Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%61 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Good workout

04/02/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get a good work out dvd but I wasn't for sure what to get. I hated aerobic dvds I have purchased in the past because I feel dumb bouncy around doing crazy movements. Although I wasn't a huge fan of Jillian Michaels, I thought what the heck, I will give it a chance. I really like it. I like that she combines yoga with movement to burn more calories. I like that there are different ways to work up to the advanced level. I'm a big girl so body weight training is hard but I do as much I can. I had done body weight training in the military so I'm used to pushing myself. I like that I don't have to use any equipment and I can work out bare foot. Overall, I really like it. I don't bounce around like a fool, I feel strong and can work at my own pace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

This Yoga Will Make You Sweat!!

04/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big fan of Jillian Michaels. My arms have definition now thanks to her. I lost 50 pounds 6 months after having my baby with her 30 Day Shred, No More Trouble Zones, and Banish Fat Boost Metabolism DVD's. I got this DVD to add something new to the mix. I thought it would be a "day off" or relaxing day with the addition of the yoga - WRONG! This is a certified yoga bottom-kicking (to be expected from Jillian). I have practiced yoga for years and never worked this hard in such a short amount of time. She gets you moving and makes you sweat. The two levels are great - she gives you something to work up to with the workout. And even better, she doesn't try to pretend as though she is a yoga pro...she admits that she is new to this and that is just another reason that she is so great. Very motivational and down to earth....LOVE that Jillian!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Good workout for skinny people

08/29/2014
By ,
Northeast, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Probably because I am too heavy, my wrists are not able to hold up through the workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)
09/05/2010
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great workout video. There are two workouts on the one dvd--an easier one and the more advanced one. However, there are modifications for both workouts. I have only been doing the easy workout for a week and a half and have noticed that I have become more flexible, I have become more toned, and I am less stressed. I love doing this workout first thing in the morning; it's a great start to my day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Really like this workout

07/25/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used this dvd much yet, but I am very impressed with the workout. I love yoga but don't practice it much. I think if you do a lot of yoga, you might not like it because it is not really real yoga, more like a workout based on yoga moves. She does each pose with reps and then holds the pose for 15 seconds. I have been doing the 30 day shred for over 2 months now, and this workout made me more sore after the first day than the 30 day shred ever did. I also LOVE that her workouts are only 30 min - perfect for those of us with no time to go to a gym (and a better workout than I ever got at a gym anyway:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

A Convert!

06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a yoga fan, preferring to do pilates. This workout has made me reconsider however! Jillian is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

30 minute program

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There isn't as much flow was I would prefer, but it is still a good work out. Not super intense. There are two versions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

I never expected to sweat!

10/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work out on a regular basis and thought this dvd would be a nice break from my usual routine. I never expected to be sore or to sweat. This in no way is a break. Its a great workout and easy to follow. I highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)
10/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first workout dvd and i am already familiar with yoga. It takes one or two times before your body gets used to the rhythm but it will make you breathe! My heart is always pumping by the end of the workout and im only on level 1. I bought a traditional yoga dvd as well because i enjoy traditional yoga but this dvd makes working out fun. So i use both weekly. Warning to those new to working out be careful of your grip because you will be using your arms to hold your weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

AWESOME!!!!!

09/24/2010
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such an awesome workout. I had my doubts about Yoga for weightloss, but I know how JM is and she is NO JOKE!!! So glad I gave this a try.
This workout is challenging enough to have you break a serious sweat.
I lost 2lbs first week in, Im a month in and Im stronger and happy that my thighs are slimming nicely.
When you get this DVD get a good Yoga mat also. You will definitely need a good one. :)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Amazing Workout

01/05/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, a good total body workout that both strengthens muscles and burns fat.
Word to the wise - KNOW YOUR LIMIT!! This is not a traditional yoga workout, and even Level 1 is quite intense. (I've had to take a handful of breaks within 30 minutes!) I was sore after the first day, but it felt good :)
I hurt my knees running, so I needed an alternative workout. I thought I might take a stab at yoga for something different. I've done yoga once before and it moved too slow for me. I read the description on this DVD and thought it was perfect.
Great for anyone that wants an overall great workout; to combine cardio with muscle toning.
Not recommended for: people looking to do yoga for relaxation
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Great DVD

03/25/2011
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great DVD. I have never done Yoga before and with Jillian I ablsolutely love it so far! I am gaining my flexibility back, gaining strength and balance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Is Tough..

12/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess you shouldn't expect anything less from Jillian. I am already feeling and seeing results in 2 weeks. I am still level one and will be awhile. I alternate this with another more relaxed type yoga tape also. Don't expect to be able to relax in this tape, but its not that difficult at least on level one for a beginner. Its worth the price. More like power yoga without all the crazy poses no one can do but expert yoga students.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Awesome product

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time ever doing yoga!! Loved the video, great for beginners!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)
05/13/2010
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been doing relaxing yoga for about a year. After doing some research I came across weightloss yoga, read many different reviews (both good & bad), I decided to order this DVD for myself. I can say I'm pleased with it. Like many have said yoga isn't Jillian Michaels speciality, & she admits in the video that she isn't that flexible, but I think it's great for her to go out of her comfort zone to try something new & to share it with others. It shows all levels of experience with modifications for those who aren't as experienced yet.
I have found yoga to be beneficial for my body & mood, & this video kicks it up a notch. Including this in my weekly work out routine, along with Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga (which I like better), I have really started to feel & see results. They also have me looking forward to my next work out .
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Kick Butt Yoga

04/07/2010
By ,
Jefferson, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the college equivalent of Yoga with the Wii fit yoga being kindergarten! This is an intense workout using yoga moves along with strength training all using body resistance. Definitely not for someone looking for old school yoga, but a great workout for someone looking to amp up their routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was my first ever jillian michaels dvd! & i loved it! took me one week for my body to get used to some of the yoga moves i have never done before. i would recommend this to anyone who enjoys hardcore workouts! after i went through this dvd i start buying more jillians dvds & i enjoy them all! yoga meltdown will make you sweat till your wet & you will burn fat & gain muscle along the way. also if you don't wanna sweat & you just want to relax then this yoga dvdis not for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

OK workout, not my favorite

06/24/2012
By ,
Denton, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one is OK, maybe if I was a yoga follower I might appreciate it more. I find this one quite boring but so far I've only done level 1. It works you out for sure, I break a sweat by half way through. It works, it's just boring to me. It's a challenge and I will continue to use it. I own 4 other Jillian Michael's DVDs and this one is my least favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)
01/21/2013
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think Jillian is great but keep in mind it's Jillian and even the beginner is hard. It's a good yoga dvd but she likes to throw in push ups and the like with her yoga to burn the calories. So if you are looking for plain yoga this is not for you. Its yoga extreme.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown (Full Frame)

Good Workout

04/05/2011
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not traditional yoga. But Michaels never claims it is either. It's still an excellent workout. And Michaels is very motivational.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next