave. I checked Consumer Reports before deciding which to buy, and I am so happy with it. It was not ranked #1, but it was only a point or two off and much less expensive. It is very attractive, I can use anything that's oven-safe glass or metal, and toasting is very simple as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Fits 9x13 dish without handles

05/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this oven because it says that it can hold up to a 9x13 dish. Brought it home and was disappointed that it wouldn't hold any of my 9x13 dishes because of the handles. But it would fit the small size cookie sheets. I didn't really care for the buttons on it, seemed somewhat fragile or flimsy, BUT I didn't have it long enough for any real experience with it. That was just my first impression.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Better than a Manual Dial Convection Oven

04/23/2011
By ,
Warren, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a manual convection oven that finally died after 5 years and was in the market for a new one. Since my manual oven dial would not function (but the oven still heated), I decided to try a digital one. I use my oven every day - summer and winter - and depend on it quite a bit. After a couple of weeks I am glad to say this one seems very sturdy and functions very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great toaster oven!

04/04/2014
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have this oven & have used it for over a year. This one is purchased for my elderly mom & she already really loves it. It is big enough to hold a casserole dish but not so big it takes up too much room on the counter. The convection oven feature is wonderful and cooks many dishes much faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great toaster oven.

04/08/2014
By ,
Canton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this toaster oven - our first. Cooks fast and is cheaper for cooking than a regular oven. We found that the temperature must be lower than recipes require, and the cook time is less. But this is a good thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Perfect toaster oven for two.

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It met my expectations and then some. Very happy with the decision...the right amount of "toaster oven" for the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
01/18/2012
By ,
Saint Louis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really like the Oster Oven that I just received for Christmas until the door broke and will not close all the way. It works fine if I prop the door shut. I cannot believe that in less than a month, the door broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great medium to larger size toaster oven

06/11/2014
By ,
Colo. Spgs. CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a toaster oven to match my other appliances and this oven fits the bill. This oven is only one of the few that has all digital controls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Better than I expected

04/04/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for the right size, look, price and ease of use I knew I made the right choice when I received it. Walmart's price and delivery speed (free) are unbeatable. Used it for a week and so far it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Disappointed!

03/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a TSSTTVMNDG Toaster oven on 1/22/12. Used it a half dozen times. Two months later, it did not even turned on. Returned it on 3/15/12.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Can't keep time.

01/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The clock is not accurate and could vary by up to 14 minutes in 1 day. We bought 2 different units and they both had the same problem.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Doha, Qatar
your power
Posted 11/22/2012
Sounds like a power problem between the house and the unit. I lived overseas for a long time and this issue is caused by the differences in cycles (also known as Hertz).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/06/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching toaster ovens for weeks and finally decided on this oven. It's not small but is a wonderful appliance to have. I have only used my big oven once since getting this toaster oven. I have no bad things to say. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
06/18/2012
By ,
Glendale,Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the second unit I have purchased. The first was burning the food. I put a temp. gauge in the oven to check if temp. is accurate. It was 50 degrees high. We returned it to Wal-Mart. Ordered the second on-line. Delivered to Wal-Mart 2 weeks later. Same thing. I called Oster. Rep. said they allow for 50 degree range in temp. Lowering the temp. by 50 degrees helps. We still have a problem with baked goods. This is not acceptable. I will return this unit and replace it with another brand. Our Black & Decker worked great for many years. I may get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Excellent Toaster Oven

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to cut down on heat, generated by our big oven, in our motor home during the hot summer months. We have this in our garage, at our lake property, and we have baked large potatoes and casseroles in it and it does an excellent job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Nice looking oven and baked a delicious meatloaf!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used the oven one time since I bought it. I plan to use it this summer in
another part of the house so I don't have to heat up my kitchen. It didn't look like
it would hold a 9x13 pan, but if it doesn't have handles, it fits! So far I'm pleased
with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A great little oven.

06/22/2013
By ,
Hertford,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this oven! I hate to use my big oven to cook something for two people. With this oven,I can do anything I can do in that as long as the pan fits. The convection cook feature is the one I use the most as food cooks quicker and more evenly. As long as you READ the directions,obviously some people haven't,you'll do fine.For instance,if you are baking a cake,and the cooking time says35-40 min.it will probably be done in 30-32 min. if using the convection feature. You just have to use it a few times and learn to use this feature. Bakes,broils,toasts,defrosts,etc. It saves time and on your electric bill. Also doesn't heat up your house in the summer like a full size oven would. I have had mine for about a year and have had no problems,use it almost daily. If my oven died today,I would purchase another on as soon as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/23/2012
By ,
Rensselaer, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes toast better than my toaster did. When I baked a cake at 350 for 30 minutes, it was done evenly throughout, just like the recipe calls for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Used 1 time

05/22/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got it in when expected, used it that night, went to use it next night and noticed clock wasn't on, tried turning it on and it was dead, returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 409 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  21 Next