Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Panasonic Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

The Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven can help make cooking easy and is a wonderful appliance for your kitchen. The microwave oven with inverter technology helps you to cook food evenly, so you no longer need to worry about overcooked or undercooked food. The Panasonic microwave oven has a capacity of 1.6 cubic feet and uses 1250 watts of power. Made from stainless steel, it has a sleek design and is easy to clean. This stainless steel microwave oven features the Turbo Defrost technology that helps defrost food in a very short time. The Panasonic 1250w microwave also includes a One-Touch Genius Sensor Cooking feature that calculates the cooking time on its own and sets the power accordingly. It has a six-digit display and a menu action screen that enables you to choose the right settings easily. With the Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven, you can save your counter space and also make cooking simpler.
Average Customer Rating:
3.994 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
63
3 stars
18
2 stars
24
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation78%266 out of 343reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 247 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
63
3 stars
18
2 stars
24
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

It does what it says

06/17/2011
By ,
orlando florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great state of the art microwave , it will meet all of the quality standards you expect .
It's the perfect size and has more power than I'll ever need .
No more food burning on one side and underneath its cold still . the inverter tech. allows for perfect even cooking , no matter what the power setting .
All the controls are easy to set , I like the child lock feature .
The outside diameter is smaller, but the inside is still large .
It's not noisy, but beeps loud enough to let you know when the cycle has ended .
It's 1250 watts of controlled power making this masterpiece a force to be reckoned .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology
03/08/2012
By ,
Wheaton, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was prompted by Walmart to review this microwave although I prefer not to review electronics/appliances until I've had them long enough to know if they will work well for an extended period of time. It's been about two weeks and so far everything is fine. A few things to know that I didn't see posted before I purchased it: the microwave is taller than in the pictures giving it a boxier appearance in real life. And although the front is a beautiful stainless steel finish, the main body is a metallic grey, not stainless. To be honest, I probably wouldn't have bought it if I'd known that beforehand as presentation was just as important to me as function. I'll include a pic with this review that also shows an espresso kitchen island, wine rack and stainless steel garbage can, all purchased through Walmart. I'll review these other items as well. If you are interested in any of them, check my profile for the reviews.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Disappointing Product

07/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my third Panasonic microwave in almost 28 years. The first one lasted from 1986 until 2006. I purchased this model as a replacement, and it lasted for 6 years. In 2012 I purchased another of these and about a month after the warranty had expired, I began to have problems with the door not shutting properly without having to slam it. I called Panasonic and was informed that I would need to take it to an authorized dealer...which was about 30 miles away. As a previous poster has stated, Panasonic is aware of the problem with the door, yet it is my expense to have it repaired. I have tolerated the door issue as long as I can...it is getting worse. I LOVED the inverter feature and the setting that would cook my bowl of oatmeal to perfection. However, I do not think I will purchase another of these microwaves. Seems like the quality, durability, and dependability is just not what it use to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Door problem too, but easy fix

01/06/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 2nd time we have purchased this model. The first one lasted 2 years before the door latch started not to work; we bought another one because Walmart is the only place in our town to buy stuff. We've had the 2nd machine for 14 months and now the door latch is a problem again; it won't be long before it will be completely unusable.
The microwave itself is a very good machine; it's just the door latch that is hateful.
However: another reviewer here tells an easy fix, and although we are not do-it-yourselfers, my guys managed to fix it. Remove 6 screws to take off the 3-sided sheet metal outside. Find the black switch mechanism. The trouble is that the whole container is wobbly and so it doesn't connect well, so you need to stabilize it somehow. The previous reviewer says that he used epoxy and put a brace in there; we took a zip-tie cable/tie. Loosen the screw in the top and stick the zip-tie into the screw hole. Then cable-tie it to a hole in the microwave enclosure.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
VA
Thanks!
Posted 03/31/2014
This was most helpful review I have ever read. I was about to go out and purchase another microwave which is why I was on Walmart website. I ran across this post, figured what do I have to lose. One of easiest fixes ever and saved me over $100.00. On the other hand, I am VERY disappointed with Panasonic customer service who gave us the run around for over a week and basically said, sorry you are stuck with it and we are going to do nothing about it.
0points
Customer Avatar
California
Same door problem - except Model NN-SD797S
Posted 02/26/2014
I took the cover off and I was shocked to see how flimsy this assembly is made. The normal operation will bend the bracket and latch. Over time it no longer springs back.
I fashioned a bracket, instead of the zip-tie which would also work, to strengthen the very thin medal bracket.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

This had major problems in less than 1 year

10/31/2013
By ,
Hamilton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As other reviews have stated, the door has problems. After approximately 6 months of use, it became impossible to close without slamming it very hard. I wanted to lubricate the latch but didn't want to use oil based products. I finally decided upon graphite. That appears to work pretty well. But now, a little over 1 year after purchase, the display goes blank as you shut the door. I can get it to come back after unplugging and letting the system reboot. Other times the display loses the numbers and only displays the colon : and again unplugging helps. It started malfunctioning about a week ago. But yesterday I had to unplug/reboot it about 6 times while making supper. When it worked, it worked great. But the terrible door latch and computer problems appear to be planned obsolescence. I suppose I will get my 15 year old microwave out of the basement and use it in the kitchen again. If the bells and whistles only last 6 months or so, it is of NO value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upstate, NY
Panasonic should rework the door closing design.
Posted 12/09/2013
I've owned two Panasonic microwaves with the same sort of door lock. The first one failed after about 7 years; when I opened the door, the microwave turned on!!! The second one has lasted 3 years. I can close the door, but it is becoming very hard to open. I'm afraid if I use it, I won't be able to remove the food that is inside. But, I may buy another owing to the inverter technology and high power. If it lasts 3 years, that's less than $50 a year -- not a whole lot more than a full tank of gas.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Great for 6 months, then just plain USELESS!

02/16/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased in August 2010. Loved it at first. Looked great. No major problems.
Fast forward 6 months to February 2011 .... it died.
I sterilized some baby bottles, and after that it was dead and couldn't get it to turn on again.
For no apparent reason!
What? My old Sharp microwave lasted 15 years! And this one just a mere 6 months?!?
I lugged this thing all the way back to the Walmart store with a receipt in hand. Having passed the 90 return policy at Walmart, the customer service desk said that they couldn't do anything for me other than give me the 1-800 number to Panasonic so that I can call them and send it in to their repair center.
Not happy with that option, I persisted and finally the manager allowed me to exchange it for another microwave (non-Panasonic!).
5 stars for Walmart customer service, but 1 star for this piece of junk.
At $129+tax, I expect quality and longevity.
This microwave did not meet my expectations at all. Steer clear of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Biddeford, Maine
Get what you pay for these days.
Posted 08/15/2011
I know a hundred plus dollars is a lot of money and more than 6 month's use isn't asking too much from an appliance, but I am fairly confident that the unit you had for 15 years cost you way more than $130. Unfortunately products today are built on the cheap and not meant to last more than a few years at best. We the consumer need to do a better job of demanding quality and paying for it or just accept that indeed we are doomed to buying inferior products at low prices.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Do Not Buy A Panasonic Microwave!

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Panasonic Microwaves have defects with the microwave doors. I bought this microwave and it only worked properly for a little over a year. Panasonic knows there are issues with their doors, but will not do anything about it. If you call any microwave repair place and ask them about Panasonic door issues, they will tell you how many calls they get about these products. The cost to fix them is the same to buy another microwave. I am sick that I now have to pay more money because of their defective product and poor customer service. Do not buy from Panasonic!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Has Good Housekeeping Seal guarantee

04/13/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In local Walmart, I saw this one and bought the larger 2.2 cu ft one right next to it for larger height to fit huge turkey. The sizes for the prices are great. Though both demo models had hard to open/close doors, this oven is better than previous defective, different brand, I returned due to the huge capacity, Inverter, and sensor cooking. Glad I went with the large Panasonic, because looking for more reviews online, I read the NN-T945SF I bought has the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval, meaning it comes with their 2-yr guarantee. Looked up this 1.6 cu ft Model NN-SN778S at Good Housekeeping, and it also has their Seal of Approval. The microwave I got has fine working door button and latches, so I will take good care of them by not slamming door and if ever seems dry, put drop of oil or slight smear of Vaseline on latches. Very happy with sensor cooking--its like someone else cooks my dinner for me! The 1250 watts cooks very fast even in the 2.2 cu ft size oven. Appreciate the light weight of Panasonic due to Inverter. Panasonic microwave ovens have a very, very long list on the Good Housekeeping site that all have their Seal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Don't waste your money!

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these a few years ago. Worked great for a while and then started having problems with the door. It would not shut unless you slammed it and then it didn't always work right away. You had to open it and slam it shut several times before it would work. I figured it was just worn out from use so I ditched it. I had really liked that model so I decided to buy another one. BIG MISTAKE! In less than 6 months, it started doing the same exact thing. Luckily I had purchased the protection plan with it...or so I thought. I called and set up service (which was supposed to only take 3 days.) About 10 days later I finally got the microwave back. It worked great for about 3 weeks and now it is worse than ever. We are headed to buy another microwave and I guarantee it will not be a Panasonic!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Door latch repair

12/07/2013
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EASY DOOR LATCH REPAIR - I bought mine on 08-2010. Like a lot of other posts on here about a year ago the door started getting harder to close and latch until, slamming it shut to latch wasn't working anymore. I removed the outer sheet metal ( very easy to remove 4 screws ) to see what wasn't working. The sheet metal holding the micro switch that tells the microwave the door is shut, bent back causing the switch not to activate. I tweeked the metal back straight so switch would close when door closed. I also epoxied a brace behind the sheet metal to help the switch stay in place.This is a VERY EASY fix and is permanent . Total time to repair is less than an hour. The only cost is epoxy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
More detail on how to fix?
Posted 01/06/2014
We are not confident when it comes to fixing, but really don't want to buy a whole new microwave because of a door latch (this is our 2nd machine that has the broken door latch; we were dumb enough to buy a 2nd one just like the first). Can you explain in more detail? What did you use to make a brace? What kind of epoxy? THANKS!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

So far so good!!

01/03/2011
By ,
Ripton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first saw this microwave I knew I wanted it. It has a very sleek design, it was the perfect size and I needed stainless steele. But I still had to do my research. After several months of research I ended purchasing this one and everything is very nice so far (i've only had it about 3 weeks). Let me just say the days of making long lasting appliances is long gone according to the reviews and consumer reports, so I hope this one last me more than 10 years. I had my sharp for more than 14 years. I have to say, this one is not loud and the sensor cooking is awesome. It was ready to use right our of the box. The only thing that will drive me nuts is the finger prints but that can be resolved with some stainless steele cleaner hopefully. Since I have not had it for very long I cannot rate durability but I will keep you posted if anything changes. Right now so far so good!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Great product!

09/08/2013
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third time we have purchased this Panasonic model. One for our vacation rental property, one for home and this latest one for our sons' new home. I just love it! Our first one at the rental property has lasted for five years, it has been heavily used and it is still working great. The best feature I have found is its large capacity. It has more open space than other ovens in the market. It is so good that one can cook a whole chicken in a pot to perfection in 45 min. It is simple to use but it also has more sophisticated functions some are very useful like the turbo defrost and others are less so but on the whole they all work very well. My husband has found a slight problem with it, when in use this microwave's frequency can interfere with some internet applications, specially those related to radio transmission like Sonos. However this problem does not shadow the quality of cooking this microwave provides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Seriously, this was a GREAT buy

06/01/2012
By ,
Golden, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really picky on my purchases. I like nice things. I look for quality, but also always looking for a good deal. This microwave is pretty big, it has a nice large turning plate in it, and it looks fantastic. The stainless steel look is a nice touch in any kitchen. I was a little worried about a couple reviews that I had read where they received a unit that was defective. Well I think this can happen with the best of anything, but mine has worked GREAT. It's powerful as well and cooks in less time than the last microwave I had at a luxury apartment community. I rate this 5 star on everything. I think this microwave is as nice as all the large microwaves the same size that are double the cost! And I wouldn't write a review if I was on the fence about it. It also has a lot of features. I've had the microwave now for 2 months and I'm super happy with my purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Breaks easily

08/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this microwave a little over 1 1/2 years ago and the latch for the door has already started messing up. You have to literally slam the door for it to catch and close. The door has always been difficult to close anyway and I think it is because we have always had to close it hard that caused the issue. I think I will go for a pull handle next time to avoid the issue. My old house had one that lasted for over 7 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Beautiful, but doesn't last

11/10/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This microwave has a lot to boast about: innovative technology, easy to keep clean, and modern appearance. Unfortunately we were only able to enjoy ours for just over a year. Three weeks after the anniversary of its purchase, it died. We tried every cooking mode, but it shuts itself off after about 2 seconds. Very disappointing for what I thought was a great brand. Our previous Panasonic microwave lasted about 20 years. I know they don't design them to last that long anymore, but I think it should at least survive for 5 years. I have just read some other reviews from folks who have had similar reliability issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Magnatron dead after 6 weeks

06/11/2011
By ,
Tuftonboro, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this on March 15, 2011 and by mid May it was dead. Warranty was honored and in 2 weeks it was fixed and seems to work better than when new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Horrible -don't buy

03/07/2011
By ,
Central VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this microwave for 3 months. Worked great until it stopped working - H97 error. Per the manual and Panasonic customer service took it to their authorized repair center (small shop with limited hours and no sense of urgency). Two weeks and counting with no end in sight - another part is on backorder. Seeing other reviews it appears this model has horrible reliability. Panasonic not too sympathetic. They must wait weeks to see if it can be repaired meanwhile I am without a microwave unless I want to buy another one and throw away the $130. VERY disappointed in this microwave and Panasonic. The irony is I bought a Panasonic because they were rated highly on reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology
07/14/2012
By ,
PINETOPS, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this microwave in 2010 and loved it until I received an H97 error. It would run for about 15 seconds then stop. Called Panasonic for support and they told us to contact consolidated electronics to find where the closest one was located and to take it to them to have them "troubleshoot" the issue. We would also be responsible for paying for the repair of the microwave. I found numerous sites online with complaints about panasonic microwaves - please google any panasonic product before you buy to read reviews. WILL NOT BUY PANASONIC AGAIN. This is a known issue and they are doing nothing to resolve the issue other than take more of the consumers money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Lasted only for one piece of chicken

06/27/2011
By ,
Moline, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked up the unit at the store today. Brought it home, unpacked it, and set it up per the instructions in the manual. After I set the clock, I placed a piece of chicken on a serving plate on the turn table, set the time for 30 seconds. The chicken was done and nicely hot all the way through. When it came time to heat a side dish of corn, I placed it on the turn table in a bowl, closed the door and set the unit to heat it for 20 seconds. When I hit start, the turn table started to rotate, but the heating unit didn't kick in. After 2 seconds the unit turned off on its own. After that I was not able to get it to heat anything. The unit is now packed back up and going back to the store. The durability of this unit really leaves much to be desired.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gordonville tx
dead
Posted 04/07/2013
I bought this microwave to replace one I had for 20 yrs. Its beautiful and so large inside . Cooked better than any Ive seen. Then one day it was just dead and will not come on. No apparent reason for this and looking at these reviews that seems to be common with this one. The one unfortunate thing is that you like it so much its just sad to have to replace it and mine only lived 1 year. It still looks brand new!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Panasonic 1.6 Cubic Foot Stainless Steel Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology

Stopped working after one year!

01/09/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this microwave hoping it would last a long time. We have had our previous 2 microwaves over 15 years with no problems. In one year and 2 weeks (one year warranty!) the turntable would no longer work - the motor out. After a half hour on hold to the call center in India and being cut off once I learned that I would get no help from Panasonic other than I can drive it 2 hours away to the closest repair center. The part is not available as it is not a consumer repairable part. Had to pitch the machine in the trash and will never buy Panasonic again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next