Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nine Stars Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Nine Stars Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

The Nine Stars Motion Sensor Trash Can 13.2 Gallon makes waste disposal all the more convenient. With its total capacity of thirteen gallon, this stainless steel kitchen trash can does not need frequent emptying. The trash can itself is easy to clean and maintain, further adding to the convenience. With openings on its sides, the slim recycle bin offers touch resistant opening. The sensor mechanism detects the proximity of hands and enables opening of the lid. The lid of the Nine Stars Motion Sensor Trash Can 13.2 Gallon closes three seconds after the user's hand moves away. Manual opening/closing is also enabled by buttons situated in the front. The trash can provides safety from infectious germs, making it a must-have for every home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(452 Reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
312
4 stars
94
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation91%410 out of 452reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 206 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
312
4 stars
94
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Great value

12/23/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an inexpensive and high quality trash can. Other stainless steel cans were twice as expensive and didn't have the no touch lid. Great value, we bought one for trash and one for recycling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Great space saver

03/24/2013
By ,
Owendale, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you often find yourself needing both hands to get your trash to the trash can, then this can is for you! It looks very nice, works great and doesn't take much space. I no longer have to look at the flaps of my plastic liner bags hanging over the edge with this can. It is designed to hide them inside the can. I like the on and off switch it has on the back for preserving battery life. I have a rather small kitchen and the slim design of these cans doesn't take up much space. I have two of them sitting side by side and they just look so nice. I'd recommend this can to everyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Great Trash Can

12/05/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This can was a great value on Cyber Monday! It is sleek and the can opens with ease. It is sleek and looks great in my kitchen!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

This trash can is such a disappointment!!!

02/21/2013
By ,
The Colony, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product on line through site to store, paid for it upfront and had to wait 2 weeks for it. When I got it home the box was intact and so was all the styrofoam surrounding the can only to take it out of the box and the entire bottom if the can was dented. What that told me is the manufaturer packaged the product in that condition. I would never recommend this product or the manufacturer to anyone!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

I love my new auto-open bin!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a nice looking trash bin that is easier to clean than our plastic bin that always looks icky. Plastic bins with lids always get grimy on the lids, then the lids disappear completely. This stainless steel bin looks stunning sitting at the end of my kitchen island - the trash bag is completely hidden inside, and the lit opens all by itself without having to push it with whatever you're holding. Added bonus: this keeps my dog from helping himself when we're out.
I totally recommend this trash can. One note, the 13 gallon bags are too short for this bin, which is a bit narrower and taller than others. I am using large black bags, which just give me extra room to grab more stuff on the way out to the curb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Way better than iTouchless!

04/04/2011
By ,
Belvidere, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 13 gallon round iTouchless can a few years ago from Walmarts website. I liked the look of the round can vs the rectangular can. Every time we took the garbage bag out of the can it snagged on the metal around the rim and was extremely difficult to pull out! The lid for the iTouchless was attached with a plastic piece that broke so the lid would not go up or down anymore even though the motor still worked fine! I looked up a replacement lid and found it cost a few dollars less than a whole new can AND that this is a COMMON problem! My new 9 stars can is far superior! The garbage does not snag no matter how full I fill it and the lid is attached by a metal piece so if it breaks I can fix it myself!!! I wish I had had this review to read before I bought the round iTouchless! I LOVE my new 9 stars garbage can!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Cheap

07/28/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got out of box. Put in batteries. Took out batteries. Put back in box.
Cheap cheap cheap. - sensor feels like cheap plastic, you have to put your hand really close to the sensor for it to open, and just really feels cheap. I'm sorry I wasted my time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

perfect for my needs

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had one before. Wanted a larger replacement. This is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Corrected Dimensions are 10"W x 26"H x 14"D or L

01/14/2014
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had ours for 5+ years & it gets a lot of use. We have three (3) in our kitchen-one for trash-one for glass recyclables and one for paper. The trash one finally wore out after 5+ years & I'm replacing. My husband added a pull to the top & we are using it on our covered deck for bottles.
Love them.....even our guests are spoiled with the auto open close feature and asked why
we had gone back to an old fashioned trash can in the kitchen. LOL They even match our stainless steel appliances and are easy to clean with the same products. Plus today they are less than half the price that we originally paid....cost savings....that's always nice! Time to re-order eh?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Nine Stars ROCK!

06/24/2010
By ,
Lakers, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I decided to buy this trash can all because of my pass experience with the Oval can from Nine stars. I have to say this company Nine Stars has done it again. I’m so please with this trash can. Buying it was a no brainer! The price was right; the product came in a well protected packaging. The design was great, kind-na square~ish shape fits perfect in many area of the kitchen. Most importantly my wife loves it! Listen up guys, forget about buying them diamonds, I say buy this trash can for your ladies (just don’t come back to me when you end up sleeping on the sofa). If your a lady reading this; I must say, removing the trash bag was such a ease. I would do it every day if told so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami Beach
Are you 100 % it's really good?
Posted 06/12/2012
What about the instruction that said the lids opened right away when it's NOT true because the lid only opened after 3 seconds and you already spill all your food... on the floor. Also it's not true that the lids stay open till you have your hands in there, after 3 second if you didn't take your hands of the lid will shut of anyway. Battery after 6 weeks ar no longer working. Company doesent care and you said that this trash can rock? It's not right and seams you maybe work for them that's why.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Fantastic Product

07/08/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this trash can as a gift 5+ years ago! I loved it so much....I've bought one for my mom, aunt, cousin, etc. I've not a had one problem and would strongly recommend it to anyone. I just ordered another one for another aunt. Very sleek and clean looking....well worth the money! So glad Walmart is selling this brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Great product!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for our last automated trash can that lasted 7 years. Hoping this will last as long. Love it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Great trash can

08/07/2014
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this trash can to replace a similar touchless one that was 5 years old. They look almost identical, however, this one is much quieter and the bag holding rim is easier to use. We love this trash can because often we have wet or messy kitchen trash in our hands and the auto open feature is wonderful! Highly recommend this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

super can for the money

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my garbage can it is so easy to use and clean and fits nice in the kitchen. Thanks to my daughter who recommended it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Works great

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trash can. I like the size and automatically opening lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can
12/25/2010
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far i really like this trash can. there are 2 things that i dont like. the black lid shows dirt really bad and when you open it maybe to scrape some things from a pan inside, it will not stay open long enough and shuts on your hand. i guess if you are doing something like that then you should just push the open button so it will stay open long enough..but i would definately buy again..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waddell, Arizona
Motion Sensor: Bad Design
Posted 06/16/2013
The motion sensors open every time I walk by it, and it doesn't open when my hand is hovering over it to put trash in. This drives me crazy when I have wet hands, because they drip all over the lid or floor. The sensor should detect movement over it rather than directly in front of it. The lid doesn't stay open long enough so it shuts while I'm still loading it. I'm returning it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Beautiful sleek trashcan

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful sleek trashcan
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Loving it so far!

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this so far. A friend of mine had one she really liked hers so I had to have one. It works great and looks great and holds a lot and the lid keeps any odors down. If it continues to do so well I will buy another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Changed our lives!

12/26/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I visited a friend and she had this trash can. The moment I saw it I knew my family needed one to help solve a daily problem....to stop the dogs trying to get goodies out of the trash. I ordered one that night from the Walmart web site and it came within a week! Sure enough, our dogs have stopped digging in the trash! They are curious about the lid automatically going up BUT when the lid comes down suddenly they are surprised and loose interest with the yummy smells inside! It has CHANGED our lives!!!!! You'll love this trash can!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can

Broke after 9 Months

10/15/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this during a really good sale and thought I was getting a really good deal on a normally expensive trash can. It is very nice looking and fit in well with all of our other stainless steel appliances. It worked perfectly for about three months. But the lid opening mechanism quickly deteriorated thereafter. First it would only open after the third try and when it did open it would only stay open for a second. It stopped opening by motion but would open by pushing the open button. Thought it was the batteries so they were replaced. Soon after it completely stopped working and we had to open by hand. The only problem with that is, it wouldn't stay open which was very difficult if you needed two hands. Things got messy and gross which is what we were trying to avoid by buying this thing. We just bought a new step trash can (not this brand) and can't wait to throw this piece of junk away. If you want a trash can that frustrates the mess out of you, then buy this. Otherwise save your money and buy something a little more expensive.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 378 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next