Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Delta Children Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

The Delta Canton 4-in-1 convertible crib is a perfect addition to your nursery. This beautiful Canton crib converts to a toddler bed, day bed and full-size headboard with ease. This crib is not only stylish, but it is versatile and economical too. This 4-in-1 crib features a three-position mattress support designed to locate the mattress at the correct height for the specific style of bed. It is constructed from solid hardwood for durability, and has a non-drop side design for maximum safety. This solid wood crib is JPMA and ASTM certified. Therefore, you can rest assured this bed does not contain lead, and is as safe as it is striking. You can assemble this non-toxic crib quickly and easily using the included tools. This crib adds elegance, as well as, a contemporary look to the nursery. This classic convertible crib coordinates with the Canton dresser, available for purchase separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
52
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation91%175 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 133 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
52
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Buy this crib!

12/05/2012
By ,
Scarborough, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently received this crib and LOVE it. Our little one isn't here yet so it hasn't been tried out but the crib is gorgeous and high quality wood. The espresso finish is beautiful, each individual piece came individually wrapped in the box so they were in perfect condition. The crib was a breeze to setup. It only took my husband about 30 minutes. The only thing that Delta could have done to make it a little better would have been to include wood plugs to cover where the screws go in....but it is so minor and really barley noticeable once completely setup. Definitely worth the 5 stars :) Also, for anyone looking to find a matching changing table, Walmart didn't offer one (at least when I bought mine) so I did my own research. At Sears, I bought the Delta Eclipse changing table in Vintage Espresso finish....it came a day after the crib and we set it up, it matches perfectly!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Love It !!!

02/24/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this crib, so happy I bought it. although the color is more like a cherry espresso. I bought the Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser in Cherry which the colors are very close and the styles match. I havent used it yet....I didn't take long to put it together by myself. No major scratches on it when it came in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

bad packaging

11/06/2012
By ,
Wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This crib arrived dented. The fedX person just dropped it off rang door bell and ran. We never even got a chance to see the person who delivered the crib. When we opened the box hoping that the packaging protected the crib we found that it was not packaged well and had been dented. We own 3 Fiat's so taking this back to the store is not possible for us. Also my son in law did get a splinter while putting the crib together so we had to check the crib over for rough spots. Other then that it was easy to put together and sturdy. Disappointed that it has a dent but the hassle of returning it and then waiting for a crib which might arrive in the same condition was not one we decided to take.
It looks and feels safe the dent is cosmetic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Nice product for the value

08/13/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EASY to assemble. Idiot proof. It is definetly an espresso color- not like depicted picture. It is dark with a hint of a red hue. Very pretty. Very nice looking crib. Comes with all the parts needed to convert the bed, except for the side rails for a full size mattress.
Only negative thing is that it came with a few knicks in the wood. Also, it would be nice for matching plugs to cover screw/bolt holes. Not entirely noticeable holes, but would really look sharp with covers.
We haven't had a chance to use it yet, our little one is due next week, but so far so good.
Other than that, it is an outstanding crib for the price, and is very nice looking.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

better than i thought

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered offline which had us a little worried the finish we got was cherry color looks great was scared at first that it would be messed up or not the right color but only thing I noticed was a little smell not to bad it will air out in time not due till the end of May also I was surprised it came with the toddler rail a stabilizer bar for the toddler bed and 2 adapter plates for when we change the bed over to the bigger bed last crib I got had none of those things included so was very happy with this! All in all I would recommend this crib to anyone very pleased! Also took my husband 20 to 30 mins. to put together without help I was surprised myself and don't worry everything is in the right place!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

mattress concerns

02/20/2011
By ,
near Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib! My baby is not here yet, but it looks great; I have gotten many compliments. I was worried about finding a mattress that fit from some of the reviews, but the first one I bought fit. The one I got was the Sealy Baby- Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress. I hope this helps anyone who is interested in this crib. And, yes, the color is quite dark, but very pretty!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Looking for a crib :)
Posted 07/07/2012
Hi i have a question I've been looking at this crib and i saw that you comment on it a while back ago. I just wamted to know what color was the crib you got because in your picture it looks darker and i love it. Congrats on your baby :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Wonderful crib!

12/25/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this crib together my self when I was still pregnant so it wasn't to difficult to do once I was able to get the screws started. I love this crib it goes perfect with his other furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Love this crib

08/30/2011
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crib for my first baby. They used to sell it in the natural color and thats what I got. It looks like the crib should be more expensive than it is and it looks beautiful in the nursery. The only cons I would have would be the directions and the pieces. The directions dont really explain things well. There's no words step by step but pictures so that makes putting the crib together difficult. Also we got a wrong part for the bottom of the crib. The holes wernt drilled correctly and we had to wait almost 2 weeks to get the right piece. Other than that I love this crib and would buy it again!!!!!
Pros: Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: wooden board was drilled wrong, directions are horrible
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Side rail
Posted 01/12/2014
Does this come with a short side rail for when it turns into a toddler bed? To prevent baby from falling out of the bed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Loveee this crib!

01/12/2013
By ,
Charleston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib arrived about a week after I ordered it. It is beautiful and perfect for our little man. It matches the delta dresser perfectly. Very rich in color. It is a dark wood with a slight cherry tint. It looks very expensive in person. This is a great deal. Here is a pic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Like the crib itself..

09/15/2013
By ,
Monroe, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the actual crib. My problem was with Walmart.com. The first crib I ordered was lost in transit. So they ship me another one, which arrived within a couple of days, but a piece of the wood was broken. Needless to say, I don't plan to order another crib off Walmart.com.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)
01/23/2012
By ,
Redlands, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As in the other reviews it stated the crib turned out to be more of a cherry wood rather than espresso, so I was already expecting that color when I ordered it, which the cherry wood was fine with me. So if you don't like the cherry wood color I would not buy this color of crib. Anyhow the crib came within a week and in perfect condition and it's way bigger than I expected too. I LOVE IT, it's absolutely gorgeous!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

~Love it!~

12/26/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all we had to order the crib twice because we had broken pieces in the first box that didn't look shipping related. After finally getting the crib in and getting it set up I loved it! The ONLY problem I see with it now is that its really soft wood so it dints easy. I'm 8 and half months pregnant so we haven't been able to use it yet, but I'm sure it will be great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Beautiful Crib

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my sons firstborn. They love it. They thought it looked bigger than a standard crib but it measured out to be the same size. The wood is beautiful and nicely finished. I also like that he will be able to use it for years to come as a full size bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Exceeded Our Expectations

03/21/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been shopping around for furniture for quite a while and then decided I would look at Walmart. My husband wasn't too sure if he liked the idea because he questioned the quality of the items we were ordering. After some convincing, we ordered our entire nursery set from here. This crib was my first choice, and we could not be happier. It is absolutely gorgeous!! It was so easy to setup and the only "cosmetic" issue is a small (seriously microscopic) scratch on one of the rails. It is not something even worth getting mad about because you can really hardly see it. The crib is a great size and I just can't say enough good things about it. We purchased it in a cherry finish and love the way it looks in the room! Matches perfectly with the Delta 6 drawer dresser and storkcraft cherry glider with ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Attractive and well built

04/19/2014
By ,
Springfield, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRAN BABY's 1st Christmas gift to let him grow out of the Graco Travel Crib he got as a newborn gift. He dropped in for a visit and the assembly became the focus of the holiday... taking only about one hour from his dad's time. We are already looking into the expansion process. It creates an attractive ensemble... in three color options, is easy to assemble and is affordable. We look forward to his using this one for several years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Very Satisfied

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous about purchasing this crib as it is on the "cheaper" end on the cribs but after reading several good reviews I figured it wouldn't be bad. Needless to say it exceeded my expectations. Once assembled it looks very nice. It is also sturdy. My husband was able to assemble it much faster than he expected and said it was very easy to put together all by himself. The crib arrived in great conditions, no scratches, no paint blemishes etc. I would definitely recommend this crib and I am one PICKY mom to be!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Great Crib, DON'T have it shipped to home

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was purchased for us as a gift. It was ordered and shipped to our house...BAD IDEA! We were a little concerned about the condition of the crib when it arrived, after reading other reviews. When the crib did finally arrive at our house, we opened the box and the crib was in TERRIBLE condition. There were huge dents, gashes, and scratches all over the crib. We took the crib back to our local Walmart, and reordered it, to be shipped to the Site to Store. We ordered it on 8/04/11, the expected delivery date to the store was between 8/11-8/18. We were pleased to find that it arrived at the store on 8/10/11! We were nervous to open the box, in fear the crib would be in the same terrible condition but it was clear the crib was 1000 time better than the last.
Overall, the crib was worth the hassle. We are pleased with the crib. It is very sturdy and durable...it doesn't seem to be cheaply made. We purchased the Sealy Baby Ortho Rest baby mattress to go with it, and it fits just right. We purchased another piece Delta furniture in espresso (the Dresser/Changer combo), prior to purchasing the cirb, and the colors match perfectly! I was also pleased to find out that this crib came with a toddler rail, which it didn't show in the picture. Our baby is due Jan. 29, and we can't wait for our lil baby to sleep in this lovely crib :)
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: awful care when shipped to hom, only sold online
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Parts don't fit!!!

03/28/2014
By ,
Puyallup, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After the first step didn't workout because the holes didn't align I should have just returned the crib. Instead I assembled everything that did fit and ordered replacement parts (Free but 7-14 days to arrive) only to have replacements that have the exact same misaligned holes. In addition to that the top holes on the replacement part were only drilled half way through! If you are buying this crib make sure and order it 2 months or more before the due date or your baby will not have a safe crib to sleep in while you wait for the "proper" pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Crib

04/07/2014
By ,
Mount vernon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a wonderful crib
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

SO in love with this crib!

10/30/2012
By ,
Southeast, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this crib for our son who is due in February 2013, and I LOVE it! When we opened the box & I saw the color of the wood it put a huge smile on my face. I will say it looks more like a cherry wood than espresso, but I still loved it. I read on a another review that it did not come with directions on how to put it together, but it in fact did. They were inside of an envelope that was attached to the mattress spring. The parts were not labeled, but if you have any common sense & can look at the pictures in the book this is a piece of cake to put together. My husband & I had it put together in about an hour. It seems to be very durable and sturdy & that was very important to me. One cool feature is that it has different levels for how high or low you want the mattress to sit in the crib & I really like that so when he gets older I can lower it and he won't be able to climb out. I would recommend this crib to any parent & I'm 100% happy with our purchase. Thank you Walmart, and Delta!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next