Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Winsome Portland Umbrella Stand

Winsome Portland Umbrella Stand

Organize and centrally locate your family's umbrellas with this stylish and functional Portland Wood Umbrella Stand. Featuring wooden construction, this contemporary stand assures durable performance for years to come. With its traditional design and an antique walnut finish, this Portland Wood Umbrella Holder blends well with most other furniture and adds a unique style to your room decor. Its slightly curved legs and see-through slats add beauty to this piece. The versatile design of this umbrella rack stand allows it to hold and store walking canes and makes it suitable for placing in a a hall entry, front entry or mudroom. Some easy adult assembly is required. Pair this stand with coordinating Winsome Portland pieces to complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.235 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation59%10 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Portland Umbrella Stand

Item came damaged

12/09/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item came in damaged. Parts were loose. It was also scratched. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Portland Umbrella Stand

Waist of money !

03/02/2014
By ,
Newyork
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap and poorly made product lock screws do not lock in place so you can't put it together unless you figure out your own way to make it work will not recommend this product to anyone !!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Portland Umbrella Stand

Its Okay for Price

11/01/2013
By ,
San Antonio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought these for our lodge, and the plate at the bottom that holds the umbrellas in flips as there is no support on all sides of the holder. So, if you put an umbrella on a side that does not have the support, it flips and just hits the floor. There is also not enough of a ledge to keep it from slipping in between the open slats. Overall the appearance fits in well with our look, but from a functionality point... it could be better or just slightly tweaked. I had to screw in some screws that stuck out under the plate itself to keep it from flipping. As mentioned... its good for the price... but could be a little better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Portland Umbrella Stand

Exceeds my expectation

02/17/2014
By ,
Miami Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits nicely in a corner space saving for umbrellas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Portland Umbrella Stand

Great stand but unsecure bottom.

08/26/2011
By ,
Rancho Cordova, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, just need a phillips screwdriver. Sturdy, but bottom is not attached. Bottom just sits on top of wood dowels that stick out from sides. Wouldn't recommend dropping anything heavy in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Portland Umbrella Stand

good for the value

11/11/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a great umbrella holder for a good price. Easy set up too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Portland Umbrella Stand
03/28/2011
By ,
Washington State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my only terrible experience with any purchase from WalMart. But this item is bad - almost impossible to put together. The holes didn't match, so my husband redrilled them to make it work. The walnut stain is poor - a sort of smeared look. We should have returned it to WalMart, but we had visitors coming and needed it. So, we sort of rebuilt it and kept it. But it was definitely a very unhappy experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Portland Umbrella Stand

A disappointment

09/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The umbrella stand is handsome; having said that, I must go on: I found it difficult to put together (using my own screw driver; this is the first item I'd ever gotten in which, if a tool is needed, it's not provided.), and I didn't succeed in screwing in all the joints sufficiently. The piece of wood that serves as the floor of the stand was too little, and couldn''t be used. As I was struggling with it, I wondered how sensible was the whole concept: I'd be putting dripping umbrellas in a wooden container. Not smart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Portland Umbrella Stand

Purpose Served

09/01/2010
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great, the only flaw I found was that during assembly, the instructions were slightly off. I thought I was missing holes but the location of the holes and the instructions were incorrect. It looks great in our coat room and we're ordering more for the other office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Portland Umbrella Stand

Could not assemble

09/04/2013
By ,
Warner Robins GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This stand came in pieces and should have been easily put together.
However, one of the bottom sides did not have holes drilled. The piece could not serve its purpose without the bottom and without the drilled holes could not be assembled.
I could have sent this back but the time and expense was not worth it.
I was able to drill my own holes and finish the piece, however for the price of this item I should not have had to do this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Portland Umbrella Stand

Good Price, Good Product

06/06/2012
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this to hold our children's swords and light sabers. It has worked wonderfully. It was a good price and a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Portland Umbrella Stand

Was not what I expected

03/07/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was very hard to put together and it is no very strudy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Portland Umbrella Stand
09/11/2013
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice sturdy stand that we have by our door. It is well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Portland Umbrella Stand

It works

02/11/2013
By ,
Vero Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All the parts were there. It went together. It works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Portland Umbrella Stand

A beautiful addition to the home

02/28/2011
By ,
Long Island City, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised I had to put the stand together. There was nothing in the description that said it didn't come assembled. Had I known I had to assemble it, I would have bought something else. It was a little difficult to assemble. However, it looks beautiful on my porch. I am glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Portland Umbrella Stand

Mission Umbrella Stand

02/04/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was made from nice looking wood. It went together easily and looks nice. There is a long crack running down the middle of the wooden board that forms the bottom of the umbrella stand. I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it, but it doesn't look as good as it could.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Portland Umbrella Stand
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5