Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Toilet Support Rail

Carex Carex Toilet Support Rail

The Carex Toilet Support Rail helps you safely sit or stand at your toilet. It is easy to put together and use. Its padded arm rests with Hypalon cushioned grips provide an additional level of comfort and offer hassle-free maintenance. This toilet rail is compact and features adjustable arms that can be widened from 16" to 18" in 1" increments. It can support a weight of up to 300 lb and is designed to fit a wide range of toilets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%76 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

This makes a toliet truly a "throne."

12/11/2012
By ,
Etowah, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works wonderfully by allowing the user to sit down softly and to rise with support like an arm chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Good not Perfect

09/07/2011
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have recently purchased and installed three of the Carex Toilet Support Rails. Over all the quality is good and they are very sturdy when installed.
There are several design flaws to be taken into account before installing.
1. The holes in the mounting plate that the toilet seat bolts go through are not large enough to accept the bolts on all brands of toilet seats. The better quality Bemis brand of seat with metal hinges will not work. This required buying a new seat or drilling out the holes to 5/8". I went with the toilet seat. (Not that I don't enjoy a challange, but a new 5/8" drill bit cost almost as much as a new seat!)
2. The bolt and hardware provided for the back upright supports only allow the tightning knobs to be installed on the outside. It should be designed to work either way as the knobs can get in the way when outside.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

This Product is great

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase, used it on our second bath room for an elderly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

convenient

06/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seat is much better than the kind that have legs and sit over the entire toilet. No more stubbing toes or tripping over legs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

EASY TO USE

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, MAKE SURE YOU PAY ATTENTION TO A AND B ON THE BACK BARS ........THE PUSH IN BUTTONS DON'T LINE UP AND SNAP INTO PLACE IF THEY ARE BACKWARDS.
VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...REALLY NICE NOT TO HAVE A BAR ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE FRONT LIKE SOME MODELS........VERY SECURE.
NOT FOR PLUS SIZE TO NARROW.
WOULD WORK WELL FOR KNEE REPLACEMENTS AS WELL AS SENIORS.
MY PARENT LOVED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Carex Toilet Support Rail

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made well and strong.I have a bad hip this helps a lot getting up & down off the toilet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Big Help

10/10/2011
By ,
Taft, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an older lady living alone this sure is a life saver. Younger people don't realize that when they get older they will need this kind of equiptment too. Go ahead and say NO now, but the day will come when you'll change your tune. I know as I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upstate NY
Age is Timeless
Posted 09/28/2014
When I was 16 I thought 30 was old, now that I am 70 I feel like 30 and feel young. Bless you:)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Toilet Helper

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great if you have trouble with your legs. It fits nicely in a small space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Carex Toilet Support Rail

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was really easy to assemble. The product fits the standard size toilets and stays in place once attached. The only time I worried about the design was when I was assembling the structure feel to it put together but not yet attached to the toilet. It does have two sizing options, but if the person is a little larger in weight, you may need to measure to make certain it would be larger spacing required.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Carex Toilet Support Rail

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great. Was just the thing my mom needed to help her get up easily after her surgery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Toilet Support Rail
03/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll be having a hip replacement in the next few months and this support rail really helps with getting up and down, without fear of slipping or falling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

So easy.

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy,much better than the big clunky ones with legs to trip on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

safety

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, got it for my husband who has trouble getting up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Works fine

01/09/2012
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I was putting this on, it didn't seem to be as sturdy/stable as I was expecting since the front legs are merely resting on the toilet bowl. However, when weight is applied (as when using the rails to help push up from the toilet) it feels quite stable and doesn't seem to slide around. No problems noted so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Easy to install

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced a toilet support that had teo legs to the floor and it was not stable. This toilet support feels sturdy when pushing down on the arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Carex toilet support rail

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rails are inexpensive, well made, easy to install, and stable. They are a good assistance to my 96 year old mother.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Simple but very effective

07/01/2013
By ,
Demarest, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install or remove, no floor frame to trip over. I'm on crutches, no weight bearing on one leg, so I needed something to help me stand from the toilet. Even though we have comfort height toilets, this simple device makes it even easier to rise by using the handrails for support. Easy to keep clean and installs in minutes with no modification to the existing toilet seat. I highly recommend this device over other products I have seen. The toilet seat can be left in the normal position or raised for the fellas in the household (since most don't return the seat to the normal "down" position, the handrails can also be used to keep you from falling in!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Carex toilet support for my mother

06/02/2012
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for 2nd bath at my mother's home who is independent at 95 in her own home.
This model is very nice. The Carex model that was purchased previously is the one with feet that is a few dollars less than this one, but it is more intrusive.
I would recommend this model over the prior one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Excellent product for it's purpose.

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a total knee replacement Sept. 15th. In order to do my rehab at home, I needed a high toilet and some kind of support to lower myself gently, without bending my knee. I decided to stay on the 1st floor and use our powder room. We searched online to see what was available and I chose the Carex Toilet Support Rail. It is absolutely perfect for my needs. It's compact, sturdy and doesn't take up a lot of space in our small powder room. In addition, it was a cost-effective way to solve my situation. It is much better than the arrangement I had to use in the hospital during my post-op stay. It does not prevent anyone else from using the toilet and has made my recuperation so much easier!
Best of all, when I am finished with it, it can be removed and stored in the closet until the next time someone needs to use it. It's definitely better than the high plastic toilet seats sold in other stores, or the floor frames which take up so much floor space. It will also work on any toilet and is super easy to install! I definitely recommend it to anyone having a need for such a piece of medical equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Not safe

05/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This rail is not safe for the elderly. The pieces that slip under the toilet seat have no way of staying secure. It seems like the manufacturer is counting on the toilet seat lid to keep the handle bars secure.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next