Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zero Water Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Zero Water Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

The ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System, ZJ-20, gives you clean, fresh and filtered water right from the water cooler. The ZeroWater Bottle Filtration System is more convenient than having water delivered but offers the same fresh taste. There is also no longer any need to lift or store multiple heavy 5-gallon bottles when using the ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System. Simply fill the tank with water, and the ZeroWater Bottle Filtration System does the rest. All that remains is to periodically replace the water filters. The ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System, ZJ-20, fits on most standard water coolers, allowing you to install it easily and provide the cleanest drinking water to people in your home, office or waiting room. The water that is treated by the ZeroWater Bottle Filtration System meets the FDA definition for purified bottled water, giving you the assurance that you are providing both yourself and others with a pure and better-tasting water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%32 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System
11/21/2012
By ,
henderson nv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
for $1.25 you can buy 5gal of water not zerowater but a .11 very good water.filter are $31.00 very three weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Wrong Impression

06/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In spite of the picture, this is not what you will get! You will only get the top part, i.e. the filter portion, not the dispenser that is implied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Zero Water Filtration System

10/25/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this under the assumption everything on the box would be in the box. But when i received this and assembled it one of the main parts were not included and the system wouldn't work without it. Just one more thing to buy.. I was very upset and I just decided to return it and have them credit back my account. It may have been my mistake for over looking the fact it wasn't included but I don't think so.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System
01/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture in the catalog is very deceptive as you are led to believe that you are purchasing what it presented. Instead, you are actually only buying the top half which is worthless without the bottom part. I was very embarassed to tell the gift recipient to just take it back and exchange it for something worthwhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

not for hard water

07/01/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it is a great idea but they should be more forthcoming with the filters limitations.They lasted about two weeks here in phoenix. After calling zero water they let me know that those filters could only filter about 16 gallons of water due to the 470 ppm of my tap water.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

unexpectedly useless

09/02/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bought an avanti table top water cooler/heater. this did not fit. it says it fits most water coolers. when i wrote to manufacterer they told me to contact the cooler company. dissapointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Not cost effective

01/20/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately, the water in our area is so hard that the enclosed data sheet estimates we will only be able to get 8-15 gallons of pure water from each filter change. This makes this unit not useful to us, so the unit was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

missing part

10/24/2012
By ,
chino
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my product arrived in a box that seems like a returned item by someone else. well..i thought about it when I took it from the pick up casher at walmart and wanted to ask for better wrapped one..but just somehow I didn't...then when I got back home and start assembling, i realized that it has missing parts. the two domes in the upper chamber were not in the box...i read through the manual and realized that they are included in the box...so I guess I just got bad luck...
as far as the water taste and TDS level, we are pretty happy about what we got so far..the TDS remains between 0 to 5 the max...water tastes good. so i guess the domes part don't actually affect your filtration system much or at all..but it will be nice if I can get them separately from walmart..I guess I will have to buy a new set and return this one...
so when you get this system from walmart, making sure you get all the parts in the box before you go.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Zero Water TDS 000 TRUTH IN ADVERTISING

09/15/2012
By ,
Central Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembled in less than 10 minutes. Used less than A Month, but Am Very Pleased with the system so far. I Purchased the Primo Crockery Base [The Base is not included with filter system] to use with this item and it works well once you read the instructions and remove splash guard. 4 stars is a out of the Box that day rating. Company has a recycling program that rewards postage paid recyclng [you pay postage for 4 filters and they send a coupon for 10 dollars which approximates the postage] and introductory coupons as well. TRUTH IN ADVERTISING TDS READS 000, You Probably have a five in this one!!! Impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System

11/11/2010
By ,
E. Hanover, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product about a month ago and I am pleased with that investment. The filtration system is excellent because it lowers the TDS of 497 in our municipal tap water to zero. We also tested the supposed to be purified 5 gallons bottle water we bought from the store, it read 37 TDS. My wife is not happy about the result of the bottle water she has been buying for over 10 years. She has since returned the (2) 5 gallon bottles back to the store. In fact, we have included the ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System in our Christmas gift items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

zero water bottle system is only filter part

08/13/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is misleading when ordering. Anyone could easily think you get both the top filtration system and the bottom decanter system. You only get the filtration, top part that includes the two filters, and two plastic housing for the filters. The bottom part is just the decanter where the filtered water is stored and a faucet for dispensing the filtered Zero water. The Zero water technology is very good. I also like that it comes with a meter to test the water for total dissolved solids, (TDS). Phoenix, Arizona water is very hard and measures 387 TDS. After it goes through my Reverse Osmosis water system the TDS reads, 14. I then run it through the Zero water filter and get 0 TDS. I could run the City water directly through the Zero water filtration, but the filters will not last as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco, California
Zero water filter/purifier
Posted 05/01/2013
The way I read it is that the system is only the BOTTLE CONTAINING THE FILTERS SHOWN.
How can you adapt it to a regular dispenser if it has its own dispenser?
0points
Customer Avatar
Laguna Hills, Ca
Thank you SO much for the tip on the decanter.
Posted 09/11/2012
I indeed thought the item inluded both. Only because I'd had a zero bottle before and knew the price range, was I suspicious. The number of ratings and the high star system said I could skip reading the review as usual and just buy if the item info said dispenser was included. Or not.
The description left me thinking erhaps they are callng the dispenser a meter, which WAS mentioned. I was about to buy when it occurred to me to double check the reviews and see if anyone discussed how the dispenser worked, which would tell me if it was included or not.
Your review popped up and directly answered the question. Now I can decide if its worthwhile to buy just the bottle and a disenser too. I have a big dispenser I need to relplace with a tabletop to reclaim the space. so the dispenser is actually my main item, not the bottle. Boy did you save me money and hassle. Thanks for taking the time to review it that way. and to everyone else who did that i cant see.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Awesome water filter

02/09/2013
By ,
Creedmoor, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very pleased with the Zero Water Bottle. No more lugging those heavy water bottles home from the store and we save gas money! The lid is a bit of a pain to put back on but that's not a big deal. It really does what it says it will with filtering the water!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

It actually works as advertised.

05/29/2010
By ,
Phoenx, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit does what the manufacturer says it will.
It's easy to assemble.
The only down side is the filters are spendy. But then I think they all charge to much for their filters. At least these do what they say they'll do. We'll see how long they last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

A different approach

01/01/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had the PUR system for my water cooler and was happy with it. Unfortunately, it was discontinued, so filters for the system are no longer available. My research to find another system to filter water found there were plenty of faucet filters and cup filters, but very little to fit on top of a water cooler. This system fit the need.
It takes a different approach in that with the PUR, you filled the top tank at the sink. With the Zero system, you pour water into the top tank as it sits on the cooler. Instead of filter indicators that let you know when to change the filters, you measure the purity of the water with a meter that is provided and change the filters once the purity level decreases.
My initial filtering tasted a bit strange and wasn't as pure as it should have been. That turned out to be due to operator error. It has been fine since I corrected my mistakes. The water now measures pure and the taste is very good,
I wish the measuring of the water for purity was replaced by some sort of simple indicator, but I get that the reason it is done that way is because the hardness/contamination of water varies by location, so how long the filters will last varies as well.
Waiting to see what kind of durability I get from the filters before passing final judgment, but so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System
01/03/2013
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Follow the directions its been 2 months an the water is 000 Great product .i done have to drive an ware down the shocks on my car with 6 water bottles a month n no more caring them around
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

does what it's supposed to

02/06/2013
By ,
Weirton , Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was not hard to assemble filtering is easy (just put water in top and let gravity do the rest) does require some kind of collection "device" as there is no place for water to go except out of filter however it does have a "float" to prevent overflowing when water levels push the float up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Great Tasting Water!

09/03/2010
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so very satisfied with this product! The water tastes wonderful, better than bottled! It is so convenient to just fill with tap water! My family goes through at least a gallon of water per day. I hated the waste of the large containers at Costco and the hassle of refilling containers at the supermarket. This is a water lover's dream come true!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

WISH I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS A LONG TIME AGO

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The water tastes great - We are not throwing empty plastic bottles away anymore - I was wondering about recycling the cartridges when I ordered this system-They have a recycling process that we can participate in, so that is a plus. The biggest plus is not having to haul 5 gallon water bottles back and forth to the store anymore!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Cool, clear, water.............

08/13/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the "ZeroWater filtration water bottle system" from site to store at Walmart. Downside, I had to order it three times to receive one that was not damaged and unservicable. Problem was manufacturers packaging and rough handling in the warehouse(s). In any event on the third try and 3 weeks later, I had a serviceable unit. It was a snap to assemble, install, and use. The filtration system works flawlessly and I no longer need to haul 5 gallon bottles to the store for refilling. I placed it on a "Primo" wateer cooler. It does require you to remove the spill collar on the cooler, but on mine it is a friction fit collar so was no big deal. You may want to check this out on your specific model. All said and done, it works great and I am truyly satisfied. In addition I got it for around $50, half the MSRP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Great tasting water

11/29/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With no impurities and great tasting water, this water filtration system is the best buy I've made for purified water.
I own a Tyent ionic water filtration system, retail at $2,000.00 and the water tastes like chalk and has a foul smell like it came from the bayou.
Then I asked my father in law about his water filtration system and he says he's been using it for years, it's inexpensive and does the job. I purchased the ZeroWater system and used the meter to test my water at home. I realized that my faucet water was 225 points, the water in Ozarka bottles were 25 points, and the water from ZeroWater was of course 0. It tastes so crisp and clean and has absolutely no odor.
Super happy with the buy, I recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next