Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Kodak Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Doesn't it feel good to get a surprise gift? That's the same excitement you can get every day with the Kodak Pulse digital frame. Now everyone can send pictures right to your frame, giving you continuous surprises. Adding your own pictures is easy, too. It doesn't slow you down with time-consuming software setups or complicated technology. The Pulse makes connecting with friends and family simple, so you'll always have new pictures to relive and enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%27 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Only works for a couple weeks

08/30/2011
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first purchased this product it worked great and exceeded my expectations. Unfortunately, that only lasted a couple of weeks before the frame started to lose its settings every few hours, requiring me to complete the set up process to keep it working several times a day. I contacted Kodak customer support and found them to be useless. They suggested that it was a problem with my home network, even though the frame showed that it had 87% signal strength and none of my other wireless products were affected. Despite the fact that I was sure this wasn't the problem, I re-started my network. What I did find out when re-starting was that the frame worked fine even after the network had been taken down. This tells me that their own customer support has no clue how the frame even works. This is the second time that I have been burned by Kodak electronics. I will never buy another product from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Fun Frame!

05/30/2010
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my parents anniversary present and I want to keep it! Easy to set up. Have sent pics to it via email, from my cell phone and from my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Frame is good but technology stinks

12/11/2010
By ,
Rensselaer, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't get me wrong ... it frame works GREAT! The poor thing you need to register it through KodakPulse.com to get it to work. I have been talking to tech support for 2 days now and they can't seem to get their website to send out the verification emails so you can complete the registration process and unlock the frame to use it. The best response is "please be patient-we are working on it."
They have a good product and idea but can't seem to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Awesome :)

11/17/2010
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a Birthday gift from my parents. I have had it since May 2010 and LOVE it! Easy to set up and use. Also easy to get onto the Kodak website and maintain my settings. My ONLY complaint is how the power cord connects to the back of mine...it's inserted upside down (so it's hanging) and sometimes comes unplugged on it's own due to that. But when that does happen, it's easy to get the power back on and the pics going again :) Over all, probably one of the BEST Birthday gifts I've ever received!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Great Product!

09/23/2010
By ,
Des Moines, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had high expectations when I purchased this product online from Walmart.com. I was not disapointed. The product arrived quickly and well packaged. The product does everything it says and setup is simple. The photos shown on the frame are very vibrant and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

It is about time for something like this

01/08/2011
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been waiting for this type of digital frame. Some have been out but require subscriptions and additional costs. Once you set up an email address and connect it to a wireless network you can email pictures from computer of phone. Great for grandparents or parents with children living away from home. Great product and have already purchased two. Only issue I have seen is it drops off the network once in a while but still trying to see if it is a location issue, may be too far from router.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame
05/28/2011
By ,
Bayfield, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This took a little time to get set up but if you have wifi in your house and have kids or other family this is a great way for them to send you pictures. You get your own email address for the frame and they can send you pictures right to the picture frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame
05/09/2010
By ,
Edwardsville, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frame is easy to set up. All you have to do is connect with your wi-fi network. Photos can be sent to the frame from Facebook of from Kodak Gallery. You are able to edit the friends that you choose in Facebook and the albums in the Gallery.If your photos are from another source, you will have to email them to the frame.Not quite as easy, but very doable. There are connections for an SD card and thumb drive on the frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Stopped working on Day Two!!!

08/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this frame and loaded some pics. Decent resolution, easy interface; thought it was a good purchase until Day 2, when it stopped working altogether!
I got ONE day of use out of this $114.00 Kodak product... Was it power supply failure or the frame itself? I don't know, I don't care, either way; junk.
Good thing Walmart is good about refunds!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Great frame

12/28/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my mom and she loves it! Very easy to setup and had pictures showing up quickly - really like the picture email functionality. Setup my nieces and they are now sending my mom pictures, really great product. Too bad Kodak isn't making these anymore so grab one while you have a chance...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

WiFi not really useable

05/09/2010
By ,
Livermore, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought one of these for my mom for mother's day. I'm on my way now to return it. Unlike most WiFi devices, this frame can't connect to the Kodak server unless it's in the same room as my router. Worse yet, the WiFi functionality is completely dependent on Kodak's server. So, if their server is misbehaving, like today or they simply decide to take it offline, then the WiFi functionality is useless. It's got a nice display, but at this price, the WiFi capability is the real attraction.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Great Product

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is unreal. I love it, I realy like the fact that you are able to upload your Facebook account to the frame. Also you can send pictures to the frame from your cell phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Great for Business?

06/29/2010
By ,
covington,la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a little side job advertising out of my cab. i use the kodak pulse w730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame to advertise to a broad band of taxi users. By taking photos of my clients ad's and uploading them to digital photo frame mounted in inside my cab for all my customers to watch in a safe comfortable ride home or office or airport or even the bars. Its a great digital screen with such deep in the hd quality. i was at the location on hwy 190.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame
09/19/2013
By ,
New YorkNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i wish other companies would make this email capicity digital frame now that kodak isnt in business any more. This makes great gifts for gret grandparents, grandparents ( that sont use computers or on your own desk to show off all thse pictures hiding in your phone or computers. Eamils pictues right to frame to display them all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame

Great Frame

05/15/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this frame, it does everything they say it does! I especially like the email function allowing people to email pictures directly to the frame. This would really be great for family of service members! What fun to discover new pictures everyday! Just wish they made the frame in a larger size, but it is great as it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame
06/08/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second Kodak pulse 7 " digital frame within the last two years. Frist one was a gift. that one lasted about 10 months. This one is about 12- 13 months old. They seem to last just about 11-13 months and then have problem which requires unit to be sent back to factory and refurbished. It is nice when it works but disappointed with the quality of unit; not long lasting and not worth the expense if it is only going to work for a limited amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame
05/20/2013
By ,
St. George ,ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ease of this product is awesome. We got it for Mother's Day cause my mom lives far away and some of the grands do too. Now we can all send her pictures just by emailing them. I love this product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kodak Pulse W730 WiFi 7" Digital Photo Frame
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5