Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision How to Train Your Dragon (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision How to Train Your Dragon (DS)

Based on the film from DreamWorks Animation, the How to Train Your Dragon video game launches gamers into a third-person action-adventure as a Viking hero where they must embark upon an epic quest to become the ultimate dragon trainer. Gamers can play as characters Hiccup or Astrid on the vast Island of Berk, which features expanded locales from the film including Vikings Village, Wild Zone, Training Zone and Fight Arena. In this truly larger-than-life adventure, players will train dragons, explore environments and battle in prestigious dragon tournaments as they battle for Viking victory. Plus, gamers can become the Dragon hero of their living room as they square-off with friends and family in endless head-to-head multi-player combat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)

Son loves it

07/21/2010
By ,
Atlanta. GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is very easy to understand. My son is 5 years old and the age on teh game is 10 and my son was able to catch on quickly on how to play the game. He loves to play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Review 2 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)
07/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son thought it was kind of difficult to play. You get to make your own dragon. The cool thing about it is he always starts new games to make new dragons.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 3 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)

My grandson LOVES this game!!!

08/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson got his DS for his b-day. His first gaming system and he is absolutely hooked on this game!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 4 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)

Great Game

07/19/2010
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old can play for hours if I let him on this game. You can make different dragon's and name them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)

loves the game

05/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 7 and loves this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 6 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)
12/25/2011
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game was bought as a gift, the child that got it loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 7 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)
01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 year old Daughter loves this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)

birthday gift

05/15/2010
By ,
ontario, calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for some one else, as far as I know the gift was just what they wanted and I could not find anywhere else. So when I saw on your website I had to get it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)

How to train your dragon

06/28/2010
By ,
McDonough
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game is a great choice and very enjoyable.
It arrived within time frame promised
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)
02/04/2012
By ,
Conyers, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson. He really likes this video. Shipping and devlivery was handled quickly and correctly. thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)

How to Train Your Dragon DS game

08/12/2010
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son but my daughter likes to play it too. They both say it's a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 12 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)

Fun Game

07/20/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game was fun. I bought for my 7 year old son and he loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 13 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)
11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what my grandson asked for his 8th birthday. He seems to like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 14 for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)
12/29/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for How to Train Your Dragon (DS)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5