Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zero Water ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Zero Water ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

The ZD-013W ZeroWater Filtration System offers a powerful, reliable and convenient way to filter water for better taste and health. This ZeroWater Pitcher offers five stage filtration, helping ensure thoroughly cleansed, healthy and crisp water. Its contemporary design offers a sleek, comfortable grip and a secure lid, further preventing leakage and spillage. Additionally, this ZD-013W ZeroWater Filtration Pitcher comes complete with a storage compartment on the pitcher provides convenient storage of the purity tester.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%69 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W
04/16/2012
By ,
Macungie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using this filter made my HORRIBLE, inedible tap water taste good, by which I mean it tasted like water: clean, clear, and no "flavor". Finally, a water filter system I can trust, test, and that works like a charm. Now I can filter my tap water into the bottle, and just pour our to cook rice, pasta, and all my other water needs. I really like this product. The TDS meter snaps into the top so that you never lose it. My only complaint is that the water trickles out in a thin stream from the Pull & Pour button, but it's easy enough to pour out of the pitcher directly.
I have received a ZeroWater pitcher and filters to facilitate my review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Water Test

03/09/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product primarily for the tester. I have well water at home and was always uncertain about the purity. I dont trust water service companies to test the water since they have an interest in selling a system or service. I compared my tap water with water run through this filter and also chacked bottled water and water I got from a filtering machine at a grocery store. The Filtered Zero water was completely pure as they promise, the filtered water from the store front machine was slightly higher but still extremely pure with low contaminates. My well water came in next, but still was below the range they say is average for tap water. And go figure, the most expensive bottled water had the highest level of impurities. Glad I got this just for the comparison!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Zerto Water Filtration Pitcher with Electronic Tes

05/28/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice product. My water on the scale comes out with exceptionally high chemical/particulate matter. From a 0 being exceptionally good, 500+, don't drink it, mine is 395. The worse the water the fewer gallons the pitcher will filter until filter needs to be replaced. I will not get many, maybe 15 at the top, good water you can get as many as 50. My only complaint is that is drips a bit when pouring from the pitcher part or using the tap where you can place your glass underneath and not have to pick the whole pitcher up. Just a tiny bit of water, filters very slowly, but think it is more the fact that my water is so very bad, than the pitcher itself. I am truly glad I got this and know how bad my water is!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

A Good Product

07/14/2010
By ,
El Paso, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product a lot, except that it only makes 1/2 gallon at a time. I have a 1/2 gallon jug in the fridge that I fill, then refill the filter so that I always have a supply of cold water. It took my water from 450 (pretty bad) to 000. I didn't count the uses I got from my last filter, but I am overall very happy. My coffee maker used to accumulate lime deposits, but now does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Horrible

10/20/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a PUR pitcher filter and saw the commercial of ZeroWater and I thought I had to have this. So I bought it and used it for about a month and I started wondering what is TDS what is ZeroWater certified for. So I went to the NSF's International website which is a company that tests filters to make sure that what the company says the filter can remove actually does remove those contaminants. And if a company says that a filter can remove something but the NSF's test's say it can't then the company can't say that the filter can remove that Contaminant and is not certified to remove that Contaminant. This is what ZeroWater is certified for:
Chlorine Reduction - Aesthetic
Hydrogen Sulfide Reduction
Taste and Odor Reduction
Chromium (Hexavalent) Reduction
Chromium (Trivalent) Reduction
Lead Reduction
Mercury Reduction.
The TDS meter only test for things that you can taste and inorganic solids.
You want some TDS in your water it gives it taste and gives your body the minerals that it needs.
VOC are organic compounds which that tester can't test. Which could still be in your water even after going through this filter.
That is why I am going back to the PUR filter it is certified to remove more things from the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

We'd Never Use Anything Else

10/16/2010
By ,
Lakewood, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest product you can buy when you're trying to live a more healthy life. We've used our ZeroWater filter pitcher for the past 18 months and it is one product that does exactly what it claims it will do. My friend had just purchased filtered water at The Nature Bin in our town so I had her bring her gallon into my kitchen. I poured one glass of her water...one glass from our Pur faucet filter (since ZeroWater doesn't have a faucet model yet)....one glass from the tap....and one glass from our ZeroWater pitcher in the fridge. After she saw the results she was truly astonished. Her filtered water registered 200; the Pur filter registered 129; the tap water registered 160; the ZeroWater...000! The tester has no idea of what it is measuring, so the results cannot possibly be wrong or "fixed" because the water tester is simply showing the amount of contaminants in each body of water that was being tested. This is "proof positive" that you are ending up with the most pure, uncontaminated water available anywhere today. Some have said that it takes too long to filter into the pitcher! That's because it has the most phenomenal filtering system available in an in-home system today. And besides....what difference does it really make how long it takes to fill up the pitcher....what we're talking abot is a matter of our HEALTH! When you pour a glass and hold it up to the sunlight, you won't see one single thing in this wonderfully pure water and the taste is absolutely awesome. I'm giving one to each of my children for Christmas as their lives and the lives of my 8 grandchildren are worth it at any price, and in fact....I'd easily pay double if I needed to just to have this system in my home. And no....I don't sell these...I'm just a grandma that wants to live as long as I can, and drinking good, pure water will help me in achieving that goal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Evansville
Clearing the confusion
Posted 10/02/2012
Table salt, a mineral and a solid, sprinkled in water becomes a dissolved solid. Other minerals (calcium sulfate, calcium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, etc) are dissolved in water and contribute to total dissolved solids or TDS. People take calcium and magnesium supplements, consume baking soda and table salt. TDS is not necessarily bad and actually has some benefits providing essential minerals. ZeroWater uses an ion exchange resin to remove TDS (a common industrial practice). The resin can only remove a certain amount of TDS before it is exhausted and needs filter replacement. It's carbon filter removes organics, which can improve taste, but it too has a limited ability before it is exhausted. It also has a "grit" filter-for non-dissolved solids (typically not needed for municipal water). Their TDS meter is cheap-a swimming chemical store could verify your reading. This is basic chemistry-don't believe me - check with local chemistry students, teachers, wikipedia. Better alternative - an under the counter Reverse Osmosis unit. I then re-mineralize the RO water with baking soda and sea salt to raise its pH and TDS. RO does remove fluoride. I am a chemical eng, with 27 years exp. in water treatment.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

ZEROWATER: Works exactly as it promises

04/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, the site-to-store option works really well. I've used it many times and the item has always been delivered to store quicker than estimated.
Secondly, this item is NOT the same as the one on the store shelf: this one has a small push-button water dispenser at the base of the handle (the in-store unit does NOT have this option).
Third, thusfar, after about 10 batches of water, this filtering system continues to provide ZERO TDS on the provided electronic tester, just as it promises! (My Louisville, KY city tap water measures about 358 TDS.)
This ZEROWATER system has a 5-stage filtering process that obviously works as described.
I am satisfied with both the product and the Walmart site-to-store system.
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Super Great Product

11/06/2010
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Walmart delivery system is great, placed order 11/04/10 received 11/6/10 great job Walmart.
Instructions says change filter when water tester meter reads .006 keep this in mind.
Meter reads parts per million or milligrams per liter, of detectable dissolved solids that exist in water.
Tested New York City tap water, straight from faucet readings, .042-.041 ppm
Tested New York City tap water after running water for 30 seconds then tested, reading .035 ppm
Poland spring bottle water, reading, .023 ppm
American choice bottle water “store brand”, reading .055 ppm
After filtering water readings of .000 ppm
Also remember New York City water claims to be best in country.
One of the best purchases for my health I ever purchased, very happy with it.
This is one more thing I don’t have worry about clear drinking water.
This filter will not remove germ killing bacteria and viruses for that you will need a uv filter system.
Homedics has pitcher system. Cheapest I found this for was $ 49.99. I could understand the use for a UV germ killing system, if one was worried about their health.
Might be my next purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Great Product

10/30/2014
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was more than a little skeptical when I purchased the ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher. I am very happy to say that this product totally exceeded my expectations! It truly does an excellent job and the water tastes exceptional!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Finally a product true to its name !!!

03/29/2012
By ,
Green Bay Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tested our water straight from the tap and it rated at 148 ppm (parts per million). Not bad, but not really good either. From there I tested the water that was in our standard water filtering pitcher.....128 ppm. This really surprised our family. After filling the ZeroWater Pitcher and testing it, it came back at zero ppm.
Yes, the pitcher stands true to its name.
Not only does this pitcher give us water that is nice and clean, it also has a tap on the bottom of the handle so the kids can get water without having to life the pitcher up and pour it risking a huge mess! (A a mom this wonderful addition to the pitcher is a blessing, especially because the button is just easy enough for the older kids to use but not so easy that the 4 year old can access it without help!)
This pitcher has been used more in the last week in our house than the other pitcher was in one month. It is definitely a welcomed addition to our fridge!
Disclosure: I have received a ZeroWater pitcher and filters to facilitate my review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Zero Pitchers Rule

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is only the second Zero Pitcher I have ever had. My first one lasted over six years and the little water dispenser gave out. I find that Zero Pitchers do strip out the most particulates and you can taste it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Couldn't be happier

01/09/2011
By ,
Eatonton,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Brita pitcher and thought I would try Zero Water.This is by far the best water filter pitcher.
The water tastes so much better than the water from the Brita. The pitcher fills slow,but is worth the wait.I actually took the filter out of the Brita and use it as a second pitcher
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

A surprising product!

08/03/2010
By ,
Safety Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this for a few months and I am totally surprised at the difference in the water! My meter churned out a 265 number, then it went to 002. But the most remarkable result is how 'good' the water now tasted! Before I bought this I would just take a glass of water from the tap and would notice little particulates floating in it, now, my water is crystal clear! I highly recommend this product (or a similar high quality filter product) because you will be amazed at how good tap water can taste!
--Minor setbacks--> It takes a few minutes for the water to filter, and the bottom spigot runs slow, and the pitcher could be bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

water

01/27/2011
By ,
canada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What does the tester test. dissolved solids, so nitrate-nitrite (which is basicly plop and the stuff that eats p0op). if nitrate and nirite exist so does ammonia in all likleyhood (which is P or urea by the way). most people think of sediments when they think of filtering water but there are other thing in water too. clorine, calcium, phosphates. not to mention the ph is important too, unless you like drinking acid.
untimatly what i am trying to say is this system probably uses activated carbon to "filter" your water. this is considered a chemical filtration method. carbon is also known for making nutrient rich water (yellow water) turn crystal clear.
another thing i should mention is that my fish tank water has a nitrate level of 0.00ppm, ammonia of 0.00ppm, nitrate of 0.00ppm. but that doesnt mean i would ever drink it. just because it says zero, doesnt mean its safe and good to go. (though it probably is safe). just putting it out there
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Good product

12/07/2010
By ,
Lansdowne, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a larger version of the Zerowater Filter system and it works very well. My water here has a reading of 100-115 using the tester included, which isn't really that bad, but the unfiltered water sometimes has a 'kerosene' taste. The Zerowater filters my water down to a 000 reading with a very clean taste. I can now drink fresh water both at home and in my car without buying bottled water. I would add that I noticed some reviewers have reported testing bottled waters and are surprised at the numbers, keep in mind that some bottled waters add minerals (Dasani, for one) and some are mineral water, this is NOT a bad thing in itself and will have readings somewhere above zero, minerals in water are fine as long as they aren't pollutants.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

All I can say is... AWESOME

02/23/2011
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used other filters before and had a decent experience with them. After moving to Florida and dealing with the water here, I was dismayed. I heard the ads for ZeroWater and decided to try it. Talk about amazing! My water went from yellow and horrid to clear and nice. First reading was 503! After ZeroWater.... 0. I will always be a fan and use it. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Nothing But The Cleanest Water For My Family

04/22/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids drink a lot of water each day. So it is important to me that they have the cleanest water that I can possibly give them. After seeing how nasty the ring around the water facet spout looks, I couldn't bring myself to give my kids a glass of water from the sink faucet. Purchasing water bottles each week/month adds up quickly. With ZeroWater filtration pitcher, you eliminate waste, extra costs, refrigerator storage, and you are able to enjoy the fresh crisp taste of clean water with 0 impurities. I love the taste, how cold the water is, knowing I am giving my family REALLY clean water, the pour spout makes it easy and fast to pour water, and seeing the results of the built in TDS meter are a great reassurance of the clarity and quality of clean water. After pouring tap water into the fill basin, it takes a while for the water to trickle down the filter, which demonstrates the deep filtration process the water is going through before it hits my glass. My tap water read over 351 and the ZeroWater Pitcher left our water clean and with a 000 reading. WE LOVE HOW CLEAN and REFRESHING ZEROWATER PITCHER water is and HIGHLY recommend it to others who love great clean tasting water for their family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Poor Design

03/16/2013
By ,
longview, wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We've had this pitcher system for a couple of months, and we've replaced the expensive filter once already. At first, I thought it was awesome, and I do still like that it filters our water from 120 to 0. But, what's gross, is the water reservoir on top doesn't drain all the way into the pitcher below, so when you pour 0 water into your cup, you'll also get a few drops from the top of the unfiltered reservoir. GRRR It drives me insane. Also, when you pour water into the top, the white insert isn't tight enough, and you will get bad water into the pitcher, and I think that is poor design, because it allows bacteria to grow in the filtered water, and you will end up replacing the filter sooner than it is designed to be replaced. Brita is better designed, but doesn't filter everything out like zero does, so, for now, I'll stay with zero, and hope they come up with something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Confusing, but awesome

02/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even with a call to the company, I can't really figure out if it makes PURE water or not - but I'm very happy with what it DOES do.
My confusion is that it says it removes ALL solids, which is great, but, is Chlorine a solid? Is Fluoride a solid? Does it remove those?
A call to the company results in an answer that, yes, it removes about 98% of EVERYTHING and 100% of TDS. So, I must have been onto something to think about!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ZeroWater 8 Cup Filtration Pitcher System ZD-013W

Removes A Lot Of Junk From The Water

04/06/2012
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ZeroWater Filtration Pitcher with Electronic Tester is easy to use, and easy to store in an average sized fridge. It has a handy spot on the bottom to get a drink quickly and easily. I had pretty ugly water - full of white particles - and it removed it all. I'm really thrilled with that! Two things though: when the pitcher is full, it can be very heavy. The average amount of water each filter can clean is only 25 to 40 gallons, so if you drink a lot of water, it could be expensive over time to replace. Please note I have received a ZeroWater pitcher and filters to facilitate my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next