Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nine Stars Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Nine Stars Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

The Nine Stars Oval Trash Can is a smart addition to any kitchen for getting rid of the everyday household wastes. For early detection of your hand, the sensor of this oval trash can is set an angle of 20 degrees. Thus, the lid of this automatic trash can opens automatically when your hands are detected, eliminating cross-contamination of germs. The Nine Stars Oval Trash Can closes 3 seconds after you move away your hand. This motion sensor trash can holds garbage of up to 11 gallons/42 liters. Made from stainless steel, this trash can is long-lasting and easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%41 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Very happy with this purchase

09/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We love this automatic open and close lid trash can, and the stainless steel finish blends very well with the appliances in our kitchen. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Stupidest, worst product I ever spent so much $ on

07/18/2012
By ,
los angeles, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I move the thing an inch to right it will open with wave of hand. Then it wont. Then it opens only when you walk by it (every time). Forced to use buttons to open and close and then after only a couple of weeks, the button cracked and fell into the lid. The liner ring has to go in a certain direction with a certain side up (which there is no indication of). Once figured that out, you have to very carefully push in place, if its off by a centimeter, it falls in.
I returned the lid and the liner ring. I got back another lid that doesn't work ANY BETTER (still using buttons) and it appears they sent me back the same liner ring I sent them as i had put tape on it to mark which side goes up and which goes to the rear.
Now, why the heck woudl there not be a MANUAL override for when the lid stops working (which I read later from other reviews is generally no more than a year) rendering the STUPID thing USELESS!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Great product

04/02/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this waste can! Got it home and spent the evening playing with it - open/close open/close....
So practical - hands free open with gunky hands so no more icky stuff on the can to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

can't do without it!

06/02/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is actually my second time to buy one of these - love it!
reserving judgment of durability have had it only a month but so far it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Good for the price

01/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hands-free trash can is about 1/2 of the price of the step trash cans in stainless steel, so I purchased it. It works well and looks very nice in the kitchen. It does open if you walk too close to it, but not too much. I am very happy with it, and would definitely recommend this over the way-overpriced Simple Human step trash cans in stainless steel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Great Trash Can

11/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It facilities during the work at kitchen because it helps me maintain the kitchen cleans without use hands or feet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Perfect Touch for Stainless Kitchen Decor.

03/25/2012
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching on-line and in stores, I was delighted to find the perfect stainless steel trash can for my newly remodeled kitchen at a reasonable price. Many I saw, even at Costco for $72.99, were not large enough to accomodate a tall kitchen bag and did not have the touchless feature that this trash can has -- a plus which I love. Also, this trash can is wider than most, so along with its height, you can make maximum use of your tall kitchen bags without having to constantly change the bag because the can is full. Another plus is that it is well designed and just looks great in the kitchen. No disappointments with this one -- I recommend it highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Very Nice Can

01/22/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had this can a few weeks but so far it's working well. Every once in a while it gets temperamental and decides it doesn't want to close automatically. Can't figure out why. Otherwise it's great. The 13 gal. bags are a perfect fit. Go buy yourself one of these right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Great trash can!

07/20/2014
By ,
Sebastian, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great packaging, as can was dent free. Nice looking, quality trash can. Looks great in my kitchen. Sensor works well. Well pleased with this product. Would recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Great idea for a trash can.

07/10/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The can has a very good volume for the kitchen & still looks compact. The material is attractive & I enjoy using the sensor instead of lifting the lid or stepping on a pedal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Fun garbage can

01/19/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sensor could be a little more sensititve, there are times you have to move your hand around before it senses it and opens the lid. Everything else is excellent. Good size opening, good demensions, so far good quality (only in use a month so far)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

love it -- our second one

03/19/2013
By ,
Bardstown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to replace one just like it that finally died after many years of use and abuse. For the price, you really can't beat it -- you get a touchless trash can for less than the price of a "normal" trash can. It works well, looks great, and our last one lasted us for several years. When this one dies, we'll surely get another. I noticed they did make some minor improvements to the lid, namely, it's battery compartment location and configuration. It used to two separate compartments holding two "D" batteries each. Now it is one single compartment that takes three "C" batteries. To me, this is an improvement, because it works just as well but uses one less battery, though it may run these down quicker. But it has fairly low power consumption anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Great Touch-less Trash Can; Great Price!

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this trash can for 2 weeks now and I love it! This is a great trash can and it is a good price! I love the fact that you don't have to touch the lid and it keeps all trash covered. I want one for every room in my house! Everyone should have at least one of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Trash can.

09/04/2013
By ,
Springfield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size and I like look, I am still seeing if I like the motion part of it. I am use to taking a handful of peeled stuff and just walking over and dumping it. it has been a little slow on opening sometimes and when I have coffee grounds in my hands and they are dripping on the top while waving my hand for it to open I am not sure i like it then. Time will tell. I have have it to short a time to really give it a rating. I need to have something like this for a couple months to see how it works and if it keeps working to be able to say if I really like it. But it is a really nice can and I love the size and it holds what my 13gal plastic one did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Everything is great but...

02/13/2014
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't find 11 gallon trash bags. Even Walmart doesn't appear to sell them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Perfect

02/02/2014
By ,
Lubbock, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For our needs and space this was a great buy. Hands free operation has been flawless so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Xmas gift for Mom

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and is right size for my mother's small condo kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

looks and works nice

01/17/2014
By ,
venice, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks nice, the auto-open wasn't really necessary but nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

lo e it

12/21/2013
By ,
Ft Wayne IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for each of my kids
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Oval Touchless 11-Gallon Trash Can

Good for the price and attractive too!

09/30/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only 1 thing I was disappointed with. There were scratches inside the trash can. The outside was perfect, but I did not expect scratches inside. I already wrote to "Nine Stars" for a little refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next