Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Children Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

The Delta Canton 4-in-1 convertible crib is a perfect addition to your nursery. This beautiful Canton crib converts to a toddler bed, day bed and full-size headboard with ease. This crib is not only stylish, but it is versatile and economical too. This 4-in-1 crib features a three-position mattress support designed to locate the mattress at the correct height for the specific style of bed. It is constructed from solid hardwood for durability, and has a non-drop side design for maximum safety. This solid wood crib is JPMA and ASTM certified. Therefore, you can rest assured this bed does not contain lead, and is as safe as it is striking. You can assemble this non-toxic crib quickly and easily using the included tools. This crib adds elegance, as well as, a contemporary look to the nursery. This classic convertible crib coordinates with the Canton dresser, available for purchase separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(373 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation93%346 out of 371reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Buy this crib!

12/05/2012
By ,
Scarborough, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently received this crib and LOVE it. Our little one isn't here yet so it hasn't been tried out but the crib is gorgeous and high quality wood. The espresso finish is beautiful, each individual piece came individually wrapped in the box so they were in perfect condition. The crib was a breeze to setup. It only took my husband about 30 minutes. The only thing that Delta could have done to make it a little better would have been to include wood plugs to cover where the screws go in....but it is so minor and really barley noticeable once completely setup. Definitely worth the 5 stars :) Also, for anyone looking to find a matching changing table, Walmart didn't offer one (at least when I bought mine) so I did my own research. At Sears, I bought the Delta Eclipse changing table in Vintage Espresso finish....it came a day after the crib and we set it up, it matches perfectly!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

This was an EXCELLENT investment!!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I ordered this crib for our first born back in the Spring of 2011. We were suprised on the quality of the wood and how well it held up over the years. We have since converted our Crib to a toddler bed and I just ordered the bed rails to convert it to a full size bed for our now 3 year old. I am more than happy with this crib and would highly recommend it to any first time Mom. We ordered the matching 3 drawer dresser and made it our changing table. Ordering with the Site to Store Option was a breeze. If you still looking for a crib and want something that will last at least 18 years, this is the one to get!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 3 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Love It !!!

02/24/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this crib, so happy I bought it. although the color is more like a cherry espresso. I bought the Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser in Cherry which the colors are very close and the styles match. I havent used it yet....I didn't take long to put it together by myself. No major scratches on it when it came in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Nice product for the value

08/13/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EASY to assemble. Idiot proof. It is definetly an espresso color- not like depicted picture. It is dark with a hint of a red hue. Very pretty. Very nice looking crib. Comes with all the parts needed to convert the bed, except for the side rails for a full size mattress.
Only negative thing is that it came with a few knicks in the wood. Also, it would be nice for matching plugs to cover screw/bolt holes. Not entirely noticeable holes, but would really look sharp with covers.
We haven't had a chance to use it yet, our little one is due next week, but so far so good.
Other than that, it is an outstanding crib for the price, and is very nice looking.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

bad packaging

11/06/2012
By ,
Wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This crib arrived dented. The fedX person just dropped it off rang door bell and ran. We never even got a chance to see the person who delivered the crib. When we opened the box hoping that the packaging protected the crib we found that it was not packaged well and had been dented. We own 3 Fiat's so taking this back to the store is not possible for us. Also my son in law did get a splinter while putting the crib together so we had to check the crib over for rough spots. Other then that it was easy to put together and sturdy. Disappointed that it has a dent but the hassle of returning it and then waiting for a crib which might arrive in the same condition was not one we decided to take.
It looks and feels safe the dent is cosmetic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 6 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

mattress concerns

02/20/2011
By ,
near Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib! My baby is not here yet, but it looks great; I have gotten many compliments. I was worried about finding a mattress that fit from some of the reviews, but the first one I bought fit. The one I got was the Sealy Baby- Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress. I hope this helps anyone who is interested in this crib. And, yes, the color is quite dark, but very pretty!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+88points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Looking for a crib :)
Posted 07/07/2012
Hi i have a question I've been looking at this crib and i saw that you comment on it a while back ago. I just wamted to know what color was the crib you got because in your picture it looks darker and i love it. Congrats on your baby :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

better than i thought

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered offline which had us a little worried the finish we got was cherry color looks great was scared at first that it would be messed up or not the right color but only thing I noticed was a little smell not to bad it will air out in time not due till the end of May also I was surprised it came with the toddler rail a stabilizer bar for the toddler bed and 2 adapter plates for when we change the bed over to the bigger bed last crib I got had none of those things included so was very happy with this! All in all I would recommend this crib to anyone very pleased! Also took my husband 20 to 30 mins. to put together without help I was surprised myself and don't worry everything is in the right place!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Wonderful crib!

12/25/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this crib together my self when I was still pregnant so it wasn't to difficult to do once I was able to get the screws started. I love this crib it goes perfect with his other furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Love this crib

08/30/2011
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crib for my first baby. They used to sell it in the natural color and thats what I got. It looks like the crib should be more expensive than it is and it looks beautiful in the nursery. The only cons I would have would be the directions and the pieces. The directions dont really explain things well. There's no words step by step but pictures so that makes putting the crib together difficult. Also we got a wrong part for the bottom of the crib. The holes wernt drilled correctly and we had to wait almost 2 weeks to get the right piece. Other than that I love this crib and would buy it again!!!!!
Pros: Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: wooden board was drilled wrong, directions are horrible
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Side rail
Posted 01/12/2014
Does this come with a short side rail for when it turns into a toddler bed? To prevent baby from falling out of the bed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Loveee this crib!

01/12/2013
By ,
Charleston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib arrived about a week after I ordered it. It is beautiful and perfect for our little man. It matches the delta dresser perfectly. Very rich in color. It is a dark wood with a slight cherry tint. It looks very expensive in person. This is a great deal. Here is a pic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Travelers Rest
Very Pleased
Posted 06/25/2014
I bought all three pieces, and let me say I was very please at look, quality, and estability of furniture.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Like the crib itself..

09/15/2013
By ,
Monroe, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the actual crib. My problem was with Walmart.com. The first crib I ordered was lost in transit. So they ship me another one, which arrived within a couple of days, but a piece of the wood was broken. Needless to say, I don't plan to order another crib off Walmart.com.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Review 12 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)
01/23/2012
By ,
Redlands, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As in the other reviews it stated the crib turned out to be more of a cherry wood rather than espresso, so I was already expecting that color when I ordered it, which the cherry wood was fine with me. So if you don't like the cherry wood color I would not buy this color of crib. Anyhow the crib came within a week and in perfect condition and it's way bigger than I expected too. I LOVE IT, it's absolutely gorgeous!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

~Love it!~

12/26/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all we had to order the crib twice because we had broken pieces in the first box that didn't look shipping related. After finally getting the crib in and getting it set up I loved it! The ONLY problem I see with it now is that its really soft wood so it dints easy. I'm 8 and half months pregnant so we haven't been able to use it yet, but I'm sure it will be great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Beautiful Crib

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my sons firstborn. They love it. They thought it looked bigger than a standard crib but it measured out to be the same size. The wood is beautiful and nicely finished. I also like that he will be able to use it for years to come as a full size bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

SO in love with this crib!

10/30/2012
By ,
Southeast, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this crib for our son who is due in February 2013, and I LOVE it! When we opened the box & I saw the color of the wood it put a huge smile on my face. I will say it looks more like a cherry wood than espresso, but I still loved it. I read on a another review that it did not come with directions on how to put it together, but it in fact did. They were inside of an envelope that was attached to the mattress spring. The parts were not labeled, but if you have any common sense & can look at the pictures in the book this is a piece of cake to put together. My husband & I had it put together in about an hour. It seems to be very durable and sturdy & that was very important to me. One cool feature is that it has different levels for how high or low you want the mattress to sit in the crib & I really like that so when he gets older I can lower it and he won't be able to climb out. I would recommend this crib to any parent & I'm 100% happy with our purchase. Thank you Walmart, and Delta!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Great Crib, DON'T have it shipped to home

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was purchased for us as a gift. It was ordered and shipped to our house...BAD IDEA! We were a little concerned about the condition of the crib when it arrived, after reading other reviews. When the crib did finally arrive at our house, we opened the box and the crib was in TERRIBLE condition. There were huge dents, gashes, and scratches all over the crib. We took the crib back to our local Walmart, and reordered it, to be shipped to the Site to Store. We ordered it on 8/04/11, the expected delivery date to the store was between 8/11-8/18. We were pleased to find that it arrived at the store on 8/10/11! We were nervous to open the box, in fear the crib would be in the same terrible condition but it was clear the crib was 1000 time better than the last.
Overall, the crib was worth the hassle. We are pleased with the crib. It is very sturdy and durable...it doesn't seem to be cheaply made. We purchased the Sealy Baby Ortho Rest baby mattress to go with it, and it fits just right. We purchased another piece Delta furniture in espresso (the Dresser/Changer combo), prior to purchasing the cirb, and the colors match perfectly! I was also pleased to find out that this crib came with a toddler rail, which it didn't show in the picture. Our baby is due Jan. 29, and we can't wait for our lil baby to sleep in this lovely crib :)
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: awful care when shipped to hom, only sold online
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+14points
Review 17 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Love the crib, but...

08/26/2010
By ,
Frisco, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew what to expect when I got this crib from reading other reviews, and they are all pretty dead on. The wood just has a thin finish on it, which is not pretty when it scratches. Our crib already had deep gashes in the side of it when we received it, but Delta was really really helpful and quick to replace the ruined part. Other than that, I like the crib a lot. It is heavy and sturdy, which was my main concern for the money I was spending. It also came with the side rails for a toddler bed conversion, which is convenient. It's a beautiful color and will go well with any bedding! Definitely worth the money if you are looking for a not expensive yet not cheaply made crib, like me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+19points
Review 18 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Found the Perfect Crib!!!!

10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is awesome! My husband and I went through lots of websites and read tons of reviews before settling on this crib (can you tell we will be first time parents?). We ordered it (in the Espresso color...so beautiful) online and had it delivered "site to store". It came in a head of schedule and he was able to put it together easily and by himself. We also ordered the mattress through Wal-Mart and it fits perfectly. It was the Sealy Baby-Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress ($73). At first, we were concerned about the mattress meeting the safety requirements, however, it fit with no gaps and was the perfect height. I would recommend this crib and mattress to anyone....especially first time parents who are searching for the perfect crib for their baby.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability, looks beautiful
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Review 19 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Love this crib!!

12/01/2011
By ,
U.P. Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent hours researching on-line for a crib for my husband and I's first baby...and this one caught my eye!! I just love the style/look for the price!! I was uncertain what dresser to get that would match it, because I had read many views stating that this was more of a cherry color instead of cafe' espresso...therefore....I took the chance and ordered the Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit in cherry and Absolutely LOVE the two together!!! They look like a perfect set!!! The crib was more of a cherry color!! It took my husband about an hour to assemble the crib and about three hours for the dresser....definately recommend following the instructions. provided..speeds up the process!! No scratches or dents..was shipped in great condition!! I am overall VERY pleased!! Now we can't wait until our little guy arrives..so he can enjoy it too!! =)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib (Your Choice of Finish)

Love this crib

06/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this crib intially when my son's drop-side crib was recalled. This crib was much better quality than the 1st crib her had (Storkcraft-Aspen) and much easier to put together. I am expecting baby no 2 and purchased the same crib and again quality and assembly were GREAT. This crib is also a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
1-20 of 344 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next