Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(596 Reviews) 526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
414
4 stars
118
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation91%542 out of 593reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
154 Questions | 580 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
414
4 stars
118
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

As advertized

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems. Have only used to make toast so far. Works good.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Best Toaster Oven

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Oster Toaster Oven as a replacement for another Oster Toaster Oven. I was replacing the oven due to the age of the oven. I knew the Oster brand as a brand I have always been pleased with. I was surprised by the size of this oven-it is hug e! It is larger than the previous Oster Toaster Oven I owned. I love the digital controls (my other didn't have this). It is easy to read and operate (even without my reading glasses!). All the foods I have prepared have turned out well. I have zero negative comments about this fantastic Oster Toaster Oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Cookin in KY

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster convection oven! My parents have one that I've been using for a while & finally decided to get one for myself. I would definitely recommend this product to others!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Too big, too hot

01/01/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We returned this to the store after trying it out a couple of times. It was too big for us, did not toast well as it took too long for the toast. Also the outside got very hot.
We are still looking for one that will fill out needs.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Dissapointing Toast Capabilities

03/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because it was a Consumer Reports best buy. I read that it was not great for toasting, but it scored either "good" or "very good" for toasting, so I thought I would give it a shot. It truly is not great at toasting. Bread and bagels are ok but frozen items like waffles and toaster strudels come out too light or too crunchy. Otherwise, it is beautiful, spacious and works well.
Frozen waffles are a family favorite, which is why I would not recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Does it all!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven is awesome. Functions perfectly for my family of 5. I can cook anything I need to without the fuss of heating up the house and cleaning a messy big oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Decent oven

12/03/2013
By ,
kitchngirl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We settled on this one after trying 3. The negatives---only two rack positions, and comes with only one rack. The push buttons do scoot the oven back when you push them, but this did not bother me much. The clock does not keep time at all. We were 4 hours off after two days. The oven interior is all silver, and not the nice black nonstick that you find in other ovens, so spills will stain this eventually and the nice big window lets you look right into the oven so it may not be as desirable as the other interiors.
The positives...it did cook nice and hot and hold temperature well. The area around the oven was not as hot as other ovens we tried. It does fit a 9X13 pan just fine, we have two cake pans that fit just right. Not the casserole type dishes with handles. The rounded look was better than the other ovens we looked at. When I cook big dishes I have to turn the temp up to 400-450. It does not stay as hot if you are cooking bigger frozen items. Smaller items need to be cooked on quite low, they burn easily on 350. (Convection baking)
We decided to keep this one, buy an additional rack, and forego the additional height and rack positions the other ovens offered, because this one held a nice hot temperature better and looked a little nicer on the counter than the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

my cool even

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the unit works well,dose ever thing they said it would.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

more than happy

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no regrets. cooks the best bacon ever. this oven is more than I expected. I swear by Most all oster products. I have owned several products that still work, for over 30 years on two different appliances .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

too big and not efficient

12/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This oven is way too big to fit on a counter. The door has a 1/4" gap letting the hot air out. It makes no sense.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

better than I thought it would be

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item to downsizw from my conventional oven. My last child at home is 18 so not too much going on in the kitchen as far as meal preps are concerned . I am very pleased with this oven and the size is perfect for entrees for three
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

great oven

12/30/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Mom for Christmas. She loves it. Says it cooks in less time.
Only con is if a 9x13 pan has any handle it won't fit. But otherwise great!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

JUST THE RIGHT SIZE

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not too large...
just the right heat.
9 inch baking dish fits perfectly.
i prepare meals for a family of four.
the kids bake pizzas. the kitchen heats the house.
another way of saying it :
in south Florida the air conditioner cools the house,
and the stove oven--- takes it away...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

very good product!

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to size! The pan that it comes with though is like a drop tray, so you will need to buy some bakeware just for conventional ovens.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great unit

03/17/2014
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this everyday, in place of my big oven. it's just more convenient for me, and doesn't heat up the house in summer. I use it for everything, even baking cakes n cookies, not just reheating food. I use it for toasting bread, as I choose not to get a toaster... why when this unit does it all. It takes 9x13 pans (without handles or lip edges) and smaller, which is great for most things. A 12lb. turkey will not fit... but a small whole chicken will. Broiler is also nice to have, and use it often. If something ever happens to your stove and you can not use it for awhile... this is a great back up to have, if that's all you get it for. I even take it on trips to hotels, because microwaving is bad for your health and I take it camping where electricity is available.
if you live out of your car... get a adapter for your cigarette lighter for electric plugs, and you can cook in your car or tail gate at a road side park or truck stop. I have had my unit for 3 years, and before then, I had another brand for 7 years, but they don't make that one any longer. I wore it out till it was unsafe to use after 7 years. I love this unit and would recommend it for everyone, even a new bride!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Arrived broken

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I opened the box and removed the oven the entire top was damaged. It severely dented and scratched. So much for the convenience of online shopping.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great Oven - love it!

11/07/2010
By ,
Huntington, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this oven yesterday - 11-6-10. First I checked the default bake temperature of 350F. I put in my oven thermometer and after 5.5 minutes the thermometer read 355F. Close enough for me. My 9x13 quarter size sheet pans fit in nicely - which is why I bought this oven. The convection fan is noisy - I wacked the side and it quieted down a bit but still noticiable. Toasting bread is very good. Both sides browned, a bit more on top than the bottom. I used the default setting of 3 and had to stop the toasting. So next time I'll use the 2 setting. If it holds up for more than one year I'll be happy. That's about 23 cents a day. I depend on a toaster oven for most of my baking.
My big LG range oven is just too big and takes too long to heat up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Nice Oven

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good looking toaster oven, and I really like the digital system . Oven gets good and hot. And the interior light is a real plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Toaster oven review

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very quiet when on convection bake.
Holds temperature good.
Bakes chicken great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

GREAT LITTLE TOASTER OVEN!

08/04/2014
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this for about two weeks and so far it is working out great. It has large interior and fits large casserole easilly. Baked a whole chicken in it and came out perfect. The toaster function works quickly and does a nice job. Convection also works very well and cuts cooking time. The interior light is a great feature. The large crumb tray pulls out and is easy to keep clean.
I returned a $250. Brevel oven to buy this one and it is soooo much better at $80.00 you just cannot go wrong. Highly recomend. I left off one star only because the broiler pan that comes with it is very cheeply made and small and flimsy. Fortunately I have the one from my old oven that works fiine. So I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 494 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  25 Next