Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Toilet Support Rail

Carex Carex Toilet Support Rail

Safely sit or stand at your toilet with this compact Toilet Support Rail featuring comfortable and easy-to-clean Hypalon cushioned grips. This easy-to-assemble rail fits a wide range of toilets and has adjustable handle widths.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

This makes a toliet truly a "throne."

12/11/2012
By ,
Etowah, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works wonderfully by allowing the user to sit down softly and to rise with support like an arm chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Good not Perfect

09/07/2011
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have recently purchased and installed three of the Carex Toilet Support Rails. Over all the quality is good and they are very sturdy when installed.
There are several design flaws to be taken into account before installing.
1. The holes in the mounting plate that the toilet seat bolts go through are not large enough to accept the bolts on all brands of toilet seats. The better quality Bemis brand of seat with metal hinges will not work. This required buying a new seat or drilling out the holes to 5/8". I went with the toilet seat. (Not that I don't enjoy a challange, but a new 5/8" drill bit cost almost as much as a new seat!)
2. The bolt and hardware provided for the back upright supports only allow the tightning knobs to be installed on the outside. It should be designed to work either way as the knobs can get in the way when outside.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Easy to install

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced a toilet support that had teo legs to the floor and it was not stable. This toilet support feels sturdy when pushing down on the arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Great Product for my elderly mother!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, and just what I needed to help my mother getting up and down with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Wonderful!

03/13/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This utility helps my mom with being able to use the bathroom by herself because she has trouble sitting and standing.
I would recommend this product to everyone who needs assistance with using the toilet.
It is attractive and provides the assistance older folks need!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Saved the day!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece who has MS visited for the weekend and this support was a helpful addition to the guest bathroom during her stay. Inexpensive, easy to install, I did it in under 10 minutes and now easy to store for her next visit. She was so thankful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

EASY TO USE

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, MAKE SURE YOU PAY ATTENTION TO A AND B ON THE BACK BARS ........THE PUSH IN BUTTONS DON'T LINE UP AND SNAP INTO PLACE IF THEY ARE BACKWARDS.
VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...REALLY NICE NOT TO HAVE A BAR ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE FRONT LIKE SOME MODELS........VERY SECURE.
NOT FOR PLUS SIZE TO NARROW.
WOULD WORK WELL FOR KNEE REPLACEMENTS AS WELL AS SENIORS.
MY PARENT LOVED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Great

03/22/2014
By ,
dunedin Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have bad back makes using toilet much easier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Big Help

10/10/2011
By ,
Taft, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an older lady living alone this sure is a life saver. Younger people don't realize that when they get older they will need this kind of equiptment too. Go ahead and say NO now, but the day will come when you'll change your tune. I know as I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Toilet Support Rail
03/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll be having a hip replacement in the next few months and this support rail really helps with getting up and down, without fear of slipping or falling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Great helper.

01/28/2014
By ,
Holdenville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this product. It gives me the extra help I need to get up off the toilet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Great product

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for a lady with very weak legs. She says it is a great help. It's easy to install also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

helps with safety

01/29/2011
By ,
Houghton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to assemble and the directions were very clear. The support rail makes it easier for my dad to get up and down in the bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Quick, compact installation

11/03/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my dad when he was getting weak in the legs and falling on occasion. He might have been able to install this himself.
Lightweight, and attaches as securely as your existing toilet lid. The arms hinge upward enough to allow the feet to be cleaned (us guys will occasionally hit them with the stream). Extends about six inches outward from the bowl rim, so make sure you have clearance on either side. Fits elongated bowls.
The arms can be a tad wobbly, although they are otherwise well attached to the baseplate. The pads may cause the seat to ride a little high at first, but should settle in with repeated use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Toilet Support Rail...great for seniors

12/07/2013
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom needed some help getting up and down and this has been an answer to prayer. She finds it helpful and enjoys the fact that she can use it instead of a toilet chair or have to strain so much getting up and down. It was very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Works great!

03/02/2014
By ,
Albany ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my husband who has difficulty due to a recent stroke. Works as stated and very easy to install. Would recommend as price is reasonable and very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Simple but very effective

07/01/2013
By ,
Demarest, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install or remove, no floor frame to trip over. I'm on crutches, no weight bearing on one leg, so I needed something to help me stand from the toilet. Even though we have comfort height toilets, this simple device makes it even easier to rise by using the handrails for support. Easy to keep clean and installs in minutes with no modification to the existing toilet seat. I highly recommend this device over other products I have seen. The toilet seat can be left in the normal position or raised for the fellas in the household (since most don't return the seat to the normal "down" position, the handrails can also be used to keep you from falling in!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Carex toilet support for my mother

06/02/2012
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for 2nd bath at my mother's home who is independent at 95 in her own home.
This model is very nice. The Carex model that was purchased previously is the one with feet that is a few dollars less than this one, but it is more intrusive.
I would recommend this model over the prior one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Works fine

01/09/2012
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I was putting this on, it didn't seem to be as sturdy/stable as I was expecting since the front legs are merely resting on the toilet bowl. However, when weight is applied (as when using the rails to help push up from the toilet) it feels quite stable and doesn't seem to slide around. No problems noted so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Toilet Support Rail

Nice product

03/14/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, took less than 15 minutes total. Sturdy, fits my elongated toilet bowl and provides the support I needed to stand up safely. Compact and doesn't get in the way since it rests on the bowl lip and not metal legs that I could stub toes on. I like that feature a lot. Great price for peace of mind and safety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next