Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Premier PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Premier PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

PremierTek's PT-H5D-11N USB Adapter with Antenna is designed to provide a 145 percent increase in signal performance and a 150 percent increase in distance for your wireless modem. The 300Mbps Wireless USB Adapter with Antenna is easy to install and set up. Featuring a removable antenna, this USB Wireless Adapter external antenna with 5 dbi dipole can be adjusted to fit your needs. The 300Mbps Wireless USB Adapter with Antenna provides a convenient way to improve wireless performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation77%17 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Works Good

10/20/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I borrow WiFi from my neighbors with there permission, they live about a football field away from us. I was only picking up WiFi if I went outside or in one certain spot and position in the house. I bought this booster, and i get full bars if not then 4 bars in the closest rooms toward the neighbors house. It looses all or close to all bars when I go in the kitchen the other side of the house, "farthest distance from the WiFi source." Worked great for me. Now i can be in my room or living room and relax in a comfortable position while using my computer. Can't beat the price. I almost went with a more expensive one because sometimes you get what you pay for. But i gave this one a chance and I am pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Great wireless adapter.

05/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wireless adapter for long distances and reliable connections. Very easy setup just plug in and your ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Great product at great price

09/10/2012
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trying to connect to an old "g" series wireless router located in a house approximately 100 ft from my camper trailer. In the camper,W/O this product got only 1 bar on laptop Wi-Fi strength scale, now with this extender getting 5 bars ( full strength)!!!! MUCH faster downloads and saved me the cost of buying an expensive "n" series router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna
01/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wireless signal was not consistent and this solved the problem. I now can work from home without fighting the internet signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Works But Dont...

03/08/2013
By ,
Nappanee, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 2 and gave 1 to a friend with a signal source that is 300 ft away= didnt work. My signal source 120 ft away, without=1 bar & with=4 out of 5 bars. Problem= it didnt even last 2 days and cost 10 bucks in gas to pick it up so its not worth taking or sending it back. So i got a 30 doller lesson in life. It did work and would of rated at 4 stars IF.............. well you know.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Lemon

01/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product worked great with a stong signal and a fast transfer rate. This was exactly what I was looking for and would have given it 5 stars if it didnt just stop working 12 days after I received it. But at least it stopped within the 15 day period and I was able to return it to my local store for a full refund. I would have tried another one but they didnt have it in my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna
10/10/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned if this was going to work through my house, and found it to be much better than expected. It picks up from the back office all the way to the third bedroom and seems faster than when my computer was hooked directly to the modem. I am very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

I reccomend

04/14/2011
By ,
farmington,ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is not a cure all but does increase signal some,a lot sometimes when you use the software because it gives you a signal strength meter.i hooked mine to my notebook with a usb extension cord about 2 1/2' then move the antenna around for best signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna
09/27/2012
By ,
Kingston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amplified a weak signal. Always fast and reliable connection as a result.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna
11/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

So far so good.

07/16/2013
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it is working well. I noticed it picked up some signals much better than before.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Excellant...Boosts my wi-fi signals 100%...

12/10/2012
By ,
NY City, NY...
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant wi-fi signal booster...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Too slow for me!

03/12/2013
By ,
Selah, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected this to run maybe 1/2 as fast as my wired network adapter! No is does not. In fact it runs at 0.01 Megabits per while the wired one runes between 6 to 10.00 Megabits. Might be because I have a wireless printer, keyboard and mouse on the computer next to the one I am using the wireless USB adapter on! Have not tried it on another computer - like a laptop in another room yet. Very disappointed..... I ordered a wired USB adapter 10/100/1000 and will try that when it arrives.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

great product

03/28/2013
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little device works great & well worth the bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Works as promised

03/15/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect with my laptop at a campground, without it almost no reception with the build-in adaptor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Very good product

09/22/2012
By ,
Meraux, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very please with the product. It was very easy to install which is a major plus since I am practically computer illiterate and best of all, IT WORKS!!!!!!!
I bought it for a friend who lives in Mobile, Al.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna

Works Great

06/13/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to increase my wireless range in a RV for WIFI service. This so helped. Went from fair and dropped signal to excellant and constant signal. I recommend this for RVing. So worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
barbourville
KILLS USB PORTS
Posted 03/14/2013
every time i plug this in it kills my usb ports and tells me its not pluged in i give it 0 stars dont waist your money on it. i have reinstaled driver no luck.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna
10/12/2012
By ,
Holley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works real well and extends my range so I can work anywhere in the house. Without it I can only work in a limited area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PremierTek PT-H5D-11N 300Mbps USB Adapter with 5 dbi Dipole Antenna
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5