Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for D-Link D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

D-Link D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Stay connected to the web with the D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter. It incorporates 11n technology to offer superior signal, so you can transfer files, browse the Internet, and download files at a faster rate. This compact wireless N USB adapter features a slim and compact design that hardly sticks out when plugged into your computer. With WPA or WPA2 encryption, it keeps your wireless connection secured. Additionally, this external wireless USB Adapter also features push-button security to prevent unauthorized access to your content.
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%19 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Good Product

09/24/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works good and is a breeze to install and use. I use it to connect a desk top to our new wireless router. It is plenty fast enough for everyday internet use and stays connected without a problem. It is a little slow for streaming live video/audio feeds (to view live cameras at my workplace) but that was not unexpected. Otherwise, a real good product that does what it says it will do!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Gets Hot

03/09/2014
By ,
Texas city, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is easy to install, on all platforms, and has a good radius search range. The problem is that it actually gets hot to the touch after its been in use for a long period of time. Also the bright light that is displayed on the device for (internet activity) itself is so bright its actually annoying. Ive had this device for over 2 years now and it hasn't ever let me down. I have used it on xp/vista/win7/bsd with no problems. Its a device I cannot do without and has saved me in a bind many many times. I would recommend this product, but there are less expensive out there, but they don't carry the d-link name.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Awesome wireless connection

04/11/2011
By ,
Parker, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased two of these guys for our netbook computers. The built in wireless card was too weak to give us a really good connection to our wireless router so we elected to purchase a USB plug in. The other models on the market are bulky (about 2 to 3 inches) which makes having a small netbook pointless! We plugged these in and within minutes had a great connection all over the house! I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Excellent Value

04/04/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very small, easy set-up, works great! Couldn't ask for a better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

D-Link Adapter delivers!

03/24/2010
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is phenomenal for its size and price.
If you want to avoid the 2-year contracts that most phone companies require for their adapter, this is just right for you. Installation was easy and has provided a stronger signal than I was getting before.
So far, I have nothing but praise for the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

This is great for people who need wifi

01/20/2014
By ,
bessemer,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its the best thing i have ever bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

I get a low connection

07/10/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I called d link for support they helped me get a higher channel , It didn't help
This is a replacement adapter for a linksys .that worked better
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Somewhat limited range, but it does work

01/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shorter range than I'd like, but it's small, it works and it's easily setup and configured.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Great Little Wireless, But.....

06/18/2012
By ,
Millington, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little wireless unit and I love the super small size, but the range is a bit limited. It's still a good product and worth the price. I am going to order another very soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Worked for G/B but not N.

03/18/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a Netgear-N WAP. I could get the D-Link Wirelss N Nano to connect to my WAP in the B/G mode but not in N mode. I never could get it to work regardless of the driver, configuration or location. It works fine in the B/G mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

It was Great but problem later.

12/01/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved this product for about a week and all of sudden it stopped working. It might have been defective because I consider D-Link was reliable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Easy Installation

03/21/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just plugged it in and the computer did all the work, quick and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Easy to use

10/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was easy to use and a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

very good product

11/09/2010
By ,
308 west cornell ave
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recomend producr anybody.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter

Great Wireless

03/01/2011
By ,
Clayton Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great reception and great size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for D-Link Wireless N Nano USB Adapter
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5