Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for M-Wave M-Wave 8-LED Headlight

M-Wave M-Wave 8-LED Headlight

This M-Wave 8 LED Headlight for Bicycles allows you to ride your bike at night, providing light while making it easy to be seen by others. This headlamp features eight white super-bright LEDS to light up your path. It offers both soft and bright functions, allowing you to adjust the level of brightness. This super bright bicycle headlight also features 700 candle power focused illumination and a voltage indicator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for M-Wave 8-LED Headlight

Bright but didn't stay together

07/02/2014
By ,
Miami Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited about this light and it is indeed very, very bright. However, the lamp portion would not stay connected to the battery chamber. I do not know if I just had a damaged one or if this is problematic of the product in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for M-Wave 8-LED Headlight

M-wave 8 Led Headlight

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item arrived on time in excellent condition, and works great, I love it.
Desoto, Tx.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for M-Wave 8-LED Headlight

Bicycle lighting

07/08/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with how this light works and how easy it was to install. It was reasonably priced, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for M-Wave 8-LED Headlight

Bright and Clear Light

03/28/2010
By ,
massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although a bit pricey, this headlight delivers a bright, white beam that lights up the road very well. There is a high-beam/low-beam option, a green LED to alert you when it is on, and rubbery strips are provided to adapt the mountings for different sized handlebars.
A great little headlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for M-Wave 8-LED Headlight

Very bright LED light

03/06/2011
By ,
San Leandro, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the brightness of this headlight! Use it while biking to and from work at night, also for nighttime leisure rides. Must have item for anyone biking at night.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for M-Wave 8-LED Headlight

Bright but thirsty

04/02/2011
By ,
The Wilds Of California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like all the other reviewers I found the light acceptably bright and in a walking test I found out on a short walk up to a store, the M-Wave 8-LED Headlight was a lot brighter that my older maglight, however as the old say “everything is trade for a trade” and the trade off here is that in a half and hour walk on high beam I had a new set of three AAA batteries go on to the red. I think keeping it on the second setting will help extend the battery life a little longer.
The low beam seems to also to good lighting job on what little that I use it on that setting.
One of the things to get is some rechargeable batteries if you are going to do a lot of night riding. There other sets out there but planned to spent some serous money for them.
What could make this product outstanding is to have the manufacture make auxiliary battery pack or simply design a plug in the light case and then you can wire up to your favorite battery supply.
One of the other things I would like to see is to make a bracket that you can take off the bike and use as a handheld flashlight with a simple wrist strap.
Short of needing a different source of batteries for a small light source it will light the side of a house that close by. And please don’t ever aim at someone eyes its that bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for M-Wave 8-LED Headlight

Super Brite Light! Needs flashing mode.

07/10/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light gives off serious output. Don't understand the blinking green light when set to lower output (seems it should blink on high). Would have given it 5 stars if it had flashing mode (it is a bike light). Haven't had it long enough to rate battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for M-Wave 8-LED Headlight

Great

09/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't get into long on words, just to the point. It's a great light and has a nice strong beam which is what I look for in a light. Haven't used it much yet so don't know how long the batteries will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.