Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nikon Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

The Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera is a cutting edge point and shoot digital camera. Enjoy Nikon's Smart Portrait system for perfect portraits. The 4x wide angle zoom will allow you to get telephoto quality shots on this compact camera. Record short movies in HD at 30 frames per second and play them back through your camera or computer. Don't worry about picking out your best shot. Nikon;s Best Shot Selector automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image.
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation81%153 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

red nikon s4000 review

11/11/2010
By ,
north smithfield ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera is amazing i have had a nikon previously and recently had to settle on another brand camera i saw this s4000 on sale and purchased it and sold the other brand camera i knew nikon would deliver like it had before the other brand didnt even have half the features of this one , this camera has its own little stylus the user face is relatively easy to use the dlighting feature is awesome on nikon cameras nothing compares to it it takes amazing pics everytime just got this morning and am very happy with this camera there is so many features you wont be dissapointed it has a editing thing on the screen for editing pics and has pictbridge which links right to your printer if it has pictbridge capability it also has a charger that you can plug in the wall or charge through your computer that is great feature so you dont have to keep taking the battery out and plugging in like other brand am very glad i went back to nikon, the color is very rich on the photos taken with the nikon versus dull off colors of other brand cameras. grab it while it is on sale its well worth it and the pics are beautiful i wont ever settle on anything but a nikon again:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

Easy and fun to use!

07/30/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is perfect to take on trips,it fits right in your pocket! It takes great pictures and is easy to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

Excellent little camera

05/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped all stores for this camera, but no one had. When I finally got it from Walmart I was so happy. It works great! Awesome resolution and ease of use. The touch screen is really just something to show off, but my wife likes it...and it works great! The menus are easy to use and there are two buttons to give easy access to see pictures and take pictures without going into the touch screen. The design is compact and modern. I chose this camera because it also had optical zoom as opposed to only digital zoom in the other Nikon camera. The optical zoom takes cleaner and pictures. Two thumbs UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

love!

11/03/2010
By ,
TX, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this after my previous coolpix's screen messed up. i love it! it's great at taking pictures of memories and perfect for my photography class! the only drawback i'd have to say is that it takes a long time to delete pictures and has a long waiting time after you take a picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

NikonCoolpixS4000

12/10/2010
By ,
Canfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend had one of the coolpix and her pictures were fabulous. My search had begun for a smaller more convenient digital camera to use when the SLR camera was just too big to carry. I talked to someone about the S3000 and then did an internet search on prices and where I could order one for the best deal. That is when I found the S4000. I checked it out at a local camera store and really liked what I saw, with the touch operation feature. More search showed Walmart had the best price for a red one. So I ordered it. Got it VERY quickly and have been absolutely thrilled with it. It is what I had hoped and more. Easy to use, I carry it in my purse all the time, and the pictures have been fabulous. Still learning about all the things I need to know to operate it. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

Wonderful camera!

10/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great camera. Small, light, and so easy to use. Purchased as a gift for my 12 year old, and she absolutely loves it. The various functions are easy to pick up and make for a great photo.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

Not RED

01/03/2011
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this for my husband as a birthday present. It said RED in the description.....looked red online, BUT when I got it and opened it, the camera was the hottest pink that I've ever seen!!
I didn't even get a chance to try it out, I took it back and ordered the silver.
It does seem to be a nice camera though. Very compact!!
I guess if you don't mind a PINK camera, this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

Nikon Coolpix s4000

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful camera. Takes awesome pictures. It has alot of neat functions. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom

brilliant pictures

12/13/2010
By ,
long beach CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this camera takes nice piictures and is lightweight.price was reasonable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nikon Coolpix S4000 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 4x Optical Zoom
Based on the average of (179) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5