Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(495 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
343
4 stars
98
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation91%449 out of 493reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
140 Questions | 547 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
343
4 stars
98
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Toaster/convection oven

12/19/2010
By ,
Leander, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the BEST oven I have EVER bought. It toasts to PERFECTION. I haven't used the convection part yet but I can't wait..
Really, really good purchase..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Used 1 time

05/22/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got it in when expected, used it that night, went to use it next night and noticed clock wasn't on, tried turning it on and it was dead, returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Toasts and reheats well

07/15/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's larger than I expected, but that will come in handy around the holidays to heat casseroles etc. while the regular oven is occupied. Wish the cord was longer, but that's not a deal breaker. I just had to move it to a different counter spot. Toast and bagels toast very evenly. Heats chicken nuggets and fish sticks great for the kids. Haven't baked in it yet but I will soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A great little oven.

06/22/2013
By ,
Hertford,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this oven! I hate to use my big oven to cook something for two people. With this oven,I can do anything I can do in that as long as the pan fits. The convection cook feature is the one I use the most as food cooks quicker and more evenly. As long as you READ the directions,obviously some people haven't,you'll do fine.For instance,if you are baking a cake,and the cooking time says35-40 min.it will probably be done in 30-32 min. if using the convection feature. You just have to use it a few times and learn to use this feature. Bakes,broils,toasts,defrosts,etc. It saves time and on your electric bill. Also doesn't heat up your house in the summer like a full size oven would. I have had mine for about a year and have had no problems,use it almost daily. If my oven died today,I would purchase another on as soon as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Broke during first use!

07/22/2014
By ,
Granite City, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The door got hung-up, couldn't get it opened/closed. Returned to local Walmart for full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Nice Convection Toaster Oven for small meals.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Oster Convection Toaster Oven is perfect for small meals specially in the summer months
when you don't want to use your regular oven and heat up your kitchen,
one thing you have to do is when you follow a recipe scale back the time since it's a small
oven , for example if a recipe calls for 30 minutes check your food after 20 minutes to
see if it's done if not keep your eye on it.
After a while you will figure your oven out to get the results to your satisfaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Thank you Walmart reviewers!

12/08/2011
By ,
Huntley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanksgiving made me realize that I could really use a double oven! Too often, you have different dishes that need different temps and cooking times! We can't afford anything like that, so I was determined to find something affordable. Who knew it would cost me less than $100! After reading several pages of the reviews, I was convinced this was the one! It doesn't look cheap, it works beautifully for us. We use it everyday! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great Oven

03/11/2011
By ,
Black River Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did alot of comparison shopping and the Oster won out. Completely Satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Good product.

07/11/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an Oster toaster oven 10-12 yrs ago but it wasn't a convection one. It was still working, I just had to replace it because it looked old and worn out. I like that it is a digital one like the previous one. We used to have one with the knobs but it started to get loose and started to come off. I love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Nice Toaster Oven

09/09/2013
By ,
Lorton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for another Oster Convection Toaster Oven and it was a workhorse but it was in need of being replaced and I was thrilled that I found another Oster. I like the touch controls and it looks great in most kitchen decor. I will use it instead of my big oven and can do most everything in this except maybe a ham or turkey. I highly recommend. The price is right, check and you will see that this is a lot for the money and pretty much the same price I paid for my last Oster over 5 years ago. Others, both brand and unbrand names were a lot more for what you received.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Get Something Else

12/14/2012
By ,
Chehalis WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this specifically so I didn't need to use my big oven and waste so much electricity. I wanted to make a regular casserole. I used a 2.5 quart casserole and whenever i pull the rack out to take the casserole out the casserole and the rack falls apart. Not so good. I even called Oster and they can't do anything about it. The rack is a hair bit too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Highly recommend

04/14/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oven went out & was going to be $1000. to replace it which I don't have. I've never had a toaster oven that I was happy with until now. Bought this hoping it had been improved upon and I was not disappointed. I've cooked a stuffed salmon, stuffed pork chop using the convection option and it worked perfect. This would be great to use just to keep from heating up your kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

really good oven

06/28/2014
By ,
motown michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i hadnt planned on spending this much money but in hindsight it was a great purchase. my old toaster oven still works but there is no way to clean it.....i have spent hours using comet etc etc trying to clean outside of oven and nothing has worked. i was embarrassed to have people come over and see it. this new one is really kewl.....easy to clean, temps are on target, food comes out great!!!you wont be sorry you purchased it. i rarely use my big oven anymore cause this one does it all!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
11/01/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven has all the features that we were looking for, especially being large enough to hold a 9X13 cake pan! The light was not a priority, but it is great being able to see what is cooking. The crumb tray is external, and most of the other ovens we looked at the tray was inside the oven. I can empty the crumb tray without having to open the oven door and reach in next to the heating element. It looks nice on the counter, not cheap looking. The door has a spring that keeps it shut tight. It is pretty user friendly with the touch buttons instead of several knobs. We searched for a long time to find one that we would be happy with and this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oven works well - digital clock gains time

01/07/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the product a couple of weeks back and so far are pleased with the oven's performance. The product has digital controls. The toast setting range from 1-5 with the default setting of 3 at which bread is a little well done - easy to set to a lower setting. Temperature settings for baking can be adjusted with good granularity.
The only issue we've had with the unit is that the digital clock on the unit gains time - about 15 minutes in a week. Given that the oven works as expected, we plan to keep it but the constantly incorrect clock, which is quite visible, is a nuisance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

great purchase

07/16/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
more spacious than anticipated! love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Toaster/Convection Over

11/30/2011
By ,
Lewisville, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great toaster/convection over, since ours is on the blink. It cooks pretty good, had a hard time figuring out how to cook a cake, but figured it out on the 2nd attempt on a pecan pie.
It does not take up too much space, but the top of it gets pretty hot, so keep the kids away from it. Otherwise, i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

better than the last oster digital oven.

07/13/2014
By ,
hamden,ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great.no problem using controls.do not depend on their instructions to use this oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Good value!

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works we'll. wish you could aluminum foil.Ostwe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

very good toaster oven

01/11/2012
By ,
Spotsylvania VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bakes and broils beautifully. Took a few tries to get used to, has convection feature. Just a little slow on toasting but does 6 slices at once. Have very large wall oven and this is much more economical to use, especially in summer. Could even take outside to use on picnic area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 421 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  22 Next