Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(624 Reviews) 554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
435
4 stars
123
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation91%568 out of 621reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
156 Questions | 583 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
435
4 stars
123
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Nice toaster oven

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far has cooked everything we have put in it. Kind of over cooked a frozen pizza on the pizza setting. It will take some getting used to the times and temps but it should be OK. One thing Oster could do to improve it would be to make the wire rack so you have to tip it up to remove it, just like my oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Dissapointing Toast Capabilities

03/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because it was a Consumer Reports best buy. I read that it was not great for toasting, but it scored either "good" or "very good" for toasting, so I thought I would give it a shot. It truly is not great at toasting. Bread and bagels are ok but frozen items like waffles and toaster strudels come out too light or too crunchy. Otherwise, it is beautiful, spacious and works well.
Frozen waffles are a family favorite, which is why I would not recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great unit

03/17/2014
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this everyday, in place of my big oven. it's just more convenient for me, and doesn't heat up the house in summer. I use it for everything, even baking cakes n cookies, not just reheating food. I use it for toasting bread, as I choose not to get a toaster... why when this unit does it all. It takes 9x13 pans (without handles or lip edges) and smaller, which is great for most things. A 12lb. turkey will not fit... but a small whole chicken will. Broiler is also nice to have, and use it often. If something ever happens to your stove and you can not use it for awhile... this is a great back up to have, if that's all you get it for. I even take it on trips to hotels, because microwaving is bad for your health and I take it camping where electricity is available.
if you live out of your car... get a adapter for your cigarette lighter for electric plugs, and you can cook in your car or tail gate at a road side park or truck stop. I have had my unit for 3 years, and before then, I had another brand for 7 years, but they don't make that one any longer. I wore it out till it was unsafe to use after 7 years. I love this unit and would recommend it for everyone, even a new bride!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Just right

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just the right little oven for two people, does exactly what I need it to do,so far very happy with my purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great toaster oven

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven works much better than others that I tried. Other ones didn't have a good "Warm" function and they were very hot on the top.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Excellent choice

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old toaster oven died when we forgot to turn it off and it baked itself to death over night. After reading lots of reviews we selected the Oster oven for its combination of features, good price, and very good reviews. We haven't been disappointed. While we didn't buy it for the convection feature, we've come to really appreciate that. I also like the timer function and its default of shutting off after 30 minutes. Toasting is never good in a large toaster oven, and that is true here, but this one is no worse than any other I've used. We've successfully baked pizza and apple pies and the results were surprisingly good (never tried either previously in our smaller toaster oven). We recently used Broil and were impressed as well. Nice addition to our kitchen, and definitely recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Toaster Oven

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Oster Toaster Oven. I love the size because large pans will fit so we use it more than we use the kitchen oven. Great product, good pricing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The only one you need!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oven to use in place of your large oven. I can bake anything I want in a 9 by 13 pan without the handles on it and can bake on a 12 inch pizza pan! I only use my large oven to bake a turkey or large bone in ham. Saves me a lot on my electric bill. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

On the money

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an exceptional value for the $69 price tag.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Works as Advertized

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a quality toaster oven with the convection feature - look no further.
Everything worked when I tested it on its arrival and the fan for the convection feature is quieter than I expected.
Good job Oster!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Finally I found one I like

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried 3 other toaster ovens only to return them. This one has the features I was looking for...it does not tick tick tick as it cooks counting down the minutes, it holds a 9x13 dish, it has a light inside, it's not huge on the outside. The only thing I have not really figured out is the toasting feature I just think a toaster works better for this.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A Great Toaster Oven

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Oster Convection Toaster Oven about 6 months ago. It does a great job. We could not be more pleased with it. We use it almost daily. We seldom use the regular oven since we got the Oster Convection Toaster Oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great toaster oven

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an Oster toaster oven for over 10 years and this was a replacement. I wasn't sure if I like the convection oven part of the oven. I have baked, broiled almost everything since I bought it. It makes great toast too. It looks nice on the counter and blends in with my stainless appliances. It is easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great little oven!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this oven as a Christmas gift for my daughter after owning one like it for over 5 years. It is an awesome addition to any kitchen. Preheats quickly, cooks evenly and is great for those smaller items that don't require heating the large oven. We use it for biscuits, re-warming pizza and it will do a casserole as well as the range oven. Wouldn't be without one! And my daughter loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Awesome!

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really enjoying this conventional oven....its perfect in size and yet still can bake a 9X13 cake in it....a great space saver....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

2 units, JUNK

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first unit had bad wiring or something, had horrible burnt plastic/hot wire smell that never went away after a week.
replacement unit clock will not work, does not hold the time. it will let you set time but after few minutes, it beeps and goes back to 12:00. finally thought it was working but after about half an hour later, beeping again and back to 12:00.
two units, nothing but JUNK. done with this brand.
Recommends this product? No
From Oster Brand Team02/27/2015
I am deeply sorry to hear you had multiple problems with 2 of our toaster ovens. If you still have the toaster oven please call us at 1-800-334-0759, our hours of operation are Monday-Friday from 9am-6pm, EST. Thank you so much for writing in this detailed review. Your feedback helps us better our products in the future. Oster
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Very nice product.

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'ts exactly the toaster oven I need. This oven work very, very nice. I recommended to buy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Handy toaster and almost convection-like oven

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works too well and tends to burn pie crusts and other items on both the convection and bake settings, particularly if near the wall. Need to cover all items carefully and adjust the temperature much lower. Also, there is just one rack for this model, not two, as it is described on line. The fan for the convection is on one side and may not fully distribute the air as a real convection oven would. Still, it was very handy to supplement our old regular oven for cooking Christmas dinner when the thermostat failed and wouldn't heat accurately.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

fancy , practical and yet compact

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the size as its not too big , nor too small. like the inside bulb and the fancy setting. very good value for the pricing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

just what I was looking for

02/02/2011
By ,
Lake Wales, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My toaster-oven had just gone out and I was looking for a new one at a reasonable price. I happened to go online on the Walmart site, and saw the Oster convection toaster-oven which seemed to be just what I was looking for. I thought it might be a "run of the mill" product until I checked all the information on it. I found that it was a very good sized toaster-oven and may be used as a convection oven, or broiler, or baking oven as well as a six-slice toaster and pizza baker! I am so thrilled with my online purchase!! Although I couldn't part with my microwave oven, I really enjoy the Oster as well rather than heating up my kitchen!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 521 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  27 Next