Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Generic Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

The Master Manufacturing Leather and Vinyl Repair Kit is a convenient and hassle-free way to repair leather and vinyl products. It follows a unique process without the use of heat to repair various types of damages. You can mend holes, rips, and tears on leather and vinyl surfaces. This kit can help you repair many things such as purses, briefcases, luggage, jackets, belts, boots, footwear, and even motorcycle and auto seats, vinyl floors, and many more. Since, these leather repair kits dont require heat repair process; you can get the job done with much less effort. The Master Manufacturing Leather and Vinyl Repair Kits come with applicator, mixing cups, backing fabric, grain papers, and seven intermixable colors for use on vinyl and leather surfaces of different colors. To guide you along the right way, these kits also include color mixing guide, instructions, and practice vinyl.
Average Customer Rating:
3.282 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
24
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation63%64 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
24
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

vinyl repair kit

04/09/2014
By ,
Amherst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product for small repairs on vinyl. The kit comes with everything needed, different colors, mixing/application stick, instructions, guide to mixing colors, patches for desired grain patterns. Used it on a hole in a vehicle armrest - much cheaper than replacing the part. Looks almost like nothing happened.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Patience is the key

07/06/2011
By ,
Pueblo, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You have to play around with the colors, so be patient. My repair is on a seat cushion on a recliner. Lots of constant use so we'll see how long it lasts. Unlike other commentators, my repair is noticeable, but an improvement in appearance from what it looked like before applying this product. Couple of thoughts. The grain paper which comes along with the paint adhesives to match the grain of your furniture, lugggage etc. is skimpy. Very, very small sheets. Not much room for trial and error. Use the one you chose sparingly. Only one mixing container. Note to the manufacturer: For a dollar more, bigger grain sheets and another mixing container would be most helpful. One final thought.... What I didn't realize is this stuff dries very quickly. So, have everything you are using close by to what you are repairing. I researched this product on the internet and read additional reviews and for the most part, people seem satisfied with the product. I only gave it three stars as I want to see how well this product bonds to the cushion and how long it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Poor Performance

02/12/2014
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was messy and the gloss level will probably never match the item you are attempting to repair. I had some very tiny holes and a cat scratch on a vinyl seat to a counter stool. Having watched the video for this product, I thought it might work just fine for that. It didn't. It was gloppy and could not be smoothed over without not matching the existing vinyl. I purchased it because it doesn't require heat, but it is comparable to repairing something with tinted Elmer's glue. There are other, more expensive kits on the market that have ingredients to add that will allow for matching the sheen level of your existing material. I would highly recommend spending more and using that. I will just find matching vinyl and re-upholster the seat, in this case. I wasted over $10 on this glop. Don't buy it! Actually, I'm going to seek a refund.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Surprised at good results

01/24/2014
By ,
Gainesvlille, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a pair of boots that I LOVE and they were expensive, so when the heels got all marred up, I didn't want to throw them away. I purchased this product thinking it was worth a try, but wasn't too hopeful. They provided different colors, a little plastic spatula and some fabric pieces which I didn't need. Using the spatula I covered the areas of the heel that had torn off and then realized I would have to then cover the entire heel because it's impossible to make it perfectly smooth like they were new. However, I was able to paint it on smoothly enough to make it look like they were slightly textured and they came out really nice!! It only takes about an hour to dry. I've only worn them a couple times, but so far so good! I wish you could just by one color cause I will probably never use the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Really works!

05/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well - repaired tear in vinyl seat.
Only problem was that when using the included paper sheet to create a grain, it can only be used once on the final coat, otherwise it sticks to the repair and has paper shreads in the repair.
Also, the color does dry darker than when wet so it's difficult to get the precise color on the first try.
I would use this again though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

It's What It Is

08/18/2011
By ,
Richland, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's just exactly what it was described as. Your basic vinyl/leather patch kit. If you do it right, it works. I recommend several thin coats to do the job. Don't do it right and you will be disappointed. Read the directions and then follow them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Good product, easy to use.

04/05/2014
By ,
Southern MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on small holes in vinyl. Haven't tried it on larger holes but I'm sure it would work great. Hopefully I never need to find out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

12/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did exactly as advertised was quite impressed...had a 4in by 4in whole in the arm of my faux leather couch patched right up and mixing the colors for the first time ever got a real close match on the color
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Excellent product!

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked just as advertised and saved me from throwing away a leather couch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Easy to use for small flaws

01/21/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the black toned repair material to fix scratches and wear on the cording of my leather sofa and chairs. The repair kit covered the damage and wear very easily. I had an excellent experience with the leather repair kit. The damaged areas are now indistinguishable from the rest of the leather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

It works

11/07/2010
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works just like it says. It is a little hard but it covers it and is holding up just great. The only real problem I had was matching the color. I would recommend it because it does work. I would just dry a sample and compare it before patching the spot to make sure the color is correct.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

good product

03/29/2014
By ,
Winchester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
color mixing & application is very simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Not as easy as advertised

03/25/2014
By ,
Southern CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The advertisements made it sound like it would be simple but in reality it is going to take several coats and each coat must dry 24 hours. It's not what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

hard to match colors

03/25/2014
By ,
st lou
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

good product

10/04/2010
By ,
Clarksville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to use. I had a cut in a leather sofa and now you can't see it. I can feel where it was, a short hard place but all and all a good item for the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

It's easy and actually works!

01/14/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I would try this to fix a tear on my favorite boots. It works!! You must patiently apply thin coats (I applied with the spatula first, then smoothed it out with a small paint brush). Let dry thoroughly between coats. On the third coat, applied the grain-match paper overnight. If you look closely you can tell it's been repaired (this WAS my first attempt) however, no one will be inspecting my boot that closely.. (LOL)
Now to see how long it will hold up, I can always repair it again.
BTW…I was lucky because my boots are black. Not sure how easy it is to mix and match other colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

It does work, but ....

10/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
to get a nice matching leather texture don't leave the texture paper attached overnight take it off in 20 min or so, otherwise it's stick to hard & you need to use 70% alcohol to remove paper debris & level it up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Good for small repairs, Hard to match the color

06/14/2011
By ,
charlotte,nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted it for Car Seat repair, it didn't work for me.
Ithink you should only use this product for samll rips; Also you have to mix the colors to get the color you want which is hard to get the exact match.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-

Leather and vinyl repair kit

03/13/2014
By ,
Surprise, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried to use this on a chair. I didn't have any trouble matching the colors.
It is already starting to peel off. I only did it 3 days ago!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Master Manufacturing Leather & Vinyl Repair Kit-
11/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really meant for very small cracks in the leather.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next