Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

Madden NFL 11 reenergizes the game of football with a fun, exhilarating experience that ignites the passion of any NFL fan. A revamped Franchise mode puts you at the helm of your favorite NFL team, giving you the power to lead the greatest dynasty of all time in the deepest single-player experience to date. New players can get up to speed quickly utilizing the all-new GameFlow system, where the plays are called for you until youre ready to go under center. Lead your team to glory with Madden NFL 11, the ultimate NFL experience on Wii.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

Madden 11 for Wii

09/18/2010
By ,
Covington, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year-old son is in heaven now. He plays it every morning before he leaves for school. He can't get enough of it! I ordered it online, got it in quickly, and easily set up. Well worth it just to watch the joy it brings to my boy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

It all about expectations....4 Stars out of 5

08/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mini-games are worthwhile and 5-on-5 Mode makes you feel like you are playing NFL Blitz and its especially fun with multi-player.
One thing I miss is the old Nintendo64 version has an In-Helmt camera view---I'd love that again, though I haven't been able to find a mode like that yet.....if its there or not.
My one pet peeve about this game is that you can create a profile and set your preferences for play calling, pass control, etc,....but when you power up the game it will stick with the defaults unless you explicitly load your profile which only happens when you choose an online game or perhaps some other ways.....if you jump right into the mini-games or the 5-on-5 it is unclear how to get back to the preferences you always want....
Its worth mentioning that I do like the call your own shot buttons THOUGH you have to be careful when playing people online, because they may have found plays that are almost indefensible, especially if they have powerful teams...There was one guy who threw wide out swing passes to Chris Johnson who would always make at least 20 yeards a play.
Anyway, I had been needing to buy a Madden for my Wii, and I'm glad I will forever be able to choose a Viking Team helmed by Brett Favre with Adrian Peterson and with DE Jared Allen. I couldn't ask for better bodies to play virtual football in!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 3 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

Fun for all ages

10/17/2010
By ,
Voorhees, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for a 6yo. He loves it...Just like the one review of the 5yo, he plays it before school everyday. He also tries to play it any free time he has. He loves it and so does his dad:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+25points
Review 4 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)
01/04/2011
By ,
Gloucester, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we FINALLY received this from Walmart.com, over a week later than it was supposed to arrive, a week after Christmas...my son loved playing the game so much he insisted on buying a copy of it for his buddy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

sorry

09/02/2010
By ,
Dallas,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purc hase this product for my husband, he felt this was a waste of money based on the animation of the players, he felt it would look more realistic
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-11points
Review 6 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

Madden NFL 2011 (Wii)

01/10/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in plenty of time for Christmas for my son. He has played it everyday and loves it. Store was very efficient in retrieving the item. Great service and fantastic price for this item compared to other stores.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

Husband very happy

12/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delighted with the purchase and price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 8 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

Excellent gameplay with simple controls

12/28/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madden 11 for the Wii has excellent gameplay and simple controls for those of us who are not into all of the different buttons with the PS3 and XBOX360. The only thing I would say that was negative would be the graphics. They are very cartoonish, but that is to be expected for a Wii game. If you are into a fun game with simple controls and do not care if the graphics are lifelike then Madden 11 is excellent.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

Can't Get Enough

01/02/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8-year-old son loves this game. He and his friends can't get enough. He really enjoys picking his team and playing entire seasons. Not to brag, but he's won the Super Bowl more than once - hee! hee! For any sport-loving Wii-playing kid this game will be a hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

My Review

12/26/2010
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son likes this game. He previously had Madden 9 and was excited to get the new one. The graphics are better, but he liked the Super Star feature on Madden 9 and it doesn't appear that feature is available on Madden 11. Overall he's glad he got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

A Great Game!

01/03/2011
By ,
Monclova, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son whose 9. He loves it!! He loves the variety and the options and teams he can pick from. He only plays a couple hours total a week but this is the only game he plays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

Madden NFL 11

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson spends hours playing this game. He plays football. This was a ship to store so I was able to pick it up when I picked up my perscription and my groceries. Very convienent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)
12/27/2010
By ,
Denton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 yr old son was begging for this product. He wanted to do nothing but play it on Christmas. He loves it. The graphics and annonces were great! Loved the rain!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

My sons favorite game.....

12/30/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the my sons favorite game no matter what game system...he seems to really enjoy it on the WII. Very good graphics and many choice of teams and plays....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)
12/28/2010
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband for Christmas. He loves it! I was worried it wouldn't work as well for the Wii, but it was really fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

great football

12/30/2010
By ,
madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy playing it very much. I like that I get to pick my coaches, players, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

very disappointed

05/11/2011
By ,
Lenexa, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am having to return the game to the mfg as it does not operate properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 18 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

Son's Favorite Game

01/03/2011
By ,
Reedsville, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our son for Christmas. It is one of his favorite Wii games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)
10/01/2010
By ,
Emerald coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We look forward to every season and are never disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Madden NFL 11 (Wii)

Very cool

01/04/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can pick any team and its very realestic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next