Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

Meh.

03/26/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Where to start? The plot of this movie was highly predictable because of, what I'll call the, "extreme" foreshadowing at the beginning. Several actors in the movie just did a terrible job at acting and made their scenes kind of hard to watch. But that's the only bad. As far as the fighting is concerned I felt that they did a great job. They brought an aspect to ninja related movies that I have never seen before and they pulled it off. This movie has a high amount of gore so I would recommend it for teenagers on up. It being rated R means no one under 17, but I've been watching movies like this since I was about 10 so it all depends.
All in all, as far as an action movie it's not bad. Plot line and acting are terrible. Great movie to sit back, turn your brain off, and enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

Awesome movie

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've seen the movie before and think its a great movie for those who like action packed movies and ninjas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)
03/14/2010
By ,
louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great film. It shows how the mystic ninja of old got started.The return of screen icon Sho kosugi was fantastic.This a must hav
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

I Love Rain!

04/13/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. There is non-stop action from beginning to end. The blood and gore is gruesome, which is right up my alley. The acting was good, the characters were believeable, and all were very pleasing on the eye (ESPECIALLY RAIN)!!! I would definitely recommend this movie for 18 and up. I would love a Ninja Assassin 2 with the same characters. Let's make that happen!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

A very excellent movie

03/12/2014
By ,
Milwaukee WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am going to watch it over and over again. Because that is how good it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

Ninja ssassin

04/10/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of action, blood, gore and very high body count.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

overly gorey

01/17/2013
By ,
Clovis, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ninja Assassin is a guilty pleasure guy flick. Reminds me of the martial arts movies I used to watch on Saturday afternoons when I was a kid. Good story line, INCREDIBLE action and fight sequences, but the gore is so ridiculously overdone it almost ruins the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

Awesome Movie But would recommend for kids !

03/17/2010
By ,
la crosse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is totally awesome storyline is amazing but i would not recommend for kids but teenagers would be fine but not for little kids the movie is really good and awesome but is very very gory i really enjoy this movie in theaters ! would recommend this movie !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

A Great Movie!

06/23/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is full of action-packed excitement. Some of it at times can be a bit too gory, but since Rain is in this movie I have to give it five stars automatically. Jeong Ji-Hoon fighting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)

Rain

01/07/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and quick shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ninja Assassin (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5