Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%105 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Disappointing

01/02/2011
By ,
Salisbury, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Talk about a disappointment. We have been dying to watch this movie since it came out. We finally got it for Christmas and stopped 30 min into it. The movie itself for quality was great, but there is a voodoo doctor in there that uses very dark and demonic magic to conjure up spirits and demons from the other side. It never mentions this on the case and we sure wouldn't have bought it. And it didn't help the story at all. Will not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Frequently use

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Movie I purchased was great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

It is a gift.

12/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have not opened it. The DVD arrived intact.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Great Price

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Great Disney Movie!

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie at a great price. I ordered online and used Site to Store option. It is easy, just order, pick your local WalMart, go pick it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Super Great Movie

02/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is wonderful. I think Disney did a great thing by making this movie. My daughter absolutely loves this movie and Princess Tiana. Awesome Movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Wonderful Movie for the Whole Family!

03/16/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this at the theater the weekend it came out and we were so thrilled! It is a great Disney movie and, having been to New Orleans a few times it was so neat to see it on the big screen! Even in cartoon the scenes made you feel like you were in the "bayou"! The voices for the characters were fabulous! We are buying this so we can watch it over and over!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

a different kind of storyline

10/20/2014
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The story is different than any princess story told. It's entertaining and fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Another great movie to add to your collection

03/01/2010
By ,
Belle Vernon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We viewed this movie in the theater and cannot wait for it to be released on DVD. This is another timeless story by Disney, and is sure to be a great addition to your collection. The songs are catchy and the characters are easy to relate to. Looking forward to March 12th, so that we can order pizza and watch it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Love this movie

02/21/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For an older movie, I am not sure why it is still more than $10.00, but shopped around and couldnt find it cheaper. Movie is great for the whole family though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Very Entertaining

04/23/2010
By ,
Madera, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In classic Disney fashion this movie is entertaining, witty, funny, and musical (which my daughter loves). The songs are great, however some of the movie is kind of dark. The movie is set in New Orleans and the characters get involved with a "shadow man" that deals in VooDoo magic. The scenes with him are kind of dark and ominous, with shadows, voodoo, and death. My daughter gets scared when he comes on the screen. Other than that I think it's a great movie, and I'm glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

The Princess and the Frog

06/27/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved the movies presented by the Walt Disney Company, and I must say, this is one of their best. It not only characterizes qualities specific to the African American race, but all races in general. Those characteristics are the desire to achieve, to save, and to have the close ties of family and friends. The musical themes were wonderful and indicitive of music in New Orleans and the friendliness of the people living there. A great animated movie, a long time coming, but timely in its own right. I, as well as my children and grandchildren loved it. Please keep up the good work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Great Family Movie

12/10/2013
By ,
Johnston,Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my granddaughter and we both loved it. It is nice to see a princess of color letting all little girls that they can be a princess too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)
03/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I remember reading the story as a child and i was soo excited to buy the movie for my 8 mon old daughter and watch it with her since she's too young to sit at the theathers. However, once i watched it, i didn't see what was all the excitement about. it was a good movie but not as grand as everyone made it to be. though i did enjoy the overall message and songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Enchanting

06/11/2010
By ,
Orange Park Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it. It was really nice to see Disney introducing a new Princess. I hope it will become one of it's Classics like Cinderella and all of the other wonderful Disney Movies that I grew up with, and my children grew up with. I recommend it highly for all families! Great job once again for Disney! And of course the music once again does not disappoint!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Very cute movie!

04/06/2010
By ,
Vancouver, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart shipped this out super fast and my kids and I watched it immediately after getting it in the mail. I love the story and the setting of New Orleans is very cool. My kids really loved it too, and they are 4 and 5. Add it to your Disney collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Wonderful Movie

03/26/2011
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not expect to like this one so much. We watched it twice the first week we received it. I loved the 'twist' the writers added to avoid the basic 'Cindarella' story. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

She loved it!

10/25/2010
By ,
Cairo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for my daughter's first slumber party and it went off like a charm. Just the right amount of disney to keep the girls engaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)

Lovely movie

06/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter, 6, enjoyed this movie immensely! It captures the vibe of New Orleans very well. A must see for princess lovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Princess And The Frog (Widescreen)
04/06/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next