Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

Carex Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

This Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane is lightweight and durable. With a black matte finish, the black A52000 Carex Cane is designed to be sleek and stylish. The handle of the adjustable walking cane has a soft-grip derby handle that will reduce the stress and pressure on the wrist. The soft grip handle of the Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane also reduces stress on the body through the hand and arm. The black A52000 Carex Cane reduces hand and upper body fatigue by reducing shock. A wrist strap keeps the adjustable walking cane within reach. The height is easily adjustable with a push of a tab in 1 inch increments from 31" to 40" to fit people of many different heights. A latex-free handle makes this cane a practical choice for many people. The Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane has a 3/4" tip for balance stability. It has a weight capacity of 250 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

Excellent

06/02/2011
By ,
Gautier, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I had designed a cane for my own use, I would have designed this one. The soft grip is just right along with the way the hand and thumb grips the handle. Works equally well in either hand, the length adjustment is simple to work and the matte black finish looks first class.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

A perfect cane for my husband.

08/30/2014
By ,
Avon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had a cane just like the one we ordered but the padding on the handle finally wore out after using it every day for quite a while. I searched local drug stores with no luck and finally searched on line and Walmart popped up with just the exact cane. This is a straight cane with a padded handle and adjustable. It's my husband's preferred style. The ones with the curvy top take up too much room. He was really happy when I brought this new cane home. The best part was that I picked it up the very next morning at our local Walmart. What an easy way to get what we needed. Thank you Walmart for a great system, great price and great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

A solid walking cane for the elderly

04/11/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously purchased two of these canes from Walmart. I misplaced one of them and needed a replacement. This is a dependable product for a person with walking difficulties.
Peter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

Good, but starting to rattle after awhile

10/03/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this cane for about a month now. I got it because a cane that I had borrowed "rattled" really loudly, which was really annoying. When I got this one, initially it was pretty quiet, but I've noticed that lately, it's starting to make the same rattling sound. It's not as bad as the one I was using previously yet, though. Otherwise, this cane functions pretty well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

Good deal for the buck!

08/16/2011
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To my surprise, this product is a good choice. It was easy to adjust the height. This cane is lightweight, yet durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

Strong lite weight cane.

07/12/2014
By ,
Forest, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast secure shipping and a great price for a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

cane review

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

Well made

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped quickly. Sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

06/20/2014
By ,
NEWTON, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is soft and strong and adjustable. What else can you ask for in a Cane.
I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

great walking cane with a confortable hand grip

08/30/2013
By ,
Wixom, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cane is a great value and well worth buying. the handle is confortable to grip and is more reasuring to hang on to than those spongy grips. it is ajustable in height too. i bought one just like it last spring and bought this one as a backup in case i lost it somehow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000

best value I could find

01/06/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried that an adjustable cane might be "flimsy" and that a good cane should cost more than this one. No worries, very very happy. Looks clean and slick, sure-grip handle, adjustable feature locks tight in place so no "rattle". Cost a pittance. At 49, the user is happy with the appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carex Soft Grip Designer Cane - Black A52000
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5