Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dad's Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

Dad's Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

Keep your dog healthy and active with Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food. This crunchy dog food comes in three crunchy chicken and rice flavored shapes to tempt your pet's taste buds. It contains the essential vitamins and minerals your dog needs, including oat fiber and antioxidants for improved digestive and immune systems, calcium and phosphorous for strong teeth and bones, protein and amino acids for strong muscles and vitamins A and C for supple skin and a shiny coat. This dog nutrition food is made with high-quality ingredients and is formulated to meet the nutritional standards specified by the Association of American Feed Control Officials (AAFCO.)
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

My Dogs Love Dads!

10/13/2010
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran into a Brittany Spaniel breeder while at a dog park and noticed how beautiful her dogs were. I asked her what she fed them, believing her response would be a dog food costing $50+ per a 30LB bag. Her response was Dads Dog Food and I was confused since I had not heard of it. She told me to visit a local Tractor Supply Company and I purchased my first bag. I have two Brittanys myself and the female has always been a picky eater. She loves Dads and the change in our dogs have been pretty big. I used to feed them Beneful but had to use supplements to increase their coat appearance. With Dads they are always in a shined coat state and never miss a meal.
On another note if you do purchase this dog food be sure to save the UPC's and donate them to a local shelter or rescue in the "Have a Heart" campaign. Dad's will make a cash or food donation to dogs in need of help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

Happier dogs. Healthier dogs. Happy Momma.

01/21/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant a while back to buy this because I figured low price = low quality, right? Not really. Since other major name brands have dropped "meat" as their number one ingredient, and others want to use "animal digest," I wanted to move away from them. I researched this one, but decided to try it. I buy it in conjunction with the Dad's Healthy Homestyle. I have honestly never seen my dogs happier. I'm not kidding. I noticed a change in their behavior and attitudes the moment I bought this food. I noticed that the ones who weren't eating much of the higher priced and supposedly higher quality foods, eating. I haven't stopped buying these this plus the Homestyle blend, since. They've been healthier and happier, and actually eating their food more. So happy with this and hope that not only does Walmart keep carrying it, but it doesn't get more expensive.
We have champion Shih Tzu's, a Pom mix, plus an Australian Shepherd. They all love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

A NO SOY dog food!!

05/25/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this brand, particularly the red label bag because it does not contain any soy or soy by-products. Soy is not healthy for large breed dogs and the size of the kibble pieces is good for medium to large breed dogs. Keeps their coat shiny and my dogs prefer the taste over other brands. I found this brand when I lived in PA, but it's not local to any of my stores in WI, so I was thrilled to be able to purchase it online at Walmart.com with free to home shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

Good dry food

05/27/2012
By ,
Reading,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this dry food and it helps with her itchy skin because of the omega fatty acids that are in the ingreadients. I would definatly buy this dry food for her again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

Great dog food!

02/22/2014
By ,
Factoryville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart you need to start carrying this in the 50lb bags! this is a great dog food no dyes, or fake stuff here, make with chicken, rice, all the good stuff dogs love it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

Such good food I have to order it!

08/31/2011
By ,
Tampa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by my vet in upstate NY for my dog's allergies and she does not have them after switching her to this food. It has no colors, wheat, barley, everything that causes her the allergies. It is not sold in Tampa FL, so I am glad Walmart ships it to me for free. And the price for this great food is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

So pleased! Will def buy again!

08/24/2012
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading reviews online about this product and thought I should give it a try. As soon as I gave a small bowl to my black Lab to see if she would like it, omgosh she did! Lol. She ate the whole bowl clean so I gave her another bowl. I was so happy because the last bag of food I bought her she didn't like to eat unless I mixed it with canned meat. Although I thought the 17.6 bag would be a little heavier it wasn't. That's not much of an issue since it was cheap. I'm just going to buy her another bag. But I am just happy she eats it. I would recommend this product. For the size and price def purchase it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb
08/23/2012
By ,
wilkes barre penna
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great dog food if you if you like bite size nuggets, as all my 5 dogs prefer. its also quite economical and lasts awhile. very reasonable in price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

dads

09/23/2013
By ,
lumberton, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered it for my sons dogs and was wishing for 50lb bag to ship as wasn't enuf food in 2 bags and had to buy another to last a month. Dog food made in USA so big reason for buying it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

great

01/08/2012
By ,
Tonopah, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love the dogfood and the price is just right for me to buy 4 for the price of 1
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb
01/03/2013
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON SAYS MIKEY LOVES HIS DOG FOOD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb
09/13/2012
By ,
Tipp City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not able to get this product where I have purchased it for many years. I was glad to find it at Walmart online. I have used it for several dogs, one who lived for twenty years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb

Great Dog Food

09/20/2012
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog Enjoys This Dog Food. The Deer Even Eat It!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dad's Bite Size Meal Dog Food 17.6lb
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5