Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zero Water Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Zero Water Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

The ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System, ZJ-20, gives you clean, fresh and filtered water right from the water cooler. The ZeroWater Bottle Filtration System is more convenient than having water delivered but offers the same fresh taste. There is also no longer any need to lift or store multiple heavy 5-gallon bottles when using the ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System. Simply fill the tank with water, and the ZeroWater Bottle Filtration System does the rest. All that remains is to periodically replace the water filters. The ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System, ZJ-20, fits on most standard water coolers, allowing you to install it easily and provide the cleanest drinking water to people in your home, office or waiting room. The water that is treated by the ZeroWater Bottle Filtration System meets the FDA definition for purified bottled water, giving you the assurance that you are providing both yourself and others with a pure and better-tasting water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%32 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

zero water bottle system is only filter part

08/13/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is misleading when ordering. Anyone could easily think you get both the top filtration system and the bottom decanter system. You only get the filtration, top part that includes the two filters, and two plastic housing for the filters. The bottom part is just the decanter where the filtered water is stored and a faucet for dispensing the filtered Zero water. The Zero water technology is very good. I also like that it comes with a meter to test the water for total dissolved solids, (TDS). Phoenix, Arizona water is very hard and measures 387 TDS. After it goes through my Reverse Osmosis water system the TDS reads, 14. I then run it through the Zero water filter and get 0 TDS. I could run the City water directly through the Zero water filtration, but the filters will not last as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco, California
Zero water filter/purifier
Posted 05/01/2013
The way I read it is that the system is only the BOTTLE CONTAINING THE FILTERS SHOWN.
How can you adapt it to a regular dispenser if it has its own dispenser?
0points
Customer Avatar
Laguna Hills, Ca
Thank you SO much for the tip on the decanter.
Posted 09/11/2012
I indeed thought the item inluded both. Only because I'd had a zero bottle before and knew the price range, was I suspicious. The number of ratings and the high star system said I could skip reading the review as usual and just buy if the item info said dispenser was included. Or not.
The description left me thinking erhaps they are callng the dispenser a meter, which WAS mentioned. I was about to buy when it occurred to me to double check the reviews and see if anyone discussed how the dispenser worked, which would tell me if it was included or not.
Your review popped up and directly answered the question. Now I can decide if its worthwhile to buy just the bottle and a disenser too. I have a big dispenser I need to relplace with a tabletop to reclaim the space. so the dispenser is actually my main item, not the bottle. Boy did you save me money and hassle. Thanks for taking the time to review it that way. and to everyone else who did that i cant see.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

missing part

10/24/2012
By ,
chino
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my product arrived in a box that seems like a returned item by someone else. well..i thought about it when I took it from the pick up casher at walmart and wanted to ask for better wrapped one..but just somehow I didn't...then when I got back home and start assembling, i realized that it has missing parts. the two domes in the upper chamber were not in the box...i read through the manual and realized that they are included in the box...so I guess I just got bad luck...
as far as the water taste and TDS level, we are pretty happy about what we got so far..the TDS remains between 0 to 5 the max...water tastes good. so i guess the domes part don't actually affect your filtration system much or at all..but it will be nice if I can get them separately from walmart..I guess I will have to buy a new set and return this one...
so when you get this system from walmart, making sure you get all the parts in the box before you go.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Great tasting water

11/29/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With no impurities and great tasting water, this water filtration system is the best buy I've made for purified water.
I own a Tyent ionic water filtration system, retail at $2,000.00 and the water tastes like chalk and has a foul smell like it came from the bayou.
Then I asked my father in law about his water filtration system and he says he's been using it for years, it's inexpensive and does the job. I purchased the ZeroWater system and used the meter to test my water at home. I realized that my faucet water was 225 points, the water in Ozarka bottles were 25 points, and the water from ZeroWater was of course 0. It tastes so crisp and clean and has absolutely no odor.
Super happy with the buy, I recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Zero Water Filter for cooler

07/09/2010
By ,
Saratoga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend Zero Water's large filter bottle that sits on top of my water cooler. I tried the pitcher sized one first, was impressed and graduated to this big bottle. I own my cooler so did not purchase their cooler.
Cancelled my Arrowhead account plus no more lifting or storage of those big bottles. Just lift lid and fill with tap water from the top. Comes with a tool to measure water quality. Works like a charm. Tests better than bottled water! Filters, with coupons, with probably run me $10 a month versus the $38 I was paying for Arrowhead plus no more hassles. With site to store, this is great deal, better than other distributors by about $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Awesome Product, Ingenious!

08/27/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I do not have to go anywhere or have a monthly delivery service to get filtered water. Even better, I love the taste of the water! I hate our tap water and normally end up buying Ozarka water in the 20 oz. bottles but I no longer drink the bottled water because this water tastes WAY better! I tested the bottled water and it rang up at 030, and my tap water was 340 but my Zero Water was 001 and I can TOTALLY taste the difference! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System

11/11/2010
By ,
E. Hanover, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product about a month ago and I am pleased with that investment. The filtration system is excellent because it lowers the TDS of 497 in our municipal tap water to zero. We also tested the supposed to be purified 5 gallons bottle water we bought from the store, it read 37 TDS. My wife is not happy about the result of the bottle water she has been buying for over 10 years. She has since returned the (2) 5 gallon bottles back to the store. In fact, we have included the ZeroWater Filtration Water Bottle System in our Christmas gift items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

As good as bottled water!

04/12/2010
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comes with a tester. My tap tested over 200 ppm, the bottled water we had tested 000, and water from this is 000. So it works. The taste is just as good as bottled water and more convenient. There was a rep from this company at a local hardware store giving samples of the water so I took a chance and bought one here. Filters are a little expensive but they're a lot better than other filters that go on your faucet or in pitchers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

More than pleased

06/22/2012
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had done much research on this product, so I did not expect the base shown in the presentation.
Delivery was quicker than promised and very clearly signaled by the store.
As to the water bottle system, it was nicely and securely packed! Upon opening the box, I found all the parts clearly identified, the instructions easy to follow and adequately illustrated (all but put itself together) and the installation to my water cooler straightforward.
We have been using the unit for several weeks now and are still pulling 000 on water that tests 276 out of the tap!
Altogether an excellent product that I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

WISH I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS A LONG TIME AGO

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The water tastes great - We are not throwing empty plastic bottles away anymore - I was wondering about recycling the cartridges when I ordered this system-They have a recycling process that we can participate in, so that is a plus. The biggest plus is not having to haul 5 gallon water bottles back and forth to the store anymore!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Cool, clear, water.............

08/13/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the "ZeroWater filtration water bottle system" from site to store at Walmart. Downside, I had to order it three times to receive one that was not damaged and unservicable. Problem was manufacturers packaging and rough handling in the warehouse(s). In any event on the third try and 3 weeks later, I had a serviceable unit. It was a snap to assemble, install, and use. The filtration system works flawlessly and I no longer need to haul 5 gallon bottles to the store for refilling. I placed it on a "Primo" wateer cooler. It does require you to remove the spill collar on the cooler, but on mine it is a friction fit collar so was no big deal. You may want to check this out on your specific model. All said and done, it works great and I am truyly satisfied. In addition I got it for around $50, half the MSRP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Best water filter system on the market

05/22/2011
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the quality of this water system. You can actually taste the difference. I have a meter reading of 440 from tap water. My filters lasted about a month. I exercise regularly so I drink a ton of water. I would rather put the purist water in my body when I can. Its way better than a Britta pitcher/ Pur pitcher/ faucet filter systems. Its nice to have the 4.5 gallons handy and its an easy refill. Buy this along with the Primo ceramic water crock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Great Tasting Water!

09/03/2010
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so very satisfied with this product! The water tastes wonderful, better than bottled! It is so convenient to just fill with tap water! My family goes through at least a gallon of water per day. I hated the waste of the large containers at Costco and the hassle of refilling containers at the supermarket. This is a water lover's dream come true!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

not for hard water

07/01/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it is a great idea but they should be more forthcoming with the filters limitations.They lasted about two weeks here in phoenix. After calling zero water they let me know that those filters could only filter about 16 gallons of water due to the 470 ppm of my tap water.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Wrong Impression

06/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In spite of the picture, this is not what you will get! You will only get the top part, i.e. the filter portion, not the dispenser that is implied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Zero Water TDS 000 TRUTH IN ADVERTISING

09/15/2012
By ,
Central Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembled in less than 10 minutes. Used less than A Month, but Am Very Pleased with the system so far. I Purchased the Primo Crockery Base [The Base is not included with filter system] to use with this item and it works well once you read the instructions and remove splash guard. 4 stars is a out of the Box that day rating. Company has a recycling program that rewards postage paid recyclng [you pay postage for 4 filters and they send a coupon for 10 dollars which approximates the postage] and introductory coupons as well. TRUTH IN ADVERTISING TDS READS 000, You Probably have a five in this one!!! Impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Zero Water Filtration System

03/06/2011
By ,
Sherman, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing that keeps this product from being perfect is the price of the replacement filters. Granted, they appear to be the most thourough filtering I've found (7 layers), but if your water is heavy in sediments, your need for replacements will be more often. This product delivers as promised - Zero ppm. The all plastic design worked wonderfully with my countertop dispenser until I had to change the filters. Trying to unscrew the used filter, I cracked the casing. Weighing my choices now weather to purchase another unit online or go to the pitcher format which is available in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Zero Water Filtration System

10/25/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this under the assumption everything on the box would be in the box. But when i received this and assembled it one of the main parts were not included and the system wouldn't work without it. Just one more thing to buy.. I was very upset and I just decided to return it and have them credit back my account. It may have been my mistake for over looking the fact it wasn't included but I don't think so.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

2nd Pitcher Purchase

02/03/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 2nd pitcher purchase as the 1st one is in storage presently. We lost our house just over a year ago and moved back to my hometown where the water is high in nitrates among other issues. We didn't like the "chewy" taste of the water and since we had used Zero Water products for at least 5 years, we knew we could count on the company to keep us in good water. We will also be getting one of the larger units as soon as it is available online again. Our original purchase was due to having 'well water' that was nasty tasting. We actually filtered our water through the Zero Filter system and filled 2 5-gallon bottles every week until we had to move. The filters seem pricey when you first start but you can get coupons and other discounts from the company and then the system becomes very inexpensive over the life of the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

Excellent Filter System

12/31/2012
By ,
Florence AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though the picture is a bit deceiving. Which I knew it was because I did check other feedback so I knew the stand did not come with it. Also picture shows two globes in the top tank. A note in the box says it is no longer needed after they upgraded the better filter design. This is the best water filter that I have ever purchased. I tested (smart meter comes with it) my tap water (tastes awful). It was at over 500 ppm. Then I tested my refrigerated filtered water (tastes great) It was at 350 ppm. :( Then I tested the filtered water from the ZeroWater filtration. WHOA....003 ppm....Great product. Fits on my standard water stand, easy set-up, fits snug. One thing I could not get a full answer on which is a concern. Does it filter out Fluoride? Some say yes, but I could not find anything that states it for absolute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zero Water Bottle Filtration System

fantastic and inexspensive

04/03/2011
By ,
lancaster ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tryed this water a few years ago at sams club was great but had bottled water allredy. saw them on line and grabbed it . tossed right on my little cooler and the water was like, the square bottle of water hint. and the little tester was great i tested my old filter wow very tired, and my tap water which wasnt bad, i will replace this filter for the rest of my life i love it, and the water is very cheap. and the best you can get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next