Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Complete your kitchen with the Oster Convection Toaster Oven. It's a handy addition to any culinary space. Because this stainless steel toaster oven is both compact and powerful, it's an especially good choice for small kitchens or kitchenettes. Use this digital toaster oven in a dorm, studio, break room or anywhere you need a highly functional appliance that's ready to complete a multitude of cooking tasks. The large interior of this digital toaster oven can hold up to a 13" x 9" pan. It features convection technology to evenly distribute heat so that food heats faster. Its functions include bake, broil, toast, pizza, defrost and warm settings, so it can complete many tasks. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. Its dual adjustable racks allow you to cook two layers of thin foods, such as personal pizzas, as well as larger items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(653 Reviews) 583
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
455
4 stars
126
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation91%592 out of 650reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
159 Questions | 586 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
455
4 stars
126
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/06/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching toaster ovens for weeks and finally decided on this oven. It's not small but is a wonderful appliance to have. I have only used my big oven once since getting this toaster oven. I have no bad things to say. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
12/12/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to help with the small dishes on Thanksgiving. We used a few times and it toasted ok but seem to vary in results. We also noticed that the clock time was off and reset it a few more times. Within an hour it was off again by 10-15 minutes. I packed it up and returned it the next morning for an exchange. The next one did the same thing, so I asked for a refund and started my current search for quality built convection toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Convection Toaster Oven

12/27/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my toaster oven! I've been shopping around for Convection Toaster Oven for some time now. it's so worth my search its quick and easy clean up which I REALLY LOVE..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
11/01/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven has all the features that we were looking for, especially being large enough to hold a 9X13 cake pan! The light was not a priority, but it is great being able to see what is cooking. The crumb tray is external, and most of the other ovens we looked at the tray was inside the oven. I can empty the crumb tray without having to open the oven door and reach in next to the heating element. It looks nice on the counter, not cheap looking. The door has a spring that keeps it shut tight. It is pretty user friendly with the touch buttons instead of several knobs. We searched for a long time to find one that we would be happy with and this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Doesn't match the description

06/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was in search of a convection oven with two racks. This would be used for heating appetizers for parties. The description says it comes with two racks but the picture only showed one. The ask questions feature didn't work so I couldn't ask about it. I went to different web sites and nobody else mentioned two racks. I sent Oster an email asking them but never got a reply. Bottom line, when I decided to take a chance and order it since I couldn't find it in the stores, it came with one rack. Back it goes!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CLERMONT, FL
Posted 07/01/2014
The description says it has two rack "positions" - not two racks. That just means that you can move the rack up or down. The picture should have made it obvious that it only has one rack.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Excellent Product!

06/27/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality item and at a reasonable price, too. It does everything it is supposed to do. Seems to be well-made. We haven't as yet cooked a chicken, for example, but making fries (frozen), cooking veggies, reheating, convection all are very good. BEWARE! This is a very powerful oven! Toast (a bagel) is very well-done at 3 (settings go up to 6). If you made toast at 6, it would probably be incinerated! Overall, a great oven. Can't wait to roast that bird.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

This has to be one of the best Ovens I ever bought

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! This over cooks better than my wall oven. I use it all the time and I see no difference in my electric bill. I bake cakes, I cook DiGiorno Pizza pies in it that come out perfect! I cook roasts, pork chops come out perfect! If your oven can cook it this will cook it faster and better!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

NOT ALL 9x13's FIT! Only fits those without edges

05/26/2012
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted to get one of these ovens that would accommodate 9x13 like a lot of you. I decided to grab the 9x13's off the shelves but none - the metal Wilton nor the glass fit. Walmart didn't have any without edges. Granted both had a larger handle edge than I have at home but I didn't want to chance not having any of my 9x13's not to fit. I was truly disappointed as it and the GE (49.99) were the only 2 offered with large capacity. If you have the type of 9x13 dishes that have no side edges it should work okay, but be prepared for a tight fit.
All the 9x9's available on the shelves fit with about 2" to spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Nice Toaster Oven

09/09/2013
By ,
Lorton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for another Oster Convection Toaster Oven and it was a workhorse but it was in need of being replaced and I was thrilled that I found another Oster. I like the touch controls and it looks great in most kitchen decor. I will use it instead of my big oven and can do most everything in this except maybe a ham or turkey. I highly recommend. The price is right, check and you will see that this is a lot for the money and pretty much the same price I paid for my last Oster over 5 years ago. Others, both brand and unbrand names were a lot more for what you received.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Toaster/Convection Over

11/30/2011
By ,
Lewisville, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great toaster/convection over, since ours is on the blink. It cooks pretty good, had a hard time figuring out how to cook a cake, but figured it out on the 2nd attempt on a pecan pie.
It does not take up too much space, but the top of it gets pretty hot, so keep the kids away from it. Otherwise, i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oven works well - digital clock gains time

01/07/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the product a couple of weeks back and so far are pleased with the oven's performance. The product has digital controls. The toast setting range from 1-5 with the default setting of 3 at which bread is a little well done - easy to set to a lower setting. Temperature settings for baking can be adjusted with good granularity.
The only issue we've had with the unit is that the digital clock on the unit gains time - about 15 minutes in a week. Given that the oven works as expected, we plan to keep it but the constantly incorrect clock, which is quite visible, is a nuisance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Fits 9x13 dish without handles

05/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this oven because it says that it can hold up to a 9x13 dish. Brought it home and was disappointed that it wouldn't hold any of my 9x13 dishes because of the handles. But it would fit the small size cookie sheets. I didn't really care for the buttons on it, seemed somewhat fragile or flimsy, BUT I didn't have it long enough for any real experience with it. That was just my first impression.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Get Something Else

12/14/2012
By ,
Chehalis WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this specifically so I didn't need to use my big oven and waste so much electricity. I wanted to make a regular casserole. I used a 2.5 quart casserole and whenever i pull the rack out to take the casserole out the casserole and the rack falls apart. Not so good. I even called Oster and they can't do anything about it. The rack is a hair bit too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Toaster/convection oven

12/19/2010
By ,
Leander, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the BEST oven I have EVER bought. It toasts to PERFECTION. I haven't used the convection part yet but I can't wait..
Really, really good purchase..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

I LOVE MY Oster TSSTTVMNDG !!!

05/03/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!! ALTHOUGH I DO AGREE THAT IF THE LABEL ON A CAN OF BISCUITS SAY 375 SET IT 50 DEGREES LOWER...COOKS FAST. OTHER THAN THAT I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS...MANY FEATURES THAT MY OLD TOASTER OVEN DID NOT HAVE. REALLY LIKE THE CONVECTION FEATURE. IT DOES ACCOMODATE A 13 X 9 PAN WITHOUT HANDLES... I BOUGHT A NICE HEAVY ONE AT WALMART AROUND 10-$11 FITS JUST FINE. MY SISTERS & I ARE GIVING ONE TO OUR MOM FOR MOTHERS DAY...SHE HAD A FIT OVER MINE AND SHE COOKS PRETTY MUCH EVERYDAY...HOPE YOU ENJOY YOURS AS MUCH AS I DO MINE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Really like this one

05/29/2012
By ,
West Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Black and Decker one before that we LOVED but it died. Spent weeks and weeks reviewing a replacement one from many different site and decided on this one. Living it so far. Much bigger than most on the market. Fits 9x13 pan, 2-3 bread loaf pans, etc. still having to learn how to use it; our previous one had hardly any special features but this one is much more complex. Seems to bake and warm things very rapidly. Light in it stays on while using it which is kinda a nice feature. Would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
11/19/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toaster oven is very big inside, but it gets hotter at one end, so I use a somewhat smaller
baking dish and position it at the cooler end. I like the appearance of the oven and the sturdy
door that shuts with authority. The timer gives 30 minutes as the minimum cooking time, so
I have to be there to turn off the oven if I want to cook something for a shorter time. There's
a light inside the oven, that you can turn on or off. This is a very nice feature, allowing one
to check on what's going on inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Convection Toaster Oven

04/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, light is very convenient. Only drawback is that it doesn't notify when it reaches the pre-set temperature.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Disappointed

12/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did a lot of research on this oven, but apparently not enough. I thought it was just what I wanted. It's a nice looking appliance and good features. However, when I took it out of the box and plugged it in - NOTHING. I had read the instructions. I called Oster Service and was told it was out of stock and to return it to the seller. They offered no trouble shooting. After reading more of the comments, I found that in May 2014, a customer was told it was out of stock and parts were no longer available! What gives?
Recommends this product? No
From Oster Brand Team02/18/2015
I'm very sorry to hear about all the complications you have come across with our toaster oven. Here at Oster we would like you to get back into a working toaster oven as soon as possible rather than waiting 4-6 weeks for it to become available in stock. If you do still have the toaster oven, please call in and maybe we can see if we can replace it with something comparable to your model. We can be reached at 1-800-334-0759, our hours of operation are Monday-Friday from 9am-6pm, EST. Oster
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A great little oven.

06/22/2013
By ,
Hertford,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this oven! I hate to use my big oven to cook something for two people. With this oven,I can do anything I can do in that as long as the pan fits. The convection cook feature is the one I use the most as food cooks quicker and more evenly. As long as you READ the directions,obviously some people haven't,you'll do fine.For instance,if you are baking a cake,and the cooking time says35-40 min.it will probably be done in 30-32 min. if using the convection feature. You just have to use it a few times and learn to use this feature. Bakes,broils,toasts,defrosts,etc. It saves time and on your electric bill. Also doesn't heat up your house in the summer like a full size oven would. I have had mine for about a year and have had no problems,use it almost daily. If my oven died today,I would purchase another on as soon as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 544 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  28 Next