Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Sony Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

The Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera sports a 3-inch LCD screen, which makes taking and viewing pictures easy. With 12MP resolution and 3x zoom, it lets you take great shots from great distances. This silver digital camera features the intelligent Auto mode that detects the scene, lighting conditions and faces, and adjusts the settings accordingly to produce clear, crisp images. It incorporates the SteadyShot image stabilization technology to reduce camera shake and prevent image blurs. This 3x optical zoom digital camera also integrates the Intelligent Scene Recognition mode to detect different types of scenes and select the appropriate camera setting for them. The Easy Shooting mode displays basic camera instructions on the screen and adjusts the settings automatically to help beginners. This LCD screen digital camera is compatible with SD/SDHC memory cards, which are not included, and also accepts Memory Stick Duo/Memory Stick PRO Duo media.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%36 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Its a Sony! What else do you need to know?

05/08/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Sony products! "Sony Camera" & "$57.00" in the same sentence makes it a no brainer Thanks 'Value of the day!
I use it at the lowest setting so pictures load in faster & they look great. i like the flash location. Has iso settings from 100 to 3200 or auto. Packed with so many options. Anywhere under $150 Buy IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

EWWWW! ARE YOU SERIOUS?

01/10/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a "Kodak Camera" person,and I wanted the professional photographer camera but I ordered this camera because my mom didn't want to spend too much money on a camera,and etc.I read all the reviews on here,and they seem all good,and my best friend had a "Sony Camera",and I thought I'd give it a try.When I got the camera I was sooo excited to get it.So I took the camera,and everything out of the box,and put the batteries in the camera,and I took some pics of some stuff here are some reasons I don't like this camera:
1.)The pics mainly come out blurry/smudged
2.)It doesn't have plenty of features looks like a basic "WAY TOO EASY" camera something my 9-year-old nephew could use to take pics (No offense to him,or kids)
3.)Doesn't playback sound in videos
4.)The batteries run out in like 30,or 40 minutes,or so
5.)The camera door isn't even that strong when you hold up the camera,and take pics you could easy accidentally open the door,and the batteries could come out.
My "Kodak Easyshare M340 Digital Camera" is a 2010 model,it takes way better pics,it was $85.00,it has loads of features,the battery charges,it plays back sound in videos,and the battery life is longer lasting.
As of now I don't trust "Sony Cameras" now.I'm sticking with my old "Kodak Camera",and I'm returning this camera to "Wal-Mart" tomorrow morning,and getting me another "Kodak Camera".
DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA! I'M WARNING YOU! SAVE YOUR MONEY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Save your money! Sony Cybershot S2100

11/12/2011
By ,
Clearwater, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money unless you have enoiugh money to buy batteries ever 5 shots! How people are rating this camera 5 stars is beyond me! It takes AA batteries or rechargeable AA batteries (not included). THe description also states the AA batteries provides 85 shots or 170 minutes of "still" images. I have used both grade "A" AA batteries and some good AA rechargable batteries and both only last about 5 to 8 shots! Whih makes you miss you chance of a great shot, or any shot! I have used 3 sets of Duracell batteries and recharged batteries 2x and have not even taken 20 shots! I previously had a Viviatar that took AA batteries and they lasted in that camera. I am not sure why this camera uses up batteries so fast! Besides the battery problem this camera is great. The images, the video, the sound. If it came with a rechargable battery it would be an excellent camera! I am returning it and getting a camera with a rechargeable battery! If you want to save money and/or the environment, don't buy this camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Pleasantly surprised!

08/03/2010
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just went in and got one of the cheapest digital cameras I could find. this thing does video, stabilization, face detection even something I had never heard of - smile detection. It will automatically take a picture when the person smiles! There is also an 'easy' (idiot) mode - which is really nice for grandma, the kids or me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Great Little Camera

08/11/2010
By ,
Middle GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this camera. It has a large LED viewing screen and takes great pictures even in low light. I love the auto scene selection of it. It makes so easy for me. I forget to change the settings from lowlight to sunlight to flash or no flash and this camera knows what to do own it own; if you choose the right setting to begin with. I think it is going to be "just what the doctor ordered". I am going on a cruise in couple of months and hope to have the best pictures when I get home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

09/10/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was perfect for my needs. I am clueless when it comes to technology, but this camera was so simple to use and master. Nice size, color, and quality. I just love it. The pictures are so clear and pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

sony cybershot

10/06/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this camera yesterday, this is my 3rd digital, from kodak , sanyo to sony, this is by far my favorite so far, love how it does everything for you, would recommend , very easy to use, and the picture quality is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Sony did it again....

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned a Sony cybershot for about 8 yrs now and love my old one...so, when I wanted to buy my husband one to view hunting pics on I naturally checked out the Sony Cybershot again. This camera is easy to work and takes great pics. It has a good size viewer too to view those pics from other memory cards. This camera is versatile in that it can use my old memory stick as well as the SD card the new cameras use. Thanks Sony for an excellent product once again...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

A GREAT CAMERA

01/07/2011
By ,
Tuttle Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this camera just before Christmas, it is very simple to use takes great pictures. We just started using it and didnt even have to read the instructions it is so simple to use. I recommend this camera you wont regret your purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

great bang for the buck

05/07/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic little camera. I bought it to replace my Sony PowerShot that was 4-5 years old. All I can say is I am so glad I bought it. It is better than expected for such a great price.
Pros - Lightweight, good battery life, great photo quality
Cons - Its not a DSLR so there is a slight delay when you push the button, but not as bad as my old PowerShot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

For those lookin' for a Great&Cheap priced Camera

12/21/2010
By ,
Canyon Country,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who said hand held cameras are fading out??? Not I!! This lil gem is just the thing for those looking for a no non-sense digital camera at a fair price. The images come out great, it runs on 2 AA batteries( get rechargeable ones at WALMART for only 6 bucks), video recorder is great and the functions are SIMPLE-User Friendly. As not to drain your batteries when uploading pics/vids to your PC, use a card reader instead of a cable. All in all, great product, great price for a 12mp camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom
12/16/2011
By ,
Medina OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the sony takes clear pictures and i have not had a problem with flash glare.
its a great camera for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom
01/08/2011
By ,
Redford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem I've had so far is the battery seems to get low and won't take a picture, I have to shut the camera off and on to get it to work sometimes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom
09/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works ok and pics look good. The lack of internal memory is bad; could only take one photo without a memory card. Had to call customer service for help downloading pics to computer; customer service was poor.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Worth the money

01/06/2011
By ,
Two Rivers, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to operate. Looks more expensive than it is. Nice big screen in the back. Downside .... not a ton of memory (get a card right away). Have not tried to upload to Facebook pages yet but we don't expect any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Very nice pictures

11/22/2010
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this camera to do photography and I say the picture come out beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Awesome Camera

04/08/2012
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the auto feature on this camera; it takes wonderful pic and the quality is great; really easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom
05/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit returned. Reason: very hard on batteries, both alkali and rechargeable . Half a dozen pictures and battery indicator shows half dead. No pictures on my vacation. Thanks but no thanks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Works Great For What I Do

06/09/2012
By ,
Jacksonville , Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I changed the picture size to email size and took memory chip and downloaded pics and vidio to laptop, to save battery use. Takes excellent picture and does great vidios . Did vidio while driving airboat. did good job for someone who can't walk & chew gum at the same time. I would reccomend, Great price to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

Digital Camera with no SD Memory Card

06/28/2012
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wow, I never thought I would buy a digital camera and it not include a SD Memory card. It has AA batteries, but the batteries don't help when you have no memory card to store photos. I purchased this camera as a birthday gift for my fiancee's daughter who lives in South America...I am glad I opened the box to check on the camera before I took it to her. It would have been a disappointing gift to receive a camera and not be able to use it. Bad move on Sony's part. It does say "sold separately" in regards to the item description but you have to read through so much just to see this. Shouldn't a camera be ready to use out of the box?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next