Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Belkin Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Need more USB ports? Plug in the Belkin Hi-Speed 4-port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub, which is compact in size, yet large in performance. An efficient USB hub, it offers faster data transfer rates of up to 3.75GB per second. Featuring a hot swappable design, this Belkin USB hub offers flexibility letting you connect many devices at a time. So, with more USB ports, you can attach external hard drives, USB flash drives, cameras, camcorders, wireless components, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Excellent USB hub

01/29/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent performing USB hub for a good price. My MacBook Pro is connected using the hub to two external WD drives, a wireless mouse and a keyboard. All perform well including hourly incremental backups. The hub is quite small and compact which is nice.
I've also transferred content to/fro my ipad thru the hub to the laptop and the performance is good. This hub also comes with a power cable but I don't use it. I haven't found that it is needed.
The only thing that I couldn't do with the hub is charge my ipad which wouldn't charge with or without the power charger.
Overall, this is a product I can recommend for someone needing a few extra usb ports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

cable surprise

10/12/2010
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This USB hub is a great product and comes with two cables not described online, a USB cable and a power cable. The scimpy literature is vague about the cables, but I surmise that the power cable is only needed when using the hub as a charger. I use the hub for USB connection and have not needed the power cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Great value for DJs looking for more USB ports!!

05/15/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item last week and even though it gave me an estimated arrival date of 5 days, it arrived in 4. It was a pleasant surprise. The main reason I bought the hub for my macbook pro. Since macs don't come with very many USB ports, I wanted to find away to connect my 500 GB portable external hard drive and my novation dicer (dj looping and cue point controller) from the same port. I already had a USB hub but since the two items I wanted to plug in are powered through the USB port, a non-powered hub wouldn't have worked. At the price of this hub, I thought I might as well get a new one since a power charger would have run me $5-$10 anyway. Right out of the box, this item worked great. The cords, usb to hub and wall charger, were long which gave me great flexibility. The hub worked as advertised and I haven't had an issue with it. If anyone is looking for a powered USB 2.0 HUB to plug in devices like portable external hard drives, usb keyboard lights or in my case, DJ equipment, this would be the one to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub
07/22/2011
By ,
Fort Scott, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the research I've done said that it wouldn't need to be plugged into the wall for it to work; however when I hooked it up and plugged in my external drive computer didn't recognize my external drive. Once it was plugged into the wall my laptop recognized the external
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Needs power for external drives
Posted 03/31/2012
Some 3.5" external drives pull a full 1.0 amp. If your computer has no power in the USB port, then the external power is needed. If you plug this into a powered USB port, you won't need an external power supply. I just tested it and found it to work for me on the powered side USB.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Right size

03/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for portable use with a laptop. No lights - no gimmicks, it just works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Excellent USB 2.0 hub

06/06/2011
By ,
Port Clinton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hub is very compact and stylish. Everything I have plugged into has worked fine; scanner, printer, thumb drive. Placed unit on the desk so I don't have to keep reaching behind the PC. Spacing between ports is not a problem, all plugs have fit side by side even though the hub is compact. I have NOT had to use the supplied wall plug for power, nice it was included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Great Compact USB 2.0 Hub for Laptop or Tablet

12/22/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Mobile Hub. It is small enough to carry around but does the job perfectly. It came with an AC cord but I haven't had to use it yet, I just plug the hub into my usb port and then add the usb devices needed and they work great. Simple, Small, and Easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Small but faulty

03/28/2012
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The USB contacts on this hub are loose, resulting in intermittent connections. Frequent cutting in and out of the connections (when the hub was moved, e.g., during addition/removal of other connectors) became annoying and once required me to reboot my iMac, which never happened before in 1-1/2 years of use. The hub is very small; its compact design might contribute to the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Does what it says

03/31/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hard to screw up a USB Hub, so I am glad this works. I was impressed by the small size of the unit and how nice it blended in on my desk. It does come with a power cord and powered my USB drive without issue. It isn't 3.0 compatible, but I knew that when I got it. Simple device that works like it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub
01/05/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mostly impressed w/ shipping receipt - if I am not happy with it, return to ANY Wal-Mart. Then to top that, I was told to "reply" to my confirmation email if I had any questions about the product- who does that - no one. USB hub works as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Works wonderfully and great price!!!

03/12/2012
By ,
Saraland, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my desktop that I just bought. I didn't realize that it didn't have enough USB ports. This product provides just the right number of extra USB ports and woks wonderfully. Best money spent on computer stuff in a long time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Looks good and works well.

05/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To charge my HTC cell phone I need the included ac cord. It will charge with the usb unit itself, but much slower. Ok for an overnight charge. Fits nicely with some Velcro strips on top of my tower computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Came with third party adapter

08/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The USB hub itself was fine but it did not come with a Belkin adapter and the adapter made a very loud humming sound. I returned it because I could not stand the sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub
03/12/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AS USUAL WITH ITEM ORDERED FROM WALMART: TOP QUALITY, FAST SHIPPING, EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED. I PLAN TO ORDER AGAIN AND AGAIN FROM WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Great Value USB Hub

02/25/2011
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple to use. Was able to hook up laser printer, color printer, and two external backup drives. Great little gadget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

Love it!!

09/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. I don't even need to plug it in and everything works and charges just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub

pleased

02/14/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked fine for me and the price was great. also delivered ahead of schedule
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub
08/29/2011
By ,
WESTMINSTER
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Belkin Hi-Speed 4-Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5