Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

The Wildgame Innovations Digital Game Scounting Camera has 16mb of onboard memory, 1.3 megapixels and an external battery port to extend the life in the field. The s1.3 takes still photos at an effective distance of 40 feet and PIR senor of 45 feet. The estimated battery life of this game camera is 40 days; power pack can be purchased separately. The large LCD screen and strobe flash along with the retained date and time information for each picture makes this camera a useful tool for hunters to know the surroundings of area.
Average Customer Rating:
2.862 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation52%15 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

great cam for the buck

05/18/2010
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cam works fine in the yard real test will be in the woods on a runway for trigger speed we shall see!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 2 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

THIS CAMERA IS PERFECT

09/30/2010
By ,
MORGANTON, N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS THING WORKS VERY WELL. THINKING ABOUT GETTING ANOTHER ONE. TAKES PERFECT PICTURES OF ANIMALS IN THEIR NATURAL HABITAT. THE ONLY THING IS I THINK THE FLASH AT NIGHT SPOOKS THE DEER. ALL IN ALL, A GREAT PRODUCT.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Review 3 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

Good for the money

11/28/2010
By ,
Clover, South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got one of these cameras this year and it took alot of good pictures so far. I had it on 30 seconds day and night and it would burn the batteries up in about a week or so. I believe that was due to the flash usage because I had alot of night pics. Next year I am going to keep it set at 1 minute. I also noticed that the camera doesn't take good pictures at night once the temps start getting down in the 40's. Some of the pics come out black I think because the flash timing gets to slow in the cold. That was fine with me because in SC that is usually in November and you should have already done your scouting by then. The pic quality was fine for what I was looking for especially for the price. I am buying another one of these to use for next year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 4 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

Great Camera!

06/13/2010
By ,
West Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are like me and hunt many different farms and require several cameras, this one is the way to go. It is very reliable, uses only 4 C batteries and takes excellent pictures day or night. For the money you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+36points
Review 5 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

keep on your yard

07/07/2010
By ,
Cana,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this camera I can sleep at nite or when I leave home for the day or night. Or when I go out of town I will know if any body comes in my yard. To take something of mine, I can take care of it or call what law we have in area Cana,VA. I will buying at less 2 or 3 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

Good cheap Camera

08/31/2010
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this camera last year and love it right away. I had a more expenise camera and every time the camera took a picture, the deer would hear it and look right into the camera. Never got the same Buck twice with that camera, No noise from this camera. I sold the more expenise camera and bought 2 more of these. Batteries last a long time if you only take pictures in the day time. Save your money and buy this camera. You will love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

Wildgame Innovations Digital Camera

09/10/2010
By ,
North Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

Don't waste your time!!

11/29/2012
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought the price was right so I bought it for my husband. It worked the first time we used it a few years ago.
This year we set it up and couldn't tell if the power was on or off. Then it wouldn't go to the program to set it. When it does I don't see an option to put the photos on the SD card. So we have internal memory of 74 photos and I don't know how to pull them off. I don't have the USB cable anymore. I tried to find what was sent with the camera online and can't find it. No option to order parts. So I have a camera that has internal memory I can't get to, an SD card that the photos won't go onto and the flash doesn't work either. I'm done with it!!! Frustrating because I was excited to see what was coming in at night behind our cabin. Waste of time with this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

Less Bucks, Just No Bang

02/28/2011
By ,
Sweet Home, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the features and the price of the S1.3x are very attractive, the products performance and failure rate are not. The S1 seems to be teaming with bugs and quirks that make this camera unusable for anyone that actually require it to take game (or any other type of) pictures. Common failures include; intermittently working flash, inability to write to SD cards, and unexplained 'power-offs'. The company (Wildgame Innovations) offers a 1 year warranty but only if you register the product within 14 days of purchase. In addition, if you register online, you must also send in a copy of the purchase receipt. Anyone receiving one of these as a gift (like myself) will basically find themselves out of luck (but I understand Walmart will accept returns if you including everything with the original packaging).
This would be a great hobbyest/entry level game camera 'IF' the issues with it's operation could be worked out. Until then I would suggest looking elsewhere for a game camera, even if you have to pay a little more. While some reviews here suggest that the camera does work as intended for them, a quick search on the web will tell you that a great many of these cameras fail, and paying a little more will save you a great deal of frustration.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

bad camera

12/09/2010
By ,
wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is a cheap camera and you will end up spending way to much in batteries and sd cards before you find out it is junk---we thought the batteries were bad then maybe bad sd cards--the plastic battery holders broke on both cameras we have and the pictures are mostly black. this is not user error we have a total of 4 cameras on our farm and we have no problem with the other brands. I contacted the company and they told me to send these back...at my cost...that they will send us new ones...we will see. I told them I bought the cameras last year and had no receipt and on the phone that did not seem to be a problem so maybe it is a defect in the camera. Anyone who has the same problem should call the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

junk

12/16/2010
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product last week to catch who was driving on property when we were not at home. Brought unit home and set it up to find that the flash only worked twice and then it wouldn’t flash any more. Took unit back to the store and they replaced it with no problem. Brought second unit home set it up and it worked for 1 flash be for it stop working but found that when flash stop working that the reaction time picked up. I found unit to take really good pictures. But without flash what good does the camera do me? Will return this product back to store and will move on to another make hopefully with better luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

Not worth the batteries it wasted

11/18/2010
By ,
Peachtree City, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to buy a trail camera that didn't break the bank. I'm glad I tried out the s1.3x model before buying several to scout out my hunting land. After having the camera out for 2 weeks I found only 8 pictures on it. 4 of me setting camera up and messing around with it to make sure it went off, 3 black pictures because flash didn't go off and 1 of a small buck. I had it over a very active scrape and camera didn't perform at all. Also the batteries were dead after taking these 8 pictures.
PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY LIKE I DID!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 13 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

buyer beware

11/16/2010
By ,
SE Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My dad and I both bought one. We were skeptical for only $50. Set them up right away and it takes good, clear pictures during the day. However, at night, it is hit or miss as far as getting a picture. Out of 110 pictures, 90 of them were at night with only 10 of that 90 were actually pictures. 80 were dark and blank. This happened on both cameras. Also, when installing batteries for the second time, the plastic pieces that holds the batteries in place broke on both ends on both sides and on both cameras. Get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

Yoy get what you pay for

08/30/2010
By ,
Somerset County, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the price is good, I found that in the woods the triger speed on this camera is extremly slow (3 seconds or more) therefore I got many more empty pictures than I did of wildlife. I know what you are thinking...wind blowing leaves but I tested the triger speed myself by walking in front of the camera and placed far enough away from things this that could set it off. Did get a handfull of nice pics. Would be a good product for someone on a very tight budget, but otherwise would not recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

junk

12/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got it as a present. works good in the day. got it to flash three times. good pictures of me. then had 12 black pictures. took it back. got the next one to flash one time. Of me. left it out had 34 pictures of a night (black) what a piece of junk. took the batterys out took it back got my money back. never again. wrote the company that made the camera. no answer from them. imagine that. don't buy this look at the reviews close.. flash quits on most of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

Saves a lot of sitting and wondering.

08/12/2010
By ,
Kansas, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built - great price!! just what my grandson needed and wanted. He is delighted that he will be able to see if he's set up in a good spot by the pictures this camera takes. If we had it to do all over again would not change a thing! Just love it and am sure my grandson will have a great time with it - would recommend this camera to all hunters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

buy this camera

08/26/2010
By ,
chase,kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife bought me this camera last year and i used it the day i got it and took awesome pics with it. im using it again this year and its made it threw acouple of storms and still works great. if you dont want to spend alot of money and want a good trail camera i would prefer this one to everyone. cant beat the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

you get what you pay for

10/15/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
figured would try this for the price of it. It takes 30 seconds to snap a picture. We all know that what ever is going to run by or walk by will be gone by the time it takes the picture. If it had a quicker time like 5 seconds it would be great but worthless for what I need it for. Returning it for something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

Wildgame Innovations

09/24/2010
By ,
Woodbury, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first game camera and for a cheap price it is as advertised and takes clear photos. I would recommend someone to buy this camera if you want to go cheap and I would say it would probably do as good as a camera that would cost a fortune. Can't wait to catch that big buck on my new camera!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Wildgame Innovations 1.3MP Digital Game Camera

TRAIL CAM

09/29/2010
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For 50.00 it is well worth the price,simple set up and takes great pictures.I suggest setting it a 3 minute intervals.I had it at 30 seconds and it took 194 pictures in 6 days and killed the batteries.
Or get a C battery charger and chargeable batteries.
2-duracells cost 3.99 so save where you can
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next