Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Anchor Hocking Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Anchor Hocking Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

The Anchor Hocking 3 Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set lets you keep your kitchen counters and pantry shelves neat and organized. Storing foods, candies and goodies has never been quicker and easier. This glass kitchen canister set includes three square jars of different capacities, all with brushed metal lids. When not in use, this canister set can be securely stacked one above the other as they feature a lipped top surface. These stackable glass jars are dishwasher safe for easy care and maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

GREAT. I BOUGHT TWO

03/24/2014
By ,
HOUSTON TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT SET. I GOT ONE FOR MY KITCHEN AND ONE FOR MY BATHROOM TO HOLD QTIPS ETC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Poor packaging - you'll probably receive it broken

03/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The items are ok, the quality is not too great but probably what can be expected for the price. But I'm judging by only one of three - the other two came broken and I still haven't received the replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Classy Product

11/24/2013
By ,
Roscommon Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it and it looks so stylish.....I saw it at a different store and thought I would check Walmart - I didn't find it in the store - but I did find it on line.. It's exactly what I wanted..... Love it...It came so fast and was securely packed --easy to pick up at the back of the store.... Great job Walmart!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Really Sturdy and Good Looking

10/16/2013
By ,
Eddystone, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these to use in my bathroom. I filled each one with a different thing... like one was for q-tips. They are really nice looking and make everything look organized and clean. I couldn't believe how heavy each canister was..... this is a really. really thick glass that seems way more expensive than what the cost actually is. I love these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Very nice set of canisters but...

09/15/2013
By ,
Reston, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered two sets of canisters. One lid arrived badly scratched so I had to send the whole set back. I'm yet to receive the replacement. In the meantime we are r enjoying the one set. They are a nice addition to our kitchen and two would be even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Great set

08/29/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy a set for only $15 vs. Target $22 if you buy separately. They are little bit heavy so we use them mostly for storing snacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

I Love these canisters

08/12/2013
By ,
Tarpon Springs, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 20 of these in various sizes on my counter here in Florida. I love them because they keep out all the creepy crawlys out of my beans, rice, tea bags, Bisquick, pastas, oats, and even my instant mashed potatoes. My only complaint is that the tallest size, 11", cannot be found any longer. That is the size for spaghetti or linguini. I can also utilize the full corner space of my small kitchen and I can tell at a glance when I am low on something.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Great deal

05/31/2013
By ,
Denver CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got four sets of these jars to store my beans, pasta and other dried goods in and boy, they just look so good on my shelf with all the different products in them. I'm not too fond of the lids because there is a plastic collar and sometimes it stays in the lid and sometimes it attaches to the jar. Not a big deal now that I'm done filling them up and when I get something from the containers, I guess that it doesn't matter much. It was just a hassle when I washed them but it's minor. I'm hoping these last for years but if anything goes wrong it will be the lids and I would only hope if that happens I will be able to find other lids that fit. A jar without a lid is just a jar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Beautifull!!

03/11/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These canisters look gorgeous on my kitchen counter.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Better than expected!

10/20/2012
By ,
CHICAGO, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, quality canisters with great seal tight lids!
Thank you Walmart and Anchor Hocking for another great item for my new home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Lids Not As Pictured

09/04/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm happy with this purchase and everything seems to be in order. Except that the lids in the picture seems to be like a chrome, shiny material which is what I liked about the product, instead of the satin finish stainless steel lids I received. I just wanted them to match my other fixtures in my kitchen that's all. The seals aren't very substantial either. Although I intend to use them for decorating purposes anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set
02/21/2012
By ,
Princeton
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looked great however when I received it in the store it was broken so I had to reorder. Packing needs to be better prior to shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Cute!

10/14/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are pretty nice and a great space saver on my counter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set
08/18/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lids are snug and the appearence of the product is very stylish and goes pefectly with my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Looks cute on the counter

04/02/2011
By ,
Fort Myers FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are cute little storage jars for the price. A lkittle difficult to get the top back on, but otherwise a good value
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

does the job!

02/21/2011
By ,
keysville, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall i do like this product! My only downfall would be that they have "pop" on tops instead of the ones that screw on. Either way it's functional for the sugar, flour & tea that's in them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Not Bad for the Money

01/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I don't have much counter space and like to keep more things at hand than the standard 3 (flour sugar tea), I wanted something stackable and stylish. These fit the bill. The containers are ok. The glass is as expected from Anchor Hocking - thick, clear, sturdy. The lid is just thin stainless steel, thankfully its smooth with no sharp edges. The seal that makes it airtight is a cheap, plastic gasket that isn't attached to either the glass or the lid. I expect it cost about 10 cents for the manufacturer to buy. As a matter of reference, the top to my Yankee Candle (you know the candles in a jar) has a better quality air seal than these containers and it is disposable. Since the containers do an adequate job, I'll give them 4 stars, though I think 3.5 is more accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set

Very nice!

01/24/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these in my bathroom, tall one for bar soaps, medium for cotton balls, the small one for Q-tips.. looks fantastic and clean!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Anchor Hocking 3-Piece Stackable Glass Square Canister Set
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5