Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(629 Reviews) 559
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
438
4 stars
123
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation91%571 out of 626reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
158 Questions | 585 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
438
4 stars
123
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Doesn't match the description

06/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was in search of a convection oven with two racks. This would be used for heating appetizers for parties. The description says it comes with two racks but the picture only showed one. The ask questions feature didn't work so I couldn't ask about it. I went to different web sites and nobody else mentioned two racks. I sent Oster an email asking them but never got a reply. Bottom line, when I decided to take a chance and order it since I couldn't find it in the stores, it came with one rack. Back it goes!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CLERMONT, FL
Posted 07/01/2014
The description says it has two rack "positions" - not two racks. That just means that you can move the rack up or down. The picture should have made it obvious that it only has one rack.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

for a single person, this oven is perfect!-

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this oven works perfectly for one- person baking!
It is efficient, easy to use, fully adequate oven size, and is
handsome as well.This is my 4th or 5th oven and it is the best so far.
A buyer might want to look into purchasing bakeware to fit it.
It fits on a countertop, is now my substitute for heating up a standard oven for
a small item or even for a whole chicken or a full sized pie or pizza!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Leftovers never tasted better

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new oven, especially the convection. Leftovers don't taste leftover when reheated on the convection setting. Living alone, I can bake a meal without heating up the big oven. I also use it to make brownies. This is just the perfect size.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/06/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching toaster ovens for weeks and finally decided on this oven. It's not small but is a wonderful appliance to have. I have only used my big oven once since getting this toaster oven. I have no bad things to say. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
12/12/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to help with the small dishes on Thanksgiving. We used a few times and it toasted ok but seem to vary in results. We also noticed that the clock time was off and reset it a few more times. Within an hour it was off again by 10-15 minutes. I packed it up and returned it the next morning for an exchange. The next one did the same thing, so I asked for a refund and started my current search for quality built convection toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Disappointed

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Liked the oven at first, but after a few weeks, it stopped working properly. I could press the function I wanted (bake, broil, etc.), the time and temperature, but when I pressed "Start", it wouldn't start. It was hit and miss. Sometimes it would start, other times it wouldn't. Taking it back tomorrow!
Recommends this product? No
From Oster Brand Team02/17/2015
I'm very sorry to hear that our toaster oven is malfunctioning and not starting properly. Thank you for taking your time in writing this review for us. If you still have the toaster oven please call us at 1-800-334-0759 for customer service. Our hours of operation are Monday-Friday from 9am-6pm, EST. Oster
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Lived up to the other reviews I read B4 buying

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. Does everything I wish my previous ones had done.
Toast, oven, convection oven all perfect. Haven't used the broil enough to judge it.
Only thing needed is to buy a second rack.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

good size and easy to use

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this item is delivered on time and very to use, I would recommend to my friends to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Awesome appliance for the kid

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing! I originally bought it for the convection capability, but it has turned out to be the most used appliance in my home. I have a pre-teen daughter who grew up on easy bake ovens, and for her, this is kind of like a super powered one. She is constantly eating - and she loves making her pizza, pretzels and cookies in the Oster Toaster. The convection function works great! I recommend using it instead of the toast function. It is just as fast, and toasts the bread more evenly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Convection Toaster Oven

12/27/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my toaster oven! I've been shopping around for Convection Toaster Oven for some time now. it's so worth my search its quick and easy clean up which I REALLY LOVE..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Wore out the first one

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Oster Convection toaster oven. Size is perfect for 2 people. When first one wore out ..... just quit working one day.... we realized how very dependent we'd become on this appliance. Use the range oven only when cooking for a crowd or making a huge batch of something to freeze.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
11/01/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven has all the features that we were looking for, especially being large enough to hold a 9X13 cake pan! The light was not a priority, but it is great being able to see what is cooking. The crumb tray is external, and most of the other ovens we looked at the tray was inside the oven. I can empty the crumb tray without having to open the oven door and reach in next to the heating element. It looks nice on the counter, not cheap looking. The door has a spring that keeps it shut tight. It is pretty user friendly with the touch buttons instead of several knobs. We searched for a long time to find one that we would be happy with and this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Awesome

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new toaster oven. Great options and looks. I would definitely recommend this item. We have had two other bands in the past this one is a 10.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The only one you need!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oven to use in place of your large oven. I can bake anything I want in a 9 by 13 pan without the handles on it and can bake on a 12 inch pizza pan! I only use my large oven to bake a turkey or large bone in ham. Saves me a lot on my electric bill. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Finally I found one I like

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried 3 other toaster ovens only to return them. This one has the features I was looking for...it does not tick tick tick as it cooks counting down the minutes, it holds a 9x13 dish, it has a light inside, it's not huge on the outside. The only thing I have not really figured out is the toasting feature I just think a toaster works better for this.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Toasty Toster

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is everything that was advertised. Works great. Love the digital functions.
Best toast ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Works as Advertized

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a quality toaster oven with the convection feature - look no further.
Everything worked when I tested it on its arrival and the fan for the convection feature is quieter than I expected.
Good job Oster!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Everything You Need

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toaster oven. Does everything except tap dance. However, it was too large for my space so had to return it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Just as I had hoped.

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven is perfect for baking and toasting. We love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

My last one got toasted, this one is better.

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had another brand for 4 years, it got toasted. Looked for another one, Oster always has good products. It is so much faster than the old one. Love the shape and features.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 523 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  27 Next