Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dex DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

Dex DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

A babys life within the womb is heavenly, thanks to the soft, rhythmic and repetitive sounds that the baby is exposed to. The DEX - Womb Sounds Bear helps in recreating this mood in the baby by giving out similar sounds. This polyester fiber bear is a soft teddy bear which calms and comforts the baby with recorded sounds from inside the womb. The wombs sound bear is a Mommy Bear to be fastened to the babys crib during nighttime or nap time. It has to be switched on and the volume can be adjusted. According to a clinical study conducted, 40% of the babies fell asleep within 41 seconds of listening to the bears sounds. The battery-saver with automatic turn-off feature kicks off after 40 minutes
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%64 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

Love It!

06/27/2011
By ,
Senoia,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was a tough baby to get to sleep on her own. My husband or I would always have to hold her and let her fall asleep on our chest, but as aoon as we put her down she would wake up and cry. I saw this in the store and figured it wouldnt hurt to try it because something had to give. We used it as soon as I got home with it and she slept on her own for 2 hours. We were so excited and used it every time she slept because the bear apparently soothed her and even if she woke up it would lull her back to sleep. Well Worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

A MUST HAVE!

05/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was born 5 weeks premature. With some research and help from her doctor we quickly learned how important it was for her to be on mommy as much as possible her first weeks of life since she was suppose to be still in the womb. We bought the womb bear thinking that her being on mommy in addition to the sounds of the womb would help her. I fell in love with the bear immediately!! Everytime we turned it on she would immediately be at ease. We had it on as much as possilbe, especially when I had to put her down for a bit (like for a shower!). She loved it and found it very soothing. I loved that it attatched to the crib so she could still hear it, but at a safe distance. As she grew older it helped her sleep. She loved the bear through toddlerhood. I HIGHLY reccomend this product to new parents, but especially those with premature babies. It's absolutely amazing and will be such a blessing in addition to your new bundle of joy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

great gift for a baby

07/22/2014
By ,
norfolk, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it got one for my first grandchild and he still hangs on to it at bed time, had to order another for the new baby.. it is so soft and so cute , it is worth the money, you will love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

Thank goodness for this bear!

04/29/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wasn't a very good sleeper from the time he was born. We tried everything we could think of to help him sleep better and longer. We came accross this bear and thought it was worth a try. Wow! The sound it makes is very soothing, and put him to sleep very well! The volume is adjustable too, which is great if you are uncomfortable with having the bear in the crib with the baby. My son is almost three now, and he still uses it (he's not dependent on it to fall asleep, he just really likes it)! We are expecting son #2, and we absolutly plan on buying another "woosh woosh" bear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

classic bear look with heart beat sound

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a classic bear look with womb heartbeat sound that can be turned on/off and sound level high or low. just depends if you baby likes it. tried in store and my 1st baby didn't like it. while our 2nd baby did enjoy the soft and sound. so just need to teat on babies they all have different tastes
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

A MUST HAVE!!!

03/31/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bear is a life-saver! It makes an awesome baby shower gift. I got it at my shower, and the first night after my daughter was born she didn't sleep to great. My mother brought the bear from home, thinking it might help, and omg the difference it made is amazing! Not only did it put baby to sleep right away, it helped me & my hubby sleep too.
Do yourself a favor & get this before your child is born, and BRING IT TO THE HOSPITAL WITH YOU!
It has an adjustable volume, it straps to the crib or wherever, and it turns itself off after 20 minutes or so to save battery life.
I can't say enough about this product! I am awaiting the arrival of my second, and trust me, this bear will be in my hospital bag for when it's time to deliver!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

MY FAVORITE BABY PRODUCT!

07/17/2011
By ,
Mooresville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father bought this for me after my son was born and brought it up to the hospital for me. In my sons first few days he didn't like sleeping anywhere but on my chest (I LOVE having him asleep on my chest, but it makes it difficult to shower and eat!) When I laid him down and set the bear next to him he was instantly at ease and had no trouble sleeping on his own. Now he's at home and still falls asleep to the sound and feel of this bear. I love that it attaches to the side of the crib for safety. Great peace of mind! I definately reccomend this for all parents- it's a life saver!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

great bear

05/05/2014
By ,
Orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calms down my husbands niece baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

great for newborns.

05/02/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. My daughter loves this toy. She fell asleep to so well when she was first born. She still likes the sounds of it, loves the different texture on the paws, and since it has a velcro strap to fasten it to the crib rail, when she pulls on it, it does not fall on her face. My 2 yr old even loves the toy and has learned how to turn it on it so easy. I highly recommend this for new moms who really need their sleep. Especially if you have multiples!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

I love it!

03/17/2011
By ,
Mesa,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this teddy bear is a great idea! The womb sounds are awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
In
what about the eyes kids tend to chew on things
Posted 11/16/2012
are they choking hazard safe??????????????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

Great to own and a great gift.

03/31/2014
By ,
Willoughby, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great gift for new parents and their baby. Our grandson loves to look at it and he knows it is time to sleep when he hears the sound. I plan to buy and give the bear as a gift because so many times new parents get the same and repeated gifts for their newborn and this gift I know will be a favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

Great for babies

04/06/2014
By ,
Columbia,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very calming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

Good For Puppies Too!

10/17/2011
By ,
Desloge, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got a new puppy and needed something at night so he would sleep. He loves the bear snuggles with it and sleeps all night. Its not just for babies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

Love this

10/26/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 3 kids, and i've been wanting this bear since my 10 year old was a baby. I finally told myself i was getting it for my last child. Im so glad i did. The bear is so soft i know it will be a keep sake that my child will enjoy for years. The back where the batteries fit in is a bit bulky, but not bulky enough that i wouldn't recommend it. A must have for newborns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

A MUST HAVE!!

08/08/2010
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 2 and this bear is the key to nap and bedtime! I love that the volume can be adjusted from loud when he first goes down, to softer and quieter once he is asleep. It attaches nice and secure to his bedside bringing both a cuddly touch and sweet sound to my little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

Couldn't Live Without IT!!!

10/15/2011
By ,
Richfield Springs, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter when she was born in April 2008! She uses it every night still to this day! We have to buy another one because she doesn't want to give it to her unborn brother. I would buy this again in a heartbeat and as a gift for any pregnant friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

Dex is awesome

03/14/2011
By ,
Blairs,Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a wonderful item. It's very sothing,has volume control & can be attached to crib bar. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

A must have!

02/02/2014
By ,
Palm Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one of these bears as a shower gift 6 yrs ago, and had it hanging on the crib rail through two different children. I felt it was a MUST to give as a shower gift! New mommies don't even know they need one until they have it! The melodic doppler heart beat whoosh is so peaceful and so soothing for baby (and parents too)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

Love this bear!!

03/05/2013
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bear will put a crying baby to sleep in less than 5 mins. It is awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DEX - Womb Sounds Bear

It realy works

12/29/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Teddy for my Great Grandson for Christmas, my Granddaughter send me a message saying Maksim loves his Teddy he even went to sleep in his own Crib and now will not sleep withouth it !! It is good to know the Dex-Womb sounds Bear does work as described
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next