Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nine Stars Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Nine Stars Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

The Nine Stars Motion Sensor Trash Can 13.2 Gallon makes waste disposal all the more convenient. With its total capacity of thirteen gallon, this stainless steel kitchen trash can does not need frequent emptying. The trash can itself is easy to clean and maintain, further adding to the convenience. With openings on its sides, the slim recycle bin offers touch resistant opening. The sensor mechanism detects the proximity of hands and enables opening of the lid. The lid of the Nine Stars Motion Sensor Trash Can 13.2 Gallon closes three seconds after the user's hand moves away. Manual opening/closing is also enabled by buttons situated in the front. The trash can provides safety from infectious germs, making it a must-have for every home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
87
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation91%387 out of 426reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 200 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
87
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Great value

12/23/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an inexpensive and high quality trash can. Other stainless steel cans were twice as expensive and didn't have the no touch lid. Great value, we bought one for trash and one for recycling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Great space saver

03/24/2013
By ,
Owendale, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you often find yourself needing both hands to get your trash to the trash can, then this can is for you! It looks very nice, works great and doesn't take much space. I no longer have to look at the flaps of my plastic liner bags hanging over the edge with this can. It is designed to hide them inside the can. I like the on and off switch it has on the back for preserving battery life. I have a rather small kitchen and the slim design of these cans doesn't take up much space. I have two of them sitting side by side and they just look so nice. I'd recommend this can to everyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Great Trash Can

12/05/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This can was a great value on Cyber Monday! It is sleek and the can opens with ease. It is sleek and looks great in my kitchen!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

This trash can is such a disappointment!!!

02/21/2013
By ,
The Colony, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product on line through site to store, paid for it upfront and had to wait 2 weeks for it. When I got it home the box was intact and so was all the styrofoam surrounding the can only to take it out of the box and the entire bottom if the can was dented. What that told me is the manufaturer packaged the product in that condition. I would never recommend this product or the manufacturer to anyone!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Corrected Dimensions are 10"W x 26"H x 14"D or L

01/14/2014
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had ours for 5+ years & it gets a lot of use. We have three (3) in our kitchen-one for trash-one for glass recyclables and one for paper. The trash one finally wore out after 5+ years & I'm replacing. My husband added a pull to the top & we are using it on our covered deck for bottles.
Love them.....even our guests are spoiled with the auto open close feature and asked why
we had gone back to an old fashioned trash can in the kitchen. LOL They even match our stainless steel appliances and are easy to clean with the same products. Plus today they are less than half the price that we originally paid....cost savings....that's always nice! Time to re-order eh?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Changed our lives!

12/26/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I visited a friend and she had this trash can. The moment I saw it I knew my family needed one to help solve a daily problem....to stop the dogs trying to get goodies out of the trash. I ordered one that night from the Walmart web site and it came within a week! Sure enough, our dogs have stopped digging in the trash! They are curious about the lid automatically going up BUT when the lid comes down suddenly they are surprised and loose interest with the yummy smells inside! It has CHANGED our lives!!!!! You'll love this trash can!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Way better than iTouchless!

04/04/2011
By ,
Belvidere, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 13 gallon round iTouchless can a few years ago from Walmarts website. I liked the look of the round can vs the rectangular can. Every time we took the garbage bag out of the can it snagged on the metal around the rim and was extremely difficult to pull out! The lid for the iTouchless was attached with a plastic piece that broke so the lid would not go up or down anymore even though the motor still worked fine! I looked up a replacement lid and found it cost a few dollars less than a whole new can AND that this is a COMMON problem! My new 9 stars can is far superior! The garbage does not snag no matter how full I fill it and the lid is attached by a metal piece so if it breaks I can fix it myself!!! I wish I had had this review to read before I bought the round iTouchless! I LOVE my new 9 stars garbage can!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

sensor trash can

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a sensor trash can just like this one 8 years ago when I remodeled my kitchen. The 4 D batteries lasted 6 years, and the sensor gave out only after 8 years. This is a replacement trash can, and I hope that it will be as reliable. It's great to have the trash can open with just a wave of the hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Nice one!

03/17/2014
By ,
Palatine,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking and useful can. It was little too expensive but worth every pennies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Nine Stars ROCK!

06/24/2010
By ,
Lakers, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I decided to buy this trash can all because of my pass experience with the Oval can from Nine stars. I have to say this company Nine Stars has done it again. I’m so please with this trash can. Buying it was a no brainer! The price was right; the product came in a well protected packaging. The design was great, kind-na square~ish shape fits perfect in many area of the kitchen. Most importantly my wife loves it! Listen up guys, forget about buying them diamonds, I say buy this trash can for your ladies (just don’t come back to me when you end up sleeping on the sofa). If your a lady reading this; I must say, removing the trash bag was such a ease. I would do it every day if told so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami Beach
Are you 100 % it's really good?
Posted 06/12/2012
What about the instruction that said the lids opened right away when it's NOT true because the lid only opened after 3 seconds and you already spill all your food... on the floor. Also it's not true that the lids stay open till you have your hands in there, after 3 second if you didn't take your hands of the lid will shut of anyway. Battery after 6 weeks ar no longer working. Company doesent care and you said that this trash can rock? It's not right and seams you maybe work for them that's why.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Waste of Money

03/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you're into buying and replacing your kitchen trash can once a year, then this can is for you. I should've known that the sensor technology wouldn't last. Contacted the company for help with a non-working sensor. Their recommendation? Leave the batteries out for 24 hours so the sensor can reset. Didn't work - and the company won't replace it - they really stand behind their products.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Great item

03/21/2014
By ,
Kaukauna, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased more than 5 years ago at Sams Club. The lid started not opening completely recently, so we will definitely be replacing with the same unit. Grandkids enjoy throwing away their trash but find that we usually have to replace the batteries after a family gathering, after continual use by family. Another reviewer commented on their dog not being able to dig in the garbage and I definitely agree with that statement. Another plus; odors are contained in the can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Simply Perfect

03/29/2014
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this on Walmart.com and it arrived within days of ordering it. I am thrilled with it and its price. It's very attractive in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Trash cans

03/22/2014
By ,
Las Vegaa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the look of the cans but i was upset when not one but both cans had dents in them once they were unpackaged.
The cans initial packaging appeared to be great but the middle part of the can is unprotected and not very dent resistant. There is nothing to protect the middle from damage. Need to be improved.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can
12/25/2010
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far i really like this trash can. there are 2 things that i dont like. the black lid shows dirt really bad and when you open it maybe to scrape some things from a pan inside, it will not stay open long enough and shuts on your hand. i guess if you are doing something like that then you should just push the open button so it will stay open long enough..but i would definately buy again..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waddell, Arizona
Motion Sensor: Bad Design
Posted 06/16/2013
The motion sensors open every time I walk by it, and it doesn't open when my hand is hovering over it to put trash in. This drives me crazy when I have wet hands, because they drip all over the lid or floor. The sensor should detect movement over it rather than directly in front of it. The lid doesn't stay open long enough so it shuts while I'm still loading it. I'm returning it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

My Perfect Trash Can

01/06/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have finally found my perfect trash can!! Received it right before Christmas and my family love it and all want one! My 3 year old grandson was alone in the kitchen, having gone to throw away some paper for his mother. She overheard him saying, "Thank you." When he came back into the living room she asked him who he was thanking. He said, "The trash can. It opened by itself for me!" I agree with him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Trash Can is EXPENSIVE

02/12/2014
By ,
Toms River NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Garbage can is nice looking.As far as it opening & closing without using your hands, FORGET ABOUT IT!!! Lasted !/2 a day. Have to push button to open & close. Don!t know how long that will last. It is about 2 weeks old.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Damaged on arrival

03/11/2014
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item arrived with a Big Dent on one of the edges. I pushed the dent out and the metal was still dimpled. The box itself was not damaged, leading me to think someone packaged this despite seeing the dent. So, I returned it to my local Walmart this weekend. I do like the overall appearance of the item, and I ordered another one. Hopefully, that one will be in perfect shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

SAVE YOUR MONEY--WORST CUSOMER SERVICE

02/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product in march and was instantly in love.....but electric eye didn't always work.
we at first assumed it was from everyone "playing" with it. however over the months we learned that sometimes it just took excessive waving to get the lid to raise. Of course, the whole point of this type of trash can is to not have to take any extra seconds. THEN the other shoe dropped, the lid did not close all the way. It would close and then pop back open 1/2 inch. Ran through the trouble shooting guide, re-set the sensors, no luck.......still under warranty so no worries? WRONG.
nine stars did NOT have a copy of my warranty. it took 3-5 calls to them over the next week to get the RMA number to return the lid.....unfortunately the lid had to be returned at my expense at a cost of just under $20. after waiting further weeks for an update, it took another 3-5 calls to find out they couldn't locate my lid. after providing proof of shipping, they re-researched, stated they still couldn't find my lid, they did agree to replace the lid. my first uninitiated call from them informed me the lid is not in stock.......4 weeks later.....still no lid, called them today and they will not speculate on when a lid will come in. refused to narrow it down by weeks/months and refuse to send a replacement trashcan instead......SAVE YOUR MONEY. Don't buy here
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

A very fun product in the kitchen!

03/18/2014
By ,
Seattle,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get this can!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 352 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next