Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Oster Oster Convection Toaster Oven

The Oster Toaster Oven features a large interior designed to hold up to a 13 x 9-inch pan. This stainless steel toaster oven works great for large scale cooking. It features a convection technology, with which it evenly distributes heat and cooks food faster. This oven includes Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost, and Warm functions for varied cooking. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. This digital toaster oven has two racks in it for customizing the space while youre cooking different food items. The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you keep track of the cooking food. A durable baking pan is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(472 Reviews) 402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
332
4 stars
91
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation91%430 out of 470reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
129 Questions | 533 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
332
4 stars
91
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
12/22/2011
By ,
Elkhart, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this oven and have been using it everyday. It is so easy to use. I would recommend it to everyone that has room on their counter space. I have baked pies and cookies and pizza s in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great T.O. Temperature accurate 300 - 400 degrees.

12/22/2011
By ,
Broussard, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A keypad would make it perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Hate it!

06/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this after reading all the great reviews! However, mine is horrible! It burns everything! If I'm supposed to bake something for 10 minutes, by 7 it's burnt on the outside & still not cooked in the middle! I will definitely be taking it back!! Total waste of money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bermuda
Posted 05/08/2013
Same happened to me until I learned how to properly use this oven. Now, its my best friend in the kitchen. Lower your rack for baking some foods. For casseroles, cakes etc...use the convection bake, and it will bake the inside of your dish without burning the top. Always adjust your temp and time settings. If you do this, you shouldn't have any problems. Oster truly makes a good product!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 84 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Much better than expected

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The weather was too hot for the oven so we bought a toaster oven. Quality is good, works better than the oven, convection is nice. Well worth the price for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Ok but should be careful when opening the oven

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great unit except for the handle..I burnt my hand opening the door after only 15mins on the bake cycle. my old Oster had an insulated handle
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Glad I bought it.

05/27/2013
By ,
Stuart, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I can tell you is that I use this toaster oven for something almost every day. Only two people live in this house and it didn't make sense to use the large oven to heat up a left over or bake a couple of potatoes. The convection bake feature at 350 deg. bakes 2 large sweet potatoes to perfection in about 35-40 minutes. My 8"x8" glass baking pan with handles fits great. I don't expect problems when we heat frozen pizza tonight.
I gave it 4 stars for "Meets Expectations" because I do have one little complaint: I wish the oven came with two racks. I'm going to try to buy another rack to experiment with baking cookies. I found small baking sheets in Walmart that fit perfectly!
It's a smart-looking toaster oven that fits nicely catty corner on the kitchen counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

ms. nana's baker

03/23/2014
By ,
joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much more useful than my microwave,plus the energy savings is remarkable. The design is easily cleaned and looks fine on my countertop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

This is the one : )

03/10/2014
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven is perfect. It cooks so evenly and fast. Toast is brown and delicious. It is quiet (my other one sounded like a ticking bomb) and efficient. It is large enough, that I can fit some of my bakeware that I use in my large oven, in it. I looked at so many toaster ovens and read so many reviews before I decided on this one. I am so glad I chose it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Convection Toaster Oven

12/27/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my toaster oven! I've been shopping around for Convection Toaster Oven for some time now. it's so worth my search its quick and easy clean up which I REALLY LOVE..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A great improvement over or current model

03/20/2014
By ,
homeland CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the digital display is very easy to use
the oven works very well good circulation
makes great toast
there is no downside to this convection oven
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Great product -- easy to use.

03/17/2014
By ,
Ponca City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first convection toaster oven. I love the style, especially the digital buttons. It works great and is easy to use. It does take up a lot of room on my countertop, but I can live with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Best Ever !!!

05/12/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this a couple of weeks, but I feel that it's the best one ever ! Toast is perfect, frozen foods are cooked perfectly, reheating pizza slices is perfect. I would highly recommend it to anyone & would definitely buy it as a gift & feel proud to give it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A Great Toaster Oven!!!!

03/29/2012
By ,
New Galilee, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to try cooking healthier, and I got rid of my microwave. I bought this toaster oven to replace the microwave. I checked Consumer Reports before deciding which to buy, and I am so happy with it. It was not ranked #1, but it was only a point or two off and much less expensive. It is very attractive, I can use anything that's oven-safe glass or metal, and toasting is very simple as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Fits 9x13 dish without handles

05/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this oven because it says that it can hold up to a 9x13 dish. Brought it home and was disappointed that it wouldn't hold any of my 9x13 dishes because of the handles. But it would fit the small size cookie sheets. I didn't really care for the buttons on it, seemed somewhat fragile or flimsy, BUT I didn't have it long enough for any real experience with it. That was just my first impression.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
12/12/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to help with the small dishes on Thanksgiving. We used a few times and it toasted ok but seem to vary in results. We also noticed that the clock time was off and reset it a few more times. Within an hour it was off again by 10-15 minutes. I packed it up and returned it the next morning for an exchange. The next one did the same thing, so I asked for a refund and started my current search for quality built convection toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Better than a Manual Dial Convection Oven

04/23/2011
By ,
Warren, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a manual convection oven that finally died after 5 years and was in the market for a new one. Since my manual oven dial would not function (but the oven still heated), I decided to try a digital one. I use my oven every day - summer and winter - and depend on it quite a bit. After a couple of weeks I am glad to say this one seems very sturdy and functions very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Not a Toaster!

05/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've tried to use this product to make toast on three occasions. It takes so long for the elements to activate that the bread is baked solid before any browning takes place. By the time the surfaces of the bread are browned, the bread turns into a rock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
09/06/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching toaster ovens for weeks and finally decided on this oven. It's not small but is a wonderful appliance to have. I have only used my big oven once since getting this toaster oven. I have no bad things to say. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

A great little oven.

06/22/2013
By ,
Hertford,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this oven! I hate to use my big oven to cook something for two people. With this oven,I can do anything I can do in that as long as the pan fits. The convection cook feature is the one I use the most as food cooks quicker and more evenly. As long as you READ the directions,obviously some people haven't,you'll do fine.For instance,if you are baking a cake,and the cooking time says35-40 min.it will probably be done in 30-32 min. if using the convection feature. You just have to use it a few times and learn to use this feature. Bakes,broils,toasts,defrosts,etc. It saves time and on your electric bill. Also doesn't heat up your house in the summer like a full size oven would. I have had mine for about a year and have had no problems,use it almost daily. If my oven died today,I would purchase another on as soon as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
06/18/2012
By ,
Glendale,Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the second unit I have purchased. The first was burning the food. I put a temp. gauge in the oven to check if temp. is accurate. It was 50 degrees high. We returned it to Wal-Mart. Ordered the second on-line. Delivered to Wal-Mart 2 weeks later. Same thing. I called Oster. Rep. said they allow for 50 degree range in temp. Lowering the temp. by 50 degrees helps. We still have a problem with baked goods. This is not acceptable. I will return this unit and replace it with another brand. Our Black & Decker worked great for many years. I may get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 402 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  21 Next