Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(485 Reviews) 415
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
335
4 stars
97
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation91%440 out of 483reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
135 Questions | 537 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
335
4 stars
97
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Can't keep time.

01/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The clock is not accurate and could vary by up to 14 minutes in 1 day. We bought 2 different units and they both had the same problem.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Doha, Qatar
your power
Posted 11/22/2012
Sounds like a power problem between the house and the unit. I lived overseas for a long time and this issue is caused by the differences in cycles (also known as Hertz).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/06/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching toaster ovens for weeks and finally decided on this oven. It's not small but is a wonderful appliance to have. I have only used my big oven once since getting this toaster oven. I have no bad things to say. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
06/18/2012
By ,
Glendale,Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the second unit I have purchased. The first was burning the food. I put a temp. gauge in the oven to check if temp. is accurate. It was 50 degrees high. We returned it to Wal-Mart. Ordered the second on-line. Delivered to Wal-Mart 2 weeks later. Same thing. I called Oster. Rep. said they allow for 50 degree range in temp. Lowering the temp. by 50 degrees helps. We still have a problem with baked goods. This is not acceptable. I will return this unit and replace it with another brand. Our Black & Decker worked great for many years. I may get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Revisiting the toaster oven

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With the advent of the microwave I decided not to replace my toaster oven when it gave out, and used a toaster instead, but lately I'be been seeing the advantages of a toaster oven and microwaves are pretty small now anyway, so I decided to buy the Oster Convection toaster oven-- I mean, why not go all the way?
I'm glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

My best Purchase yet.

06/22/2014
By ,
Mattoon, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved into my apartment with little to no counter space. This fits perfectly on the counter with space left over. Works wonderful and saves me having to heat up the gas oven in this heat. Besides, I do not care for gas to bake with and this oven fits all my needs. This has to be my best purchase at Wal-Mart. Also, the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The best...

05/19/2014
By ,
Whitsett, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit of a skeptic when I placed my order, but when this little powerhouse arrived...I was thrilled. I washed the interior and rack with warm soapy water and immediately cooked two chicken breast on Convection Bake. The chicken was baked to perfection in thirty five minutes. I used a 8x8 glass casserole dish with cover and it was a little difficult to remove while hot, but I did okay. I will now be searching for smaller easier to remove bake ware. Also, it's a good idea to buy silicon potholders to avoid slips when removing hot items from the oven. The oven is extremely quiet. Such a joy to be able to bake without heating up the larger stove oven. I am a very happy consumer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

it is very good but little small inside .

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
should have come with one more pan to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/23/2012
By ,
Rensselaer, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes toast better than my toaster did. When I baked a cake at 350 for 30 minutes, it was done evenly throughout, just like the recipe calls for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Must Have

06/28/2014
By ,
Omaha, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooks evenly, and very convenient. We ditched our microwave, and decided to use a more
safer way for cooking etc.., glad we did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Toaster/convection oven

12/19/2010
By ,
Leander, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the BEST oven I have EVER bought. It toasts to PERFECTION. I haven't used the convection part yet but I can't wait..
Really, really good purchase..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Used 1 time

05/22/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got it in when expected, used it that night, went to use it next night and noticed clock wasn't on, tried turning it on and it was dead, returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A great little oven.

06/22/2013
By ,
Hertford,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this oven! I hate to use my big oven to cook something for two people. With this oven,I can do anything I can do in that as long as the pan fits. The convection cook feature is the one I use the most as food cooks quicker and more evenly. As long as you READ the directions,obviously some people haven't,you'll do fine.For instance,if you are baking a cake,and the cooking time says35-40 min.it will probably be done in 30-32 min. if using the convection feature. You just have to use it a few times and learn to use this feature. Bakes,broils,toasts,defrosts,etc. It saves time and on your electric bill. Also doesn't heat up your house in the summer like a full size oven would. I have had mine for about a year and have had no problems,use it almost daily. If my oven died today,I would purchase another on as soon as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Well designed and functions as intended

06/10/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially I was going to purchase a toaster oven at a lower price point with less features but I am happy I spent the extra money as I believe the Oster Convection Oven is worth the price. I find the digital buttons are simple to use for accuracy and the light in the oven is helpful. The oven itself feels sturdy and I believe it will serve me well for many years to come. I'm happy it has the convection feature as I believe the temperature is regulated better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great toaster oven!

04/04/2014
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have this oven & have used it for over a year. This one is purchased for my elderly mom & she already really loves it. It is big enough to hold a casserole dish but not so big it takes up too much room on the counter. The convection oven feature is wonderful and cooks many dishes much faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

It is not nearly as nice as the last convection ov

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is not nearhely as nice or user friendly as the last Oster convection oven I bought from WalMart. There is no instruction book that came with it that is helpful. I really should take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great toaster oven.

04/08/2014
By ,
Canton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this toaster oven - our first. Cooks fast and is cheaper for cooking than a regular oven. We found that the temperature must be lower than recipes require, and the cook time is less. But this is a good thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Nice Toaster Oven

09/09/2013
By ,
Lorton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for another Oster Convection Toaster Oven and it was a workhorse but it was in need of being replaced and I was thrilled that I found another Oster. I like the touch controls and it looks great in most kitchen decor. I will use it instead of my big oven and can do most everything in this except maybe a ham or turkey. I highly recommend. The price is right, check and you will see that this is a lot for the money and pretty much the same price I paid for my last Oster over 5 years ago. Others, both brand and unbrand names were a lot more for what you received.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Thank you Walmart reviewers!

12/08/2011
By ,
Huntley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanksgiving made me realize that I could really use a double oven! Too often, you have different dishes that need different temps and cooking times! We can't afford anything like that, so I was determined to find something affordable. Who knew it would cost me less than $100! After reading several pages of the reviews, I was convinced this was the one! It doesn't look cheap, it works beautifully for us. We use it everyday! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Mom's favorite way to cook.

06/21/2014
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a replacement for the one mom has used every day for 3 years. Had to be the same one, as it works so well for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great Oven

03/11/2011
By ,
Black River Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did alot of comparison shopping and the Oster won out. Completely Satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 413 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  21 Next